The best eSIM for Canada depends on the trip: Ubigi lists 10 GB for 7 days at US$15, Nomad eSIM lists 10 GB for 30 days at USD17 and Roamless lists unlimited for 3 days at $14.85. Uncompromised Travel read company websites on 20 October 2026. Prices are in the currency each company shows, so a price in one currency is not compared with another.
Which is the best eSIM for Canada?
By kind of trip, in alphabetical order: Airhub lists 12 GB for 30 days at US$23.00 on Rogers; ByteSIM lists a +1 Canadian number on Bell 5G from $16.90 USD; Kolet lists 10 GB for 30 days at $23.49; MobiMatter lists 10 GB for 30 days at US$17.99 on a North America plan; Nomad eSIM lists 10 GB for 30 days at USD17 on Rogers and Freedom Mobile; Roamless lists unlimited for 3 days at $14.85 on Rogers; Ubigi lists 10 GB for 7 days at US$15.
Who is on this page and why. Uncompromised Travel read the websites of 23 eSIM providers on 20 October 2026. 12 are shown as cards, each with a fact that sets it apart for one kind of trip; the other 11 are listed after the cards. Cards and lists are in alphabetical order. Prices are shown in the currency each company published, never converted.
Lists unlimited from 3 days at $17.61 to 30 days at $80.99 in USD, on Bell. Trustpilot: 4.1 out of 5 from 47,927 reviews; App Store: 4.6 out of 5 from 101,988 reviews; Google Play: 4.6 out of 5 from 191,305 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for the size and days behind the 'from $7.00 USD' headline, which the Canada page does not show.
Not the fit if
You want unlimited without a cap: unlimited plans are capped at 3GB/day at 20 Mbps then reduced.
Published price
Canada: headline 'from $7.00 USD' (cheapest package; its data size and days are not shown and the 10 GB fixed plans did not load). Unlimited packages: 3 days $17.61, 5 days $23.24, 7 days $28.87, 10 days $33.80, 15 days $44.01, 30 days $80.99 (USD). Network named: Bell. Fair use for unlimited: '3GB per day at 20 Mbps' then reduced speeds. Read 20 October 2026.
Lists 1 GB for 7 days at US$2.49 and 100 GB on Orange at US$69.00, with Rogers, Telus, AT&T, Orange and MTN named. Trustpilot: 3.9 out of 5 from 1,692 reviews; App Store: 3.9 out of 5 from 195 reviews; Google Play: 2.8 out of 5 from 714 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask whether hotspot is allowed on the ordinary plans, as it is not stated for them.
Not the fit if
You expect unused data to carry over: unused data does not roll over.
Published price
Canada: cheapest 1 GB, 7 days, Rogers, US$2.49. 12 GB, 30 days, Rogers, US$23.00 (nearest to 10 GB). Also 4 GB US$9.50, 7 GB US$16.50, 20 GB US$28.00, 100 GB Orange US$69.00, 300 GB AT&T US$50.00. Unlimited day pass: 1 day Rogers US$5.00, Telus US$6.00; 60 days AT&T US$66.99. With calls: unlimited 10 days Rogers US$31.00; 17 GB US$36.00. Networks: Rogers, Telus, AT&T, Orange, MTN. Read 20 October 2026.
Lists 1 GB for 30 days at EUR 2.49 and 100 GB for 30 days at EUR 112.16. Trustpilot: 3.6 out of 5 from 404 reviews; App Store: 3.9 out of 5 from 253 reviews; Google Play: 3.2 out of 5 from 13,109 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask which Canada networks carry the plans, as they are not named.
Not the fit if
You need calls or SMS: the eSIM is data only.
Published price
Canada: cheapest 1 GB, 30 days, EUR 2.49. 10 GB, 30 days, EUR 20.03 (no expiry: EUR 25.00). Unlimited GB, 10 days, EUR 29.00; no fair-use terms shown. Also 3 GB EUR 6.91, 5 GB EUR 10.88, 20 GB EUR 37.18, 50 GB EUR 77.14, 100 GB EUR 112.16 (all 30 days). Networks are not named. Read 20 October 2026.
Lists a +1 Canadian number on Bell 5G with unlimited local and international calls and SMS, from $16.90 USD for 7GB. Trustpilot: 4.8 out of 5 from 4,364 reviews; App Store: 4.6 out of 5 from 537 reviews; Google Play: 4.6 out of 5 from 2,658 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for the prices of the larger options, which did not load.
