HomeExpeditions › Wild Frontiers review 2026

Wild Frontiers Review 2026: A B Corp Adventure Operator Scored as a Safari Planner, Nine Africa Prices Listed

Safari planner index: 74/100, assessed, not listedVerified 14 September 2026By Richard J.Evidence confidence 81

Wild Frontiers scores 74 out of 100 on this site’s safari planner rubric, which would place it fourth of fourteen behind Yellow Zebra (90), Go2Africa (84) and Micato (77); it was assessed after the 2026 planner index was published and is not yet listed. It is a London adventure tour operator, founded by the travel writer Jonny Bealby in 1998 and incorporated in 2002, running small-group tours capped at twelve and tailor-made trips to more than sixty countries, of which nine are in sub-Saharan Africa. Published from-prices for Africa run from GBP 2,495 a person for ten days in Ghana to GBP 10,985 for an eleven-day fly-in Namibia itinerary through Wilderness camps; a fourteen-day Namibia small-group tour is GBP 5,245 and a ten-day tailor-made Tanzania GBP 6,785. It holds ATOL, ABTOT and AITO protection with the numbers published, a Trustpilot score of 4.9 from 777 reviews, and B Corp certification since September 2024. In June 2026 the growth investor BGF took control through a holding company and the founder left the board. What it is not is a safari specialist: Kenya, Zambia, Uganda and Rwanda are absent, Botswana has no priced itinerary live, and on-the-ground support in Africa runs through partner agents rather than its own offices. What it does better than most of the planners already on the index is publish: a price on every trip, the lodges by name, the deposit, the cancellation ladder and three protection numbers.

Safari planner rubric · five published criteria · 14 September 2026
74/100 · would rank 4th of 14
CriterionWeightWild FrontiersWhy
Planning depth2514
Nine African countries of sixty-plus worldwide; named lodges and routes on every itinerary; no Kenya, Zambia, Uganda or Rwanda, Botswana unpriced, Ethiopia suspended
On-the-ground cover2013
London office with published hours six days a week, a US line, 24-hour emergency assistance on trip; in Africa the cover is through partner agents, not its own staff
Pricing transparency2015
From-price, inclusions and accommodation named on every group and tailor-made trip; departure-level prices sit behind a widget
Review evidence2017
Trustpilot 4.9 from 777 with 93% five-star and every negative answered; AITO 98% from 225; no Feefo or Google record
Financial protection1515
ATOL 5975, ABTOT 5228 and AITO 5141 published with numbers, plus a 24-hour insolvency helpline: the full score

The rubric is the one used on the safari planner index: planning depth 25, on-the-ground cover 20, pricing transparency 20, review evidence 20, financial protection 15. Wild Frontiers was not among the thirteen scored in that edition; the index is refreshed quarterly and this assessment is held in the evidence database until then. Scores are this site’s.

