Independent luxury travel intelligence
Uncompromised Travel
A lone acacia tree on golden grass plains with wooded hills behind, Serengeti, Tanzania

Acacia on the Serengeti plains, Tanzania. Photo: Michelle Maria, Wikimedia Commons, CC BY 3.0.

Is Chem Chem a good company to book a safari with? The facts for 2026

By Richard Jasinski·Updated 20 October 2026

Chem Chem sells nine camps and lodges, all in Tanzania, under the Auberge Safari name; its privacy policy says the website is owned and operated by Auberge Resorts LLC or properties of the Auberge Collection. They include three Serengeti camps and Legendary Lodge in Arusha. No founding year was on the pages read on 19 October 2026. No Google listing was found (20 October 2026) and no Trustpilot profile was found (19 October 2026), so no independent review score is shown here. Legendary Expeditions, which calls itself "East African safari planning specialists", says on its own home page that it and Chem Chem Safari have joined the Auberge Collection and that it is the "premier booking partner" for the same nine camps (read 19 October 2026); our Legendary Expeditions review covers it.

Is Chem Chem a good company to book a safari with?

Chem Chem lists nine camps and lodges in Tanzania under the Auberge Safari name, but no nightly rates, deposit or cancellation terms were on the pages read on 19 October 2026 and no independent review profile could be confirmed on 19 and 20 October 2026.

The site trades as Auberge Safari. Its privacy policy says the websites are owned and operated by Auberge Resorts LLC or properties of the Auberge Collection. No company registration number, head office address or founding year was on the pages read on 19 October 2026; the only phone numbers are in the United States. It sells only the nine Auberge Safari properties and no other companies' camps, with sample 7 and 10 day journeys shaped by unnamed Travel Designers. Whether Chem Chem or Auberge owns or manages each is not stated.

The only SafariBookings profile found was under the name Chemli Expeditions, which does not match, so it is not counted here. No awards, list placements, certifications, tourism licences or association memberships appear in the pages read on 19 October 2026. Deposit, balance, cancellation and payment protection terms were not on those pages.

Its conservation partners are the Friedkin Conservation Fund and the Chem Chem Association. The Friedkin Conservation Fund manages the Greater Mwiba Protected Wildlife Area (about 2,000 km²). The Chem Chem Association protects the Kwakuchinja Wildlife Corridor between Tarangire and Lake Manyara National Parks. It suits travellers planning a privately guided Tanzania trip within one company's camps who are content to get every price and term by enquiry.

Chem ChemTanzania · nine camps and lodges

Two large baobab trees beside a dirt track in green bush, Tarangire National Park
Baobab trees beside a track in Tarangire National Park, Tanzania, where Chem Chem runs day trips. Photo: John Mackenzie Burke, Wikimedia Commons, CC BY-SA 4.0.
Best for
Privately guided safaris across Tanzania camps
Why choose them
Nine camps and lodges in Tanzania; an offer gives free internal flights between them through Miracle Air, with packages based on nights booked. No Google or Trustpilot profile was found, checked 19 and 20 October 2026.
Ask for
The deposit, balance and cancellation terms in writing, since none were on the pages read; nightly rates per camp; who you contract with and where your payment is held.
Not the fit if
You want published nightly rates or terms before enquiring, a single supplement figure, a minimum child age in advance or camps outside Tanzania.
Published price
No nightly rates on the pages read. The company says trips on average start from US$10K per person per trip. Offer rates exclude taxes, fees and additional charges; the honeymoon saving excludes park and conservation fees. Read 19 October 2026.

How much does a safari with Chem Chem cost?

No nightly rates were on the pages read on 19 October 2026; its contact page says trips "on average start from $10K USD/per person per trip" (read 19 October 2026).

No rates per camp, per night or per season appear in the pages read. The only figure is on the enquiry page: trips "on average start from $10K USD/per person per trip", read 19 October 2026. What a rate includes was not on the pages read. The offers terms say rates "exclude applicable taxes, fees and additional charges". The honeymoon saving excludes park fees, conservation fees and transfers.

Published offers, read 19 October 2026:

  • Internal flights: free flights and road transfers between Auberge Safari camps and lodges through a partnership with Miracle Air, year-round, with packages based on nights booked.
  • Helicopter: a free 30-minute helicopter flight with four consecutive nights at a Chem Chem property, Mwiba Lodge or Mwiba Plains, valid to 31 December 2027.
  • Honeymoon: 50% off one partner's accommodation for three nights or more at Chem Chem Lodge; extras for four nights or more valued at about US$1,000 per couple.
  • Legendary Lodge: two-night minimum for its offer, valid 6 January to 19 December 2026.

