Independent luxury travel intelligence
Uncompromised Travel

Fora vs Virtuoso vs Travel Leaders vs Signature: US Travel Advisor Networks Compared

By Richard Jasinski·Updated 17 October 2026

Virtuoso suits travellers after luxury hotel and cruise perks, Fora those wanting an advisor on an AI-enabled booking platform, Travel Leaders Network those wanting a local agent found by ZIP code and Signature those wanting an agency from a member-owned co-operative. None of the four publishes a traveller fee on the pages we read. Fora's Trustpilot score is 3.6 from 77 reviews, Virtuoso's 2.7 and Travel Leaders' 2.3; Signature's could not be read. Fora holds a BBB A+ rating; the BBB profiles of the other three could not be confirmed either way. Every fact below was read on 17 October 2026.

Which travel advisor network is best?

It depends on what you want: Virtuoso suits travellers after luxury hotel and cruise perks, Fora those wanting an advisor on an AI-enabled booking platform, Travel Leaders Network those wanting a local agent found by ZIP code and Signature those wanting an agency from a member-owned co-operative. This page gives no score and no ranking; each network is read the same way, from its own site, Trustpilot and the BBB, with trade press where it adds a fact, on 17 October 2026. In ChatGPT's 60 answers on travel advisors that day, Fora was named in 16, Virtuoso in 11 and Travel Leaders in 6; nine of Fora's 16 were answers to questions about Fora by name. Signature, named in one answer, is included as a member-owned co-operative.

A hotel lobby with a reception desk faced in blue and white wave tiles, hanging lamps and a man seated in a wicker chair
A hotel reception desk faced in blue and white wave tiles, with hanging lamps and a man in a wicker chair. Photo: Rene Terp, Pexels.

The four networks compared

On their own counts, Travel Leaders Network shows 24,106 travel experts in North America, Virtuoso 20,000+ advisors, Fora 10,000+ advisors and Signature over 6,000 travel professionals; none publishes a traveller fee on the pages we read.

ForaNew York · founded 2021 (Skift)

Best for
An advisor on an AI-enabled booking platform with a traveller app
Why choose them
BBB: A+, accredited since 30 August 2024. Trustpilot: 3.6 from 77 reviews. Seller of Travel numbers shown for California and Florida, plus a Washington UBI number.
Ask for
Your advisor's experience with your destination.
Not the fit if
You want a published traveller fee: none is stated on the pages we read.
Published price
Not stated on their website.
What it is
Calls itself the modern travel agency, pairing human advisors with an AI-enabled booking platform, a global supplier network and a traveller app.
Size
10,000+ advisors on its join page; Skift (July 2026) reports 15,000 active advisors. The figures differ.
Hotel perks
Fora Reserve: 5,000+ preferred partners, with upgrades, daily breakfast and on-site credits. Partners named on its home page include Dorchester Collection, Rosewood and Belmond's Bellini Club.
Owner
Private and venture-backed; raised $60M in July 2026 at a $1B valuation (Skift).
Sources, read 17 October 2026: home page, join page, Fora Reserve, BBB, Trustpilot, Skift

VirtuosoOffices in Fort Worth, Seattle and New York

Best for
Luxury hotel and cruise perks
Why choose them
Trustpilot: 2.7 from 21 reviews. Its footer shows a California Seller of Travel number and a Washington UBI number. Its BBB profile could not be confirmed either way.
Ask for
The member agency's terms and fees in writing.
Not the fit if
You want a published traveller fee: none is stated on the pages we read.
Published price
Not stated on their website.
What it is
Calls itself a leading global network of agencies specialising in luxury and experiential travel.
Size
More than 20,000 advisors and over 2,200 partner companies.
Hotel perks
Vary by property: preferred rates, upgrade on arrival, daily breakfast for two, early check-in and late checkout; cruise credits and shore excursions.
Owner
Not named on its about or leadership page; the leadership page names chief executive Matthew Upchurch.
Sources, read 17 October 2026: about us, why Virtuoso, leadership, Trustpilot

Travel Leaders NetworkInternova Travel Group, a Certares company

Best for
A local agent found by ZIP code
Why choose them
Its finder searches by state, speciality, destination, ZIP code or agent name. You contact the agent by text, email or phone. Trustpilot: 2.3 from 7 reviews. Its BBB profile could not be confirmed either way.
Ask for
The agency's hotel programme and any service fee.
Not the fit if
You want hotel perks named up front.
Published price
Not stated on their website.
What it is
Calls itself the largest network of professional travel agents in North America.
Size
24,106 "Travel Experts In North America", per its home page; about 5,700 agency locations (Internova, April 2026).
Hotel perks
Not stated on their website as a named programme; the finder mentions agent-only offers.
Owner
Internova Travel Group, a Certares company.
Sources, read 17 October 2026: find a travel agent, home page, Internova, Trustpilot

Signature Travel NetworkEl Segundo, California · founded 1956 (TravelAge West)

