Travel Intelligence · Women-Only Tour Operator Index 2026

Best Women-Only Tour Operators in 2026: 16 Assessed, 6 Ranked, Plus the Best for Women Over 50, for Active Trips, With Your Own Room and for a First Trip Alone

By Richard J. · written from Valencia16 operators assessed · 6 ranked /100Verified 23 September 2026

The best women-only tour operator in 2026 is Intrepid's Women's Expeditions range, at 85/100 — led exclusively by women, capped at 12, 77% of guests booking alone, with ABTOT, ATOL and ABTA numbers and full prices published — followed by NextTribe (80), Adventures in Good Company (80), Solo Female Travelers Tours (78) and Women Travel Abroad (75). Sixteen operators that sell trips only to women were scored on eight published criteria; six are ranked and the rest are named below without a score. The page then re-cuts the same data for women over 50, for active and graded trips, for the woman who wants her own room, and for a first trip alone.

Verified 23 September 2026 · every operator's own FAQ, booking-conditions and trip pages · Intrepid newsroom · re-read at source 23 Sep 2026

The best women-only tour operators in 2026, ranked

How the score works (100 points). Room-share or supplement policy 25 — no supplement or a guaranteed room-share on every trip 25; free on a stated majority 18; a published reduction 12; a supplement with its basis published 6; nothing 0 · Women-led guiding stated 10 — female guides or leaders stated 10; a women-led company only 5 · Group size cap 15 — a published maximum of 10 or fewer 15, 11–14 10, 15–20 5, unpublished or larger 0 · Age band stated 10 — explicit 10, implied 5 · Solo share published 10 — a percentage 10, "most" 5 · Financial protection 15 — a licence or seller-of-travel number 15, a scheme named 8 · Price published 10 — full per-person prices 10, from-prices 5 · Activity grading published 5 — a per-trip fitness scale 5. Where a page could not be read by us on 23 September the criterion is marked n/r; an operator with more than two unread criteria is assessed and not ranked. Scores are ours; the inputs are linked.
#OperatorScore /100Room policyGroup capAge bandBest for
1Intrepid Women's Expeditions85Share at no charge; supplement for a private room12Not publishedThe solo woman who wants a female leader, a licence number and a full price on one page
2NextTribe80Matched with a roommate12–1445+, most 50–70Women over 50 who want a guide of their own generation
3Adventures in Good Company80Supplement only if you want a room to yourself10–14Most 40–70, range 18–87Active women, 75% of whom arrive alone, guided by outdoorswomen
4Solo Female Travelers Tours78Twin share with separate ensuite; supplement for own roomPer tour, e.g. 1430–70, 20s to 80s welcomedA 100% female-run operator built for women who arrive alone
5Women Travel Abroad75Private room by default; discount for sharing10Not publishedWomen who want their own room without the word supplement
6Solos Holidays women-only70No supplement; own room guaranteed20Not publishedSolo women who want an ATOL-bonded UK operator and their own room
Women hiking together on a mountain trail in British Columbia, seen from behind
Women on a trail in British Columbia — the product every operator on this index sells is the group, so the group's size, age and guiding are what the score measures. Photo: Sydney Haws / Pexels

Score breakdown by criterion

OperatorSupp. /25Guides /10Cap /15Age /10Share /10Protect. /15Price /10Grade /5Total
Intrepid Women's Expeditions2510100101510585
NextTribe251010100155580
Adventures in Good Company2510101010010580
Solo Female Travelers Tours251010105810078
Women Travel Abroad25515001510575
Solos Holidays women-only25550101510070

