By Richard Jasinski·Updated 14 October 2026
Company record · opened 14 October 2026 · every fact dated and sourced · no score · Is this your company? Correct a fact
Africa Adventure Company is a planner of customised Africa safaris, with some scheduled small-group departures, based in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA, designing safari trips since 1986, owner-managed by Mark and Alison Nolting, with an 8 Day Kenya Exclusive Locations trip from $10,695 per person for 2027. No payment protection scheme is named on its website. Read on 12 October 2026, Google shows 4.9 from 78 reviews, and Travel + Leisure lists Alison and Mark Nolting on its 2026 A-List for African Safaris.
Verified 12 October 2026 · Africa Adventure Company’s own website and booking terms · Travel + Leisure and Condé Nast Traveler lists · Google, Trustpilot, SafariBookings and Travelstride
Africa Adventure Company is on this site because it is one of the 50 African safari planners whose public facts are kept in one table, read the same way for every company. This page gives no score. It shows what is public: what the company’s own website says about who it is, its prices, deposits, cancellation terms and payment protection, its reviews on each platform, and the lists that name it, each with the source and the date it was read. Its own website is www.africa-adventure.com. To set it beside another company, open that company’s page on this site: the same facts sit in the same order. The scored comparison pages and the best African safari tour companies page use these records.
53 facts about Africa Adventure Company were read from its own website, the award publishers and the review platforms on 12 October 2026, and every one below says who stated it, where it was read and when. “Not stated on their website” means the right page was read and the fact is not there; “Could not access” means the page would not open; “No profile found” means the platform has no listing. None of the three means the company does not have it. The same form is kept for every safari planner on this site, so each line can be set beside any other company’s. Where a line here differs from an older line on this page, this one, read later, is the current reading.
Trading name and legal entity
Trading name: The Africa Adventure Company (also 'AAC', 'The Africa Adventure Co.'); printed in capitals as 'THE AFRICA ADVENTURE COMPANY' in the website terms, footer '© 2007-2026 The Africa Adventure Company'. No legal-entity suffix (Inc/LLC) is printed in the saved pages; website terms are governed by Florida law.
Source: Company · terms · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Where it is based
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA (2601 East Oakland Park Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33306; the privacy page prints 'Suite 600', the contact page 'Suite 301').
Source: Company · contact · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Year founded
Says it has been designing safari trips 'since 1986' (awards page, Jul 2022) and describes '40 Years Of Crafting Dream Safaris' / celebrating its 40th anniversary in 2026 (home page). Our Guides page says 'over 39 years'.
Source: Company · awards press · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Owner or parent
Owner-managed by Mark and Alison Nolting ('Our team is owner-managed and directed by Mark and Alison Nolting'); staff page titles: Mark Nolting 'Owner and President Emeritus', Alison Nolting 'Owner and Founding Director'. No parent company named.
Source: Company · staff · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
What it is
Planner (customised Africa safaris, with some scheduled small-group departures). Calls itself 'an established travel outfitter' and 'one of the first boutique travel agencies to offer customizable Africa travel itineraries'; works with camps, lodges and local ground operators it does not state it owns.
Source: Company · home page · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Team
22 named staff on the team page; 5 carry a 'Safari Consultant' title (Kyle Witten Sales Manager & Senior Safari Consultant, Elena Theodosiou Senior, Miles Nolting Senior, Shelley Saunders, Megan Gray); the rest are owners, management, sales support, operations, finance and graphics.
Source: Company · staff · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Where it sells
US-based. Toll-free 1-800-882-9453; local 954-491-8877; office Fort Lauderdale, Florida; office hours 9:00am-5:00pm Eastern Time Mon-Fri; email [email protected]. Prices and budget bands are in US dollars (contact form budget bands $6,000-$8,000 up to $20,000+ per person excluding airfare). No UK or other-country phone line or office printed in the saved pages.
