Independent luxury travel intelligence
Uncompromised Travel

Which is the best eSIM for India?

By Richard Jasinski·Updated 27 October 2026

The best eSIM for India depends on the trip: Orange Travel lists 10 GB for 7 days at €18.99, Global YO lists 10GB for 30 Days at $13.74 and Truely lists unlimited data from $11.99/day, at 5 GB/day then 512 kbps. Prices are the ones each company published for India, in the currency it shows. Companies are listed alphabetically.

Which is the best eSIM for India?

By kind of trip, in alphabetical order: ArriveSIM lists pay as you go from US$2.14/GB; Global YO lists 10GB for 30 Days at $13.74 on Jio; Kolet lists 10 GB for 30 days at $23.49; Orange Travel lists 1 GB for 7 days at €3.99 and names Airtel, Jio and Vi among its India networks; Truely lists unlimited data from $11.99/day, at 5 GB/day then 512 kbps.

Who is on this page and why. Uncompromised Travel read the websites of 11 eSIM providers on 20 October 2026. 10 are shown as cards, each with a fact that sets it apart for one kind of trip; the other 1 are listed after the cards. Cards and lists are in alphabetical order. Prices are shown in the currency each company published, never converted.

ArriveSIM

Best for
Pay as you go, no fixed sizes
Why choose them
Lists India from US$2.14/GB, pay as you go, with no fixed sizes or unlimited plan. App Store: 5.0 out of 5 from 1 review, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask which India networks the rate applies to, as the page's table did not load.
Not the fit if
You want a fixed plan or unlimited data: there are no fixed data packages and no unlimited plan.
Published price
India: from US$2.14/GB, pay as you go. No fixed sizes or unlimited plan. Networks not shown; the page's table did not load. Read 20 October 2026.

Firsty

Best for
Unlimited by the day, one global price
Why choose them
Lists India among 176 countries, with Unlimited from €2 per day and '5 GB at full speed' every 24 hours 'then 512 Kbps'. Trustpilot: 4 out of 5 from 336 reviews; App Store: 4.6 out of 5 from 687 reviews; Google Play: 4.6 out of 5 from 4,267 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask which local network carries the plan in India, as networks are not named per country on the pages read.
Not the fit if
You want hotspot on the Free plan: Free has no hotspot.
Published price
India is on the list of 176 countries for Classic and Unlimited and no country-specific price applies. One global price list in EUR, the same in every country: Classic 'Starts at €0.98 per GB' (bundles 0.5 to 50GB, 1GB €4.50, 10GB shown as €45 and €17, valid 30 days after activation); Unlimited 'Starts at €2 per day' (monthly shown as €105 and €69), '5 GB at full speed' every 24 hours 'then 512 Kbps'. Read 20 October 2026.
Sources: India plans, monthly, classic, Trustpilot, App Store, Google Play. Read 20 October 2026.

Global YO

Best for
Jio network with 10GB for 30 days
Why choose them
Lists 10GB for 30 Days at $13.74 and 1GB for 3 Days at $3.28, on the Jio network. Trustpilot: 4.1 out of 5 from 1,309 reviews; App Store: 4.6 out of 5 from 590 reviews; Google Play: 4.3 out of 5 from 5,664 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask which currency the $ prices are in, as the page does not name it.
Not the fit if
You need a phone number: the plans are data only with no number, SMS or analog calls.
Published price
India: cheapest 1GB, 3 Days, $3.28 (page also shows $5.89). 10 GB: 10GB, 30 Days, $13.74 (page also shows $19.99). Unlimited (labelled 'premium'): 3 days $13.34 and 30 days $58.14; after the 'daily 1GB high-speed limit' speed is reduced but data 'remains unlimited'. Network: Jio. Prices are in $ as the page shows; the page does not name the currency. Read 20 October 2026.