Every one of the six scores the full 25 on the room question, so the supplement does not separate them; the sector solved that years ago by matching roommates or, at Women Travel Abroad, by pricing every trip for one. What separates them is the licence. Only five of sixteen operators publish a protection number of any kind — Intrepid (ABTOT 5464, ATOL 6352, ABTA Y0766), NextTribe (CST 2153726-70), Women Travel Abroad (CA 2166658-50, FL ST46000, IATA 589377), Solos (ATOL 4029, ABTOT 5206) and Solo Female Travelers (a Barcelona registry number, which scores 8) — and eleven publish none, including AdventureWomen after 43 years and Canyon Calling after 30. The tie at 80 between NextTribe and Adventures in Good Company breaks on that criterion: NextTribe publishes a number and Adventures in Good Company does not. Explorer Chick cleared the bar at exactly 60 and finished seventh; it is named in the assessed table. Wild Women Expeditions, the Canadian operator with the longest record in the field, keeps its group size, age policy, solo share and physical-rating scale inside FAQ answers that render only in a browser, so four of its criteria could not be read and it is assessed, not ranked.

Best women-only travel groups for over-50s

For a woman over 50 the operators that say so are NextTribe (women 45+, most guests 50–70, a guide "our age"), Sisterhood Travels (most guests 55–70, welcoming 18 and over, groups of 16 including the leader) and Adventures in Good Company (most 40–70, with a range from 18 to 87); Solos Holidays' new women-only trips are sold by a company whose US site markets to 50+, and Damesly says its typical group is women in their 30s to 60s. The test is a published age band, because a women-only group is chosen for the company as much as the country, and "all ages welcome" tells you nothing about who will be at dinner.

OperatorAge band, in its wordsGroup capRoom policyExample price
NextTribe"We welcome all women over 45, and most of our travelers are in the 50 to 70 age range"12–14, occasionally moreMatched with a roommate; shared rooms on domestic trips under $2,000International $4,800–10,000; domestic under $2,000
Sisterhood Travels"Generally between 55 and 70"; guests from 35 to 85; 18+ welcome16 including the Group LeaderSingle and double both priced: Southern Africa 2027, $17,165 / $15,185Southern Africa Safari, 20 days, 12–31 May 2027
Adventures in Good Company"The majority of travelers are between 40 and 70, with a range from 18 to 87"10–14 typical; Sedona trip 9Supplement only if you want a room to yourselfSedona and the Grand Canyon, 7 days, 31 Oct–6 Nov 2027, $3,995
Damesly"Women 21+, but our typical groups tend to be made up of women in their 30s–60s"12Roommate matched; supplement for own roomKenya Safari + Giraffe Manor 2027, $8,999
Solos HolidaysNot stated on the UK trip page; US site markets to 50+20No supplement; own room guaranteedMorocco: Medinas, Mountains & Coast, 13 days, 6–18 Oct 2026, £4,299

Sisterhood's is the only price on this page that shows the single and the double side by side, and the gap is $1,980 on a 20-day safari, about 13%; that is what "supplement" means in money when an operator prints it. NextTribe's prices are ranges rather than figures, which is why it scores 5 on price despite leading on everything else for this reader. For the destinations these groups favour, the solo destinations ranking scores the countries and the safari planner index covers the operators behind a trip like Sisterhood's.

Best women's adventure travel companies with graded trips

For an active trip the operators that grade every departure are AdventureWomen (five levels from Easy Pace to Challenging, with hikes to 14 miles a day and altitudes to 19,500 ft), Explorer Chick (1 to 5, all guides women, Dolomites trip rated 3), NextTribe (1 to 5, from optional beach walks to the Inca Trail), Adventures in Good Company (1 to 5, guided by outdoorswomen) and Sisterhood Travels (seven levels from Easy to Tough); Wild Women Expeditions publishes a physical rating per trip, and Intrepid's Women's Expeditions carry Intrepid's standard grade. The test is a published scale you can compare across trips, because a hike that is "moderate" to one operator is a rest day to another.

