
Elephants crossing the Luangwa River, South Luangwa National Park, Zambia. Photo: Geoff Gallice, Wikimedia Commons, CC BY 2.0.
By Richard Jasinski·Updated 20 October 2026
Robin Pope Safaris is a family-run camp owner and safari planner with 11 own camps and houses in Zambia, Malawi and Zimbabwe, six of them in and beside South Luangwa National Park. Its about page dates the company to 1985; its home page says 'since 1986'. SafariBookings showed 5.0 out of 5 from 5 reviews on 19 October 2026 and Google 4.5 out of 5 from 8 reviews on 20 October 2026.
Robin Pope Safaris has run safaris in Zambia since 1985 or 1986 (its pages differ) and publishes nightly rates for 11 own camps and houses, with SafariBookings at 5.0 from 5 reviews (read 19 October 2026) and Google at 4.5 from 8 reviews (read 20 October 2026), but its booking terms could not be read on its Terms and Conditions page on 19 October 2026.
The about page says Robin Pope began work in 1975 with Zambia Safaris, created Robin Pope Safaris in 1985 with his wife Jo and opened Tena Tena Camp a year later. In 2006 Robin and Jo 'joined forces with Molecaten, a Dutch family run company' and Ton and Margaux de Rooy took the company into Malawi. Whether the founders are still involved was not on the pages read. It is both a camp owner and a planner: the home page says it combines 'our own camps, selected partner properties' and guides into one itinerary.
Reviews, per platform: SafariBookings 5.0 out of 5 from 5 reviews (read 19 October 2026); Google 4.5 out of 5 from 8 reviews on the 'Robin Pope Safaris' corporate office listing in Lilongwe, Malawi (read 20 October 2026). No Trustpilot profile was found and Tripadvisor could not be read. No awards, certifications, licence numbers or association memberships were on the pages read on 19 October 2026.
The Terms and Conditions page held no terms text when read on 19 October 2026, so the deposit, cancellation scale and protection of guest payments could not be checked. It suits travellers who want walking safaris in South Luangwa combined with Malawi or Mana Pools on one booking.

Published rates run between US$390 per person per night (Pumulani, Emerald season) and US$1,150 (Tena Tena, Nsefu and Kujana in Peak season) with meals, bar and activities included; park fees are extra (read 19 October 2026).
Rates are in US dollars per person per night on each camp page, in Emerald, Shoulder and Peak seasons. No year is printed beside the figures and the rates page says they are 'subject to change without notice'. Read 19 October 2026, listed Emerald, Shoulder, Peak:
Rates include accommodation, meals, bar and activities, except some motorised watersports at Pumulani. Park fees and levies are extra. A village tour costs US$35 per person; a private guide and vehicle and the mobile spa cost extra, with no amount given. The pages read do not say whether transfers and flights are included. The rates page says 'Rates may vary for residents or regional travellers'; no resident rates were on the pages read.
Robin Pope Safaris has seven own camps and houses in Zambia (six in and beside South Luangwa National Park, one in Lower Zambezi National Park), three in Malawi and John's Camp at Mana Pools in Zimbabwe.
Seasonal opening: Tena Tena 22 May to 31 October; Nsefu February to 31 March and 22 May to 20 November; John's Camp 1 May to 15 November. Sole traversing rights were not on the pages read. Partner lodges it also sells include Tongole (Nkhotakota), Mwaleshi (North Luangwa), Musekese (Kafue) and The Hide (Hwange).
Robin Pope Safaris fits solo travellers (no single supplement unless there are more than 3 singles) and families with young children (Pumulani, Mkulumadzi, Kuthengo and Robin's House take all ages).
Not the fit if you have children under 12 and want Tena Tena, Nsefu or Kujana (minimum age 12), or you have limited mobility and want Pumulani, which the company says is 'less suitable for people with mobility issues'.
Five camp owners with camps in the same Zambian parks are the alternatives: African Bush Camps, The Bushcamp Company, Chiawa Safaris, Green Safaris and Remote Africa Safaris. We chose them from the camp owners in the safari camp owners table with camps in the same area; the table lists others. They are listed alphabetically, each with the fact that sets it apart.
Book direct through the form on its contact page, by phone on +260 (0)957090441 or at [email protected]; travel agents go through its regional representatives.