Not the fit if
You want the eSIM to be reinstallable: its profiles are for one device and may not be reinstallable after deletion.
Published price
Canada: +1 Canadian number plan on Bell 5G, unlimited local and international calls and SMS; options Total 7GB, 14GB, 15GB, 20GB, 50GB, 75GB; the displayed starting price is $16.90 USD (first option, 7GB); other prices did not load. Also unlimited in US/MX plus 25GB in Canada from $27.90 or $35.90. Read 20 October 2026.
Lists 1GB for 3 days at $4.64 and 10GB for 30 days at $16.74 on Bell Mobility, SaskTel and TELUS. Trustpilot: 4.1 out of 5 from 1,309 reviews; App Store: 4.6 out of 5 from 590 reviews; Google Play: 4.3 out of 5 from 5,664 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask which currency the $ prices are in, as the page does not name it.
Not the fit if
You need a number: the plans are data only with no number, SMS or analog calls.
Published price
Canada: cheapest 1GB, 3 Days, $4.64 (page also shows $4.89). 10 GB: 10GB, 30 Days, $16.74 (page also shows $16.99). Unlimited (labelled 'premium'): 3 days $13.74 and 30 days $59.74; after the 'daily 1GB high-speed limit' speed is reduced but data 'remains unlimited'. Network: Bell Mobility · SaskTel · TELUS Communications. Prices are in $ as the page shows; the page does not name the currency. Read 20 October 2026.
Lists 1 GB at $3.99 and 20 GB at $36.99, each for 30 days, with Telus, Bell and Rogers named on its business page. Trustpilot: 4.7 out of 5 from 2,415 reviews; App Store: 4.9 out of 5 from 1,358 reviews; Google Play: 4.9 out of 5 from 7,181 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for the unlimited prices, which did not load; the unlimited page says 'from €2.99/day'.
Published price
Canada, all 30 days: 1 GB $3.99; 3 GB $10.99; 5 GB $16.49; 10 GB $23.49; 20 GB $36.99. The Unlimited tab prices did not load; the unlimited page says 'from €2.99/day'. The business page names Telus, Bell and Rogers for Canada. Read 20 October 2026.
Lists 10 GB for 30 days at US$17.99 on a North America plan, with Bell, Telus, SaskTel and Rogers among the networks. Trustpilot: 4.3 out of 5 from 57,655 reviews; App Store: 4.8 out of 5 from 9,683 reviews; Google Play: 4.6 out of 5 from 30,966 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask whether an unlimited Canada plan is sold, as no unlimited plan is mentioned on the page.
Not the fit if
You need it activated late: the eSIM must be activated within 2 months of purchase.
Published price
Canada page: from US$3.99 for 1 GB, 7 days (multi-country). Cheapest Canada-only plan 25 GB, 30 days, US$32.99 (eSIMGo). 10 GB, 30 days, US$17.99 (North America, Canada, Mexico and US plus one). No unlimited plan is mentioned on the page. Networks: Bell, Telus, SaskTel, Rogers, Freedom Mobile Canada, Bragg Communications, Ice Wireless and Videotron. Read 20 October 2026.
Lists 1 GB for 7 days at USD7 up to 50 GB at USD69, with Rogers and Freedom Mobile named. Trustpilot: 4.3 out of 5 from 46,577 reviews; App Store: 4.8 out of 5 from 16,982 reviews; Google Play: 4.6 out of 5 from 17,263 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for the unlimited fair-use wording, as no fair-use line is quoted on the Canada page.
Not the fit if
You need calls: the plans are data only with no emergency calls.
Published price
Canada page ('plans from USD 7'): 1 GB, 7 days, USD 7; 3 GB, 30 days, USD 8; 5 GB USD 13; 10 GB, 30 days, USD 17 (ON SALE, 23 also shown); 20 GB USD 31 (ON SALE); 50 GB USD 69. Unlimited: 3 days USD 18, 5 days USD 25, 7 days USD 30, 10 days USD 35. No fair-use line is quoted. Networks: Rogers and Freedom Mobile. Read 20 October 2026.
Lists 1 GB for 7 days at €5.99 and unlimited for 5 days at €19.99, with Bell, Rogers and Telus among the networks named. Trustpilot: 4.3 out of 5 from 974 reviews; App Store: 4.6 out of 5 from 613 reviews; Google Play: 4.1 out of 5 from 1,125 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for the fair-use wording on unlimited, as no fair-use line is quoted.