Riomaggiore, one of the five villages of the Cinque Terre, Italy, with houses stacked above the harbour
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre — Adventures in Good Company lists a ten-day Cinque Terre and the Italian Riviera trip, graded on its 1–5 scale. Photo: Stephan Leuzinger / Pexels
OperatorScaleGuidesGroup capExample trip and price
AdventureWomenFive levels: Easy Pace, Moderate, Dynamic, High Energy, Challenging"Qualified local guides", gender not statedUp to 15Costa Rica, Level 3, from $5,995
Explorer Chick1 to 5, 5 the hardest"We only hire women"15 on the Dolomites tripDolomites Hiking and Multisport, 8 days, from $6,299, rated 3
Adventures in Good Company1 to 5, by conditioning and hours of activity"All of our guides are experienced outdoorswomen"10–14Cinque Terre and the Italian Riviera, 10 days; Sedona, $3,995
NextTribe1 to 5; Level 3 is 10,000–15,000 steps a dayA woman "our age" with local ties12–14International $4,800–10,000
Sisterhood TravelsSeven levels: Easy, Leisurely, Moderate, Busy, Active, Challenging, ToughAll-female Group Leaders16Southern Africa Safari, $15,185 double
Wild Women ExpeditionsPhysical rating per trip, e.g. "Easy, 1–4 hours a day""Employing strong, talented women in every role"Not readable by usCosta Rica Explorer, 10 days, $4,995–5,295

Three of the six most active operators here — AdventureWomen, Explorer Chick and Adventures in Good Company — publish no financial protection number at all, which matters more on a $6,299 trek paid months ahead than on a city weekend. Explorer Chick's "4.9★ community" is its own figure, not a review platform's, and Travelstride holds one review for it; AdventureWomen has seven there. Read the insurance comparison before paying a deposit to an unbonded operator, and the active travel operator index for the mixed-group specialists that publish guide ratios.

Women-only tours with no single supplement and your own room

The woman who wants her own room at no extra cost has three operators: Women Travel Abroad prices every trip for single occupancy and discounts sharing, Solos Holidays guarantees a room on every holiday with no supplement, and Damesly provides single rooms with a supplement only if you decline a match; every other operator on this page matches you with a roommate at no charge and sells a private room for a supplement it does not publish as a figure. The test is the operator's FAQ wording on 23 September 2026: whether the room is the default, an upgrade, or a lottery.

OperatorPolicy in its own wordsOwn room at no charge?Source
Women Travel Abroad"We offer private rooms by default and all the trip prices you see are for single occupancy"YesFAQ
Solos Holidays"No single supplement on any of our holidays"; "your own room guaranteed"YesNo single supplement
Explorer Chick"We do not charge single supplement fees. Instead, we'll randomly room you with other women"; single upgrades on some trips, first come first servedNo, unless availableFAQ
Intrepid Women's ExpeditionsShare at no charge; single supplement for a private room, stated per tripNo, unless you payWomen's Expeditions
AdventureWomen"For those that do not choose a single supplement, we pair you with a roommate"; limited paid singles per tripNo, unless you payFAQ
Adventures in Good Company"You only pay a single supplement if you want to be assured of having a room to yourself"No, unless you payFAQ
NextTribe"If you don't have a roommate we will match you with someone"No, unless you payFAQ
Damesly"If you choose your own room, a single supplement will apply"; roommate matching offeredNo, unless you payFAQ
Solo Female Travelers ToursTwin beds with separate ensuite bathrooms; own room for a supplement, subject to availabilityNo, unless you payFAQ
Canyon Calling"A few single rooms available on each trip" for a supplementNo, unless you payFAQ
The Women's Travel Group"We arrange shares on some trips… to avoid single charges. A limited number of single rooms are available"No, unless you payFAQ
Sisterhood TravelsSingle and double prices both published per tripNo; the single price is printedSouthern Africa 2027

Roommate matching means a stranger, and the operators that run it publish nothing about how they match beyond "compatible" (Damesly) or "randomly" (Explorer Chick). Women Travel Abroad's model inverts the sector's: its price is the single price, so its $5,495 for nine days on the Camino is the whole cost, where an operator quoting a shared price of the same figure would add a supplement it has not printed. That is why it takes fifth place on a smaller catalogue than the names above it.