It sells direct and through trade representatives: Samphire Travel Consulting (UK), Andrea Hugo Associates (North America) and DiaMonde (DACH). The rates page says 'Rates may vary for residents or regional travellers', but resident rates were not on the pages read. The Terms and Conditions page held no terms text on 19 October 2026, so the deposit, balance date, cancellation charges and payment protection could not be read. No 24-hour line while travelling was on the pages read on 19 October 2026.
Ask them to itemise:
59 facts about Robin Pope Safaris were read from its own website and the review platforms on 19 and 20 October 2026; every one below says who stated it and when; where there is a page to link, it links the page it was read from. “Not stated on their website” means the pages read did not give it; “Could not access” means the page would not open or could not be read; “No profile found” means the platform has no listing under this name. None of the three means the company does not have it. The same 59-fact form is kept for every safari camp owner on this site, in the same order, so each line can be set beside another camp owner’s.
Trading name and legal entity
Not stated on their website: the trading name is 'Robin Pope Safaris', but no registered company name, number or address was found. The Terms and Conditions page, read 19 October 2026, holds only menu links and the Kujana banner. The about page names the founders but no legal entity.
Source: Company · terms and conditions, about us · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Where it is based
Not stated on their website: no head office city or postal address was found. The contact page gives only a phone number (+260 (0)957090441), [email protected] and regional sales representatives.
Year founded
1985 or 1986, depending on the page. The about page says founder Robin Pope began work in 1975 with Zambia Safaris, created Robin Pope Safaris in 1985 'alongside his wife Jo' and opened Tena Tena Camp a year later. The home page says 'family-run safari operator since 1986'.
Owner or parent
Family-run. The about page says that in 2006 Robin and Jo 'joined forces with Molecaten, a Dutch family run company'; Ton and Margaux de Rooy expanded the company into Malawi. No investors or parent group beyond that are named.
What it is (camp owner / planner / both)
Both. The home page says it brings together 'our own camps, selected partner properties, experienced guides and travel between destinations to create a complete safari itinerary'. The about page says it arranges land, border and flight requirements and has 'partnered with key operators in all 3 countries'.
Team
Team size is not given. Named people: founders Robin and Jo Pope (about page); Daudi Njobvu, manager of Luangwa River Camp, guiding with them for 25 years; Mark Van Zuydam, guide at John's Camp with 'over 33 years of experience'; Tawanda, John's Camp manager, named in guest comments. Whether the founders are still involved is not stated.
Source: Company · about us, the story of luangwa river camp, its monday and a whistle stop tour of johns camps, johns camp · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Where it sells
Direct to guests through enquiry and availability forms and a phone and email contact. Trade partners are served by regional representatives: Samphire Travel Consulting (UK), Andrea Hugo Associates (North America), DiaMonde (DACH). The rates page says 'Rates may vary for residents or regional travellers'.
Source: Company · home page, contact, rates prices, camps availability · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
In its own words
'An exceptional and authentic safari experience'. The home page says 'Robin Pope Safaris is a family-run safari operator since 1986 offering holidays in Zambia, Malawi and Zimbabwe' and lists 'Expert in walking safaris', 'Family friendly' and 'Offering safaris for 40 years'.
Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Response time and named contact
Not stated on their website: no promised reply time and no named reservations contact. The contact page gives +260 (0)957090441 (phone), [email protected] and 'The RPS team'.
Source: Company · contact · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
4.5 out of 5 from 8 reviews on the Google listing 'Robin Pope Safaris' (corporate office), Lilongwe, Malawi. Camps with listings of their own are not added in.
Source: Independent source · Google Maps · crawl · 20 Oct 2026
Trustpilot
No profile found: no Trustpilot listing for the company was found on 19 October 2026.
Source: Independent source · checked at trustpilot.com/review/robinpopesafaris.net · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Tripadvisor
Could not access: Tripadvisor could not be read automatically on 19 October 2026.
Source: Independent source · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Feefo
Could not access: Feefo could not be read automatically on 19 October 2026.
Source: Independent source · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
SafariBookings
5.0 out of 5 from 5 reviews on the SafariBookings profile 'Robin Pope Safaris'.
Source: Independent source · SafariBookings · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Travelstride
Could not access: Travelstride could not be read automatically on 19 October 2026.
Source: Independent source · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Trustindex
Could not access: Trustindex could not be read automatically on 19 October 2026.
Source: Independent source · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Any other independent platform
Not stated on their website: no Booking.com, Google or Expedia review links were found. One guest comment on the Luangwa River Camp story page is credited '(Tripadvisor)', but it is not a link to a listing.
