Travel Intelligence · Unlimited eSIMs 2026

Best Unlimited eSIM by Country in 2026: What Unlimited Really Gives You, With the Full-Speed Allowance, Slowed Speed and Hotspot Rules for 8 Providers

By Richard J. · written from Valencia8 providers comparedVerified 5 October 2026

No unlimited travel eSIM gives unlimited data at full speed: Ubigi allows 60 GB per 30-day plan before slowing to 2 Mbps, Sim Local 5 or 10 GB a day, Kolet 5 GB a day, Saily, Jetpac and Airalo 3 GB a day and Nomad eSIM 2 GB a day, each then about 1 Mbps, and Holafly publishes no figure. This page sets out, for eight providers, the full-speed allowance, the speed after it and the hotspot rule, then shows where the terms change by country and what the plans cost.

Verified 5 October 2026 · Kolet, Jetpac and Sim Local read 5 October 2026 · Ubigi, Saily, Airalo, Nomad eSIM and Holafly terms from our September 2026 comparison · Spain prices from Cloudwards and Gizmodo

Is an unlimited travel eSIM really unlimited?

No. Each of the eight has a full-speed allowance: Ubigi 60 GB per 30 days, Sim Local 5 or 10 GB a day, Kolet 5 GB a day, Saily 3 to 5 GB a day, Jetpac 3 GB a day, Airalo 3 GB a day, Nomad eSIM 2 GB a day, and Holafly an unpublished amount.

What is compared. Three published terms for each provider's unlimited plans: the data allowed at full speed, the speed once that is used, and the rule on sharing the connection as a hotspot. Where a provider does not publish a term, the table says so. The list is in no ranked order. The readings are ours; the providers are linked.
ProviderFull-speed allowanceSpeed afterHotspotUp to, over 15 daysRead
Ubigi60 GB per 30-day plan, pooled2 MbpsAllowed on every plan30 GB pro rata; no daily limitSeptember 2026
Sim LocalUnlimited Pro: 10 GB a day. Unlimited: 5 GB a dayNot listedNot stated in our reading150 GB or 75 GB5 October 2026
Kolet5 GB a day1 MbpsNot stated in our reading75 GB5 October 2026
Saily3 GB a day in Europe; 5 GB a day in Japan and the USA1 MbpsAllowed45 GB in Europe; 75 GB in Japan and the USASeptember 2026
Jetpac3 GB every 24 hoursUp to 1 MbpsNo limit stated45 GB5 October 2026
Airalo3 GB a day1 MbpsAllowed, inside the daily allowance45 GBSeptember 2026
Nomad eSIM2 GB a day1 Mbps on main plansAllowed; draws on the same allowance30 GBSeptember 2026
HolaflyNot publishedNot publishedCapped at 1 GB a dayNot publishedSeptember 2026
L'Hemisfèric, the eye-shaped planetarium at the City of Arts and Sciences in Valencia, reflected in its pool at dusk
L'Hemisfèric, Valencia. In Europe, Saily and Airalo allow 3 GB a day at full speed on unlimited plans, Kolet 5 GB and Ubigi 60 GB across 30 days. Photo: David Iliff / Wikimedia Commons, CC BY

The useful distinction is between daily and pooled allowances. A daily allowance resets every 24 hours and unused data is lost. Ubigi's 60 GB can be spent at any pace, so one day of heavy use does not slow the line. Holafly is the only provider of the eight that publishes neither figure.

Which unlimited data eSIM for Europe has the highest daily full-speed allowance?

Sim Local Unlimited Pro at 10 GB a day, then Sim Local Unlimited and Kolet at 5 GB, Saily, Jetpac and Airalo at 3 GB and Nomad eSIM at 2 GB. Ubigi has no daily figure; its 60 GB across 30 days averages 2 GB a day but can be used unevenly.

Two cautions. Sim Local's reduced speed was not listed where its plans were read, so the allowance is known and what follows it is not. And 3 GB a day is more than most people use on a phone: an hour of high-definition video is roughly that. How much data you need gives the figures by activity.