Source: Company · contact · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
In its own words
'Unrivaled Excellence in Customized Africa Safaris'; 'AFRICA-ONLY itineraries' with a focus 'on small groups and independent travelers, as well as camps that promote both ecological and community sustainability'; also 'Industry Leaders in Customizable Safaris'.
Source: Company · home page · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Response time and named planner
States 'please expect a reply within 24 hours' (contact form) and 'Our team will be in touch within 24 hours'. Says callers speak to a travel expert, not a phone operator. Does not state that one named person plans each trip; individual consultants are named on the team page and in testimonials.
Source: Company · contact · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
4.9 from 78 reviews (listing: The Africa Adventure Company, Fort Lauderdale, Florida)
Source: Independent source · Google business listing · by hand · 12 Oct 2026
Trustpilot
No profile found: trustpilot page for africa-adventure.com returned a 404 in the crawl
Source: Independent source · Trustpilot · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Tripadvisor
Could not access: to be read by hand
Source: Company · not recorded · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Trustindex
No profile found: trustindex page for africa-adventure.com returned a 404 in the crawl
Source: Independent source · Trustindex · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Where it asks clients to leave reviews
Not stated on their website: no external review platform is linked or requested in the saved pages; the site shows its own 'Traveler Reviews' / testimonials pages. The footer has a bare 'Google' social link with no review rating or count.
Source: Company · traveler reviews · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Every award, 2024 to 2026
Read from the publishers (Independent source): Travel + Leisure A-List 2026, African Safaris: Alison & Mark Nolting (Conservation & Purposeful Safaris) (selected by the magazine's editors; list updated 12 Feb 2026) | Condé Nast Traveler (US) Travel Specialists, Safari: 2 specialists listed, Alison Nolting, Mark Nolting (selected by the magazine's editors; read 12 Oct 2026) The company's own site also states (Company): Company-stated: (1) Mar 2026 Condé Nast Traveler Top Travel Specialists - Mark and Alison Nolting selected, '2026 Top Travel Specialists' list. (2) Feb 2026 Travel+Leisure A-List - Mark and Alison Nolting; Alison's 5th time, Mark's 17th year in a row. (3) Mar 2025 Condé Nast Traveler Top Travel Specialists - Mark and Alison selected. (4) Feb 2025 Travel+Leisure A-List - Alison's 4th time, Mark's 16th year in a row. (5) Mar 2024 Condé Nast Traveler Top Travel Specialists - Mark's 20th time on the list, Alison's 3rd. (6) Feb 2024 Travel+Leisure A-List - Alison's 3rd time, Mark's 15th year in a row. Publishers (Condé Nast Traveler, Travel+Leisure) decide; result as the site states it is selected/named. Not awards: Apr 2024 Fort Lauderdale Magazine coverage of its Safari Soiree event and Feb 2024 Safari Soiree event. Home page also headlines '#1 Africa-Only Travel Company' with no source given.
Source: Independent source · travelandleisure.com World's Best Awards 2026 and A-List, cntraveler.com/travel-specialists, cntraveller.com top travel specialists · by hand · 12 Oct 2026
Advisors on named lists
Read from the publishers (Independent source): Travel + Leisure A-List 2026: 1, Alison & Mark Nolting (Conservation & Purposeful Safaris) | Condé Nast Traveler (US) Travel Specialists, Safari: 2, Alison Nolting, Mark Nolting The company's own site also states (Company): Company-stated: 2 advisors (Mark and Alison Nolting) on the Condé Nast Traveler Top Travel Specialists list in each of 2024, 2025 and 2026, and 2 on the Travel+Leisure A-List in each of 2024, 2025 and 2026.
Source: Independent source · travelandleisure.com World's Best Awards 2026 and A-List, cntraveler.com/travel-specialists, cntraveller.com top travel specialists · by hand · 12 Oct 2026
Certifications
Not stated on their website: no B Corp or similar certification is mentioned in the saved pages (about, FAQ, why-travel-with-us, awards, supporting-africa). Nearby: states a commitment to sustainable tourism and conservation.
