Independent luxury travel intelligence
Uncompromised Travel
Wildebeest crossing the Mara River in the northern Serengeti, Tanzania

Wildebeest crossing the Mara River, northern Serengeti, Tanzania. Photo: Christoph Strässler, Wikimedia Commons, CC BY-SA 2.0.

Is Legendary Expeditions a good company to book a safari with? The facts for 2026

By Richard Jasinski·Updated 20 October 2026

Legendary Expeditions is a northern Tanzania safari planner that also lists Legendary Lodge among its camps. Its home page, the only page read on 19 October 2026, calls it 'the premier booking partner for Auberge Safari camps and lodges' (nine camps in northern Tanzania, among them Nyasi in the Lamai Wedge and Songa at Kogatende on the Mara River) and gives no founding year, rates or booking terms. Its Google listing in Arusha shows 4.7 out of 5 from 9 reviews (read 20 October 2026); no SafariBookings profile was found on 19 October 2026 and Trustpilot could not be checked (the address on its own domain would not open on 20 October 2026).

Is Legendary Expeditions a good company to book a safari with?

Legendary Expeditions plans trips around nine Auberge Safari camps in northern Tanzania and holds a 4.7 out of 5 Google rating from 9 reviews (read 20 October 2026), but its rates, terms and licences were not on its home page, the only page read on 19 October 2026.

Its home page says Legendary Expeditions and Chem Chem Safari 'have joined the Auberge Collection', bringing nine properties together under the Auberge Safari name, with Legendary Expeditions as its booking partner. It describes itself as 'East African safari planning specialists' and builds itineraries across northern Tanzania, with Zanzibar's Stone Town named on its journeys. Whether it owns or manages the camps is not stated. No registered company name, address, founding year or team is given on the home page. No other page of the site was read on 19 October 2026.

Reviews by platform: Google, 4.7 out of 5 from 9 reviews on the company's main listing in Arusha (read 20 October 2026; the camps are listed separately and not added in). SafariBookings: no profile found (19 October 2026). Trustpilot could not be checked: the address on its own domain would not open on 20 October 2026. Tripadvisor could not be read. The home page calls Chem Chem Lodge and Mwiba Lodge 'award-winning' but names no award. Licences, association memberships and payment protection were not on the home page read on 19 October 2026.

It suits travellers who want a planned northern Tanzania circuit across one group of camps and will ask for prices and terms in writing.

Legendary ExpeditionsNorthern Tanzania · booking partner for nine Auberge Safari camps

A granite kopje with trees growing among the boulders on dry grass plains in Serengeti National Park, Tanzania
A granite kopje on the grass plains of Serengeti National Park, Tanzania, where Legendary Expeditions books Mila, Nyasi and Songa. Photo: Gary M. Stolz, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Wikimedia Commons, public domain.
Best for
Northern Tanzania circuits across Auberge Safari camps
Why choose them
Books nine Auberge Safari camps in northern Tanzania, as its home page lists them. Google: 4.7 out of 5 from 9 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Rates per person per night by camp and season, the deposit, cancellation and payment protection terms in writing (none were on the home page read on 19 October 2026) and its child policy.
Not the fit if
You want camps outside Tanzania (none are listed) or need prices before you enquire (none were on the home page or the contact page, the pages read).
Published price
No rates on its home page: the sample journeys show only their length (7 or 10 nights) and a brochure download; what a rate includes is not stated. Read 19 October 2026.
Sources, read 19 and 20 October 2026: home page, Google Maps

How much does a safari with Legendary Expeditions cost?

Legendary Expeditions shows no prices on its home page: each sample journey gives only a length (7 or 10 nights) and a brochure download, read 19 October 2026.

Rates per person per night, what a rate includes, minimum stays, child rates and resident rates were not on the home page, the only page of its site read on 19 October 2026. The nearest published figure comes from the same camps' other seller: Chem Chem's contact-us page says its trips 'on average start from $10K USD/per person per trip' (read 19 October 2026). That is Chem Chem's figure, not a Legendary Expeditions price.

Ask Legendary Expeditions to itemise:

  • The rate per person per night at each camp, by season
  • Park and reserve fees for the Serengeti and the other areas on your route
  • Light aircraft flights between camps
  • Helicopter and hot air balloon flights, which the home page lists among its activities

Where are Legendary Expeditions' camps?