Not the fit if
You want to buy without an account or ID check: an account is required and some plans need an ID check.
Published price
Canada page (Filipino-language page, euro prices): 1 GB, 7 days, €5.99 (cheapest); 3 GB €7.99; 5 GB €12.99; 10 GB, 7 days, €15.99; 10 GB 14 days €23.99; 20 GB 14 days €18.99 (40% OFF); 50 GB 30 days €69.99; 100 GB €54.99 (40% OFF). Unlimited: 5 days €19.99, 10 days €35.99, 15 days €50.99, 20 days €61.99, 25 days €67.99, 30 days €74.99. No fair-use line is quoted. Networks: Bell, Rogers Communications, Sasktel, Telus Communications, Videotron. Read 20 October 2026.
Lists unlimited at $5.46 for 1 day, $14.85 for 3 days and $27.72 for 7 days on Rogers. Trustpilot: 4.5 out of 5 from 1,814 reviews; App Store: 4.8 out of 5 from 5,975 reviews; Google Play: 4.6 out of 5 from 3,835 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for the Data Plan sizes and prices, which did not load.
Not the fit if
You use heavy data each day: unlimited slows to 1 Mbps after 3GB a day.
Published price
Canada page, USD: Unlimited 1 day $5.46, 3 days $14.85, 7 days $27.72 (1-90 days). The Data Plan tab shows only '30 days' and no sizes or prices (they did not load). So no 10 GB price can be read. Fair use: '3GB/day at full speed' then 1 Mbps. Network: Rogers. A Canadian number is available as Roamless Numbers. Read 20 October 2026.
Lists 10 GB for 30 days at US$30.99 and unlimited for 15 days at US$43.99. Trustpilot: 4.7 out of 5 from 32,500 reviews; App Store: 4.7 out of 5 from 13,437 reviews; Google Play: 4.6 out of 5 from 99,172 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for the networks, which are not named.
Not the fit if
You want commercial use of unlimited data: unlimited plans have no commercial use.
Published price
Canada: 1 GB, 7 days, US$5.29; 10 GB, 30 days, US$30.99; 20 GB, 30 days, US$43.99; Unlimited, 15 days, US$43.99 ('3GB/Day without a speed limit', then 'Unlimited data at up to 1 Mbps'). Also available through North America and Global plans. Networks are not named. Read 20 October 2026.
Lists 10 GB valid 7 days at US$15 and unlimited monthly at US$65. Trustpilot: 4.1 out of 5 from 49,112 reviews; App Store: 4.6 out of 5 from 11,210 reviews; Google Play: 4.0 out of 5 from 8,194 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask which networks carry the plans, as they are not named.
Not the fit if
You need a number: it is data only.
Published price
Canada: 10 GB valid 7 days US$15; 3 GB valid 15 days US$9; unlimited monthly US$65. Networks are not named. Read 20 October 2026.
Other prices published for Canada on 20 October 2026
Every other provider in the table with a Canada entry is listed here, with what its own pages gave on 20 October 2026.
ArriveSIM: from US$2.68/GB, pay as you go. No fixed sizes or unlimited plan. Networks not shown; the page's table did not load.
Firsty: Canada is on the list of 176 countries for Classic and Unlimited and no country-specific price applies. One global price list in EUR, the same in every country: Classic 'Starts at €0.98 per GB' (bundles 0.5 to 50GB, 1GB €4.50, 10GB shown as €45 and €17, valid 30 days after activation); Unlimited 'Starts at €2 per day' (monthly shown as €105 and €69), '5 GB at full speed' every 24 hours 'then 512 Kbps'.
KnowRoaming: home page card 'Canada From $5.00' (data size and days not shown). Canada is on the Global plan. No Canada page is saved, no 10 GB price loaded and no network is named.
Maya Mobile: Canada is not listed on its own; the North America region (2 countries, with Toronto and the Canadian Rockies in its text) uses the same global plan. Global unlimited plan: 3 days USD 9.99 (USD 3.33/day), 7 days USD 19.99 (USD 2.86/day), 14 days USD 27.99 (USD 2.00/day), 30 days USD 49.99 (USD 1.67/day). No Canada page is saved, no fixed 10 GB plan and no network is named.
PuraSIM: No Canada page is saved. The North America collection shows 'Canada from $1.49'. The North America regional plan (1 GB, 7 days, US$5.49 up to 50 GB, 180 days, US$160.99) uses Rogers Wireless; Global 139 lists Rogers Wireless and Videotron. No Canada-only plan list or unlimited price is saved.