KnowRoaming

Best for
India on an Asia unlimited plan
Why choose them
Lists India on its Asia plan, on 4G LTE, with unlimited from 3 days at US$11 to 30 days at US$80. Trustpilot: 4 out of 5 from 94 reviews; App Store: 4.4 out of 5 from 240 reviews; Google Play: 3.9 out of 5 from 272 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for an India-price and the network, as no India page is saved and no network is named.
Not the fit if
You want to leave a plan unactivated for long: plans must be activated within 90 days of purchase.
Published price
India: home page card 'India From $3.75' (data size and days not shown). India is on the Asia plan, on 4G LTE ('4G LTE in the rest, including India, Nepal, Cambodia, Laos'). Asia plan unlimited: 3 days US$11, 5 days US$18.50, 10 days US$34, 15 days US$48, 20 days US$60, 25 days US$70, 30 days US$80. No India page is saved and no network is named. Read 20 October 2026.
Sources: India plans, asia, Trustpilot, App Store, Google Play, published limits. Read 20 October 2026.

Kolet

Best for
Fixed sizes, all for 30 days
Why choose them
Lists India at 1 GB $3.99, 5 GB $16.49, 10 GB $23.49 and 20 GB $36.99, each for 30 days. Trustpilot: 4.7 out of 5 from 2,415 reviews; App Store: 4.9 out of 5 from 1,358 reviews; Google Play: 4.9 out of 5 from 7,181 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for the unlimited price, as the Unlimited tab did not load; the unlimited page says 'from €2.99/day'.
Published price
India, all 30 days: 1 GB $3.99; 3 GB $10.99; 5 GB $16.49; 10 GB $23.49; 20 GB $36.99. The Unlimited tab prices did not load; the unlimited page says 'from €2.99/day'. No India network is named. Read 20 October 2026.
Sources: India plans, unlimited, Trustpilot, App Store, Google Play. Read 20 October 2026.

MobiMatter

Best for
India networks named on a yearly plan
Why choose them
Lists India on its Global 13 GB Yearly plan at US$41.99 for 365 days, with Vi 5G, Jio 4G and Airtel 5G. Trustpilot: 4.3 out of 5 from 57,655 reviews; App Store: 4.8 out of 5 from 9,683 reviews; Google Play: 4.6 out of 5 from 30,966 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for an India-only price, a 10 GB option and unlimited terms, as they are not on the pages read.
Not the fit if
You need it activated late: the eSIM must be activated within 2 months of purchase.
Published price
No India page is saved. The Global 13 GB Yearly plan (US$41.99, 365 days) lists India with Vi 5G, Jio 4G and Airtel 5G. India-only prices, a 10 GB option and unlimited terms are not on the saved pages. Read 20 October 2026.

Orange Travel

Best for
Fixed sizes and unlimited, networks named
Why choose them
Lists India at 1 GB for 7 days €3.99, 10 GB for 7 days €18.99 and 50 GB €49.99, with Airtel, Jio and Vi among the named networks. Trustpilot: 4.3 out of 5 from 974 reviews; App Store: 4.6 out of 5 from 613 reviews; Google Play: 4.1 out of 5 from 1,125 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for the unlimited fair-use wording, as no fair-use line is quoted on the India page.
Not the fit if
You want to buy without an account: an account is required and customers must be over 18.
Published price
India page (Filipino-language page, euro prices): 1 GB, 7 days, €3.99 (cheapest); 3 GB €8.99; 5 GB €11.99; 10 GB, 7 days, €18.99; 10 GB 14 days €19.99; 20 GB €23.99 (30% OFF); 50 GB €49.99; 100 GB €48.99 (30% OFF). Unlimited: 5 days €19.99, 10 days €35.99, 15 days €50.99, 20 days €61.99, 25 days €67.99. No fair-use line is quoted. Networks: Airtel, Aircel, BSNL, Idea, Jio, Loop Mobile, Spice Telecom, Vi. Read 20 October 2026.

