Gondwana Collection Namibia is in the Uncompromised Travel table of safari camp owners. Everything below is from its own website and its review listings, each line with the page it was read from: no score, no rank.
What do guests say about Gondwana Collection Namibia?
Gondwana Collection Namibia has 4.6 out of 5 on Google (listing 'Gondwana Collection Namibia') from 342 reviews, each read on its own platform and never added together.
Google
4.6 out of 5 from 342 reviews. On the Google listing 'Gondwana Collection Namibia' (tour agency), Bassingthwaighte Street, Windhoek, Namibia. Camps with listings of their own are not added in.
SafariBookings
No SafariBookings listing in Gondwana Collection Namibia's name was found.
Trustpilot
No Trustpilot listing in Gondwana Collection Namibia's name was found.
Namibia only. '50 Lodges, Hotels & Camps' and 'more than 50 accommodation offerings across over 20 properties'.
Countries
Namibia only. All listed lodges and camps are in Namibia, including Chobe River Camp in the Zambezi Region.
Camps
'50 Lodges, Hotels & Camps' and 'more than 50 accommodation offerings across over 20 properties'. The number of camps alone is not stated.
Where they are
Camps: Etosha Safari Camp (10 km south of Etosha's Andersson Gate). Chobe River Camp (4 km from Ngoma border post, Zambezi Region). Omarunga Epupa-Falls Camp (Epupa Falls, Kunene Region). Zambezi Mubala Camp (40 km east of Katima Mulilo). Namib Dune Star Camp (60 km north of Sesriem). Canyon Klipspringer Camps (name only).
Land and traversing
Gondwana runs private nature parks (Canyon Park 1,160 km², Kalahari Park 98 km², Namib Park 127 km², Sperrgebiet Rand Park 510 km²) and has stewarded the Palmwag Concession Area (5,500 km²) since 2019; seven lodges are on communal or conservancy land. Etosha Safari Camp is outside the national park, whose gate is 10 km away.
Four people at a sunset picnic on the savannah. Photo: Pexels (free licence); not Gondwana Collection Namibia's camp.
How much does Gondwana Collection Namibia cost?
Gondwana Collection Namibia publishes its own rates: lowest own campsites N$360 (no season or year given on its website, read 20 October 2026).
Lowest published
Lowest own campsites N$360 (no season or year given on its website, read 20 October 2026).
Rates by season
Chobe River Camp N$2600 B&B. Omarunga Epupa-Falls Camp N$2650 B&B. Namib Dune Star Camp N$3694 B&B. Zambezi Mubala Camp (self-catering) N$1150 (no season or year given on its website, read 20 October 2026).
What the rate includes
Lodge rates are 'B&B' (breakfast included) per person sharing. Camping2Go and Zambezi Mubala Camp are self-catering. Extras charged separately: game drives (Etosha half day N$1090 pp, park fees excluded), boat cruises and excursions, airport and route transfers.
Minimum stay
Namib Dune Star Camp is 'strictly a one-night itinerary' (one night only).
What are Gondwana Collection Namibia's booking terms?
Gondwana Collection Namibia's published terms: accommodation: no deposit; bookings are provisional until full payment shows on the bank statement.
Deposit
Accommodation: no deposit; bookings are provisional until full payment shows on the bank statement. Gondwana Travel Centre trips: non-refundable 25% deposit on confirmation (individual and group).
Balance due
Accommodation: provisional bookings must be paid in full within 72 hours of the booking summary or are deleted. Travel Centre: balance no later than 8 weeks before arrival (10 weeks for groups); bookings within 31 days are due within 72 hours.
Cancellation charges
Accommodation, share of booking value: more than 28 days 10%; 22 to 28 days 20%; 15 to 21 days 30%; 8 to 14 days 50%; 4 to 7 days 75%; 1 to 3 days or no-show 90%. Travel Centre individuals: 25% to 60 days before, 30% 59 to 40 days, 50% 39 to 31 days, 75% 30 to 14 days, 100% 13 days or less.
Currencies and card fees
Trading currency is the Namibian dollar; the client bears exchange-rate changes and bank charges on refunds. Major credit cards are accepted at lodges (Visa and Mastercard shown on camp pages).
Best for: Lodges and camps across Namibia, on Gondwana Collection Namibia's own published facts; its terms for children, couples, solo travellers and private guiding are below.
Children
Namib Dune Star Camp is not suitable for children 12 or younger and some excursions need ages 12 and over. Family rooms: Etosha Safari Camp 10, Chobe River Camp 5, Omarunga 1. Not all lodges admit children.
Teenagers and families
Guests aged 13 and over pay the adult rate. Namib Dune Star Camp suits 'adults and older teenagers'.
Honeymoon
Honeymoon planning is offered by the Travel Centre. Zambezi Mubala Camp offers a romantic sunset boat trip.
Older travellers and limited mobility
Many lodges list a wheelchair-friendly room, but not the camps named. Examples: Damara Mopane Lodge (two interleading twin rooms), The Delight Swakopmund (one of 44 twin rooms), Kalahari Anib Lodge (wheelchair family room), The Desert Grace.
Private guide and vehicle
Private tours can be booked through the Travel Centre ('on a private basis') and its chauffeur drivers. Private vehicle availability and surcharge at the camps are not stated.
Exclusive use
A whole-camp buy-out is not stated.
Activities
Chobe River Camp: boat cruises, Canadian canoe, birding drive, walking trail, Chobe day trip. Omarunga: Himba village, walks, rafting (seasonal).
What are the best alternatives to Gondwana Collection Namibia?
Okonjima, Ongava, Onguma and Ultimate Safaris also own and run their own camps in Namibia only, each with the fact that it is best for.
Okonjima: best for: A family reserve and the AfriCat Foundation.