The evidence record

AttributeValueSource · grade
Legal entityWild Frontiers Adventure Travel Ltd, company no. 04498708, England and Wales. Not the South African Wild Frontiers (wildfrontiers.com), an unrelated companyCompanies House · A
Founded1998 as a business; incorporated 30 July 2002About us; Companies House · A
FounderJonny Bealby, travel writer; resigned as director 16 June 2026, continues as ambassador and with the FoundationCompanies House officers · A
OwnershipWild Frontiers Bidco Limited holds 75% or more of shares and votes since 16 June 2026, following a growth investment by BGF; previously Bealby (50–75%) and John Brown (25–50%)Companies House PSC · A
Chief executiveClare Tobin, joined as managing director October 2023, titled CEO from June 2026; formerly chief executive of Olympic HolidaysTravel Weekly · B
Head officeUnit 3, 8 Albemarle Way, London EC1V 4JB; registered office 241a Portobello Road, W11 1LT; US sales line, no US addressContact · A
Support hoursUK Mon–Thu 9.00–19.30, Fri 9.00–18.30, Sat 10.00–16.00; US Mon–Fri 7.00–12.00 Eastern; 24-hour emergency line on tripContact · A
Africa countriesBenin, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Madagascar, Namibia, Senegal, Tanzania, The Gambia, Togo (nine); Algeria as group tours; Botswana page without priced trips; Ethiopia suspendedSub-Saharan Africa · A
Owned propertiesNone; a plannerAbout us · A
Pricing disclosureFrom-prices on every group tour (land only) and tailor-made itinerary (based on two, outside peak), with accommodation namedClassic Namibia · A
Lowest published Africa priceGBP 2,495 a person, Ghana: Kingdom of the Ashanti, 10 days, land onlyGhana group tour · A
Deposit · balance10% for group tours, up to 30% for tailor-made; balance 70 days before departureBooking conditions · A
Client fund protectionATOL 5975 (flight-inclusive), ABTOT 5228 (non-flight packages), AITO member 5141; insolvency helpline publishedPeace of mind · A
CertificationsB Corp, certified September 2024, overall score 86.6B Lab directory · A
Conservation and communityWild Frontiers Foundation, est. 2009; raised more than GBP 130,000 in 2024 for five named projects in Pakistan, Laos, Ethiopia and IndiaFoundation report 2024 · A
Review platformsTrustpilot 4.9 from 777 reviews (93% five-star); AITO 98% from 225; no Feefo, Google or Tripadvisor record foundTrustpilot; AITO · B
Evidence confidence81 of 100: 21 of 26 attributes verified, 18 from the company’s own documents or Companies House (grade A), three from platforms and press (grade B)Uncompromised Travel evidence database, 14 September 2026
Grade A is the company’s own document or a registry; grade B a platform, trade body or major title; nothing on this page rests on grade C. Not verified and therefore not stated: staff numbers, the size of the BGF investment, payment methods and card fees, and departure-by-departure group prices. Wild Frontiers can correct any line through the contact page; corrections are logged with the previous value kept.
Curving orange sand dune with sharp shadowed ridge at Sossusvlei in the Namib Desert
A dune ridge at Sossusvlei, Namib-Naukluft National Park. Namibia is Wild Frontiers’ most developed African programme, with a small-group tour, a self-drive and a fly-in itinerary all priced on the site. Photo: Luca Galuzzi / Wikimedia Commons (CC BY-SA 2.5).

Who Wild Frontiers is

Wild Frontiers is the company Jonny Bealby built out of a book. He had travelled through Pakistan and its neighbours in the 1990s, written about it, and started taking small groups to the places he had written about; the business dates its founding to 1998 and was incorporated in London in July 2002. The founder’s own account of what happened next is on the company blog: “By preventing me from running trips to Pakistan, I was forced to look elsewhere and this opened up the world.” The world, by 2026, is more than sixty destinations and 375 departures a year, with the Silk Road, the Caucasus, the Indian subcontinent and West Africa as the spine. Africa south of the Sahara is nine countries, and the safari countries among them are two: Namibia and Tanzania.

The company changed hands in June 2026. BGF, the growth investor, made what the press release called a significant investment, and Companies House records the mechanics: from 16 June 2026 a new holding company, Wild Frontiers Bidco Limited, controls 75% or more of the shares and votes, and Bealby, John Brown and John Wimbleton resigned as directors the same day. Clare Tobin, who had joined as managing director in October 2023 from Olympic Holidays, is now chief executive; Bealby continues as an ambassador and with the Foundation. The stated ambition is to nearly triple annual passengers in four years, grow the UK and US trade business, which was already up 30% year on year, and invest in technology. The investment amount is undisclosed. None of this is unusual for a twenty-five-year-old operator with a founder ready to step back; a buyer should simply know that the “maximum twelve” small-group model now has a growth target behind it.

One disambiguation, because the name causes trouble in search: this is the London company at wildfrontierstravel.com. There is an unrelated South African safari company, Wild Frontiers at wildfrontiers.com, in business since 1991, which this page does not cover.

