The best eSIM for Australia depends on the trip: BNESIM lists 10 GB for 30 days at EUR 5.99, Nomad eSIM lists unlimited for 3 days at USD11 and PuraSIM lists 100 MB for 7 days at US$1.49. Uncompromised Travel read company websites on 20 October 2026. Prices are in each company's own currency, so no company is compared across currencies. Several companies have no Australia page, so their lines state what they publish.
Which is the best eSIM for Australia?
By kind of trip, in alphabetical order: BNESIM lists 10 GB for 30 days at EUR 5.99; ByteSIM lists a Vodafone eSIM with a +61 number and unlimited local calls; Nomad eSIM lists unlimited for 3 days at USD11, with Optus and Telstra named; PuraSIM lists 100 MB for 7 days at US$1.49; Roamless lists unlimited with Telstra and Optus named.
Who is on this page and why. Uncompromised Travel read the websites of 20 eSIM providers on 20 October 2026. 11 are shown as cards, each with a fact that sets it apart for one kind of trip; the other 9 are listed after the cards. Cards and lists are in alphabetical order. Prices are shown in the currency each company published, never converted.
Lists 1 GB for 3 days at US$2.49 and 10 GB for 30 days at US$13.49 on Optus. Trustpilot: 3.9 out of 5 from 1,692 reviews; App Store: 3.9 out of 5 from 195 reviews; Google Play: 2.8 out of 5 from 714 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask which network applies to the plan you want, as the page names Optus, Telstra and Vodafone.
Not the fit if
You want data to carry over: unused data does not roll over.
Published price
Australia: cheapest 1 GB, 3 days, Optus, US$2.49. 10 GB, 30 days, Optus, US$13.49. Also 3 GB 7 days US$6.49; 5 GB 15 days US$8.49; 20 GB US$22.90; 50 GB Telstra US$45.49; 100 GB Telstra US$59.00. Unlimited day pass 1 day Optus US$3.80. With calls: 20 GB Vodafone US$32.99; 50 GB Telstra US$51.99; 100 GB Telstra US$69.00. Networks: Optus, Telstra, Vodafone. Read 20 October 2026.
Lists 10 GB for 30 days at EUR 5.99 and 100 GB at EUR 39.99 for 30 days. Trustpilot: 3.6 out of 5 from 404 reviews; App Store: 3.9 out of 5 from 253 reviews; Google Play: 3.2 out of 5 from 13,109 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask which network carries the plan, as networks are not named on the Australia page.
Not the fit if
You need calls or SMS: the eSIM is data only.
Published price
Australia: cheapest 1 GB, 30 days, EUR 2.49. 10 GB, 30 days, EUR 5.99 (no expiry: EUR 6.99). Unlimited GB, 10 days, EUR 29.00; no fair-use terms shown. Also 3 GB EUR 2.99, 5 GB EUR 3.49, 20 GB EUR 8.99, 50 GB EUR 19.99, 100 GB EUR 39.99 (all 30 days). Networks are not named. Read 20 October 2026.
Lists a Vodafone native eSIM with a +61 number, unlimited local calls and 5G / 4G LTE at $27.90 USD for 10GB for 8 days. Trustpilot: 4.8 out of 5 from 4,364 reviews; App Store: 4.6 out of 5 from 537 reviews; Google Play: 4.6 out of 5 from 2,658 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for the price of the 35GB option with 250 international minutes, which did not load.
Not the fit if
You want to reinstall after deleting: the company says the eSIM profile may not be reinstallable after deletion.
Published price
Australia: Vodafone native eSIM with +61 number and unlimited local calls, 5G / 4G LTE: 10GB (8 days) or 35GB with 250 international minutes (15 days); the displayed price is $27.90 USD for the first option; the other option's price did not load. Read 20 October 2026.
Lists 10GB at 17.90 and 11.63 in US$, with no expiry. Trustpilot: 2.9 out of 5 from 6 reviews; App Store: 4.6 out of 5 from 603 reviews; Google Play: 4.3 out of 5 from 4,285 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask which network is used and what the unlimited day pass costs, as neither is shown on the Australia page.
Not the fit if
You need a number: the plans are data only with no number.
Published price
Australia: fixed plans in US$, each with two figures: 1GB 3.90 and 2.53; 3GB 7.90 and 5.13; 5GB 10.90 and 7.08; 10GB 17.90 and 11.63; no expiry. Unlimited day pass: '3GB' high speed a day then 'unlimited' at '1Mbps' (page text translated from Korean); the saved page shows no price for it. No network is named. The page title says 'from US$2.53'. Read 20 October 2026.
Lists 10GB for 30 days at $14.74 and unlimited for 30 days at $39.74 on YES OPTUS. Trustpilot: 4.1 out of 5 from 1,309 reviews; App Store: 4.6 out of 5 from 590 reviews; Google Play: 4.3 out of 5 from 5,664 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask which currency the $ prices are in, as the page does not name it.
Not the fit if
You need a number: the plans are data only with no number, SMS or analog calls.
Published price
Australia: cheapest 1GB, 3 Days, $3.64 (page also shows $3.89). 10 GB: 10GB, 30 Days, $14.74 (page also shows $14.99). Unlimited (labelled 'premium'): 3 days $9.34 and 30 days $39.74; after the 'daily 1GB high-speed limit' speed is reduced but data 'remains unlimited'. Network: YES OPTUS. Prices are in $ as the page shows; the page does not name the currency. Read 20 October 2026.