RedteaGO: Canada blogs (February and April 2023): data plans 'starting at just 5 dollars' and 'Starting at just $4-5 USD'. The service 'uses multiple carrier networks'. No plan list, 10 GB price or unlimited plan is given; networks are not named.
Sim Local: home page '1GB From US$5.00'. Other sizes, unlimited terms and networks are not stated, as no Canada plan page is in the pack.
Travelsim: the home page shows 'Canada From 13$'. Plan sizes, days and networks are not stated on the saved pages.
Truely: unlimited data 'from $11.99/day' on the destinations list. Networks: Freedom Mobile, Bell Mobility, Telus Mobility, Ice Wireless, Rogers, SaskTel Mobility and Videotron. Fair use: 5 GB/day then 512 kbps.
VIA eSIM: 'From €9.99' on the all-destinations list. Plan sizes and days did not load (no Canada product page is in the pack). Networks named on the Global page: SaskTel, Telus, Rogers and Bell.
Yesim: 'from $2.88 / day' on the home page destination list. The pack has no Canada destination page, so plan sizes, days and unlimited terms are not stated. No network is named.
Which is the best eSIM for Canada with unlimited data?
For unlimited data in Canada, Roamless lists 3 days at $14.85, Airalo lists 3 days at $17.61 and Nomad eSIM lists 3 days at USD18; Roamless and Airalo state fair-use terms, while Nomad eSIM has no fair-use line quoted. Daily caps and the speed after them differ, so compare the fair-use line as well as the price.
Airalo: Unlimited 3 days $17.61, 7 days $28.87 and 30 days $80.99 in USD, with '3GB per day at 20 Mbps' then reduced speeds.
Airhub: Unlimited day pass 1 day Rogers US$5.00 or Telus US$6.00 and 60 days on AT&T at US$66.99.
BNESIM: Unlimited GB for 10 days at EUR 29.00, with no fair-use terms shown.
Firsty: Unlimited 'Starts at €2 per day' in EUR, the same in every country, with '5 GB at full speed' every 24 hours 'then 512 Kbps'.
Global YO: Unlimited, labelled 'premium', 3 days $13.74 and 30 days $59.74; after the 'daily 1GB high-speed limit' speed is reduced but data 'remains unlimited'.
Nomad eSIM: Unlimited 3 days USD18, 5 days USD25, 7 days USD30 and 10 days USD35, with no fair-use line quoted.
Orange Travel: Unlimited 5 days €19.99 to 30 days €74.99, in EUR.
Roamless: Unlimited 1 day $5.46, 3 days $14.85 and 7 days $27.72, at '3GB/day at full speed' then 1 Mbps.
Saily: Unlimited for 15 days at US$43.99, '3GB/Day without a speed limit' then up to 1 Mbps.
Truely: Unlimited from $11.99/day, at 5 GB/day then 512 kbps.
Ubigi: Unlimited monthly at US$65.
What is the best travel eSIM for Canada at the lowest price?
For a small plan, Airhub lists 1 GB for 7 days at US$2.49, MobiMatter lists a multi-country 1 GB plan for 7 days from US$3.99 and Kolet lists 1 GB for 30 days at $3.99, in different currencies and lengths. Sizes, lengths and currencies differ, so Uncompromised Travel names no single lowest price. Compare the same size and length before you buy.
Airhub: 1 GB for 7 days on Rogers at US$2.49.
ArriveSIM: From US$2.68/GB, pay as you go, with no fixed sizes.
BNESIM: 1 GB for 30 days at EUR 2.49.
Global YO: 1GB for 3 days at $4.64; 10GB for 30 days at $16.74, currency not named.
Kolet: 1 GB at $3.99 and 10 GB at $23.49, each for 30 days.
MobiMatter: From US$3.99 for 1 GB, 7 days (multi-country); 10 GB for 30 days at US$17.99 on a North America plan.
Nomad eSIM: 1 GB for 7 days at USD7; 3 GB for 30 days at USD8; 10 GB for 30 days at USD17.
Orange Travel: 1 GB for 7 days at €5.99; 10 GB for 7 days at €15.99.
PuraSIM: A North America collection card reads 'Canada from $1.49'; the data size and days are not shown.
Saily: 1 GB for 7 days at US$5.29; 10 GB for 30 days at US$30.99.
Ubigi: 10 GB valid 7 days at US$15 and 3 GB valid 15 days at US$9.
Which eSIM is best for a US and Canada road trip?