Best women-only tour for a first solo trip

For a first trip alone the shortlist is the operators that publish everything a nervous booker checks — a female leader, a small cap, a licence number and a full price — which is Intrepid's Women's Expeditions (Morocco, 8 days, $1,346, capped at 12, ABTOT, ATOL and ABTA numbers), Solos Holidays (Morocco, 13 days, £4,299, own room, ATOL 4029) and Women Travel Abroad (10 travellers, private room, California and Florida seller-of-travel numbers); Solo Female Travelers Tours' Morocco Luxury Tour, €4,995 sharing with 14 places, is the fourth, run by a company whose guests "almost all" arrive alone. The test is what a first-timer can verify before paying: who leads, how many go, who protects the money, and what it costs in full.

Terraced hillsides above Písac in the Sacred Valley near Cusco, Peru
Písac, in the Sacred Valley near Cusco — Intrepid's Peru Women's Expedition, new for 2026, is one of the trips on which 77% of guests book alone. Photo: Marco Luigy / Pexels

Intrepid's Women's Expeditions are the only trips on this page whose protection numbers, cap, solo share and full price all sit on the operator's own pages, which is why the range leads the index, and Morocco is the only destination three of the four operators above sell, which makes it the one place a first-timer can compare like with like. Check the country first on the solo travel safety scorecards, and the personal security guide for what to arrange before a trip alone.

Every one of the sixteen was scored on the same eight criteria, fixed before any site was read, and no score on this page is influenced by a commercial relationship. Wild Women Expeditions is the one operator whose answers exist but could not be read by us: its FAQ loads only in a browser. It is assessed, not ranked, and will be scored the day its answers are readable or supplied. Corrections go to the address in the disclosure.

The six best women-only tour operators in detail

1. Intrepid Women's Expeditions — 85/100

Tiger's Nest monastery (Paro Taktsang) on its cliff above the Paro valley, Bhutan
Paro Taktsang, Bhutan — Intrepid added a Bhutan Women's Expedition in March 2026, one of three new trips that took the range to eight. Photo: Tenzing T / Pexels

Eight trips after March 2026 · led exclusively by female leaders · capped at 12 · 77% of guests book solo · ABTOT 5464, ATOL 6352, ABTA Y0766

Intrepid's women-only range takes the full score on six of eight criteria. Its range page states that the trips "are led exclusively by female leaders" and "capped at 12 travelers per group"; its March 2026 release gives the solo share as 77% and the range's growth as 32% in 2025, and adds that women are 36% of Intrepid's trip leaders with a 40% target by 2030. Prices are full and dated — Saudi Arabia 12 days at $5,086, Morocco 8 days at $1,346 — and the UK booking conditions carry all three protection numbers. It loses only on age band, which the range page does not state, and it scores 25 rather than more on rooms because a private room is an upgrade, priced per trip. The weak point for a buyer is the same as for any Intrepid trip: the group is capped at 12 but the operator does not say how many of the eight trips run in a given month.

2. NextTribe — 80/100

Founded 2017 by Jeannie Ralston · women over 45, most 50–70 · groups 12–14 · guide "a friendly, worldly woman our age" · CST 2153726-70

NextTribe is the only operator here whose age band, guide profile and group cap are all written as booking rules on its FAQ: over 45, mostly 50 to 70, 12 to 14 women, led by a woman of the same generation with local ties. It publishes a California seller-of-travel number and a 1-to-5 activity scale on which Level 3 means 10,000 to 15,000 steps a day. It loses on solo share, which it does not publish, and on price, where its trips page gives ranges — under $2,000 for domestic trips with a shared room, $4,800 to $10,000 international — rather than figures per departure, which scores 5. It edges Adventures in Good Company for second on the protection criterion.

3. Adventures in Good Company — 80/100

Red rock formations under a blue sky in Sedona, Arizona
Sedona, Arizona — Adventures in Good Company's Sedona and the Grand Canyon trip runs seven days from 31 October 2027 at $3,995, capped at nine. Photo: Adrian Monserrat / Pexels

Founded 1999 by Marian Marbury, Fort Collins, Colorado · guides are "experienced outdoorswomen" · 75% of travellers join alone · most guests 40–70

Adventures in Good Company publishes the fullest picture of its own guests of any operator on this index: its FAQ gives the solo share as about 75%, the age range as 18 to 87 with most between 40 and 70, the typical group as 10 to 14, the guides as outdoorswomen and the grading as 1 to 5 by conditioning and hours. Its Sedona and the Grand Canyon trip is priced in full at $3,995 for seven days from 31 October 2027 and capped at nine, below the FAQ's typical range. It loses every one of the 15 protection points: no bonding scheme or registration number appears on the FAQ or booking pages, after 27 years of trading. That is the single fact a buyer should ask about before sending a deposit, and it is the reason a younger, smaller operator with a licence number sits above it.