Source: Company · why travel with us · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Prices published
Yes. Every itinerary page in the saved pages (20) shows a 'Budget From $X' price and a dated land-arrangements price table; the safaris listing shows 'Prices from $X PP' on further itineraries (listing is cut off, so the full count is not shown).
Source: Company · safaris · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Priced example trips
(1) 8 Day Kenya Exclusive Locations: Chyulu Hills (3 nights Ol Donyo Lodge) and Maasai Mara (3 nights), plus Nairobi hotel; 2027 Option 1 from $10,695 (Apr-Jun 14, Nov-Dec 19) to $15,395 (Jun 15-Sep); rate includes free charter flights to/from Ol Donyo and the Mara camp. (2) 9 Day Vintage Family Safari to Botswana: 7-night Okavango Delta flying safari (Pom Pom, Mma Dinare, Splash Camp); 2027 per adult from $7,275 (Jan 5-Apr 15) to $15,495 (Jul-Sep), child 6-15 from $6,795; per person sharing. (3) 8 Day Honeymoon Romance Package to South Africa: Cape Town, Winelands, 3 nights Sabi Sand private reserve; 2027 per person sharing from $9,295 (May-Aug, Savanna Lodge); honeymoon touches included (private deck dinner, Peninsula tour with seafood lunch, Winelands cycling tour with lunch).
Source: Company · 10 day kenya exclusive locations · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Price per person per day
Not stated on their website: no per-person-per-day price is stated; the site gives only whole-trip 'from' prices per person (e.g. 8 Day Kenya Exclusive from $10,695, 9 Day Vintage Family Botswana from $6,795). The FAQ budgets tips of $30 per person per day, which is not a trip price.
Source: Company · safaris · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Minimum spend
Not stated on their website: no minimum trip budget or daily rate is stated. The contact form offers per-person budget bands (excluding airfare) starting at '$6000 - $8000'; the lowest listed itinerary prices are lower (e.g. 5 Day Mozambique Islands from $2,115 PP).
Source: Company · contact · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
What the price includes
Yes on some pages: Zambia itineraries list 'Land Costs Include: Accommodations Full Board: all meals and game activities on safari; all airport and road transfers; park and guiding fees' and 'Not Included: tips to staff and guides, travel insurance, scheduled charter flights per itinerary, international and inter-Africa flights'. The site-wide itinerary template instead lists 'Scheduled Charter flights per itinerary' among inclusions (two pages differ on charter flights). Other itinerary pages carry their own notes (e.g. Kenya Exclusive 'Rate includes FREE charter flights'; Kenya/Botswana pages note surcharges for other camps) without a full include list. Further pages: 8 Day Madagascar Wildlife says 'Flights are included Johannesburg/Madagascar/Johannesburg'; Namibia Spectacular, Zimbabwe and Zambia pages quote land arrangements with scheduled charter flights in the itinerary and surcharges for other camps, without a full include list; Tswalu extension rates are quoted in South African Rand per person sharing.
Source: Company · 12 day family safari to zambia, 8 day madagascar wildlife, 10 day namibia spectacular, 5 day tswalu kalahari extension · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Deposit
Could not access: no booking-terms page or PDF in the saved pages (the /terms/ page is website terms of use only; /pay-my-safari/ and /forms/ not saved)
Source: Company · not recorded · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Balance due
Could not access: no booking-terms page or PDF in the saved pages (the /terms/ page is website terms of use only; /pay-my-safari/ and /forms/ not saved)
Source: Company · not recorded · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Cancellation charges
Could not access: no booking-terms page or PDF in the saved pages (the /terms/ page is website terms of use only; /pay-my-safari/ and /forms/ not saved)
Source: Company · not recorded · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
How client payments are protected
Not stated on their website: no payment-protection wording, scheme or number appears in the saved about, FAQ, why-travel-with-us, payments or terms pages. Booking terms (not saved) would normally hold it. The FAQ offers a travel-protection (insurance) plan and says medical evacuation insurance (minimum $50,000 per person) is compulsory, which is insurance, not protection of client payments.