For a US and Canada road trip, ByteSIM lists unlimited in the US and Mexico plus 25GB in Canada from $27.90, MobiMatter lists a North America plan with Canada, Mexico and US at US$17.99 for 10 GB and PuraSIM lists a North America regional plan on Rogers Wireless. Airhub lists Canada plans on its Canada page, such as 300 GB at US$50.00 on AT&T; US coverage for them is not stated on the pages read on 20 October 2026.
ByteSIM: Unlimited in US/MX plus 25GB in Canada, from $27.90 or $35.90.
KnowRoaming: Canada is on its Global plan; no Canada page or network is named.
Maya Mobile: The North America region (2 countries) uses the global unlimited plan: 14 days USD 27.99 and 30 days USD 49.99.
MobiMatter: 10 GB for 30 days at US$17.99 on a North America plan covering Canada, Mexico and the US.
PuraSIM: North America regional plan from 1 GB for 7 days at US$5.49 to 50 GB for 180 days at US$160.99, on Rogers Wireless.
Which eSIM is best for travellers from Canada?
For Canadians travelling abroad, the pages read on 20 October 2026 state no plan made for travellers leaving Canada: ByteSIM lists a +1 Canadian number on Bell 5G that keeps a Canadian number with calls and SMS, Roamless offers a Canadian number as Roamless Numbers and Airhub lists Canada plans with calls, while no company's published terms say how these work outside Canada. The pages read on 20 October 2026 describe Canada plans; plans for other destinations are on the pages for those places.
Airhub: Unlimited with calls 10 days Rogers US$31.00 and 17 GB with calls at US$36.00 on its Canada page; use outside Canada is not stated on the pages read on 20 October 2026.
ByteSIM: +1 Canadian number on Bell 5G, unlimited local and international calls and SMS, from $16.90 USD; use outside Canada is not stated on the pages read on 20 October 2026.
Firsty: Data only with no phone number.
Roamless: A Canadian number is available as Roamless Numbers; its Data and Unlimited Plans are data only.
Ubigi: Monthly plans with a 3 month minimum; data only, no number.
Which eSIM has the best coverage and speeds in Canada?
Named Canadian networks are Bell at Airalo and Global YO, Rogers at Airhub, Nomad eSIM and Roamless and a list of Freedom Mobile, Bell Mobility, Telus Mobility, Ice Wireless, Rogers, SaskTel Mobility and Videotron at Truely. The speeds published are fair-use speeds: Airalo gives 3GB per day at 20 Mbps, Roamless gives 3GB per day then 1 Mbps and Truely gives 5 GB per day then 512 kbps.
Airalo: Bell.
Airhub: Rogers, Telus, AT&T, Orange and MTN.
ByteSIM: Bell 5G.
Global YO: Bell Mobility, SaskTel and TELUS Communications.
Kolet: Telus, Bell and Rogers, named on its business page.
MobiMatter: Bell, Telus, SaskTel, Rogers, Freedom Mobile Canada, Bragg Communications, Ice Wireless and Videotron.
Nomad eSIM: Rogers and Freedom Mobile.
Orange Travel: Bell, Rogers Communications, Sasktel, Telus Communications and Videotron.
PuraSIM: Rogers Wireless on the North America plan; Rogers Wireless and Videotron on Global 139.
Roamless: Rogers.
Truely: Freedom Mobile, Bell Mobility, Telus Mobility, Ice Wireless, Rogers, SaskTel Mobility and Videotron.
What is the cheapest eSIM for a two-week trip to Canada?
For about two weeks in Canada, Maya Mobile lists its global unlimited plan at USD 27.99 for 14 days with no Canada page, Saily lists unlimited for 15 days at US$43.99, Airalo lists unlimited for 15 days at $44.01 in USD and Ubigi lists 3 GB valid 15 days at US$9. The unlimited plans and the fixed-data plan are different products, so compare within the same kind.
Airalo: Unlimited for 15 days at $44.01 in USD.
Airhub: 7 GB at US$16.50 and 12 GB for 30 days at US$23.00 on Rogers.
Maya Mobile: No Canada page is saved; its global unlimited plan is USD 27.99 for 14 days, marketed for 'Holidays and two-week trips'.
Nomad eSIM: 10 GB for 30 days at USD17 and unlimited 10 days at USD35.
Orange Travel: In euros: 10 GB for 14 days at €23.99 and unlimited for 15 days at €50.99.
Saily: Unlimited for 15 days at US$43.99.