4. Solo Female Travelers Tours — 78/100

Solo Female Travelers S.L., Barcelona, registry B10686673 · "100% female-powered tours for women, by women" · guests 30–70 · Morocco Luxury Tour, 11 days, €4,995 sharing, 14 places

The tours arm of the Solo Female Travelers community is the operator built most literally for the reader of this page: its FAQ says almost everyone joins solo, the guests are 30 to 70 with women from their 20s to their 80s welcomed, rooms are twin with separate ensuite bathrooms, and every tour page lists its own maximum, 14 on the Morocco Luxury Tour. It scores 8 rather than 15 on protection because a Spanish mercantile registry number and a statement of financial insurance are not a bonding scheme number, 5 on share because "almost everyone" is not a figure, and 0 on grading because activity levels are described per itinerary without a scale. Its price is full and dated across four departures in 2026–27.

5. Women Travel Abroad — 75/100

Affinity Travel Co., woman and minority-owned · every trip capped at 10 · private room by default, prices for single occupancy · IATA 589377, CA 2166658-50, FL ST46000

Women Travel Abroad takes the full 15 on group size, the only operator on the index to cap every trip at ten, and the full 15 on protection with three numbers on its FAQ. Its room policy is the cleanest in the sector: private rooms by default, every price for single occupancy, a discount if you bring a companion, so its $5,495 for the nine-day Camino trip of 18–26 May 2027 is the whole cost. It publishes a physical rating per trip. It loses on guiding, where "we partner with local vendors, female guides, and small businesses" is a practice rather than a promise (5), and on age band and solo share, which it does not state (0 and 0). CEO Katherine Butler-Dines is quoted by JourneyWoman on the post-Covid demand; the company's own founding year and HQ are not on its site.

6. Solos Holidays women-only — 70/100

Hidden Travel Group Ltd, Worcester · announced 17 July 2025, first departures March 2026 · Morocco, India, Greece, now Puglia · groups of 20 · ATOL 4029, ABTOT 5206

Solos entered women-only travel in 2026 after 44 years of solo-only holidays, and it brought its two strongest assets with it: no supplement and a room of your own on every holiday, and ATOL and ABTOT numbers on its UK site. The women-only page names Morocco, India and Greece, with Puglia since added, and the Morocco trip is priced in full at £4,299 for 13 days from 6 October 2026. It loses on group size, where 20 is the largest cap in the ranked six (5), on guiding, where the trip page says only "Only Female places available" and the leader's gender is stated by trade press rather than by Solos (5), and on age band and grading, which it does not publish. Solo share scores 10 by definition: every guest is a solo traveller.

The other ten operators, assessed and not ranked

Explorer Chick cleared 60 and finished seventh; Damesly, Sisterhood Travels, The Women's Travel Group, AdventureWomen, El Camino Travel, Canyon Calling, WHOA Travel and Insight Vacations' women-only range fell short; Wild Women Expeditions could not be read on four criteria. Every fact below was read at the company's own site on 23 September 2026, with the URL beside it. No score or rank is shown, by the rule of this site that an index names six.