The nine Auberge Safari camps that Legendary Expeditions books are all in northern Tanzania, among them Legendary Lodge by Arusha, Nyasi in the Lamai Wedge and Songa at Kogatende on the Mara River.

  • Arusha: Legendary Lodge, on a century-old coffee estate, described as a stay before or after the bush
  • Chem Chem: Chem Chem Lodge, Little Chem Chem and Forest Chem Chem in the Chem Chem 'safari sanctuary'; the home page links the Tarangire area and Lake Burunge to these journeys; Forest Chem Chem is kept for sole use
  • Mwiba: Mwiba Lodge and Mwiba Plains, in a reserve kept for exclusive use, on the Great Migration calving grounds
  • Serengeti: Mila (Serengeti lion country), Nyasi (Lamai Wedge) and Songa (Kogatende, on the Mara River)

Room and tent counts were not on the home page and park or reserve names are not given for every camp. The home page mentions river-crossing season at Nyasi and Songa but says nothing about seasonal closures.

Who is Legendary Expeditions best for?

Going by its home page, Legendary Expeditions fits honeymooners, Great Migration travellers and groups who want a camp to themselves in northern Tanzania.

  • Honeymooners: a 10-night journey called 'A honeymoon to remember' combines a Slow Safari sanctuary, a tented camp and its flagship lodge.
  • Mara River crossings: Nyasi in the Lamai Wedge and Songa at Kogatende, with river-crossing season named on the home page.
  • The calving season: Mwiba Lodge and Mwiba Plains, on the Great Migration calving grounds.
  • A group wanting sole use: Forest Chem Chem is kept for sole use; sole-use rates are not shown.
  • Activities beyond game drives: helicopter or hot air balloon flights, night drives and tracking wildlife on foot are listed among its activities.

Not the fit if you want camps outside Tanzania (none are listed) or need prices before you enquire (none were on the home page or the contact page, the pages read).

What are the best alternatives to Legendary Expeditions for a luxury safari?

The alternatives are Asilia Africa, Elewana Collection, Nasikia Camps, Nomad Tanzania and Singita, each a camp owner with its own camps in the Serengeti, where Legendary Expeditions books Mila, Nyasi and Songa. We chose them from the camp owners in the safari camp owners table with camps in the same area; the table lists others. They are listed alphabetically, each with the fact from its own website that sets it apart.

  • Asilia Africa: Tanzanian camps include Sayari Camp in the northern Serengeti, Namiri Plains in the eastern Serengeti and Oliver's Camp in Tarangire. Sayari publishes US$2,250 per person per night in High Season and US$1,030 in Secret Season (July 2026 to early 2027), read 19 October 2026.
  • Elewana Collection: Serengeti Migration Camp (20 raised tents, northern Serengeti National Park), Serengeti Pioneer Camp and Tarangire Treetops in Tanzania, plus camps in Kenya. No nightly rates were on the pages read on 19 October 2026; its Arusha Coffee Lodge page links a rates and seasons page.
  • Nasikia Camps: Camps in Tanzania only, among them Kaskaz Mara near the Mara River and a Mobile Migration Camp at Kogatende from June to October and at Ndutu from December to March. Most of its camps list a minimum age of 5; no nightly rates were on the pages read on 20 October 2026.
  • Nomad Tanzania: Tanzania only, with Lamai in the Serengeti and camps in western and southern parks such as Chada in Katavi and Greystoke in Mahale Mountains. Google shows 4.9 out of 5 from 44 reviews (read 20 October 2026).
  • Singita: Singita Grumeti Reserve and Mara River Tented Camp in the Lamai Triangle. Mara River and Sabora publish US$2,210 off-peak to US$3,220 peak per adult per night (2026 table) and take children aged 10 and over, read 19 October 2026.

How do you book Legendary Expeditions?

You book Legendary Expeditions direct through its enquiry page or its Plan with Us links, or through a travel agent, since its home page also addresses trade partners.