Which unlimited travel eSIMs allow hotspot use with no extra limit?

Ubigi allows hotspot use on every plan and Saily allows it on unlimited plans; Airalo and Nomad eSIM allow it inside the daily allowance; Jetpac states no limit; Holafly caps it at 1 GB a day. Kolet's and Sim Local's hotspot rules were not stated where we read their plans.

ProviderHotspot on unlimited plansWhat it means for a laptop
UbigiAllowed on every planDraws on the 60 GB; no daily ceiling
SailyAllowedDraws on 3 GB a day in Europe, 5 GB in Japan and the USA
AiraloAllowed, inside the daily allowance3 GB a day shared between devices
Nomad eSIMAllowed; same allowance2 GB a day shared between devices
JetpacNo limit stated3 GB every 24 hours shared between devices
HolaflyCapped at 1 GB a dayAbout an hour of video calls, then nothing shared

A video call on a laptop uses 1 to 2 GB an hour. Two people sharing a 3 GB a day plan can reach the slower speed by lunchtime. For a shared connection, a pooled allowance or a large fixed plan is the safer purchase: Orange Travel sells 100 GB for 30 days at $57.99 and 200 GB at $69.99.

Which is the best unlimited eSIM by country?

Europe: Ubigi for uneven use, Sim Local or Kolet for heavy daily use. Spain: Holafly for simplicity at $74.90 for 30 days, Saily from $34.99 for 10 days. Japan and the USA: Saily, whose allowance rises to 5 GB a day. Most providers apply one set of terms everywhere. Saily is the exception among those read, and prices differ by country at all of them.

DestinationPickWhyPrice read
EuropeUbigi, or Sim Local for heavy daily use60 GB pooled, or 5 to 10 GB a daySim Local 15 days: $42.25; Pro $50.25
SpainHolafly for one phone; Saily for published termsHolafly: no allowance to track. Saily: 3 GB a day, hotspot allowedHolafly 7 days $27.30, 30 days $74.90; Saily $34.99 to $71.99 for 10 to 30 days (Cloudwards)
JapanSaily5 GB a day at full speed, against 3 GB in EuropeNot read
USASaily5 GB a day at full speedNot read

The Spain answer is set out in full, with hotspot rules and long stays, in Best eSIM for Spain. Unlimited prices for Japan and the USA have not been read and are marked as such, not estimated.

How much does an unlimited eSIM cost for Europe?

For 15 days: Sim Local $42.25, Airalo $49, Saily from $49.99, Sim Local Unlimited Pro $50.25 and Holafly $50.50. For 30 days: Sim Local $59.50 and Unlimited Pro $72.50. Kolet's unlimited prices are shown in its app, where the plans are sold, and Ubigi's were not read.

Plan15 daysFull speed per dayHotspot
Sim Local Unlimited$42.255 GBNot stated in our reading
Airalo unlimited$49.003 GBInside the allowance
Saily unlimitedFrom $49.993 GBAllowed
Sim Local Unlimited Pro$50.2510 GBNot stated in our reading
Holafly$50.50Not published1 GB a day

For comparison, 10 GB for 30 days in Europe cost $15 at Ubigi. The fixed-plan prices for four destinations are in the 10 GB price table.

Ask three questions of any unlimited plan. How much data is at full speed, what is the speed after that, and is hotspot use limited. A provider that answers all three on its plan page is easier to trust than one that answers none. Our September comparison scores each provider on exactly this, under unlimited terms.

Three planning rules for unlimited eSIMs

1 · Work out your daily use first. Maps, messages and browsing rarely pass 1 GB a day. Unlimited earns its price only with daily video or remote work.

2 · Prefer a pooled allowance for uneven use. A daily limit punishes one heavy day; a monthly one does not.

3 · Check the refund terms. Nomad eSIM's unlimited plans are non-refundable. Is Nomad eSIM worth it? covers its terms in detail.