Source: Company · the story of luangwa river camp, home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Where it asks guests to leave reviews
Not stated on their website: no page asks guests to review on a named platform. The about page refers only to a 'feedback form' in a guest comment; guest comments also appear on camp pages.
Source: Company · about us, tena tena camp · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Every award, 2024 to 2026
Not stated on their website: no awards were found on the home, about or camp pages read.
Source: Company · home page, about us, camps lodges · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Camps on named lists
Not stated on their website: no Condé Nast, Travel + Leisure, Tatler or Tripadvisor Travellers' Choice list placing was found on the pages read.
Source: Company · home page, about us, camps lodges · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Certifications
Not stated on their website: no B Corp, Fair Trade Tourism, Travelife, Long Run or similar certification was found. The about page describes conservation support but names no certifier.
Source: Company · about us · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Prices published
Yes, in US dollars, on each own camp page under 'Rates and Seasonal Highlights', by month and season. The rates page says rates 'can be found on the camp specific pages' and are 'subject to change without notice'. No year is printed beside the figures.
Source: Company · rates prices, tena tena camp, kuthengo camp · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Rates per person per night by season
USD per person per night (pppn), Emerald / Shoulder / Peak, no year printed. Tena Tena 885 (shoulder), 1150 (peak). Nsefu 735 / 885 / 1150. Nkwali 535 / 595 / 755. Luangwa River Camp 510 / 550 / 665. Robin's House 660 / 720 / 825 (min 2 adults and 1 child). Luangwa Safari House 4050 / 4285 / 4980 USD per night per unit. Kuthengo 495 / 575 / 690. Mkulumadzi 460 / 520 / 630. Pumulani 390 or 450 / 400 or 460 / 505 or 595. John's Camp 744 shoulder, 849 peak. Kujana 850 / 950 / 1150.
Source: Company · tena tena camp, nsefu camp, nkwali camp, luangwa river camp, robins house, luangwa safari house, kuthengo camp, mkulumadzi lodge, pumulani lodge, johns camp, kujana camp · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Price per person per day
Lowest per person per night: Pumulani Lodge, 390 USD pppn in Emerald season (January to mid May, one of two figures given). Highest per person: Tena Tena Camp and Kujana Camp, 1150 USD pppn in Peak season (July to September), plus Nsefu at 1150. Luangwa Safari House is charged per unit: 4980 USD per night in Peak season. No year is printed.
Source: Company · pumulani lodge, tena tena camp, kujana camp, nsefu camp, luangwa safari house · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Minimum stay
Not stated on their website: no minimum stay was found on the camp pages. Robin's House quotes its rate for a 'min 2 adults and 1 child', which is an occupancy minimum, not nights.
Source: Company · robins house, rates prices · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
What the rate includes
Rates are 'inclusive of accommodation, activities (apart from some motorized watersports at Pumulani), meals and bar'. Park costs and levies are extra. Extras named: village tour 35 USD pp, Wildlife Education Centre visit, private guide and vehicle and mobile spa, all at extra cost. Laundry service is listed as a facility. Transfers are not stated.
Source: Company · rates prices, tena tena camp · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Deposit
Could not access: the Terms and Conditions page was read but holds only menu links and the Kujana banner, so no deposit is visible.
Source: Company · terms and conditions · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Balance due
Could not access: the Terms and Conditions page was read but holds no terms text, so the balance due date is not visible.
Source: Company · terms and conditions · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Cancellation charges
Could not access: the Terms and Conditions page was read but holds no terms text, so no cancellation scale is visible.
Source: Company · terms and conditions · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
How guest payments are protected
Could not access: the Terms and Conditions page was read but holds no terms text, so guest payment protection is not visible. No trust account or bonding is mentioned elsewhere in the pages read.
Source: Company · terms and conditions · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Currencies and card fees
Not stated on their website: no accepted currencies or card fees were found. All camp rates are shown in US dollars.
Source: Company · rates prices, tena tena camp · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
24-hour contact while travelling
Not stated on their website: no 24-hour or emergency line was found. The only contact numbers are +260 (0)957090441 and the trade representatives' numbers.
Source: Company · contact · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
How it is paid
Not stated on their website: no commission statement or trade rates were found. The contact page lists regional trade representatives only.
Source: Company · contact · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Price against booking through a planner
Not stated on their website: no statement on price parity or direct-booking benefit was found.