OperatorRoom policyGuidingGroup capProtectionPriceNote
Explorer ChickNo supplement; roomed randomly; single upgrades on some trips"We only hire women"15 (Dolomites)None publishedDolomites, 8 days, from $6,299Cleared 60, seventh. Founded 2014 by Nicki Bruckmann; 1,000+ women a year. FAQ
DameslyRoommate matched; supplement for own roomMale local guides or drivers in many places12None publishedKenya Safari + Giraffe Manor 2027, $8,999Women 21+, typically 30s–60s. FAQ
Sisterhood TravelsSingle and double prices publishedAll-female Group Leaders16 incl. leaderFlorida Seller of Travel, number not shownSouthern Africa, 20 days, May 2027, $15,185 / $17,165Founded 2018 by Stacey Ray, Garner NC; seven-level grading. FAQ
The Women's Travel GroupShares arranged on some trips; limited singlesNot stated10–15IATAN onlyIxtapan Day of the Dead, 7 nights, $2,170 single / $1,765 doubleFounded 1992 by Phyllis Stoller; trip page dates read 2025 under a 2026 URL. FAQ
AdventureWomenPaired with a roommate; limited paid singles"Qualified local guides"Up to 15None publishedCosta Rica, from $5,995Founded 1982, Watertown MA; five-level grading. FAQ
El Camino TravelShared doubles standard; single upgradesNot stated; welcomes trans and non-binary women14, plus a host and a photographerNone publishedColombia, from $5,600Founder Katalina Mayorga; live site is elcamino.travel, the .com is parked. FAQ
Canyon CallingFew single rooms per trip for a supplementNot statedNot publishedNone publishedBeautiful Baja, 8 days, 7–14 Jan 2027, $4,695About 30 years, woman-owned; "majority come by themselves". FAQ
WHOA TravelPaired with another solo traveller to room and tent"Female guides & business owners"Not publishedNone publishedTrips page returned 429 to usCo-founded 2013 by Allison Fleece and Danielle Thornton. FAQ
Insight Vacations women-onlyNot publishedFemale Travel Director and Local Experts; female driver where possible24, average 20ABTA and ATOL logos, numbers not legible to usCountry Roads of Italy, 16 days, from $9,89511 itineraries since 2025; The Travel Corporation. Women-only tours
Wild Women ExpeditionsShared occupancy; roommate assigned; single upgrade in an unreadable FAQWomen "in every role… to local, on-the-ground guides"UnreadableNone published; 7690037 Canada Inc.Costa Rica Explorer, 10 days, $4,995–5,295Not ranked: cap, age, share and grading scale unreadable. 30+ years, female-founded. Booking terms

Three planning rules for booking a women-only trip

1 · Ask for the licence number before the deposit. Eleven of sixteen women-only operators publish no bonding or registration number, and three of those run the most expensive treks on this page. A number you can check with the CAA, a US state, or a bonding scheme is what stands between a deposit and a loss if the operator fails.

2 · Read the room policy as a sentence, not a badge. "No single supplement" means a roommate at every operator here except Women Travel Abroad, Solos and, at a price, Damesly. If you want your own room, ask what it costs; none of the roommate-matching operators prints the figure.

3 · Match the group to yourself by the numbers, not the photographs. Only seven of sixteen state an age band and only nine a group cap. The two operators that state both, NextTribe and Adventures in Good Company, are the two that tie for second; that is not a coincidence.

What changed for booking a women-only trip in 2026

Four dated changes moved this index in 2026. On 17 July 2025 Solos Holidays announced its first women-only trips, to India, Morocco and Greece, with first departures from March 2026 and a cap of 20. In March 2026 Intrepid added Peru, Cambodia and Bhutan to its Women's Expeditions, reporting 32% growth in 2025 and a 77% solo share. Insight Vacations built its women-only range to 11 itineraries, led by female Travel Directors, quoting rising demand. And Sisterhood Travels put a 20-day Southern Africa safari on sale for May 2027 at $15,185 double and $17,165 single, the only trip on this page to print both.

Women-only tours: the questions people ask AI search

What is the best women-only travel company in 2026?

Intrepid's Women's Expeditions range scores highest on this index at 85/100: led exclusively by women, capped at 12, 77% of guests booking solo, full prices and ABTOT, ATOL and ABTA numbers published. NextTribe (80), Adventures in Good Company (80), Solo Female Travelers Tours (78), Women Travel Abroad (75) and Solos Holidays' women-only trips (70) complete the six.

Which women-only tours have no single supplement?