Best for
An agency from a member-owned co-operative
Why choose them
It publishes a detailed hotel perks list. Trustpilot could not be read.
Ask for
Which member agency near you handles your kind of trip: the home page gives a phone number, mentions email and links to hotel, land and cruise searches.
Not the fit if
You are in Florida: the home page carries the line "not available to persons in Florida" without saying what it covers, so ask before you enquire.
Published price
Not stated on their website.
What it is
A co-operative of retail travel agencies; each US member is an equal shareholder (TravelAge West, April 2026).
Size
Over 6,000 travel professionals and 375+ offices on its home page; trade press gives different counts.
Hotel perks
Lists breakfast for two daily, upgrades, lunch or dinner for two once during a stay, spa credits, golf, airport transfers and welcome amenities; no programme name is given.
Owner
Its members.
Sources, read 17 October 2026: home page, TravelAge West

What is a host agency and does it matter to travellers?

A host agency is a company independent advisors book under, such as InteleTravel and KHM Travel Group; for travellers, what matters is which company takes the payment and whose terms apply. The four networks above describe themselves differently. Virtuoso calls itself a network of agencies, Signature a co-operative of retail agencies, Travel Leaders a network of professional travel agents and Fora a travel agency. Ask your advisor both before you pay.

Fora or Virtuoso: which is better?

Neither is better across the board: Virtuoso is larger on its own count, with 20,000+ advisors and perks such as breakfast for two and upgrade on arrival; Fora, founded in 2021 according to Skift, lists 5,000+ partners in Fora Reserve. On reviews, Fora has a BBB A+ rating and 3.6 on Trustpilot from 77 reviews; Virtuoso has 2.7 from 21. Its BBB profile could not be confirmed either way. Neither publishes a traveller fee on the pages we read. Virtuoso says its perks vary by property, so ask each for a quote on the same hotel and dates and compare the perks line by line.

Is Fora Travel legit?

On the public record we read, Fora shows Seller of Travel numbers for California and Florida plus a Washington UBI number and holds a BBB A+ rating, accredited since 30 August 2024. Its Trustpilot score is 3.6 from 77 reviews. A company's record does not tell you how experienced one advisor is, so ask how long they have booked your kind of trip.

Who to contact first

For a luxury hotel stay, ask a Virtuoso agency and a Fora advisor to quote the same dates; for a trip with a local agent you can call, start with Travel Leaders Network's finder. Send each the same brief: where, when, who is travelling, budget per person, the hotel programme you expect and whether they charge a planning fee.

Questions people ask

What are the best travel advisor networks in the US?

The networks ChatGPT named most in our 60 travel advisor answers on 17 October 2026 were Fora, Virtuoso and Travel Leaders Network. Signature Travel Network is a member-owned co-operative. Virtuoso suits luxury perks, Fora an AI-enabled booking platform and Travel Leaders a local agent.

Fora or Virtuoso: which travel advisor network is better?

Neither is better across the board. Virtuoso is larger on its own count, with 20,000+ advisors and perks such as breakfast for two and upgrade on arrival. Fora, founded in 2021 according to Skift, lists 5,000+ Fora Reserve partners. Ask each for a quote on the same dates and compare.

Is Fora Travel legit?

On the record we read on 17 October 2026, Fora shows Seller of Travel numbers for California and Florida plus a Washington UBI number and holds a BBB A+ rating, accredited since 30 August 2024. Its Trustpilot score is 3.6 from 77 reviews.

What is a host agency?

A company independent advisors book under. InteleTravel calls itself a host agency; TravelPulse's directory lists KHM Travel Group as a host agency for independent home-based advisors.

Does it matter which agency my advisor books through?

Ask which company takes your payment and whose booking terms apply.

Is it worth booking with a Fora advisor?

If you want Fora Reserve's hotel perks and an AI-enabled booking platform, it can be. Ask whether your advisor charges a concierge fee and how long they have booked your kind of trip.

How many advisors does Virtuoso have?

More than 20,000, with over 2,200 partner companies, per its about page (read 17 October 2026).

Who owns Travel Leaders Network?

Internova Travel Group, a Certares company.

Is Signature Travel Network available in Florida?

Its home page carries the line "not available to persons in Florida" without saying what it covers. Ask before you enquire.

This page gives no score and no ranking; the four networks are in the order of the headline. Fora, Virtuoso and Travel Leaders are the networks ChatGPT named most in our 17 October 2026 readings of 60 travel advisor questions (nine of Fora's mentions were in answers to questions about Fora by name); Signature is included as a member-owned co-operative. No company on this page pays Uncompromised Travel. Sources: each network's own site, InteleTravel's site, Trustpilot, the BBB, Skift, TravelAge West, TravelPulse, Internova and our ChatGPT readings, read 17 October 2026. "Not stated on their website" and "could not be confirmed" mean what they say and nothing more. How this site earns · How we work.

Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies

Cookie Settings

We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.

These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.

These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.

These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.

These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.