What it sells in Africa, with prices

Every price below is a published from-price read on wildfrontierstravel.com on 14 September 2026. Group tours are land only, maximum twelve travellers, with a Wild Frontiers tour leader. Tailor-made prices are per person based on two travelling outside peak season, with accommodation named on the itinerary page. International flights are excluded from all of them; group departures can be booked flight-inclusive under ATOL.
ItineraryTypeDaysFrom, ppWhere it stays
Luxury NamibiaTailor-made, fly-in11GBP 10,985Olive Exclusive, Wilderness Desert Rhino Camp, Hoanib Skeleton Coast Camp, Serra Cafema; rhino tracking, Himba visits, inter-camp flights
Tanzania In StyleTailor-made12GBP 7,360Dar es Salaam Serena, Jongomero (Ruaha, 4 nights), Fundu Lagoon (Pemba, 7 nights)
Classic TanzaniaTailor-made10GBP 6,785Rivertrees, The Plantation Lodge, Kirurumu Central Serengeti Camp, Kirurumu Serengeti North Mobile Camp; private vehicle and driver-guide
Namibia: Sands of TimeSmall group, max 1214GBP 5,245Premium and standard lodges and tented camps incl. Epupa Camp, Opuwo Country Lodge; 8- or 15-seat vehicle; 36 of 39 meals
Togo & Benin: Voodoo ExplorerSmall group, max 1214GBP 3,6958 nights standard, 5 nights simple; minibus
Classic MadagascarTailor-made, RN716GBP 3,540Gassy Country House, Centrest Sejour, Camp Catta, Satrana Lodge, Les Dunes d’Ifaty; private vehicle
Madagascar: Lemurs, National Parks & CoastlinesSmall group, max 1215GBP 3,495Hotels, lodges and tented camps; minibus, one domestic flight, open-backed truck
Classic Self-Drive NamibiaTailor-made, self-drive14GBP 3,320Olive Grove, Sossusvlei Lodge, Cornerstone, Camp Kipwe, Grootberg Lodge, Mushara Lodge, Okonjima Plains Camp
Ghana: Kingdom of the AshantiSmall group, max 1210GBP 2,4954 nights premium, 5 nights standard; minibus
Read 14 September 2026. A GBP 3,025 Namibia from-price recorded earlier this year is no longer live; the current figures are GBP 3,320 (self-drive) and GBP 5,245 (group). The Botswana tailor-made itineraries formerly on the site return a page-not-found and appear withdrawn.

Three things to read from the table. First, the Africa range is wide and the top of it is a real safari product: Luxury Namibia strings together three of the Wilderness camps that score highest on the safari operator index, and GBP 10,985 for eleven days including the inter-camp flights is a fair price for them. Second, the middle is where the company lives: a self-drive Namibia at GBP 3,320 for two weeks in named lodges, or a Tanzania circuit in mobile camps for GBP 6,785, are the sort of trips a first-timer with a budget can actually buy, and the Namibia self-drive guide and Tanzania guide are the checks on whether those lodges are the right ones. Third, half the list is not safari at all: Ghana, Togo and Benin, Madagascar’s RN7, which is the company’s adventure heritage showing through.

Compare the same routes on a marketplace

BookAllSafaris lists Namibia and Tanzania departures from dozens of operators with per-person prices and dates, which is the fastest way to see whether a GBP 5,245 fourteen-day Namibia group tour is well priced against the field for the same weeks.

Browse Namibia and Tanzania tours →

Affiliate link. From-prices on this page are Wild Frontiers’ own; a platform may list flight-inclusive or different-season prices.

What the price includes, and what it does not

ItemGroup toursTailor-made
AccommodationNamed grade per night (premium, standard, simple)Named lodge on the itinerary page
MealsMost: e.g. 13 breakfasts, 12 lunches, 11 dinners on 14 days in NamibiaAs specified per itinerary
GuidingWild Frontiers tour leader plus local guidesLocal driver-guides; private vehicle where stated
Park and entrance feesIncludedIncluded
International flightsExcluded; can be added under ATOLExcluded; can be added under ATOL
Visas, insurance, tipsExcludedExcluded
Single travellersNo single supplement if willing to share; supplement otherwisePriced on two sharing
24-hour emergency assistanceIncludedIncluded, “through our partners”
Source: itinerary pages and FAQ, wildfrontierstravel.com, 14 September 2026.

The land-only pricing matters for comparison. A Micato or Abercrombie & Kent price on the Power Rankings usually includes internal flights and sometimes international ones; Wild Frontiers’ GBP 5,245 for Namibia does not include the flight from London, which adds roughly a fifth to the trip. Read against the cost-by-budget bands, the group tours sit in the mid range and the fly-in Namibia in the upper-mid.