Source: Company · rates prices, contact · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Licences and registrations
Not stated on their website: no tourism licence numbers or association memberships (ATTA, SATSA, HAN, TATO) were found on the pages read.
Countries with camps
Zambia, Malawi and Zimbabwe. The home page says 'offering holidays in Zambia, Malawi and Zimbabwe' and 'Great circuits across 3 countries'.
Source: Company · home page, rates prices · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Number of camps and lodges
The rates page lists 12 own products: in South Luangwa Tena Tena, Luangwa River Camp, Nkwali, Nsefu, Luangwa Safari House, Robin's House, Luangwa Bush Camping and The Walking Mobile Safaris; in Malawi Pumulani, Mkulumadzi and Kuthengo; in Zimbabwe John's Camp. Kujana Camp (Lower Zambezi) is listed as a new camp, opened in October (no year given). The camps page also lists many other lodges, which the home page calls 'selected partner properties'. No total is given.
Source: Company · rates prices, home page, camps lodges · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Camps and where they are
Own camps: Tena Tena, Nsefu, Nkwali, Luangwa River Camp, Luangwa Safari House, Robin's House (all in or beside South Luangwa National Park, Zambia); Kujana (Lower Zambezi National Park, Zambia); Pumulani (Lake Malawi); Mkulumadzi (Majete Wildlife Reserve); Kuthengo (Liwonde National Park); John's Camp (Mana Pools National Park, Zimbabwe). Partner lodges listed include Tongole (Nkhotakota), Mwaleshi (North Luangwa), Musekese (Kafue) and The Hide (Hwange).
Source: Company · camps lodges, rates prices, johns camp, kujana camp, pumulani lodge, tongole wilderness lodge, kuthengo camp, tena tena camp, robins house, nsefu camp, nkwali camp, mkulumadzi lodge, luangwa safari house, luangwa river camp, mwaleshi camp, musekese camp, the hide · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Camp sizes
Tena Tena 8 tents; Nsefu 6 chalets; Nkwali 6 chalets; Luangwa River Camp 5 bush suites; Luangwa Safari House private house with 4 ensuite bedrooms; Robin's House private house with 2 ensuite bedrooms; Kujana 4 tents; Pumulani 9 villas on the key facts (text says ten); Mkulumadzi 8 chalets; Kuthengo 5 tents; John's Camp 6 tents, 12 beds. Smallest: Robin's House. Largest: Pumulani.
Source: Company · tena tena camp, nsefu camp, nkwali camp, luangwa river camp, luangwa safari house, robins house, kujana camp, pumulani lodge, mkulumadzi lodge, kuthengo camp, johns camp · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Land and traversing
Mostly national park or reserve. Tena Tena and Nsefu sit in the Nsefu Sector of South Luangwa National Park. Nkwali is on 'Robin Pope Safaris' private land outside the park' with sole access into the park by boat or pontoon. Luangwa River Camp is just outside the park, reached by a short boat trip. Kujana is on an island in the Discovery Channel inside Lower Zambezi National Park. Mkulumadzi has 7,000 hectares of private concession. Sole traversing is not stated.
Source: Company · tena tena camp, nkwali camp, luangwa river camp, kujana camp, mkulumadzi lodge · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Mobile and seasonal camps
'The Walking Mobile Safaris' and 'Luangwa Bush Camping' are listed as own products; their pages were not read, so their months are not known. Seasonal operation of fixed camps: Nsefu open February to 31 March and 22 May to 20 November; Tena Tena 22 May to 31 October; John's Camp 1 May to 15 November.
Source: Company · rates prices, nsefu camp, tena tena camp, johns camp · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Gorilla and primate trekking
Not stated on their website: no gorilla or chimpanzee trekking was found. The nearest are walking safaris and a Kasanka Bat Safari and Shoebill Safari named on the home and availability pages.
Source: Company · home page, camps availability · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Beach and city add-ons
Beach: Pumulani Lodge on Lake Malawi, described as 'the perfect African beach lodge'. Partner properties include Kaya Mawa (Likoma Island) and city hotels in Lusaka (Latitude 15), Lilongwe (Latitude 13) and Blantyre (Protea Hotel Ryalls). No own city property is stated.