The home page offers 'Plan with Us' and a brochure for each journey and speaks to 'travelers and trade partners'. Resident rates, the deposit, the balance date, cancellation charges and how guest payments are protected were not on the home page, the only page read on 19 October 2026. Ask for these in your first email:

  • The full price per person, broken down by camp and night
  • Park and reserve fees, listed separately
  • Flights and transfers between camps, with who operates them
  • The deposit, the balance due date and the cancellation charges, in writing
  • Its tourism licence and how your payment is protected

The same nine camps are also sold by Chem Chem (see our Chem Chem Safaris review).

Legendary Expeditions: the facts on record, read 19 and 20 October 2026

59 facts about Legendary Expeditions were read from its own website and the review platforms on 19 and 20 October 2026; every one below says who stated it and when; where there is a page to link, it links the page it was read from. “Not stated on their website” means the pages read did not give it; “Could not access” means the page would not open or could not be read; “No profile found” means the platform has no listing under this name. None of the three means the company does not have it. The same 59-fact form is kept for every safari camp owner on this site, in the same order, so each line can be set beside another camp owner’s.

Who they are

Trading name and legal entity

Trading name 'Legendary Expeditions' (page title 'Luxury African Safari Journeys | Legendary Expeditions'). The home page gives no registered company name, number or address.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Where it is based

Offices in Arusha (Selian Coffee Estate, Namanga Road, Arusha, Tanzania) and Cape Town (1 Constantia Main Road, Alphen Office Park, Madison Place, Constantia, South Africa), as listed on the contact page.

Source: Company · contact · by hand · 20 Oct 2026

Year founded

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover the year founded or the founders.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Owner or parent

Legendary Expeditions and Chem Chem Safari 'have joined the Auberge Collection', uniting nine properties under a new brand, Auberge Safari. Legendary Expeditions is now 'your premier partner for Auberge Safari journeys'. No investors or percentages are named.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

What it is (camp owner / planner / both)

Both. It describes itself as 'East African safari planning specialists and the premier booking partner for Auberge Safari camps and lodges' and builds itineraries across northern Tanzania 'and beyond' (including Zanzibar's Stone Town). It also lists Legendary Lodge among the Auberge Safari camps. The planning wording is on the home page.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Team

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover team size or named management.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Where it sells

Sells direct to travellers ('Plan with Us', 'Download brochure' on each journey) and to trade partners ('For travelers and trade partners'). Described as the 'preferred booking partner' and 'premier booking partner' for Auberge Safari camps. Resident rates are not covered on the home page.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

In its own words

'True. Wild. Free.' 'East African safari planning specialists and the premier booking partner for Auberge Safari camps and lodges'; 'exclusive access to nine camps and lodges that form a seamlessly connected circuit across the northern Tanzanian wilderness'; 'Luxury journeys rooted in purpose'.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Response time and named contact

Not stated on their website: the contact page gives no reply time and names no reservations contact. It lists a lodge and camp reservations mobile (+255 (0) 787 993 077), two guest experience liaison mobiles (+255 763 949 249 and +255 785 497 520) and [email protected].

Source: Company · contact · by hand · 20 Oct 2026

Reviews, by platform

Google

4.7 out of 5 from 9 reviews on the Google listing 'Legendary Expeditions' (lodge), Arusha, Tanzania. Camps with listings of their own are not added in.

Source: Independent source · Google Maps · crawl · 20 Oct 2026

Trustpilot

Could not access: no Trustpilot listing was found at trustpilot.com/review/legendaryexpeditions.com on 19 October 2026; the address on the company's own domain could not be opened on 20 October 2026.

Source: Independent source · Trustpilot · by hand · 20 Oct 2026

Tripadvisor

Could not access: Tripadvisor could not be read automatically on 19 October 2026.

Source: Independent source · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Feefo

Could not access: Feefo could not be read automatically on 19 October 2026.

Source: Independent source · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

SafariBookings

No profile found: no SafariBookings listing for the company was found on 19 October 2026.

Source: Independent source · checked on SafariBookings · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Travelstride

Could not access: Travelstride could not be read automatically on 19 October 2026.

Source: Independent source · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Trustindex

Could not access: Trustindex could not be read automatically on 19 October 2026.