Source: Company · faqs · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Currencies and card fees
Could not access booking terms. Nearby: itinerary prices and contact-form budgets are in US dollars; the Payments page says its payment provider processes 'credit card or echeck' payments; no card surcharge is mentioned in the saved pages. no booking-terms page or PDF in the saved pages (the /terms/ page is website terms of use only; /pay-my-safari/ and /forms/ not saved)
Source: Company · not recorded · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
24-hour contact while travelling
Stated: FAQ says in an emergency outside office hours a message can be left on the local phone 954-491-8877 and 'our on-call duty manager will then respond accordingly 24/7'. Why-Travel-With-Us says 'When you book your flights through our air desk, we can be reached 24/7 for any travel emergency'. No separate 24-hour number is printed beyond the main numbers.
Source: Company · faqs · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
How the company is paid
Not stated whether it earns a planning fee or lodge commission. Nearby: says its value is added 'at no extra cost' compared with web-based companies, and that clients travel 'under our branded umbrella'.
Source: Company · our story · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Price against booking direct
Not stated on their website: no statement that it matches lodge rates or passes on lodge offers. Nearby: itinerary pages advertise 'Exclusive AAC savings with the Great Plains portfolio of camps' and special savings offers (e.g. Stay 4-pay 3, 7-night 30-35% off Safari Collection).
Source: Company · 10 day kenya exclusive locations · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Licences and registrations
Not stated on their website: no licence, seller-of-travel or other registration number is printed in the saved pages (terms, contact, privacy, about, FAQ, footer).
Source: Company · terms · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
African countries it plans
Destinations page lists 18 countries: Tanzania, Kenya, Rwanda, Uganda, Ethiopia (East Africa); Botswana, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Zambia (Southern Africa); Morocco, Egypt, Republic of the Congo; Madagascar, Mozambique, Mauritius, Seychelles, Malawi; plus East Africa Combo and Southern Africa Combo multi-country pages. Our Story says 'over 14 countries'; its guidebook covers 15 game-viewing countries.
Source: Company · destinations · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Own offices or staff in Africa
Not stated on their website: no own offices or staff in Africa are named. Nearby: says it partners with local ground operators, guides, camps and lodges, and that a representative meets clients on arrival.
Source: Company · our guides · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
How it books on the ground
Through local partners: 'AAC has partnered and developed key relationships with local ground operators and guides, camps and lodges, and communities'. Booking terms not saved, so the contract route is not confirmed.
Source: Company · our guides · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Own camps or vehicles
Not stated on their website: no camps or vehicles of its own are stated; itineraries use third-party camps and lodges (e.g. Wilderness, Kwando, Great Plains, Safari Collection properties). Nearby: group departures use an 'exclusive AAC guide and vehicle'.
Source: Company · 12 day migration safari to tanzania · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Gorilla and chimpanzee trekking
Yes. Rwanda: mountain gorilla trekking in Volcanoes National Park and chimp trekking in Nyungwe (e.g. 8 Day Rwanda Chimp and Gorilla Explorer from $8,150 PP; 4 Day Gorilla Trekking Extension from $5,575 PP). Uganda: gorilla trekking in Bwindi and chimp trekking in Kibale (10 Day Spectacular Primates of Uganda from $10,150 PP). Also gorilla trekking in the Republic of the Congo (Odzala-Kokoua). Tanzania: no gorilla or chimp trekking stated (Tanzania trips pair with Rwanda). Further detail: 12 Day Highlights of Uganda (chimp trekking in Kibale, gorilla trekking in Bwindi, groups of 8 trekkers) from $8,375 (Value option, 4 pax, Mar-May/Oct-Nov; page headed 2025 Land Arrangements) up to $12,795 (Classic, 2 pax); 9 Day Rwanda Highlights (Akagera plus two gorilla treks and a golden monkey trek in Volcanoes, viewing limited to one hour) from $10,450 per person based on 2 people, 2026.