Saily

Best for
India from US$3.99 on the Global page
Why choose them
Lists India 'From US$3.99' on the Global page country list. Trustpilot: 4.7 out of 5 from 32,500 reviews; App Store: 4.7 out of 5 from 13,437 reviews; Google Play: 4.6 out of 5 from 99,172 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for plan sizes, days, unlimited terms and networks, as they are not stated on the pages read.
Not the fit if
You want unlimited with no daily slowdown: unlimited plans drop to 1 Mbps after the daily allowance.
Published price
India: 'From US$3.99' on the Global page country list. No India destination page is in the saved pages, so plan sizes, days and unlimited terms are not stated and no networks are named. Read 20 October 2026.

Truely

Best for
Unlimited with named Indian networks
Why choose them
Lists unlimited data from $11.99/day on the Vodafone and Idea circles, at 5 GB/day then 512 kbps. Trustpilot: 4.3 out of 5 from 158 reviews; App Store: 4.6 out of 5 from 160 reviews; Google Play: 4.2 out of 5 from 383 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for the price of a set number of days, as the page gives a daily rate.
Not the fit if
You want HD desktop video: plans are optimised for mobile screens, not HD desktop video.
Published price
India: unlimited data 'from $11.99/day' on the destinations list. Networks named are the Vodafone and Idea circles (Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata and others). Fair use: 5 GB/day then 512 kbps. Read 20 October 2026.

Yesim

Best for
India from $2.90 a day
Why choose them
Lists India 'from $2.90 / day' on its home page destination list. Trustpilot: 4.3 out of 5 from 2,996 reviews; App Store: 4.6 out of 5 from 2,307 reviews; Google Play: 4.6 out of 5 from 28,703 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for plan sizes, days, unlimited terms and networks, as they are not stated on the pages read.
Not the fit if
You need calls or a number: it is data only with no calls or SMS.
Published price
India: 'from $2.90 / day' on the home page destination list. The pack has no India destination page, so plan sizes, days and unlimited terms are not stated. No network is named. Read 20 October 2026.

Other prices published for India on 20 October 2026

Every other provider in the table with a India entry is listed here, with what its own pages gave on 20 October 2026.

  • VIA eSIM: 'From €9.99' on the all-destinations list. Plan sizes and days did not load (no India product page is in the pack). Networks named on the Global page include Vodafone India and Vi.

Which is the best eSIM for India with unlimited data?

For unlimited data in India, Truely lists from $11.99/day, at 5 GB/day then 512 kbps, Global YO lists 3 days at $13.34 and 30 days at $58.14 and Orange Travel lists 5 days at €19.99 and 25 days at €67.99. Uncompromised Travel names no single best unlimited plan, because each company states its own length, currency and daily limit. Read the daily limit before paying.

  • Firsty: Unlimited 'Starts at €2 per day', with '5 GB at full speed' every 24 hours 'then 512 Kbps', at one global price.
  • Global YO: Unlimited, labelled 'premium', at 3 days $13.34 and 30 days $58.14; after the 'daily 1GB high-speed limit' speed is reduced but data 'remains unlimited'.
  • KnowRoaming: Asia plan unlimited, which includes India: 3 days US$11, 10 days US$34 and 30 days US$80.
  • Kolet: The unlimited page says 'from €2.99/day'; the India Unlimited tab prices did not load.
  • Orange Travel: Unlimited 5 days €19.99, 10 days €35.99, 15 days €50.99, 20 days €61.99 and 25 days €67.99, with no fair-use line quoted.
  • Truely: Unlimited from $11.99/day on the Vodafone and Idea circles, at 5 GB/day then 512 kbps.

What is the best travel eSIM for India at the lowest price?

For the lowest published India prices on a fixed plan, Orange Travel lists 1 GB for 7 days at €3.99, Kolet lists 1 GB for 30 days at $3.99 and Global YO lists 1GB for 3 Days at $3.28; ArriveSIM lists pay as you go from US$2.14/GB. Uncompromised Travel names no single lowest price, because the prices above are in different currencies and some show no size. Compare the same size and length before you buy.