Booking terms and financial protection

TermWild Frontiers
Deposit10% a person for escorted group tours; up to 30% of the trip cost for tailor-made
Balance due70 days before departure, “and in some cases significantly earlier”
Cancellation71 days or more: loss of deposit; 70–51 days: 50%; 50–31 days: 75%; 30 days or fewer: 100%. Flights non-refundable. Amendment fee GBP 75 a person
Financial protectionATOL 5975 for flight-inclusive packages; ABTOT 5228 for packages without flights under the Package Travel Regulations 2018; AITO member 5141; 24-hour insolvency helpline 01702 811397
Payment methodsNot published
Source: Booking conditions and Peace of mind, read 14 September 2026.

This is the strongest protection record on any safari planner this site has assessed, and it is the reason the financial-protection score is the full 15. Five of the thirteen planners on the index publish no scheme at all; Original Travel was the only one stating ABTA, ATOL and IATA together; Wild Frontiers states ATOL, ABTOT and AITO with the numbers, which a reader can check on the CAA register. The cancellation ladder is the other side of the coin: 50% at seventy days is earlier and steeper than most owner-operators’ 100%-at-45, and a tailor-made deposit of 30% is at the top of the range on the payment terms index. Insurance from the day of deposit is the answer to both.

Large male African bush elephant standing in open savanna in Etosha National Park, Namibia
Etosha National Park, Namibia. The Classic Self-Drive Namibia itinerary at GBP 3,320 ends its northern loop here, at Mushara Lodge, before Okonjima. Photo: Giles Laurent / Wikimedia Commons (CC BY-SA 4.0).

Support on the ground

Wild Frontiers is a London office, not an African one. The published support hours are generous for a UK operator, Monday to Thursday until 19.30, Friday to 18.30 and Saturday 10.00 to 16.00, with a US line staffed from 7.00 to 12.00 Eastern on weekdays, and a 24-hour emergency number is issued to every client before departure. What happens in Namibia or Tanzania when something goes wrong is handled, in the company’s words, “through our partners”: local agents and, on group tours, the Wild Frontiers tour leader who travels with the group. That is the normal structure for an adventure operator and it works, but it is a different thing from Go2Africa’s Cape Town office or an owner-operator’s camp manager, and the on-the-ground score of 13 of 20 reflects it. The group-tour leader is the real asset here: a named, employed leader on a fourteen-day trip is more cover than most tailor-made planners provide at any price.

B Corp, the Foundation and the numbers behind them

Wild Frontiers was certified as a B Corp in September 2024 after what its head of sustainable travel called a two-year process, with an overall score of 86.6 on the B Lab directory: governance 20.4, workers 28.1, community 24.2, environment 9.6, customers 4.1. The environment figure is the one to notice, because it is low, and the directory scores water management at zero; the company’s published climate work is a climate action plan, tree planting through Ecologi, a single-use-plastic policy and a wildlife and animal welfare policy, with no quantified carbon target on the site. It is a certification with a good total and a thin environmental leg, which is a fair description of most tour operators that hold one.

The Wild Frontiers Foundation, established 2009, publishes an annual report, which is more than most planner foundations do: in 2024, its best year, it raised more than GBP 130,000 for five named projects, a community school in Pakistan, an English centre in Laos, a girls’ football team and a computer lab in Ethiopia, and a rickshaw company in India. None of the five is in the countries this page is about, which is the point about where the company’s heart is. Funding comes from a per-client donation, amount not published, and events. In January 2026 the company launched an off-peak collection on the argument that “travelling off-peak allows for a more responsible way to explore the world”, which is also, as the best-time-to-go page sets out, the cheaper way.

What clients and awards say

The review record is the deepest of any planner this site has assessed. On Trustpilot the company holds 4.9 from 777 reviews, 93% of them five-star, on a profile claimed in 2015, and answers every negative review, typically within 48 hours; on AITO, whose reviews are tied to bookings, it holds 98% from 225 with 214 rated excellent. Set against the planner index, where Go2Africa’s 98 out of 100 leads the review evidence column, Wild Frontiers would be near the top on volume and score. Where the record is empty is Feefo, Google and Tripadvisor, none of which returned a profile; the 17 of 20 scored here holds three points back for that. The review evidence index is where the platform records of all the planners are compared.