Source: Company · rwanda, 12 day highlights of uganda, 09 day rwanda highlights · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Beach add-ons
Yes, all four: Zanzibar (Pongwe Beach Hotel on the 12 Day Gorilla Trekking Safari and Beach; also Pemba Island, Manta Resort); Seychelles (8 Day Exclusive Getaway from $4,850 PP; honeymoon with Anantara MAIA or Four Seasons); Mauritius (8 Day Luxury Extension); Mozambique (5 Day Mozambique Islands Archipelago from $2,115 PP; Benguerra Island).
Source: Company · mozambique · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Africa only, or other regions too
Africa only. States 'AFRICA-ONLY itineraries' (home) and 'We focus exclusively on African safaris' (Why Travel With Us); destinations page lists only African countries (including Egypt and Morocco).
Source: Company · why travel with us · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Family trips
Yes. Published family itineraries: 12 Day Family Safari to Zambia from $8,895; 9 Day Classic Family Safari to Botswana from $12,475 (adult x2; child 6-16 from $3,795 in Jan-Mar 2027); 9 Day Vintage Family Safari to Botswana from $6,795; 12 Day Family Tented Explorer Safari to Tanzania from $9,950; 10 Day Family Adventure to Zimbabwe from $4,695 PP and 9 Day Family Wildlife and Wilderness Safari to Tanzania from $7,195 PP (listing). Botswana page: 'KIDS STAY FREE' offer in Wilderness Family Rooms in low/shoulder season, one child per full-paying adult (exclusions apply).
Source: Company · 11 day family safari to botswana · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Minimum child age
Not stated on their website: no minimum child age is stated. Nearby: child price bands are given (Botswana 'Per Child (6-16 years)'; Vintage Botswana 'per Child (6-15 yrs)'; Tanzania '11 years & Under'); a private vehicle charge applies to families with children 12 years and under.
Source: Company · 11 day family safari to botswana · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Teenagers and multigenerational trips
Stated. Tanzania family itinerary has a 'Teenager 12+ to 15 years' price (from $5,525 Jan-Mar/Jul-Oct 2027) and an additional-adult price; Mark Nolting is quoted as able to plan multi-generational trips (T+L A-List 2019 text) and Botswana family camps offer adjoining family tents. Family Tented Explorer Tanzania example.
Source: Company · 12 day family tented explorer safari to tanzania · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Honeymoon trips
Yes. Published honeymoon itineraries: 8 Day Honeymoon Romance Package to South Africa from $9,295 PP; 12 Day Honeymoon Safari to Southern Africa from $12,450; 11 Day Honeymoon Safari to Kenya and the Seychelles from $12,595; 10 Day Honeymoon Safari to South Africa and Mozambique from $5,895 (bride gets 50% off accommodations); 10 Day Tanzania Safari and Spice Coast from $9,895 PP; 12 Day Gorilla Trekking Safari and Beach to Rwanda and Tanzania (honeymoon theme) from $13,275.
Source: Company · 10 day honeymoon romance package to south africa · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Solo travellers
No general single supplement policy. Itinerary-level: Group Migration Safari to Tanzania single supplement from $2,450; 6 Day Walking Trail South Luangwa single supplement from $1,500; several others say 'Please Request Single Supplement' (Vintage Botswana, Wilds of Tanzania, Family Tented Explorer, Group Northern Botswana); Zimbabwe 'Eyes on Elephants' and Northern Highlights are shared-room group prices.
Source: Company · 12 day migration safari to tanzania · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Older travellers and limited mobility
Not stated on their website: nothing stated about older travellers or limited mobility in the saved pages. Nearby: itineraries are tagged by activity level (Active - Moderate, Active - Strenuous) in the safari filters.