Ask for an itemised quote in US dollars that shows the nightly rate per camp, park and conservation fees and what the rate includes.

Where are Chem Chem's camps?

All nine Chem Chem properties are in Tanzania: Legendary Lodge in Arusha; Songa, Nyasi and Mila in the Serengeti; Mwiba Lodge and Mwiba Plains, named with the Greater Mwiba Protected Wildlife Area; and Chem Chem Lodge, Little Chem Chem and Forest Chem Chem.

  • Arusha: Legendary Lodge, described as a "townside retreat" for the nights before or after safari.
  • Serengeti: Songa, Nyasi and Mila, called "Auberge Safari Serengeti camps".
  • Mwiba: Mwiba Lodge and Mwiba Plains, named with the Friedkin Conservation Fund's Greater Mwiba Protected Wildlife Area (about 2,000 km²); the pages do not place them directly.
  • Chem Chem: Chem Chem Lodge, Little Chem Chem and Forest Chem Chem; the park or concession is not given.

Room or tent counts were not on the pages read for any camp. The site speaks of "exclusive-use protected wildlife areas" with "no other vehicles, no shared sightings", but does not say which camp sits on which land. No mobile or seasonal camps are mentioned in the pages read. Owned versus managed is not stated.

Who is Chem Chem best for?

Chem Chem fits honeymooners, travellers who want a private guide and vehicle and those combining several Tanzania camps, helped by an offer of free internal flights between its properties (packages based on nights booked).

  • Honeymooners: 50% off one partner's accommodation for three nights or more at Chem Chem Lodge, valid all year within six months of marriage.
  • Travellers who want a private guide: the experiences page lists "Game Drives with your Private Guide and Vehicle"; which camps and any surcharge were not on the pages read.
  • Multi-camp Tanzania trips: an offer gives free internal flights and road transfers between its camps through Miracle Air, year-round, with packages based on nights booked.
  • Photographers: photography hides are listed as an experience; which camps have them is not stated.
  • Families: Kids on Safari, Art in the Garden and Croquet on the Lawns are listed. No minimum age, family rooms or child rates are given on the pages read.
  • Walkers: walking safari, silent walk, nature walk, power walk and a run with the Maasai are listed.

Not the fit if you want published nightly rates or booking terms before you enquire, need a single supplement figure or plan a trip outside Tanzania.

What are the best alternatives to Chem Chem for a luxury safari?

Asilia Africa, Elewana Collection, Nomad Tanzania, Sanctuary Retreats and Singita are the alternatives because each has camps in Tanzania, as Chem Chem does, most of them in the Serengeti area or by Tarangire. We chose them from the camp owners in the safari camp owners table with camps in the same area; the table lists others. They are listed alphabetically, each with the fact that sets it apart.

  • Asilia Africa: Publishes nightly rates by season: Oliver's Camp in Tarangire is US$1,390 per person per night in high season and US$950 in a lower season (read 19 October 2026), with Serengeti camps including Namiri Plains and Sayari.
  • Elewana Collection: Tanzania camps include Tarangire Treetops (Randilen Wildlife Management Area), Serengeti Pioneer Camp, Serengeti Migration Camp and Arusha Coffee Lodge; it says all properties welcome children. Its Arusha Coffee Lodge rates and seasons page lists 2026 rates (read 20 October 2026); other properties' rate pages were not read.
  • Nomad Tanzania: Tanzania only, with a private guide and vehicle that its camp pages say are "included as standard"; camps include Kuro in Tarangire and Lamai in the Serengeti. Google: 4.9 from 44 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
  • Sanctuary Retreats: Swala Camp in Tarangire, Kichakani Camp in the Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater Camp; its parent is Abercrombie & Kent. Its rates could not be read on 19 October 2026.
  • Singita: Camps in the Singita Grumeti Reserve and Mara River Tented Camp in the Lamai Triangle; Mara River and Sabora are US$2,210 to US$3,220 per adult per night and take children 10 and over (read 19 October 2026).

How do you book Chem Chem?

Book direct by phone on +1 888 236 1742 (US toll free) or through the enquiry form, after which a Travel Designer replies; on 19 October 2026 the site said online booking was temporarily unavailable.