The awards are British and reader-voted for the most part, which is the right kind for a UK consumer business: British Travel Awards gold for best adventure tour operator in 2025 with silvers for the Middle East and North Africa and for the Far East and Central Asia; sixth-best travel specialist in the world in the Condé Nast Traveller Readers’ Choice Awards 2025; silver for favourite adventure operator in the Wanderlust Reader Travel Awards 2025; a place on Wendy Perrin’s WOW List in 2023; and, further back, the Guardian and Observer’s best ethical tour operator in 2012 and four National Geographic Traveler “Tours of a Lifetime” between 2011 and 2014, for Pakistan, Colombia, the Silk Road and Kashmir. None is a safari award, and the awards and credentials index would weigh them accordingly.

The case for, and the case against

For

  • Protection with numbers. ATOL 5975, ABTOT 5228, AITO 5141 and a 24-hour insolvency line, published; five of the thirteen planners on the index state no scheme at all.
  • The review record. Trustpilot 4.9 from 777 with every negative answered; AITO 98% from 225.
  • Prices on everything. A from-price, the inclusions and the lodges by name on every group and tailor-made trip.
  • B Corp and an audited Foundation. Certified September 2024 at 86.6; the Foundation publishes an annual report and raised GBP 130,000-plus in 2024.
  • Small groups, led. A cap of twelve and an employed tour leader on every departure; no single supplement for a solo traveller willing to share.

Against

  • Not a safari specialist. Nine African countries of sixty-plus; no Kenya, Zambia, Uganda or Rwanda; Botswana unpriced; Ethiopia suspended.
  • No presence in Africa. Cover is through partner agents; the emergency number is issued pre-departure rather than published.
  • A steep cancellation ladder. 50% at 70 days, 75% at 50, 100% at 30; tailor-made deposits up to 30%; GBP 75 to amend.
  • A weak environmental leg. 9.6 of 86.6 on the B Corp environment score, water management at zero, no quantified carbon target.
  • New owners with a growth target. BGF control from June 2026, founder off the board, and a plan to nearly triple passengers in four years; whether the maximum-twelve model survives that is the thing to watch.

What changed in 2025–26

WhenWhatSource
October 2024Tom Cranshaw appointed head of product “to help drive growth”Travel Weekly
2025British Travel Awards gold, best adventure tour operator; Condé Nast Traveller Readers’ Choice sixth-best specialist worldwideAwards
January 2026Off-peak collection launched; company cites a 50% rise in searches for “authentic travel” over twelve monthsTravel Weekly
16 June 2026Wild Frontiers Bidco Limited registered as controlling shareholder; Bealby, Brown and Wimbleton resign as directorsCompanies House
18 June 2026BGF growth investment announced, amount undisclosed; target to nearly triple passengers in four years; Clare Tobin titled CEOBdaily
September 2026Botswana tailor-made itineraries no longer live; Namibia from-price recorded at GBP 3,025 earlier in the year now GBP 3,320Botswana page
September 2026Assessed for the first time on this site’s safari planner rubric: 74 of 100, not yet listedSafari planner index 2026
Gazelles grazing on open Serengeti grassland, Tanzania
Serengeti grassland, Tanzania. Classic Tanzania at GBP 6,785 spends its last nights in the Kirurumu mobile camps in the central and northern Serengeti. Photo: Pexels.

Wild Frontiers against its peers

A buyer looking at Wild Frontiers for Africa is usually choosing between a small-group adventure operator and a dedicated safari planner. Scores are from the safari planner index where the company has been scored there.

CompanyPlanner indexModelWhere it beats Wild FrontiersWhere Wild Frontiers beats it
Audley Travel66, listed 6thUK tailor-made, country specialistsA full East and Southern Africa bench with dedicated safari consultants and published example rangesGroup departures with a leader; a deeper Trustpilot record; B Corp; three protection numbers on the site
Steppes TravelNot assessedUK boutique tailor-made and small group, AITOClosest positioning; stronger conservation-led safari programmePublished from-prices on every trip; the review volume
Explore WorldwideNot assessedUK small-group adventure, largerA broader Africa programme at lower price pointsGroups capped at twelve; premium accommodation grades; the tailor-made option
Intrepid TravelNot assessedGlobal small-group, B CorpFar deeper safari inventory across every safari country; owned ground operations in AfricaSmaller groups, higher accommodation grade, a London office with published hours
Go2Africa (affiliate link)84, listed 2ndCape Town tailor-made safari specialistEvery safari country, a head office in Africa, 24/7 support, 98/100 review evidence on the indexPublished from-prices; group departures; UK ATOL/ABTOT cover for a British buyer