Source: Company · safaris · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
First safari
Yes. Itineraries tagged 'First Time Travelers' (e.g. Classic Family Safari to Botswana, Wilds of Tanzania, Group Northern Highlights Botswana, Classic Kenya Flying Safari); a 'Your First Safari' planning page exists (links only in the saved text); East Africa Combo page says 'Kenya or Tanzania is always a good choice for a first time safarier'; Botswana page recommends the Nov-Mar green season for first-time travelers.
Source: Company · your first safari · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Private guide and vehicle
Optional on most trips, fixed on some. 'We highly recommend that you consider making your safari private... You travel with your own guide and vehicle' (East Africa Combo); Classic Kenya Flying Safari offers a choice of private vehicles or shared drives (private priced for 2 or 4 pax); Wilds of Tanzania is a private safari with private guide and vehicle; group departures use an exclusive AAC guide and vehicle. FAQ: private vehicle and guide can be booked for one or more days. Further pages: 9 Day Rwanda Highlights uses a 'private guide and vehicle' and private driver; 12 Day Highlights of Uganda is driven 'with your private guide and vehicle' and an expert naturalist guide; 5 Day Tswalu Kalahari Extension says 'guests enjoy a private guide and vehicle throughout'; 10 Day Royal Egyptian Tour has a private driver and private Egyptologist.
Source: Company · east africa combo, 09 day rwanda highlights, 12 day highlights of uganda, 5 day tswalu kalahari extension, 11 day royal egyptian tour · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Exclusive-use camps and villas
Yes. Examples: Gomoti Private ('exclusive-use camp') and Jao Villa 'as an exclusive stay' on the Classic Family Safari to Botswana; Mfuwe Lodge Director's House and an 'exclusive villa style safari-house' on the Zambia family trip; Letaka mobile camps 'exclusive to the group' on the Botswana group safari.
Source: Company · 11 day family safari to botswana · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Small-group departures
Yes. 11 Day Group Migration Safari to Tanzania (max 6, from $13,750); 9 Day Great Migration Calving Season Group Safari to Tanzania (max 6, from $9,850); 11 Day AAC Zimbabwe Eyes on Elephants (up to 6 per departure, from $14,995); 10 Day Group Northern Highlights Safari to Botswana (min 2, max 7, from $3,995).
Source: Company · 12 day migration safari to tanzania · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Who guides the trip
A mix, as stated: AAC says it has partnered with 'local ground operators and guides'; group departures have an 'exclusive AAC guide and vehicle' for the trip; Tanzania private trips name AAC-selected naturalist guides (Servuli Patrick Harri, Hillary Mandia, Wilson Urio, Ephraim Mollel); flying safaris use camp resident guides ('Resident guides at the camps and lodges conduct your game viewing'); some trips are led by a named specialist guide (e.g. Brooks Kamanakao, Botswana).
Source: Company · our guides · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Self-drive
Not stated on their website: self-drive is not mentioned in the saved pages.
Source: Company · safaris · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Photography trips
Yes. Photography is a trip theme ('Photographic Safaris'); 11 Day Group Migration Safari to Tanzania is 'ideal for those interested in wildlife photography' with an exclusive AAC guide and vehicle (max 6); Rwanda/Tanzania private safari lists a 4x4 'with photo roof'; Photo Hide listed as an activity; annual client photo competition.
Source: Company · 12 day migration safari to tanzania · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Conservation
Named projects and funding stated: 32 highlighted supported projects (e.g. Elephants Without Borders, Great Plains Foundation, Lewa Wildlife Conservancy, International Gorilla Conservation Program, Bushlife Conservancy Mana Pools, African Parks, Lion Landscapes); yearly donation on behalf of clients booked at Vundu Camp to Bushlife Conservancy; Lake Eyasi Youth Nutrition and Water Program (client sponsored feeding for 516 children for 2025); scholarship fund for 35+ children of Tanzania guides; portion of each Wilderness Safaris bed-night goes to the Wilderness Wildlife Trust; Mother Africa Trust, Save Wildlife Uganda, Uthando.