Chem Chem sells direct. A banner on 19 October 2026 read "Online booking is temporarily unavailable" and pointed guests to its reservations teams by phone (+1 888 236 1742 toll free, +1 410 449 1702 direct). No reply time is promised. No travel trade portal, agent terms or resident rates are mentioned in the pages read. Those pages do not say whether booking direct costs the same as booking through a planner. No deposit, balance date, cancellation scale or protection of guest payments appears on the pages read on 19 October 2026. No 24-hour line was on them. Before you pay, ask them to itemise:

  • the nightly rate per camp and season and what it includes
  • park, conservation and concession fees per person per night
  • which flights and transfers the Miracle Air offer covers for your nights
  • the deposit, balance due date and cancellation charges in writing
  • the legal company you contract with and how your payment is protected
  • the minimum child age and any single supplement

Chem Chem: the facts on record, read 19 and 20 October 2026

59 facts about Chem Chem were read from its own website and the review platforms on 19 and 20 October 2026; every one below says who stated it and when; where there is a page to link, it links the page it was read from. “Not stated on their website” means the pages read did not give it; “Could not access” means the page would not open or could not be read; “No profile found” means the platform has no listing under this name. None of the three means the company does not have it. The same 59-fact form is kept for every safari camp owner on this site, in the same order, so each line can be set beside another camp owner’s.

Who they are

Trading name and legal entity

The site trades as 'Auberge Safari' (page titles and headers). The privacy policy says the websites are owned and operated by Auberge Resorts LLC or properties of the Auberge Collection. No registered company number or address is given.

Source: Company · home page, privacy policy · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Where it is based

Not stated on their website: no head office city or address. The pages give only US phone numbers (+1 888 236 1742 toll free, +1 410 449 1702 direct) and a privacy-policy number, +1.415.737.5955. Legendary Lodge is described as being in Arusha, Tanzania.

Source: Company · contact, contact us, privacy policy · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Year founded

Not stated on their website: no founding year or founders. The privacy policy only says it took effect on 1 January 2020.

Source: Company · about us, privacy policy · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Owner or parent

Auberge Resorts LLC ('AR') and the 'Auberge Collection' are named in the privacy policy as owners and operators of the site. The about page names the Friedkin Conservation Fund and Chem Chem Association (also called Chem Chem Foundation) as conservation partners. Investors and who owns the camps are not described.

Source: Company · privacy policy, about us · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

What it is (camp owner / planner / both)

Camp owner. The pages list only its own nine properties and 'Journeys Crafted for You' example itineraries (7 and 10 days) built around them, with Travel Designers shaping each trip. No other companies' camps are offered.

Source: Company · home page, contact us · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Team

Not stated on their website: no team size or named management. Only unnamed 'dedicated Travel Designers' and 'reservations teams' are mentioned.

Source: Company · contact us, home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Where it sells

Direct to guests. A banner says 'Online booking is temporarily unavailable. Our reservations teams are ready to take your booking by phone.' An enquiry form is used and a Travel Designer replies. No agent or trade portal and no resident rates are mentioned.

Source: Company · home page, contact us · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

In its own words

Headlines: 'Unrivaled access to an iconic wilderness' and 'The Wild, Your Way'. Claims 'privately guided journeys', the 'Slow Safari philosophy', 'exclusive-use areas beyond the crowds' and 'no other vehicles, no shared sightings'.

Source: Company · home page, experiences · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Response time and named contact

The contact-us page says an enquiry 'has been received and one of our dedicated Travel Designers will reach out shortly'. No hours, number of days or named reservations contact is given. Phones: +1 888 236 1742 (US toll free), +1 410 449 1702 (US direct).

Source: Company · contact us, contact · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Reviews, by platform

Google

No profile found: no Google listing for the company was found on 20 October 2026.

Source: Independent source · checked on Google · crawl · 20 Oct 2026

Trustpilot

No profile found: no Trustpilot listing for the company was found on 19 October 2026.

Source: Independent source · checked at trustpilot.com/review/chemchemsafari.com · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Tripadvisor

Could not access: Tripadvisor could not be read automatically on 19 October 2026.

Source: Independent source · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Feefo

Could not access: Feefo could not be read automatically on 19 October 2026.

Source: Independent source · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

SafariBookings

No profile found: the SafariBookings search returned 'Chemli Expeditions', a different company; no profile under the Chem Chem name was found (corrected 20 October 2026).