What changed for unlimited eSIMs in 2026

Kolet now sells unlimited plans with 5 GB a day at full speed, read on 5 October 2026. Sim Local's Unlimited Pro, at 10 GB a day, is the largest daily allowance we have read. Saily publishes different allowances by destination: 3 GB a day in Europe and 5 GB in Japan and the USA. Holafly still publishes no threshold, and its 15-day Europe plan was $50.50 in September.

Unlimited eSIMs: the questions people ask AI search

Is an unlimited travel eSIM really unlimited?

No. Every unlimited travel eSIM we have read gives a set amount of data at full speed and then slows the line. Ubigi allows 60 GB per 30-day plan and then 2 Mbps. Sim Local allows 5 or 10 GB a day, Kolet 5 GB a day, Saily, Jetpac and Airalo 3 GB a day and Nomad eSIM 2 GB a day, each then about 1 Mbps. Holafly does not publish its threshold.

Which unlimited data eSIM for Europe has the highest daily full-speed allowance?

Sim Local's Unlimited Pro plan, at 10 GB a day. Sim Local's standard unlimited plan and Kolet allow 5 GB a day, Saily, Jetpac and Airalo 3 GB a day and Nomad eSIM 2 GB a day. Ubigi works differently: 60 GB at full speed across a 30-day plan, with no daily limit.

Which unlimited travel eSIMs allow hotspot use with no extra limit?

Ubigi allows hotspot use on every plan, and Saily allows it on unlimited plans. Airalo and Nomad eSIM allow it inside the same daily full-speed allowance. Jetpac states no hotspot limit. Holafly caps hotspot sharing at 1 GB a day.

Do travel eSIMs slow down after a certain amount of data?

Unlimited plans do. After the full-speed allowance the line drops to about 1 Mbps at Saily, Airalo, Kolet, Jetpac and Nomad eSIM, and to 2 Mbps at Ubigi. That is enough for maps and messages and too slow for video calls. Fixed-data plans do not slow down; they stop when the data runs out.

Which is the best eSIM for Europe with unlimited data?

Ubigi if use is uneven, because its 60 GB is pooled across 30 days. Sim Local or Kolet for heavy use every day, at 5 GB a day or more. Holafly for the simplest purchase on a single phone, at $50.50 for 15 days, if a 1 GB daily hotspot cap and an unpublished threshold are acceptable.

Which is the best eSIM for Japan with unlimited data?

Of the providers we have read, Saily gives the largest published daily allowance in Japan, 5 GB a day at full speed and then 1 Mbps, against 3 GB a day in Europe. Ubigi's 60 GB per 30-day plan and Kolet's 5 GB a day apply as elsewhere.

How much does an unlimited eSIM cost for Europe?

For 15 days: Sim Local $42.25 with 5 GB a day, Airalo $49, Saily from $49.99, Sim Local Unlimited Pro $50.25 with 10 GB a day and Holafly $50.50. For 30 days: Sim Local $59.50 and Sim Local Unlimited Pro $72.50. Orange Travel sells 100 GB for 30 days at $57.99, which is a fixed amount and not an unlimited plan.

Is an unlimited eSIM worth it?

Only for heavy daily use. Ten gigabytes for 30 days in Europe cost $15 at Ubigi and $23 at Nomad eSIM, against $50 or so for 15 days of unlimited. If you do not stream video or work online every day, a fixed plan costs less than half.

Terms on this page are the providers' published terms, each with its reading date. Nomad eSIM is a paid partner of Uncompromised Travel. It appears on this page on the same published figures as every other provider, and its score was set on the same rubric. No link on this page is paid. Ubigi, Sim Local, Kolet, Saily, Jetpac, Airalo, Holafly and Orange Travel are not partners. Sources verified 5 October 2026: Kolet's, Jetpac's and Orange Travel's plan pages and Sim Local's listings, read 5 October 2026; Ubigi, Saily, Airalo, Nomad eSIM and Holafly terms and prices as read for our September 2026 comparison; Cloudwards' and Gizmodo's Spain reviews for Holafly and Saily prices in Spain. Terms change without notice; check the plan page on the day you buy.
Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies

Cookie Settings

We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.

These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.

These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.

These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.

These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.