Source: Company · supporting africa · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Walking, horseback and other specialist trips
Offers: walking safaris (6 Day Walking Trail in South Luangwa; Zimbabwe described as best for walking and canoe safaris), horseback (Ol Donyo, Kenya; Botswana), canoe/kayak and mokoro, balloon safaris, boat safaris, night drives, camel rides, biking, fishing, birding, mobile camping, fly camping, starbed sleep-outs, and flying safaris (filters on the safaris page).
Source: Company · safaris · crawl · 12 Oct 2026
Not the fit if you want a trip outside Africa, since it plans Africa-only itineraries; or you need a named payment-protection scheme before you book, since none is stated on its website. Facts are from the company’s own pages unless marked Independent source or Official register. A company can correct any line through the contact page; a correction changes the line and its source, never anything else on the page.
Owner-managed by Mark and Alison Nolting ('Our team is owner-managed and directed by Mark and Alison Nolting'); staff page titles: Mark Nolting 'Owner and President Emeritus', Alison Nolting 'Owner and Founding Director'. No parent company named. Read from the company's own website on 12 October 2026.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA (2601 East Oakland Park Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33306; the privacy page prints 'Suite 600', the contact page 'Suite 301'). Read on 12 October 2026.
Not stated on their website: no per-person-per-day price is stated; the site gives only whole-trip 'from' prices per person (e.g. 8 Day Kenya Exclusive from $10,695, 9 Day Vintage Family Botswana from $6,795). The FAQ budgets tips of $30 per person per day, which is not a trip price. Read from the company's own website on 12 October 2026.
Read from Africa Adventure Company's own website on 12 October 2026. Deposit: Could not access: no booking-terms page or PDF in the saved pages (the /terms/ page is website terms of use only; /pay-my-safari/ and /forms/ not saved) Balance due: Could not access: no booking-terms page or PDF in the saved pages (the /terms/ page is website terms of use only; /pay-my-safari/ and /forms/ not saved) Cancellation: Could not access: no booking-terms page or PDF in the saved pages (the /terms/ page is website terms of use only; /pay-my-safari/ and /forms/ not saved)
On how client payments are protected, Africa Adventure Company's website, read on 12 October 2026, gives this: Not stated on their website: no payment-protection wording, scheme or number appears in the saved about, FAQ, why-travel-with-us, payments or terms pages. Booking terms (not saved) would normally hold it. The FAQ offers a travel-protection (insurance) plan and says medical evacuation insurance (minimum $50,000 per person) is compulsory, which is insurance, not protection of client payments. None of "not stated" or "could not access" means the company has no protection; ask for the wording in writing before paying a deposit.
Read on 12 October 2026. Read from the publishers (Independent source): Travel + Leisure A-List 2026, African Safaris: Alison & Mark Nolting (Conservation & Purposeful Safaris) (selected by the magazine's editors; list updated 12 Feb 2026) | Condé Nast Traveler (US) Travel Specialists, Safari: 2 specialists listed, Alison Nolting, Mark Nolting (selected by the magazine's editors; read 12 Oct 2026) The company's own site also states (Company): Company-stated: (1) Mar 2026 Condé Nast Traveler Top Travel Specialists - Mark and Alison Nolting selected, '2026 Top Travel Specialists' list. (2) Feb 2026 Travel+Leisure A-List - Mark and Alison Nolting; Alison's 5th time, Mark's 17th year in a row. (3) Mar 2025 Condé Nast Traveler Top Travel Specialists - Mark and Alison selected. (4) Feb 2025 Travel+Leisure A-List - Alison's 4th time, Mark's 16th year in a row. (5) Mar 2024 Condé Nast Traveler Top Travel Specialists - Mark's 20th time on the list, Alison's 3rd. (6) Feb 2024 Travel+Leisure A-List - Alison's 3rd time, Mark's 15th year in a row. Publishers (Condé Nast Traveler, Travel+Leisure) decide; result as the site states it is selected/named. Not awards: Apr 2024 Fort Lauderdale Magazine coverage of its Safari Soiree event and Feb 2024 Safari Soiree event. Home page also headlines '#1 Africa-Only Travel Company' with no source given. Advisers on named lists: Read from the publishers (Independent source): Travel + Leisure A-List 2026: 1, Alison & Mark Nolting (Conservation & Purposeful Safaris) | Condé Nast Traveler (US) Travel Specialists, Safari: 2, Alison Nolting, Mark Nolting The company's own site also states (Company): Company-stated: 2 advisors (Mark and Alison Nolting) on the Condé Nast Traveler Top Travel Specialists list in each of 2024, 2025 and 2026, and 2 on the Travel+Leisure A-List in each of 2024, 2025 and 2026.