Source: Independent source · checked on SafariBookings · crawl · 20 Oct 2026

Travelstride

Could not access: Travelstride could not be read automatically on 19 October 2026.

Source: Independent source · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Trustindex

Could not access: Trustindex could not be read automatically on 19 October 2026.

Source: Independent source · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Any other independent platform

Not stated on their website: no review platform (Booking.com, Google, Expedia or similar) is mentioned in the pages read.

Source: Company · home page, about us, experiences, offers · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Where it asks guests to leave reviews

Not stated on their website: the pages do not ask guests to leave reviews anywhere.

Source: Company · home page, about us, experiences, offers · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Awards and recognition, as the company lists them

Every award, 2024 to 2026

Not stated on their website: no awards are listed in the pages read.

Source: Company · home page, about us, experiences, offers · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Camps on named lists

Not stated on their website: no Condé Nast, Travel + Leisure, Tatler or Tripadvisor lists are mentioned.

Source: Company · home page, about us, experiences, offers · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Certifications

Not stated on their website: no B Corp, Fair Trade Tourism, Travelife or Long Run certification is mentioned. Conservation partners are named but no certifier.

Source: Company · home page, about us, experiences, offers · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Money and booking terms

Prices published

Largely no. No nightly rates are on the pages read. The contact-us page says 'Trips on average start from $10K USD/per person per trip' (US dollars). The honeymoon offer values its extras at 'approximately US$1,000 per couple'.

Source: Company · contact us, offers · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Rates per person per night by season

Not stated on their website: no per-camp or per-season rates in the pages read. Nearest: the contact-us page gives only an average trip starting price of $10K USD per person per trip.

Source: Company · contact us, offers · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Price per person per day

Not stated on their website: no nightly rates, so no lowest or highest. Nearest: trips 'on average start from $10K USD/per person per trip'.

Source: Company · contact us · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Minimum stay

Not stated on their website: no general minimum stay. Offers only: Legendary Lodge two-night minimum (valid 6 January to 19 December 2026); the honeymoon offer needs three nights at Chem Chem Lodge. Terms say 'minimum stay requirements may apply'.

Source: Company · offers · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

What the rate includes

Not stated on their website: the pages read do not list what a rate includes. The offers terms say rates 'exclude applicable taxes, fees and additional charges' and the honeymoon saving excludes park fees, conservation fees and applicable transfers.

Source: Company · offers · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Deposit

Not stated on their website: no deposit percentage or amount.

Source: Company · contact us, offers, privacy policy · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Balance due

Not stated on their website: no balance due date.

Source: Company · contact us, offers, privacy policy · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Cancellation charges

Not stated on their website: no cancellation scale. The privacy policy and offers terms do not cover it.

Source: Company · contact us, offers, privacy policy · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

How guest payments are protected

Not stated on their website: no statement on trust account, bonding or insurance for guest payments.

Source: Company · contact us, offers, privacy policy · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Currencies and card fees

Not stated on their website: no accepted currencies or card fees. Only a US dollar figure appears on the contact-us page.

Source: Company · contact us, offers, privacy policy · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

24-hour contact while travelling

Not stated on their website: no 24-hour emergency line. Only US office phone numbers and an enquiry form are given.

Source: Company · contact, contact us · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

How it is paid

Not stated on their website: no agent commission or trade rate statement.

Source: Company · contact us, offers, home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Price against booking through a planner

Not stated on their website: no statement on direct price parity or direct-booking benefit. The offers are shown as 'exclusive offers' on the company's site, with terms saying they apply to new reservations only.

Source: Company · offers · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Licences and registrations

Not stated on their website: no tourism licence or ATTA, SATSA, TATO or similar membership is shown.

Source: Company · home page, about us, privacy policy · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

The camps: where they are and how they work

Countries with camps

Tanzania only. The home page is titled 'Luxury Safari Tanzania'.

Source: Company · home page, auberge.com safari · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Number of camps and lodges

Nine properties in 'The Collection': Legendary Lodge, Chem Chem Lodge, Little Chem Chem, Forest Chem Chem, Mwiba Lodge, Mwiba Plains, Mila, Songa and Nyasi. Owned versus managed is not stated.