  • ArriveSIM: From US$2.14/GB, pay as you go, with no fixed sizes.
  • Global YO: 1GB for 3 Days at $3.28 and 10GB for 30 Days at $13.74, in $ with the currency not named.
  • KnowRoaming: A home page card reads 'India From$3.75'; data size and days are not shown.
  • Kolet: 1 GB $3.99 and 10 GB $23.49, each for 30 days.
  • Orange Travel: 1 GB for 7 days €3.99 and 10 GB for 7 days €18.99.
  • Saily: 'From US$3.99', with sizes and days not stated.
  • VIA eSIM: 'From €9.99', with sizes and days not stated.
  • Yesim: 'from $2.90 / day' on the home page destination list; plan sizes are not stated.

Which eSIM is best for travellers from India?

For travellers from India going abroad, the companies describe who their plans are for rather than set a price by country of origin: Firsty names 'Long-term travelers, Digital nomads, Remote workers' and KnowRoaming pitches its Global plan for round-the-world trips. This page sets out what each company says its plans are for and names no winner.

  • Firsty: Monthly plans are for 'Long-term travelers, Digital nomads, Remote workers, International students, Expats, Frequent flyers'.
  • KnowRoaming: Pitches the Global plan for round-the-world trips and a 'work year that lands somewhere new every month'.
  • Kolet: 'Mobile data for modern explorers', with 'Unlimited or standard? You decide'.
  • MobiMatter: 'Pick the right plan by price, data, validity and network'.
  • Saily: Describes itself as for 'a tourist or closing business deals'.
  • Truely: 'Great for: Travellers streaming on the go; Digital nomads working anywhere'.
  • VIA eSIM: Plans are matched to use, from 'Light use' (1 to 3 GB) to 'Heavy use' ('Long stays or hotspot sharing').

Which eSIM has the best coverage and speeds in India?

For India coverage, Orange Travel names Airtel, Aircel, BSNL, Idea, Jio, Loop Mobile, Spice Telecom and Vi, MobiMatter names Vi 5G, Jio 4G and Airtel 5G and Global YO names Jio. Truely gives 5 GB a day then 512 kbps and Firsty gives 5 GB at full speed every 24 hours then 512 Kbps.

  • Firsty: Local networks are not named per country on the pages read.
  • Global YO: Jio.
  • KnowRoaming: India is on the Asia plan, on 4G LTE; no India network is named.
  • Kolet: No India network is named.
  • MobiMatter: Vi 5G, Jio 4G and Airtel 5G, listed on the Global 13 GB Yearly plan.
  • Orange Travel: Airtel, Aircel, BSNL, Idea, Jio, Loop Mobile, Spice Telecom and Vi.
  • Truely: The Vodafone and Idea circles (Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata and others), with 5 GB/day then 512 kbps.
  • VIA eSIM: Its Global page names Vodafone India and Vi.

What is the cheapest eSIM for a two-week trip to India?

For about two weeks in India, Orange Travel lists 10 GB for 14 days at €19.99 and unlimited for 15 days at €50.99, KnowRoaming lists Asia unlimited for 15 days at US$48 and Kolet lists 10 GB for 30 days at $23.49. Uncompromised Travel names no single cheapest two-week plan, because the prices above are in different currencies and cover different sizes and lengths.

  • ArriveSIM: Pay as you go from US$2.14/GB, with no fixed length.
  • Global YO: Lists a 10GB plan for 30 Days at $13.74 and unlimited for 3 days at $13.34; a plan of two weeks is not stated.
  • KnowRoaming: Asia plan unlimited: 10 days US$34, 15 days US$48 and 20 days US$60, with India on 4G LTE.
  • Kolet: 5 GB for 30 days $16.49 and 10 GB for 30 days $23.49.
  • Orange Travel: 10 GB for 14 days €19.99; unlimited for 15 days €50.99.
  • Truely: Unlimited from $11.99/day, so the price of a two-week stay is not stated.