The honest summary: for a safari-first trip, Botswana, Kenya, Zambia, the Okavango, Wild Frontiers is the wrong door, and it does not pretend otherwise. For Namibia, for Tanzania with Ruaha and Pemba, and above all for the trips where Africa is one leg of a wider adventure, it is a well-run, well-protected, well-reviewed British operator whose prices are on the page. The specialist vs booking direct page is the place to decide whether a planner is needed at all.

Who should book Wild Frontiers, and who should not

You areVerdictBookWhy
Solo traveller, first time in Africa, want companyBook itNamibia: Sands of Time, 14 days, GBP 5,245Twelve people, a leader, no single supplement if you will share, full ATOL cover with flights added
Couple, Namibia on a budget, want to driveBook itClassic Self-Drive Namibia, 14 days, GBP 3,320Named lodges, entrance fees and 24-hour support for less than most planners charge for the planning alone
Namibia, money no object, want the Wilderness campsBook it, or go directLuxury Namibia, 11 days, GBP 10,985Desert Rhino, Hoanib and Serra Cafema with flights between them; Wilderness publishes its own rates, so check the sum first
West Africa, Madagascar, or Africa as one leg of a longer tripBook itGhana, Togo and Benin, or the Madagascar RN7This is the company’s home ground; few UK operators run these routes with a leader
Botswana, Kenya, Zambia, RwandaLook elsewhereA planner on the safari planner index, or the owner-operators directNot sold, or not priced; the planner index scores the specialists
Booking a tailor-made trip more than a year outBook it with insuranceAny tailor-made itineraryA 30% deposit and 50% forfeit at 70 days; the protection covers insolvency, not a change of plan

How to book is simple here: Wild Frontiers sells direct, in sterling, through its London office and a US line, and through travel agents. For a British traveller the ATOL and ABTOT cover is the reason to book the whole package, flights included, with the company rather than assembling it; for an American, the US line is staffed in the morning only and the protection is UK-law protection, which is worth knowing.

Check the lodges against live safari availability

Safari.com lists most of the Namibia and Tanzania lodges named on Wild Frontiers’ itineraries with live availability and packaged prices, which is the check on whether a from-price built “outside peak season” holds for the dates you actually want.

Check lodge dates on Safari.com →

Affiliate link. The price you pay is unchanged.

Questions readers ask

Is Wild Frontiers a good tour operator?

Wild Frontiers scores 74 out of 100 on the Uncompromised Travel safari planner rubric, which would place it fourth of fourteen behind Yellow Zebra, Go2Africa and Micato; it is assessed but not yet listed on the 2026 index. It holds a Trustpilot score of 4.9 from 777 reviews with 93% five-star, a 98% rating from 225 AITO reviews, ATOL, ABTOT and AITO financial protection with the numbers published, and B Corp certification since September 2024. It won gold for best adventure tour operator at the British Travel Awards 2025. Its weaknesses as a safari planner are coverage, nine African countries with no Kenya, Zambia, Uganda or Rwanda, and the absence of its own staff in Africa.

Who owns Wild Frontiers?

Since 16 June 2026 Wild Frontiers Adventure Travel Ltd has been controlled by Wild Frontiers Bidco Limited, a holding company that owns 75% or more of the shares and voting rights following a growth investment by BGF, the UK growth-capital investor. The amount was not disclosed. Before that the founder Jonny Bealby held between 50% and 75% and John Brown between 25% and 50%. Bealby resigned as a director on the same day and continues as an ambassador and with the Wild Frontiers Foundation. The chief executive is Clare Tobin, who joined as managing director in October 2023. The company is registered in England and Wales, number 04498708.

How much does a Wild Frontiers safari cost?