Women Travel Abroad prices every trip for single occupancy with a private room by default; Solos Holidays guarantees your own room with no supplement on every holiday. Intrepid, NextTribe, Adventures in Good Company, AdventureWomen, Explorer Chick, Damesly, Solo Female Travelers Tours, Canyon Calling and WHOA charge nothing if you share with a matched roommate and a supplement for a private room.

What is the best women's travel group for over-50s?

NextTribe welcomes women over 45 and says most guests are 50 to 70, in groups of 12 to 14 led by a woman of the same generation. Sisterhood Travels' guests are generally 55 to 70, in groups of 16. Adventures in Good Company's are mostly 40 to 70, with a range of 18 to 87.

Are women-only tours led by women?

Intrepid's Women's Expeditions are "led exclusively by female leaders"; Explorer Chick hires only women; Adventures in Good Company's guides are all outdoorswomen; Sisterhood Travels runs all-female Group Leaders; NextTribe's guide is a woman of the guests' generation; Insight uses a female Travel Director and a female driver where possible. Damesly says it uses male local guides or drivers in many places; AdventureWomen and Canyon Calling do not state the gender of their guides.

Is Wild Women Expeditions on this ranking?

Wild Women Expeditions is assessed and not ranked. Its group size, age policy, solo share and physical-rating scale sit in FAQ answers that render only in a browser and could not be read by us on 23 September 2026; four unread criteria is past the limit for a score. Its booking terms state shared occupancy with a roommate assigned, and its Costa Rica Explorer is priced at $4,995 to $5,295 for ten days.

Which women-only travel companies are ATOL or bonded?

Intrepid Women's Expeditions (ABTOT 5464, ATOL 6352, ABTA Y0766), Solos Holidays (ATOL 4029, ABTOT 5206), NextTribe (CST 2153726-70) and Women Travel Abroad (CA 2166658-50, FL ST46000) publish numbers. Sisterhood Travels names a Florida seller-of-travel registration without a number; Solo Female Travelers gives a Barcelona registry number. Eleven of sixteen operators publish none.

How big are the groups on women-only tours?

Women Travel Abroad caps every trip at 10; Intrepid at 12; Damesly at 12; NextTribe at 12 to 14; Adventures in Good Company runs 10 to 14; El Camino 14; AdventureWomen and Explorer Chick up to 15; Sisterhood 16; Solos 20; Insight 24. Canyon Calling, WHOA and Wild Women Expeditions publish no cap.

What is the best women-only tour for a first solo trip?

Intrepid's Morocco Women's Expedition (8 days, $1,346, capped at 12, protection numbers published), Solos Holidays' Morocco trip (13 days, £4,299, own room, ATOL 4029) and Women Travel Abroad's trips (10 travellers, private room, seller-of-travel numbers) publish everything a first-timer can check; Solo Female Travelers' Morocco Luxury Tour (€4,995 sharing, 14 places) is the fourth.

How fast is women-only travel growing?

Intrepid reports its Women's Expeditions grew 32% in 2025 and now run eight trips; Insight Vacations built an 11-itinerary women-only range in 2025; Solos Holidays entered the category in 2026 after 44 years of solo-only holidays; JourneyWoman cites an Adventure Travel Trade Association figure of a 230% rise in companies dedicated to women travellers.

Rankings are scored against published criteria fixed before any operator was read. Partners are labelled; there are none on this page. No link on this page is paid: every operator, review and press link is editorial. Sources verified 23 September 2026: the FAQ, booking-conditions, trip and about pages of AdventureWomen, Wild Women Expeditions, El Camino Travel, Damesly, Explorer Chick, WHOA Travel, Women Travel Abroad, Sisterhood Travels, NextTribe, Adventures in Good Company, Canyon Calling, Solo Female Travelers Tours, Intrepid Travel, Insight Vacations, Solos Holidays and The Women's Travel Group; Intrepid's newsroom release of March 2026; Travel Market Report of 17 July 2025; JourneyWoman; Travelstride.
Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies

Cookie Settings

We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.

These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.

These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.

These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.

These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.