Source: Company · home page, auberge.com safari · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Camps and where they are

Legendary Lodge is in Arusha, a 'townside retreat'. Songa, Nyasi and Mila are 'Auberge Safari Serengeti camps'. Mwiba Lodge and Mwiba Plains are named with the Friedkin Conservation Fund's Greater Mwiba Protected Wildlife Area, but the pages do not place them directly. Park or concession for Chem Chem Lodge, Little Chem Chem and Forest Chem Chem is not given.

Source: Company · home page, offers, about us · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Camp sizes

Not stated on their website: no room or tent counts for any camp.

Source: Company · home page, offers · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Land and traversing

The site says 'exclusive-use protected wildlife areas' give 'no other vehicles, no shared sightings'. The Friedkin Conservation Fund manages three areas forming the Greater Mwiba Protected Wildlife Area, about 2,000 km2. Which camp sits on which land type is not stated.

Source: Company · experiences, about us · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Mobile and seasonal camps

Not stated on their website: no mobile or seasonal camps mentioned.

Source: Company · home page, experiences · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Gorilla and primate trekking

Not stated on their website: no gorilla or chimpanzee trekking (Tanzania only in these pages).

Source: Company · home page, experiences · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Beach and city add-ons

City: Legendary Lodge in Arusha, described as a 'townside retreat' for transition before or after safari. No beach property is mentioned.

Source: Company · offers, home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Own air and transfers

Free internal flights and road transfers between Auberge Safari camps and lodges, 'through our partnership with Miracle Air', year-round, with packages based on nights booked. 'Our private helicopter experiences' are offered; a free 30-minute helicopter flight is included with four consecutive nights at a Chem Chem property, Mwiba Lodge or Mwiba Plains, valid to 31 December 2027.

Source: Company · offers, experiences · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Resident and regional rates

Not stated on their website: no resident, East Africa or SADC rates.

Source: Company · offers, contact us · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Who it suits and how it travels

Family and child policy

Family activities named: 'Kids on Safari', 'Art in the Garden', 'Croquet on the Lawns' ('The spirit of adventure knows no age'). No minimum age, family rooms or child rates are given.

Source: Company · experiences · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Teenagers and multigenerational

Not stated on their website: nothing specific on teenagers, multigenerational stays or private-vehicle rules for children beyond the family activities list.

Source: Company · experiences · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Honeymoon

Honeymoons at Chem Chem Lodge: for three nights or more, 50% saving on one partner's accommodation. For four nights or more, daily massages, a rose-petal sundowner and candlelit dinner, 'valued at approximately US$1,000 per couple'. Valid all year within six months of marriage. Park fees, conservation fees and transfers are excluded.

Source: Company · offers · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Solo travellers

Not stated on their website: no single supplement or solo traveller policy.

Source: Company · offers, contact us · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Older travellers and limited mobility

Not stated on their website: no access, steps or medical statement. The privacy policy only lists an 'ADA Statement' link without text.

Source: Company · experiences, privacy policy · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Private guide and vehicle

Available: 'Game Drives with your Private Guide and Vehicle' and 'privately guided journeys'. Which camps and any surcharge are not stated.

Source: Company · home page, experiences · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Exclusive-use camps and villas

Not stated on their website: no whole-camp buy-out or sole-use rates. The offers terms say 'Group bookings may be excluded'.

Source: Company · offers, experiences · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Guides

Not stated on their website: guides are called 'private guide' only; no training or qualification (FGASA, KPSGA) is stated.

Source: Company · home page, experiences · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Activities

Private game drives, game drives after dark, photography hides, hot air balloon safari, helicopter flights, walking safari, silent walk, nature walk, power walk, run with the Maasai, Legendary Trails, 'A Star Safari', day trip to Tarangire, flamingoes of Lake Burunge, tree-climbing lions and Hadzabe, Datoga, Barabaig and Maasai cultural visits. Not broken down per camp.

Source: Company · experiences · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Self-drive access

Not stated on their website: nothing on self-drive. The pages describe privately guided journeys.

Source: Company · home page, experiences · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Photography

'Photography Hides' are listed as an experience and the experiences page mentions game drives 'from photography hides'. Which camps have them is not stated.

Source: Company · experiences · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Conservation model

Two partner organisations: the Friedkin Conservation Fund (manages the Greater Mwiba Protected Wildlife Area, about 2,000 km2, with education, school and health investment and jobs) and Chem Chem Association (the page also writes 'Chem Chem Foundation'), protecting the Kwakuchinja Wildlife Corridor between Tarangire and Lake Manyara National Parks. The page says 'When you stay with us, you become part of the solution'. No per-night amount is given.