Source: Independent source · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Any other independent platform

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover independent review platforms.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Where it asks guests to leave reviews

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover where guests are asked to leave reviews.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Awards and recognition, as the company lists them

Every award, 2024 to 2026

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover awards from 2024 to 2026. The home page calls Chem Chem Lodge and Mwiba Lodge 'award-winning' without naming any award or publisher.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Camps on named lists

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover named lists such as Condé Nast or Tripadvisor.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Certifications

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover certifications.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Money and booking terms

Prices published

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover published prices. Each journey shows only a nights count and a 'Download brochure' link.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Rates per person per night by season

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover rates per person per night.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Price per person per day

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover nightly rates.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Minimum stay

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover minimum stay. The listed journeys are 7 or 10 nights.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

What the rate includes

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover what the rate includes.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Deposit

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover deposit terms.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Balance due

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover balance due.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Cancellation charges

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover cancellation charges.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

How guest payments are protected

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover how guest payments are protected.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Currencies and card fees

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover currencies and card fees.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

24-hour contact while travelling

The contact page lists an emergency number, +255 (0) 742 329 580; it does not say the line is staffed 24 hours.

Source: Company · contact · by hand · 20 Oct 2026

How it is paid

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover how it is paid or commission.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Price against booking through a planner

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover price against booking through a planner.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Licences and registrations

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover licences, registrations or association memberships.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

The camps: where they are and how they work

Countries with camps

Tanzania (camps across northern Tanzania, including the Serengeti). It says journeys also run 'beyond' northern Tanzania and include Zanzibar's Stone Town, but no camps outside Tanzania are listed.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Number of camps and lodges

Nine camps and lodges in the Auberge Safari portfolio that Legendary Expeditions books: Legendary Lodge, Chem Chem Lodge, Little Chem Chem, Forest Chem Chem, Mwiba Lodge, Mwiba Plains, Mila, Nyasi and Songa. Owned versus managed is not stated.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Camps and where they are

Legendary Lodge (century-old coffee estate by Arusha); Chem Chem Lodge, Little Chem Chem and Forest Chem Chem (Chem Chem 'safari sanctuary', big game country; the page links the Tarangire area and Lake Burunge to the journeys); Mwiba Lodge and Mwiba Plains (Mwiba exclusive-use reserve, Great Migration calving grounds); Mila (Serengeti lion country); Nyasi (Lamai Wedge, Serengeti); Songa (Kogatende, Mara River). Park or reserve names are not given for every camp.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Camp sizes

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover rooms or tents per camp.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Land and traversing

Access is described as 'the Serengeti National Park to two exclusive-use protected wildlife areas'. Forest Chem Chem is reserved for sole use. Mwiba Plains is in 'an exclusive-use reserve'. Traversing rights are not described.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Mobile and seasonal camps

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover mobile or seasonal camps. The page mentions river-crossing season at Nyasi and Songa but no camp closures.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Gorilla and primate trekking

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover gorilla or chimpanzee trekking. None of the six listed journeys is a primate trek.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Beach and city add-ons

Legendary Lodge, set in a coffee estate by Arusha, is a 'transition' stay before or after the bush. Zanzibar's Stone Town is named as a sight on its journeys. No own beach property is stated on the home page.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Own air and transfers

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover own aircraft or transfers. The home page lists helicopter and hot air balloon flights among activities.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Resident and regional rates

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover resident or regional rates.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Who it suits and how it travels

Family and child policy

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover family and child policy.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Teenagers and multigenerational

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover teenagers and multigenerational stays.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Honeymoon

A 10-night itinerary, 'A honeymoon to remember', combining a Slow Safari sanctuary, a 'secluded Out of Africa-inspired tented camp' and the flagship safari lodge. No honeymoon discount is stated on the home page.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Solo travellers

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover single supplements or solo offers.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Older travellers and limited mobility

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover access and limited mobility.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Private guide and vehicle

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover private guide and vehicle.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Exclusive-use camps and villas

Forest Chem Chem is reserved for sole use and Mwiba Plains sits in an exclusive-use reserve. Sole-use rates are not on the home page.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Guides

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover guide qualifications. The page only calls guides part of 'the people' who bring the experience to life.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Activities

Game drives, tracking wildlife on foot, helicopter or hot air balloon flights, night drives, cultural interactions, Great Migration river crossings. Activities per camp are not listed on the home page.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Self-drive access

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover self-drive access.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Photography

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover photography.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Conservation model

The home page says every journey supports the conservation of vast wilderness areas and the communities who help sustain them. No land leases, foundation, amount per night or named projects are given on the home page.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Sustainability

Could not access: only the home page was read on 19 October 2026 and it does not cover sustainability measures.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Trade and planner partnerships

It is the 'premier booking partner' and 'preferred booking partner' for Auberge Safari camps and lodges and addresses 'travelers and trade partners'. No agent portal or commission statement is on the home page.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Facts are from the company’s own pages unless marked Independent source or Official register. A company can correct any line through the contact page; a correction changes the line and its source, never anything else on the page.