Source: Company · pumulani lodge, kaya mawa, latitude 15 hotel, latitude 13 hotel, protea hotel by marriott blantyre ryalls · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Own air and transfers
No own aircraft is stated. The about page says it arranges trips across Zambia, Malawi and Zimbabwe 'including all land, border and flight requirements'. Camps list airports or airstrips: Mfuwe (Luangwa camps), Jeki (Kujana), Makanga (Kuthengo), Majete (Mkulumadzi), Mana Pools (John's). Included transfers are not detailed.
Source: Company · about us, tena tena camp, kujana camp, kuthengo camp, mkulumadzi lodge, johns camp · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Resident and regional rates
The rates page says 'Rates may vary for residents or regional travellers'; no resident rates were on the pages read.
Source: Company · rates prices · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Family and child policy
Minimum ages: Tena Tena 12; Nsefu 12; Nkwali over 7; Luangwa Safari House 7 and over; Luangwa River Camp over 7; Kujana 12 and over; John's Camp over 12 unless arranged; Pumulani, Mkulumadzi, Kuthengo and Robin's House all ages. Child rates exist and a second child under 16 stays free.
Source: Company · tena tena camp, nsefu camp, nkwali camp, luangwa safari house, luangwa river camp, kujana camp, johns camp, pumulani lodge, mkulumadzi lodge, kuthengo camp, robins house, rates prices · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Teenagers and multigenerational
Robin's House is described as 'perfect for any family or group of friends', with gauze windows 'perfectly safe for families with young children'. Pumulani has a family villa and Kuthengo a family tent. The home page lists a 'Family Adventure' safari. Teenager activities are not separately stated.
Source: Company · robins house, pumulani lodge, kuthengo camp, home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Honeymoon
Honeymoon accommodation: Nkwali honeymoon villa, Tena Tena honeymoon suite, Mkulumadzi honeymoon suite, Pumulani honeymoon villa (secluded in the forest). Luangwa River Camp is 'a romantic setting ideal for couples and honeymooners'. No honeymoon offer is priced.
Source: Company · nkwali camp, tena tena camp, mkulumadzi lodge, pumulani lodge, luangwa river camp · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Solo travellers
'There is no supplement charged for single travelers unless there are more than 3 singles.' The home page says its camps suit solo travellers.
Source: Company · rates prices, home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Older travellers and limited mobility
Pumulani: 'Please note the many steps and walkways from the main area to the villas and beach area. The lodge is less suitable for people with mobility issues.' No access statements were found for the other camps.
Source: Company · pumulani lodge · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Private guide and vehicle
A private guide and vehicle are available 'at an extra cost' at Tena Tena, Nsefu and Nkwali. No surcharge amount is given.
Source: Company · tena tena camp, nsefu camp, nkwali camp · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Exclusive-use camps and villas
Robin's House is a private house with 2 ensuite bedrooms and a dedicated team; Luangwa Safari House is a private house with four bedrooms, priced per unit (4050 to 4980 USD per night). Whole-camp buy-out is stated only for partner camps such as Musekese and The Hide.
Source: Company · robins house, luangwa safari house, musekese camp, the hide · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Guides
Walks are 'led by our very knowledgeable guides and escorted by an armed National Park scout'. Experience is stated, for example Daudi Njobvu guiding for 25 years and Mark Van Zuydam with 'over 33 years'. No qualification (FGASA, walking licence) is named.
Source: Company · tena tena camp, the story of luangwa river camp, its monday and a whistle stop tour of johns camps · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Activities
Game drives (day and night), walking safaris, seasonal boating, a viewing hide at Tena Tena and Nsefu, village tours (35 USD pp), Wildlife Education Centre, mobile spa. Kuthengo: boating on the Shire River. Kujana: boating and tiger-fish fishing (catch and release). John's Camp: land-based fishing. Pumulani: sailing, kayaking, snorkelling, waterskiing, cycling.
Source: Company · tena tena camp, nsefu camp, kuthengo camp, kujana camp, johns camp, pumulani lodge · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Self-drive access
Not stated on their website: no self-drive statement was found. Camps list airports and airstrips for arrival.
Source: Company · tena tena camp, kujana camp · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Photography
Nsefu Camp is described as 'the first photographic safari camp in Zambia' and has a viewing hide in front of a waterhole. Tena Tena sets up a seasonal hippo hide from late August to October. A 'Photographic Safari' is listed among specialist safaris. No photographic vehicles are stated.
Source: Company · nsefu camp, tena tena camp, camps availability · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Conservation model
The about page says it supports conservation 'through conservation partnerships, local employment, staff training and purchasing from local suppliers', with financial contributions to Conservation South Luangwa's anti-poaching and a base on Nkwali land for the Zambian Carnivore Programme. Village tours cost 35 USD pp, which goes 'directly to uplifting the community'. No per-night levy is stated.