Source: Company · about us, home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Sustainability

Not stated on their website: no solar, electric vehicle, plastic, water or sustainability certification statement. Only the conservation partnerships are described.

Source: Company · home page, about us · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Trade and planner partnerships

Not stated on their website: no planner partnership, agent portal or preferred partner statement.

Source: Company · home page, contact us, offers · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Facts are from the company’s own pages unless marked Independent source or Official register. A company can correct any line through the contact page; a correction changes the line and its source, never anything else on the page.

Chem Chem: questions people ask

Is Chem Chem a good company to book a safari with?

It lists nine camps and lodges in Tanzania and its privacy policy says the site is owned and operated by Auberge Resorts LLC or properties of the Auberge Collection; it trades as Auberge Safari. No nightly rates, deposit or cancellation terms were on the pages read on 19 October 2026. No Google listing was found on 20 October 2026 and no Trustpilot profile on 19 October 2026, so its record cannot be checked on those platforms.

What are the best alternatives to Chem Chem for a luxury safari?

Asilia Africa, Elewana Collection, Nomad Tanzania, Sanctuary Retreats and Singita. Each has camps in Tanzania, most of them in the Serengeti or in or by Tarangire. They were chosen from the camp owners in the safari camp owners table with camps in the same area; the table lists others.

How much does a safari with Chem Chem cost?

No nightly rates were on the pages read. The enquiry page says trips on average start from US$10K per person per trip, read 19 October 2026. Offer terms say taxes and fees are extra and the honeymoon saving excludes park fees, conservation fees and transfers.

Who owns Chem Chem?

Its privacy policy says the website is owned and operated by Auberge Resorts LLC or properties of the Auberge Collection. The site trades as Auberge Safari. Who owns the camps themselves and when the company was founded were not on the pages read.

How are Chem Chem and Legendary Expeditions related?

Legendary Expeditions' home page, read on 19 October 2026, says Legendary Expeditions and Chem Chem Safari have joined the Auberge Collection, uniting nine properties under the Auberge Safari brand. It also calls Legendary Expeditions the "premier booking partner" for those camps. The two sell the same nine camps and lodges; who owns each camp was not on the pages read on either site.

What are Chem Chem's deposit and cancellation terms?

They were not on the pages read. No deposit, balance due date or cancellation scale appeared on the site as read on 19 October 2026, so ask for them in writing before paying.

Where are Chem Chem's camps?

All are in Tanzania: Legendary Lodge in Arusha; Songa, Nyasi and Mila in the Serengeti; Mwiba Lodge and Mwiba Plains, linked to the Greater Mwiba Protected Wildlife Area; and Chem Chem Lodge, Little Chem Chem and Forest Chem Chem, whose park or concession is not given.

Does Chem Chem have a honeymoon offer?

Yes. At Chem Chem Lodge, three nights or more gives 50% off one partner's accommodation. Four nights or more adds daily massages, a sundowner and a candlelit dinner valued at about US$1,000 per couple, read 19 October 2026. It is valid within six months of marriage.

Can you have a private guide with Chem Chem?

Yes. It lists game drives with a private guide and vehicle and calls its trips privately guided. Which camps offer it and any surcharge were not on the pages read.

What is Chem Chem's minimum age for children?

No minimum age was on the pages read on 19 October 2026. Family activities such as Kids on Safari are listed, but family rooms and child rates are not given.

Does Chem Chem include internal flights?

As an offer, its offers page says internal flights and road transfers between its camps and lodges are free through a partnership with Miracle Air, year-round, with packages based on nights booked, read 19 October 2026.

Does Chem Chem charge a single supplement?

No single supplement or solo traveller policy was on the pages read on 19 October 2026, so ask for it with your quote.

This page contains no paid placement. Chem Chem is not a partner of Uncompromised Travel, paid nothing to appear and had no input into this page. Its alternatives were chosen by us from the camp owners in the table with camps in the same area (the table lists others) and are listed alphabetically. Facts read 19 and 20 October 2026 from Chem Chem's own website and Legendary Expeditions' home page, with Google Maps, Trustpilot and SafariBookings searched for review profiles, kept in the safari camp owners table with the source and date of every line. How this site earns · How we work.

Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies

Cookie Settings

We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.

These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.

These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.

These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.

These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.