Ubigi: 3 GB valid 15 days at US$9.
Which to check first
Start with the company whose listing fits the trip: Nomad eSIM and Kolet for fixed sizes, Roamless for short unlimited, ByteSIM if a Canadian number matters and MobiMatter if the trip crosses into the US.
Nomad eSIM: It lists sizes from 1 GB to 50 GB with Rogers and Freedom Mobile named, so ask for the unlimited fair-use wording.
Kolet: It lists 1 GB to 20 GB for 30 days and names Telus, Bell and Rogers, so ask for the unlimited prices.
Roamless: It lists unlimited for 1 to 7 days on Rogers, so ask for the Data Plan sizes.
ByteSIM: It lists a +1 Canadian number on Bell 5G, so ask for the prices of the larger options.
MobiMatter: It names its Canadian networks before purchase on a North America plan, so ask about unlimited.
Airalo: It lists unlimited packages from 3 to 30 days on Bell, so ask for the size behind the 'from $7.00 USD' headline.
Best eSIM for Canada: the questions people ask
Which is the best eSIM for Canada?
It depends on the trip. Ubigi lists 10 GB for 7 days at US$15, Nomad eSIM lists 10 GB for 30 days at USD17 and Roamless lists unlimited for 3 days at $14.85; read 20 October 2026.
Which eSIM for Canada has unlimited data?
Airalo, Global YO, Nomad eSIM, Roamless, Saily, Truely and Ubigi list unlimited Canada plans. Airalo, Roamless and Truely state fair-use terms, while Nomad eSIM has no fair-use line quoted.
How much is a 10 GB eSIM for Canada?
Ubigi lists US$15 for 7 days, Global YO lists $16.74 for 30 days and MobiMatter lists US$17.99 for 30 days on a North America plan; read 20 October 2026.
Can I use my phone as a hotspot with a Canada eSIM?
Yes on several: Kolet says 'Hotspot Included', Roamless says hotspot is included and Nomad eSIM says its eSIMs support tethering / hotspot, while Airhub does not state it for ordinary plans.
Which networks do eSIMs use in Canada?
Airalo names Bell, Nomad eSIM names Rogers and Freedom Mobile and Roamless names Rogers; read 20 October 2026.
What is the cheapest eSIM for a two-week trip to Canada?
Uncompromised Travel names no single cheapest, as the plans differ in kind, currency and length. For unlimited, Maya Mobile lists its global plan at USD 27.99 for 14 days with no Canada page, Saily lists US$43.99 for 15 days and Airalo lists US$44.01 for 15 days; for fixed data, Ubigi lists 3 GB valid 15 days at US$9. Orange Travel prices in euros, with unlimited for 15 days at €50.99; read 20 October 2026.
Is there an eSIM for Canada with a Canadian phone number?
ByteSIM lists a +1 Canadian number on Bell 5G with calls and SMS from $16.90 USD. Nomad eSIM plans are data only.
Which eSIM works for a US and Canada road trip?
ByteSIM lists unlimited in the US and Mexico plus 25GB in Canada from $27.90 and MobiMatter lists a North America plan covering Canada, Mexico and the US.
Do unlimited Canada eSIMs slow down?
Yes on the plans named: Airalo is capped at 3GB/day at 20 Mbps then reduced, Truely drops to 512 kbps after 5 GB a day and Roamless slows to 1 Mbps after 3GB a day.
Is pay as you go available for Canada?
ArriveSIM lists Canada from US$2.68/GB, pay as you go, with no fixed sizes or unlimited plan.
Built to answer SIM-0086, SIM-0087, SIM-0088, SIM-1148, SIM-1152, SIM-1189 and SIM-1190. What is shown: Canada facts as each company published them, read from their own websites on 20 October 2026, with reviews per platform (Trustpilot, App Store and Google Play) read the same day. Every provider in the table with a Canada entry is shown, in a card or a list line. Cards and lists are in alphabetical order; "Which to check first" is in the order Uncompromised Travel suggests asking. Nomad eSIM is a Partner of Uncompromised Travel; its links are marked as partner links and its place is set by its facts. Sources: the company pages linked in each card and list. Prices are in the currency each company showed and were not converted. How this site earns · How we work.
Richard Jasinski · Uncompromised Travel · written from Valencia · first published 29 October 2026 · updated 29 October 2026
Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies
Cookie Settings
We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more
about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.
These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity.
These cookies can’t be disabled.
These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better
user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.
These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.
These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.