Source: Company · about us, tena tena camp · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Sustainability
Solar power is stated at partner camps King Lewanika Lodge ('run on solar power', 'sustainable materials') and Tongole Wilderness Lodge ('Solar powered'). Own camps use Evening Breeze cooling. No plastic, water or certification statement was found.
Source: Company · king lewanika lodge, tongole wilderness lodge, kuthengo camp · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Trade and planner partnerships
Regional trade representatives: Samphire Travel Consulting (UK), Andrea Hugo Associates (North America), DiaMonde (DACH). No agent portal or preferred-partner statement was found.
Source: Company · contact · crawl · 19 Oct 2026
Facts are from the company’s own pages unless marked Independent source or Official register. A company can correct any line through the contact page; a correction changes the line and its source, never anything else on the page.
Robin Pope Safaris is a family-run camp owner and planner, founded in 1985 or 1986 (its pages differ), now with camps in Zambia, Malawi and Zimbabwe. It publishes nightly rates for 11 own camps and houses. SafariBookings showed 5.0 from 5 reviews (read 19 October 2026) and Google 4.5 from 8 reviews (read 20 October 2026). Its Terms and Conditions page showed no terms text on 19 October 2026, so ask for them in writing.
The alternatives are camp owners in the same Zambian parks: African Bush Camps, The Bushcamp Company, Chiawa Safaris, Green Safaris and Remote Africa Safaris. Chiawa Safaris and Green Safaris both have camps in Lower Zambezi and South Luangwa. Remote Africa Safaris has Tafika in the Nsefu sector of South Luangwa, where Tena Tena and Nsefu sit. They were chosen from the camp owners in the safari camp owners table with camps in the same area; the table lists others.
Between US$390 and US$1,150 per person per night, read 19 October 2026. The lowest is Pumulani in Emerald season (January to mid May); the highest is Tena Tena, Nsefu or Kujana in Peak season (July to September). Rates include meals, bar and activities; park fees and levies are extra. No year is printed beside the rates.
They could not be read. The Terms and Conditions page held only navigation and a banner when read on 19 October 2026, so no deposit, balance date, cancellation scale or payment protection was visible. Ask for the terms in writing before you pay.
It depends on the camp, read 19 October 2026. Tena Tena, Nsefu and Kujana take children from 12; Nkwali and Luangwa River Camp take children over 7, Luangwa Safari House 7 and over; John's Camp takes over 12 unless arranged. Pumulani, Mkulumadzi, Kuthengo and Robin's House take all ages.
It is family-run. Robin and Jo Pope founded it and in 2006 joined forces with Molecaten, a Dutch family-run company, according to its about page. No head office address or registered company name was on the pages read on 19 October 2026; its Google listing is a corporate office in Lilongwe, Malawi.
No, unless there are more than 3 singles, according to its rates page read 19 October 2026.
Yes, at Tena Tena, Nsefu and Nkwali, at extra cost. No price for the private guide and vehicle was on the pages read on 19 October 2026, so ask for it in the quote.
It has honeymoon accommodation at Nkwali (villa), Tena Tena (suite), Mkulumadzi (suite) and Pumulani (villa). It describes Luangwa River Camp as a setting for couples and honeymooners. No priced honeymoon offer was on the pages read on 19 October 2026.
Accommodation, meals, bar and activities, except some motorised watersports at Pumulani. Park fees and levies are extra, as are village tours (US$35 per person, read 19 October 2026), a private guide and vehicle and the mobile spa. The pages read do not say whether transfers are included.
Some camps are seasonal. Tena Tena is open from 22 May to 31 October; Nsefu from February to 31 March and from 22 May to 20 November; John's Camp from 1 May to 15 November. Opening months for the other camps were not on the pages read on 19 October 2026.
Read next
This page contains no paid placement. Robin Pope Safaris is not a partner of Uncompromised Travel, paid nothing to appear and had no input into this page. Its alternatives were chosen by us from the camp owners in the table with camps in the same area (the table lists others) and are listed alphabetically. Facts read 19 and 20 October 2026 from Robin Pope Safaris' own website, Google Maps and SafariBookings, kept in the safari camp owners table with the source and date of every line. How this site earns · How we work.
We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.
These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.
These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.
These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.
These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.