Read on 12 October 2026, shown per platform and never added together. Google: 4.9 from 78 reviews (listing: The Africa Adventure Company, Fort Lauderdale, Florida) Trustpilot: No profile found: trustpilot page for africa-adventure.com returned a 404 in the crawl Tripadvisor: Could not access: to be read by hand
Destinations page lists 18 countries: Tanzania, Kenya, Rwanda, Uganda, Ethiopia (East Africa); Botswana, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Zambia (Southern Africa); Morocco, Egypt, Republic of the Congo; Madagascar, Mozambique, Mauritius, Seychelles, Malawi; plus East Africa Combo and Southern Africa Combo multi-country pages. Our Story says 'over 14 countries'; its guidebook covers 15 game-viewing countries. Read from the company's own website on 12 October 2026. Other regions: Africa only. States 'AFRICA-ONLY itineraries' (home) and 'We focus exclusively on African safaris' (Why Travel With Us); destinations page lists only African countries (including Egypt and Morocco).
Yes. Published family itineraries: 12 Day Family Safari to Zambia from $8,895; 9 Day Classic Family Safari to Botswana from $12,475 (adult x2; child 6-16 from $3,795 in Jan-Mar 2027); 9 Day Vintage Family Safari to Botswana from $6,795; 12 Day Family Tented Explorer Safari to Tanzania from $9,950; 10 Day Family Adventure to Zimbabwe from $4,695 PP and 9 Day Family Wildlife and Wilderness Safari to Tanzania from $7,195 PP (listing). Botswana page: 'KIDS STAY FREE' offer in Wilderness Family Rooms in low/shoulder season, one child per full-paying adult (exclusions apply). Minimum child age: Not stated on their website: no minimum child age is stated. Nearby: child price bands are given (Botswana 'Per Child (6-16 years)'; Vintage Botswana 'per Child (6-15 yrs)'; Tanzania '11 years & Under'); a private vehicle charge applies to families with children 12 years and under. Read on 12 October 2026.
Yes. 11 Day Group Migration Safari to Tanzania (max 6, from $13,750); 9 Day Great Migration Calving Season Group Safari to Tanzania (max 6, from $9,850); 11 Day AAC Zimbabwe Eyes on Elephants (up to 6 per departure, from $14,995); 10 Day Group Northern Highlights Safari to Botswana (min 2, max 7, from $3,995). Read on 12 October 2026.
Stated: FAQ says in an emergency outside office hours a message can be left on the local phone 954-491-8877 and 'our on-call duty manager will then respond accordingly 24/7'. Why-Travel-With-Us says 'When you book your flights through our air desk, we can be reached 24/7 for any travel emergency'. No separate 24-hour number is printed beyond the main numbers. Read on 12 October 2026.
Read next
This page contains no affiliate links and no paid placement. Africa Adventure Company is not bookable through this site and had no input into this page. Company, publisher and review-platform links are not paid. Facts read 12 October 2026 from Africa Adventure Company’s own website and booking terms, the Travel + Leisure and Condé Nast Traveler lists, Google, Trustpilot, SafariBookings and Travelstride. How this site earns · How we work.
Richard Jasinski · Uncompromised Travel · written from Valencia · record opened 14 October 2026 · facts read 12 October 2026
We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.
These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.
These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.
These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.
These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.