Legendary Expeditions: questions people ask

Is Legendary Expeditions a good company to book a safari with?

Legendary Expeditions is a northern Tanzania safari planner that also lists Legendary Lodge among its camps. It is the booking partner for nine Auberge Safari camps. Its Google listing in Arusha shows 4.7 out of 5 from 9 reviews (read 20 October 2026); no SafariBookings profile was found on 19 October 2026 and Trustpilot could not be checked (the address on its own domain would not open on 20 October 2026). Only its home page (19 October 2026) and contact page (20 October 2026) were read, so its rates, terms and licences are unconfirmed.

What are the best alternatives to Legendary Expeditions for a luxury safari?

Camp owners with camps in the Serengeti: Asilia Africa, Elewana Collection, Nasikia Camps, Nomad Tanzania and Singita. Asilia and Singita publish nightly rates on their websites (read 19 October 2026) and Elewana's Arusha Coffee Lodge page links a rates and seasons page with 2026 rates (read 20 October 2026); no nightly rates were on the pages read for Nasikia and Nomad (19 and 20 October 2026). They were chosen from the camp owners in the safari camp owners table with camps in the same area; the table lists others.

How much does a safari with Legendary Expeditions cost?

Legendary Expeditions shows no prices on its home page, read 19 October 2026: each sample journey gives only its length (7 or 10 nights) and a brochure download. Chem Chem's contact-us page says its trips 'on average start from $10K USD/per person per trip' (read 19 October 2026). That is Chem Chem's figure, not a Legendary Expeditions price.

What are Legendary Expeditions' deposit and cancellation terms?

They were not on the pages read. Only the home page of its website was read on 19 October 2026. The home page gives no deposit, balance or cancellation terms, so ask for them in writing before you pay.

Is Legendary Expeditions the same company as Chem Chem?

The home page does not say. It says Legendary Expeditions and Chem Chem Safari have joined the Auberge Collection, bringing nine properties together as Auberge Safari, with Legendary Expeditions as its booking partner (read 19 October 2026).

Where is Legendary Expeditions based?

Its contact page lists offices in Arusha, Tanzania (Selian Coffee Estate, Namanga Road) and in Constantia, Cape Town, South Africa, plus an emergency number, +255 (0) 742 329 580 (read 20 October 2026). No registered company name was on the pages read.

Does Legendary Expeditions offer a honeymoon safari?

Yes. Its home page lists a 10-night journey called 'A honeymoon to remember', combining a Slow Safari sanctuary, a tented camp and its flagship lodge. No honeymoon discount is stated (read 19 October 2026).

Can you see the Mara River crossings with Legendary Expeditions?

Yes. It books Nyasi in the Lamai Wedge of the Serengeti and Songa at Kogatende on the Mara River. Its home page names river-crossing season for both (read 19 October 2026).

Can you book a camp for sole use with Legendary Expeditions?

Yes. Its home page says Forest Chem Chem is kept for sole use. Mwiba Plains is in a reserve kept for exclusive use. Sole-use rates are not shown (read 19 October 2026).

Does Legendary Expeditions take children?

Not stated. Its child policy, family rooms and minimum ages were not on the home page, the only page read on 19 October 2026, so ask before you book.

This page contains no paid placement. Legendary Expeditions is not a partner of Uncompromised Travel, paid nothing to appear and had no input into this page. Its alternatives were chosen by us from the camp owners in the table with camps in the same area (the table lists others) and are listed alphabetically. Facts read 19 and 20 October 2026 from Legendary Expeditions' own website and Google Maps, kept in the safari camp owners table with the source and date of every line. How this site earns · How we work.

Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies

Cookie Settings

We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.

These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.

These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.

These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.

These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.