Ongava: best for: Rhino on a private Etosha reserve.
Onguma: best for: A family-owned reserve beside Etosha.
Ultimate Safaris: best for: Conservation travel across Namibia. 4.7 out of 5 on Google (listing 'Ultimate Safaris') from 67 reviews and 5.0 out of 5 on SafariBookings from 1 review.
Each is in the same table, read the same way. Alphabetical order; none paid to be listed.
Who owns Gondwana Collection Namibia?
Gondwana Collection Namibia says it is 'Namibia's largest privately owned tourism group' and '80% Namibian-owned'; it has an Investor Relations page for Gondwana Holdings Limited.
Trading name
Gondwana Collection Namibia. The terms name the entity as 'Gondwana Collection Namibia (Pty) Ltd' (trading also as Namibia2Go and Gondwana Travel Centre DMC), P.O.
Based in
Windhoek, Namibia: head office at 42 Nelson Mandela Avenue (entrance on Kwame Nkrumah Street).
Owner or parent
Gondwana Collection Namibia says it is 'Namibia's largest privately owned tourism group' and '80% Namibian-owned'; it has an Investor Relations page for Gondwana Holdings Limited. Windhoek and Swakopmund hotels and Okapuka are 50:50 joint ventures with property owners (Gondwana Hospitality Management and Okapuka Hospitality Management).
In its own words
'50 Sustainably Operated Lodges & Camps'
Conservation model
Gondwana protects about 7,400 km² of private conservation land and partners on the world's largest privately owned Black Rhino Sanctuary (with ERP Namibia and the Ministry). Conservancy joint ventures pay operating fees and community development contributions.
Certifications
Eco Awards Namibia: 'In 2022, seventeen of the Gondwana lodges received a five-flower rating', seven of them 'Green Flowers', re-evaluated every three years.
Direct to guests through the website's availability search, the direct reservations email and a Windhoek Customer Service Centre, plus a 'Gondwana Membership' and 'Affiliate Program' link.
Where it sells
Direct to guests through the website's availability search, the direct reservations email and a Windhoek Customer Service Centre, plus a 'Gondwana Membership' and 'Affiliate Program' link. It also sells through 'online tour operators and travel agents' and wholesalers.
How it is paid
Direct bookings through the website, the direct reservations email and the Customer Service Centre. It also works with online tour operators, travel agents and wholesalers.
Price against a planner
Not stated on its own website: it says nothing about whether booking direct is cheaper.
Planner partnerships
Gondwana Travel Centre DMC is also an inbound operator. No agent portal is described.
How much does Gondwana Collection Namibia cost per night?
Lowest own campsites N$360 (no season or year given on its website, read 20 October 2026).
How many camps does Gondwana Collection Namibia have?
'50 Lodges, Hotels & Camps' and 'more than 50 accommodation offerings across over 20 properties'.
What activities does Gondwana Collection Namibia offer?
Chobe River Camp: boat cruises, Canadian canoe, birding drive, walking trail, Chobe day trip. Omarunga: Himba village, walks, rafting (seasonal).
Does Gondwana Collection Namibia have honeymoon offers?
Honeymoon planning is offered by the Travel Centre. Zambezi Mubala Camp offers a romantic sunset boat trip.
How does Gondwana Collection Namibia fund conservation?
Gondwana protects about 7,400 km² of private conservation land and partners on the world's largest privately owned Black Rhino Sanctuary (with ERP Namibia and the Ministry). Conservancy joint ventures pay operating fees and community development contributions.
What is included in Gondwana Collection Namibia's rates?
Lodge rates are 'B&B' (breakfast included) per person sharing. Camping2Go and Zambezi Mubala Camp are self-catering.
What deposit does Gondwana Collection Namibia ask for?
Accommodation: no deposit; bookings are provisional until full payment shows on the bank statement.
What are Gondwana Collection Namibia's cancellation charges?
Accommodation, share of booking value: more than 28 days 10%; 22 to 28 days 20%; 15 to 21 days 30%; 8 to 14 days 50%; 4 to 7 days 75%; 1 to 3 days or no-show 90%. Travel Centre individuals: 25% to 60 days before, 30% 59 to 40 days, 50% 39 to 31 days, 75% 30 to 14 days, 100% 13 days or less.
Does Gondwana Collection Namibia accept children?
Namib Dune Star Camp is not suitable for children 12 or younger and some excursions need ages 12 and over. Family rooms: Etosha Safari Camp 10, Chobe River Camp 5, Omarunga 1.
Does Gondwana Collection Namibia offer a private vehicle?
Private tours can be booked through the Travel Centre ('on a private basis') and its chauffeur drivers. Private vehicle availability and surcharge at the camps are not stated.
Where are Gondwana Collection Namibia's camps?
Camps: Etosha Safari Camp (10 km south of Etosha's Andersson Gate). Chobe River Camp (4 km from Ngoma border post, Zambezi Region).
Who owns Gondwana Collection Namibia?
Gondwana Collection Namibia says it is 'Namibia's largest privately owned tourism group' and '80% Namibian-owned'; it has an Investor Relations page for Gondwana Holdings Limited.
Built to answer the question in the main heading. What is shown: facts Gondwana Collection Namibia published on its own website and its review listings on Google, SafariBookings and Trustpilot, read on 20 October 2026, from the Uncompromised Travel safari camp owners table. No score and no rank. Gondwana Collection Namibia did not pay to be on this page and is not a partner of Uncompromised Travel. Photos are stock images from Pexels and do not show the company's camps. How this site earns · How we work.
Richard Jasinski · Uncompromised Travel · written from Valencia · first published 2 November 2026 · updated 2 November 2026
Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies
Cookie Settings
We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more
about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.
These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity.
These cookies can’t be disabled.
These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better
user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.
These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.
These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.