Which to check first

Start with Orange Travel, Kolet, Global YO, Truely and MobiMatter, because each publishes an India price or an India network.

  1. Orange Travel: Publishes India sizes from 1 GB to 100 GB and unlimited by days, with Airtel, Aircel, BSNL, Idea, Jio, Loop Mobile, Spice Telecom and Vi named; ask for the unlimited fair-use wording.
  2. Kolet: Publishes India sizes from 1 GB to 20 GB for 30 days; ask for the unlimited price and the network, which are not stated.
  3. Global YO: Publishes India 1GB, 10GB and unlimited prices on the Jio network; ask which currency the $ prices are in.
  4. Truely: Publishes unlimited India data from $11.99/day with named networks; ask for the price of your number of days.
  5. MobiMatter: Names Vi 5G, Jio 4G and Airtel 5G on a plan that covers India; ask for an India-only price.

Best eSIM for India: the questions people ask

Which is the best eSIM for India?

It depends on the trip: Orange Travel lists 10 GB for 7 days at €18.99, Global YO lists 10GB for 30 Days at $13.74 and Truely lists unlimited from $11.99/day, at 5 GB/day then 512 kbps.

Which is the best eSIM for India with unlimited data?

Global YO, Orange Travel and Truely list unlimited India plans and KnowRoaming lists unlimited on its Asia plan that includes India. Truely gives 5 GB/day then 512 kbps, while Orange Travel quotes no fair-use line.

How much does a 10 GB eSIM for India cost?

Global YO lists 10GB for 30 Days at $13.74, Orange Travel lists 10 GB for 7 days at €18.99 and Kolet lists 10 GB for 30 days at $23.49.

Which network does an eSIM use in India?

Global YO names Jio, MobiMatter names Vi 5G, Jio 4G and Airtel 5G and Orange Travel names Airtel, Jio and Vi among others.

Can I use an eSIM as a hotspot in India?

Yes, on the plans that state it: Kolet says 'Hotspot Included' and ArriveSIM says 'Hotspot works with no extra setup'. Firsty says hotspot data counts against the daily '5 GB full-speed allowance' on Unlimited.

What is the cheapest eSIM for a two-week trip to India?

Orange Travel lists 10 GB for 14 days at €19.99. Global YO lists 10GB for 30 Days at $13.74 and Kolet lists 10 GB for 30 days at $23.49, in different currencies and lengths, so Uncompromised Travel names no single cheapest.

Does an eSIM for India include a phone number?

The pages read show data only: Global YO has no number, SMS or analog calls and ArriveSIM has no calls or number.

Do unlimited India eSIMs slow down?

Yes, on the plans that state it: Truely drops to 512 kbps after 5 GB a day and Firsty gives '5 GB at full speed' every 24 hours 'then 512 Kbps'; Global YO reduces speed after the 'daily 1GB high-speed limit'.

Can I use an eSIM for a long stay in India?

MobiMatter lists India on a Global 13 GB Yearly plan at US$41.99 for 365 days. Kolet lists a Global plan of 20 GB for 365 days at $67.99 and its fact does not tie that plan to India.

Built to answer SIM-0092, SIM-0093, SIM-0094, SIM-1154, SIM-1185 and SIM-1186. What is shown: India facts as each company published them, read from their own websites on 20 October 2026, with reviews per platform (Trustpilot, App Store and Google Play) read the same day. Every provider in the table with a India entry is shown, in a card or a list line. Cards and lists are in alphabetical order; "Which to check first" is in the order Uncompromised Travel suggests asking. Sources: the company pages linked in each card and list. Prices are in the currency each company showed and were not converted. How this site earns · How we work.

Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies

Cookie Settings

We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.

These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.

These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.

These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.

These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.