Published from-prices for Wild Frontiers’ African trips in September 2026 run from GBP 2,495 a person for a ten-day Ghana small-group tour to GBP 10,985 for an eleven-day fly-in Luxury Namibia itinerary through Wilderness’s Desert Rhino, Hoanib Skeleton Coast and Serra Cafema camps. The fourteen-day Namibia: Sands of Time small-group tour is GBP 5,245, the fourteen-day Classic Self-Drive Namibia GBP 3,320, the ten-day Classic Tanzania GBP 6,785 and the twelve-day Tanzania In Style, with Ruaha and Pemba, GBP 7,360. Group prices are land only; tailor-made prices are per person for two travelling outside peak season. International flights are extra on all of them.

Is Wild Frontiers ATOL protected?

Yes. Wild Frontiers holds ATOL licence 5975, which protects flight-inclusive packages booked in the UK, and is a member of ABTOT, number 5228, which protects packages without flights under the Package Travel Regulations 2018. It is also a member of AITO, the Association of Independent Tour Operators, number 5141. All three numbers are published on the company’s peace-of-mind page, and it publishes a 24-hour insolvency helpline. On this site’s safari planner rubric that earns the full 15 of 15 for financial protection; five of the thirteen planners on the 2026 index state no scheme at all.

What are Wild Frontiers’ deposit and cancellation terms?

Wild Frontiers takes a deposit of 10% a person for escorted group tours and up to 30% of the trip cost for tailor-made itineraries, with the balance due 70 days before departure and in some cases earlier. Cancellation 71 or more days before departure forfeits the deposit; 70 to 51 days, 50% of the trip cost; 50 to 31 days, 75%; 30 days or fewer, 100%. Flights are non-refundable and amendments cost GBP 75 a person. Payment methods are not published. Travel insurance with cancellation cover from the day of booking is the sensible response to a ladder that reaches 50% ten weeks out.

Does Wild Frontiers go to Kenya or Botswana?

Not as of September 2026. Wild Frontiers lists nine sub-Saharan African destinations: Benin, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Madagascar, Namibia, Senegal, Tanzania, The Gambia and Togo, plus Algeria as group tours. Kenya, Zambia, Uganda and Rwanda have no destination pages. A Botswana page exists for tailor-made enquiries, but the itineraries formerly listed there return page-not-found and no priced Botswana trip is live. Ethiopia is listed as not currently operating. For those countries the safari planner index scores the specialists that do sell them.

Is Wild Frontiers a B Corp?

Yes. Wild Frontiers was certified as a B Corporation in September 2024 with an overall B Impact Score of 86.6, made up of governance 20.4, workers 28.1, community 24.2, environment 9.6 and customers 4.1, according to the B Lab directory. The environment score is the weak component and water management scores zero; the company publishes a climate action plan, tree planting through Ecologi and a plastics policy but no quantified carbon target. Separately, the Wild Frontiers Foundation, established in 2009, publishes an annual report and raised more than GBP 130,000 in 2024 for five community projects in Pakistan, Laos, Ethiopia and India.

What is the difference between Wild Frontiers and Wild Frontiers Africa?

They are unrelated companies. Wild Frontiers, at wildfrontierstravel.com, is the London adventure tour operator founded by Jonny Bealby, registered as Wild Frontiers Adventure Travel Ltd, which this page reviews. Wild Frontiers at wildfrontiers.com is a South African safari company that has traded since 1991 and is not connected to it. Search results routinely mix the two; check the domain before comparing prices or reviews.

Why is Wild Frontiers not on the safari planner index?

Wild Frontiers was not among the thirteen planners scored when the 2026 safari planner index was published on 10 September 2026; it was assessed on the same five criteria on 14 September and scored 74 of 100, which would place it fourth. The index is refreshed quarterly from the evidence database and the assessment is held there until the next edition. It scores the full 15 for financial protection and 17 of 20 for review evidence; it loses most ground on planning depth, 14 of 25, because Africa is nine countries within a sixty-country adventure programme and the main safari countries are not sold.
This review is unpaid and Wild Frontiers had no part in it. Safari.com, Go2Africa and BookAllSafaris links on this page are affiliate links and pay this site a commission if you enquire or book; the price you pay is unchanged. Links to wildfrontierstravel.com, Companies House and the peer operators pay nothing. No partner placement is live on this page. Commercial disclosure · How we work.
Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies

Cookie Settings

We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.

These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.

These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.

These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.

These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.