Which Flight Compensation Membership Claims Automatically? AirHelp+ and Skycop Care Compared

By Richard Jasinski·Updated 15 October 2026

No membership we read files claims without being asked, but AirHelp+ comes closest: its app finds your flights, it tracks them and tells you when you qualify, and members pay no claim fee. It costs $179.99 a year for 6 trips. Skycop Care, from €2.67 a month, also waives the claim fee but does not describe tracking flights. Flightright, AirAdvisor and Compensair sell no membership. This page gives no score; every price is the company's own, read on 15 October 2026.

Who is on this page, and why

We read the membership, fee and app pages of the six claims companies ChatGPT names most for flight compensation on 15 October 2026: AirHelp, Flightright, AirAdvisor, Skycop, ClaimCompass and Compensair. In our daily ChatGPT readings to 15 October 2026, AirHelp was named first for "Which flight compensation membership claims automatically?". Two sell a membership. ClaimCompass's site now opens AirHelp's. This page gives no score.

The short answer. No membership we read says it files claims for you without being asked. AirHelp+ comes closest: its app finds your flights, it tracks them and tells you when you qualify, and members pay no claim fee. Skycop Care is far cheaper and also waives the fee, but does not describe tracking your flights.
A modern airport corridor with rows of seats and an illuminated sign pointing to the lounges
Airport lounge signage. Both memberships on this page include lounge access during a delay. Photo: Magda Ehlers, Pexels.

The memberships, one card each

Sell a membership. Alphabetical.

AirHelp+AirHelp Germany GmbH · membership

Best for
Frequent flyers who want no claim fee
Price
$179.99 a year for 6 trips ($14.99 a month) or $249.99 a year for 9 trips ($20.75 a month), billed yearly.
Claim fee
"Members skip the Service Fee and Legal Action Fee"; the standard fee is 35% including VAT.
Claims automatically?
Not stated. It will "track disruptions" and "tell you when you qualify"; you add flights in the app or dashboard "at least 48 hours" before departure, and the app can find them in your calendar or Gmail.
Also included
A lounge pass for delays of about an hour; a $200 payout for a delay over 3 hours, a short-notice cancellation, a missed connection or a lost or delayed bag; help claiming up to $4,700 for bags. Its terms catalogue lists EUR 100 and EUR 200 payouts, insured by battleface and Eir Försäkring, for some regions.
Limits
On yearly plans, one claim a month and 12 a year; claims within 60 days of the flight; yearly plans renew unless cancelled at least a day before.
Reviews
Trustpilot: 4.5 from 245,056. (AirHelp as a whole)
Ask for
Which payout amounts apply where you live.
Not the fit if
You fly a few times a year: the plan covers 6 or 9 trips and must be in place before you fly.
Sources: AirHelp+, terms, app help, fees, Trustpilot. Read 15 October 2026.

Skycop CareSkycop · membership

Best for
The cheapest way to pay no claim fee
Price
From €2.67 a month on a 12-month plan (€31.99); €4.99 for one month. Family plans for up to 5 people from €19.99 a month to €119.99 a year.
Claim fee
Compensation is handled "with no commission fees"; the standard fee is 44% including VAT.
Claims automatically?
Not stated: the page does not describe detecting disruptions for you.
Also included
Access to selected airport lounges during significant delays, priority processing and help with lost luggage and extra expenses.
Limits
Covers the booking it was bought for, or bookings within the membership period. EU consumers can withdraw within 14 days unless they have flown.
Reviews
Trustpilot: 2.7 from 8,616. (Skycop as a whole)
Ask for
Which flights your plan covers before you buy it.
Not the fit if
You want disruptions found for you: the page does not say it does that.
Sources: Skycop Care, price list, Trustpilot. Read 15 October 2026.

No membership on the pages read. Alphabetical.

AirAdvisorClaims company

Membership
Not stated on their website.
Claim fee
30% success fee on flight claims; 40% on baggage and reimbursement claims.
Reviews
Trustpilot: 4.3 from 2,601.
Sources: homepage, Trustpilot. Read 15 October 2026.

CompensairClaims company

Membership
Not stated on their website.
Claim fee
35% of the compensation.
Reviews
Trustpilot: 4.5 from 1,699.
Sources: homepage, Trustpilot. Read 15 October 2026.

FlightrightFlightright GmbH, Berlin

Membership
Not stated on their website.
Claim fee
"Usually 20–30%" plus VAT.
Reviews
Trustpilot: 4.7 from 4,550.
Sources: homepage, costs, Trustpilot. Read 15 October 2026.

Is a membership worth it?

One long-haul claim pays for either plan. On a €600 EU261 claim AirHelp's standard fee is €210 and Skycop's €264; AirHelp+ costs $179.99 a year and Skycop Care €31.99. Without a disruption, the plan buys lounge passes and peace of mind. The plans only cover flights registered or booked while you are a member, so the time to buy is before you fly, not after a delay. If you claim direct from the airline you pay no fee at all.

Who to contact first

  • You fly often and want flights found and tracked: AirHelp+.
  • You want no claim fee for the least money: Skycop Care.
  • You were disrupted and have no membership: the airline first, then a claims company on its standard fee.

Flight compensation memberships: the questions people ask

Which flight compensation membership claims automatically?

None of the memberships read on 15 October 2026 says it files claims without you asking. AirHelp+ comes closest: its app finds flights in your calendar or Gmail, it tracks disruptions and tells you when you qualify, and members pay no service or legal fee. It costs $179.99 a year for 6 trips or $249.99 for 9. Skycop Care, from €2.67 a month, waives Skycop's fee but does not describe tracking flights.

How much is AirHelp+?

$179.99 a year for 6 trips ($14.99 a month) or $249.99 a year for 9 trips ($20.75 a month), billed yearly, read 15 October 2026. Flights must be added at least 48 hours before departure.

Do AirHelp+ members pay a fee on compensation?

No. AirHelp's membership terms say members skip the Service Fee and the Legal Action Fee. Non-members pay 35% including VAT, plus 15% if the claim goes to court.

What is Skycop Care?

Skycop's membership: from €2.67 a month on a 12-month plan or €4.99 for one month, with family plans for up to five people. It handles compensation claims with no commission, adds lounge access during significant delays and help with lost luggage. Read 15 October 2026.

Does Flightright have a membership?

No membership appears on Flightright's UK or international sites, read 15 October 2026. Its fee is usually 20 to 30% plus VAT on successful claims.

Is a flight compensation membership worth it?

If you fly often, one long-haul claim covers the cost: on a €600 claim AirHelp's standard fee is €210 and Skycop's €264, against $179.99 a year for AirHelp+ and €31.99 for Skycop Care. The plans only cover flights registered or booked while you are a member.

This page gives no score and no ranking; within each group companies are listed alphabetically. We read the membership and fee pages of the claims companies ChatGPT names most for flight compensation. There are no affiliate links in this article and no paid placements. Sources: each company's own membership, terms and fee pages, read 15 October 2026; Trustpilot. How this site earns · How we work.

Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies

Cookie Settings

We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.

These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.

These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.

These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.

These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.