Lists 1 GB at $3.99 and 20 GB at $26.49, all for 30 days. Trustpilot: 4.7 out of 5 from 2,415 reviews; App Store: 4.9 out of 5 from 1,358 reviews; Google Play: 4.9 out of 5 from 7,181 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for the unlimited prices, which did not load; the unlimited page says 'from €2.99/day'.
Published price
Australia, all 30 days: 1 GB $3.99; 3 GB $7.49; 5 GB $10.99; 10 GB $16.49; 20 GB $26.49. The Unlimited tab prices did not load; the unlimited page says 'from €2.99/day'. No Australia network is named. Read 20 October 2026.
Lists 10 GB for 30 days at USD15 and unlimited for 3 days at USD11, with Optus and Telstra named. Trustpilot: 4.3 out of 5 from 46,577 reviews; App Store: 4.8 out of 5 from 16,982 reviews; Google Play: 4.6 out of 5 from 17,263 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for the unlimited fair-use wording, as no fair-use line is quoted on the Australia page.
Not the fit if
You need calls: the plans are data only with no emergency calls.
Published price
Australia page ('plans from USD 4'): 1 GB, 7 days, USD 4; 3 GB, 30 days, USD 7; 5 GB USD 10; 10 GB, 30 days, USD 15; 20 GB USD 24; 50 GB USD 32. Unlimited: 3 days USD 11, 5 days USD 18, 7 days USD 25, 10 days USD 29. No fair-use line is quoted. Networks: Optus and Telstra. Read 20 October 2026.
Lists 100 MB for 7 days at US$1.49 and 10 GB for 30 days at US$14.99, with Optus 5G named. Trustpilot: 4 out of 5 from 3 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for the unlimited prices and fair-use line, which did not load.
Not the fit if
You need calls or SMS: the plans are data only.
Published price
Australia page: 100 MB, 7 days, US$1.49 (cheapest); 500 MB, 7 days, US$1.49; 1 GB, 7 days, US$3.49; 3 GB, 15 or 30 days, US$6.49; 5 GB, 30 days, US$9.49; 10 GB, 30 days, US$14.99; 20 GB, 30 days, US$24.99; 50 GB, 30 days, US$47.99; 50 GB, 180 days, US$78.49. The page has a Standard | Unlimited switch; unlimited prices and its fair-use line did not load. Network: Optus 5G (from the Global 139 list). Read 20 October 2026.
Lists unlimited at $3.84 for 1 day and $25.62 for 7 days, with Telstra and Optus named. Trustpilot: 4.5 out of 5 from 1,814 reviews; App Store: 4.8 out of 5 from 5,975 reviews; Google Play: 4.6 out of 5 from 3,835 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for the Data Plan sizes and prices, which did not load.
Not the fit if
You want full speed all day: unlimited slows to 1 Mbps after 3GB a day.
Published price
Australia page, USD: Unlimited 1 day $3.84, 3 days $11.43, 7 days $25.62 (1-90 days). The Data Plan tab shows only '30 days' and no sizes or prices (they did not load). So no 10 GB price can be read. Fair use: '3GB/day at full speed' then 1 Mbps. Networks: Telstra, Optus. Read 20 October 2026.
Lists 10 GB for 30 days at US$16.25 and unlimited at 5GB/day for 7 days at US$27.50. Trustpilot: 4.4 out of 5 from 3,049 reviews; App Store: 4.8 out of 5 from 668 reviews; Google Play: 4.7 out of 5 from 1,017 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask which network carries the plan, as networks are not named on the Australia page.
Not the fit if
You want full speed on unlimited: unlimited plans slow to 1 mbps after 5GB or 10GB a day.
Published price
Australia (30 days unless stated): 3 GB 7 days US$7.50; 5 GB US$11.00; 10 GB US$16.25; 18 GB US$26.50 (Three UK roaming); 20 GB US$26.50. Unlimited: 5GB/day 7 days US$27.50, 15 days US$46.50; 10GB/day 7 days US$33.00, 15 days US$51.75 (5G). Networks are not named; the cards show 'Sim Local'. Read 20 October 2026.
Lists unlimited data from $2.62/day, on Optus and Telstra, with 5 GB/day then 512 kbps. Trustpilot: 4.3 out of 5 from 158 reviews; App Store: 4.6 out of 5 from 160 reviews; Google Play: 4.2 out of 5 from 383 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for the full price at your trip length, as just the daily rate is shown.
Not the fit if
You want HD video on a laptop: plans are optimised for mobile screens, not HD desktop video.
Published price
Australia: unlimited data 'from $2.62/day' on the destinations list (cross-links on other pages show 'From $2.49/day'). Networks: Optus and Telstra. Fair use: 5 GB/day then 512 kbps. Read 20 October 2026.
Other prices published for Australia on 20 October 2026
Every other provider in the table with a Australia entry is listed here, with what its own pages gave on 20 October 2026.
ArriveSIM: from US$1.56/GB on the country page (the home page shows 'from $1.50 / GB'). Pay as you go, no fixed sizes or unlimited plan. Networks not shown; the page's table did not load.
Firsty: Australia is on the list of 176 countries for Classic and Unlimited and no country-specific price applies. One global price list in EUR, the same in every country: Classic 'Starts at €0.98 per GB' (bundles 0.5 to 50GB, 1GB €4.50, 10GB shown as €45 and €17, valid 30 days after activation); Unlimited 'Starts at €2 per day' (monthly shown as €105 and €69), '5 GB at full speed' every 24 hours 'then 512 Kbps'.
KnowRoaming: home page card 'Australia From $3.50' (data size and days not shown). Australia is on the Asia plan, which suggests an Oceania plan as 'the smaller, cheaper fit' for Australia and New Zealand only. Asia plan unlimited: 3 days US$11, 5 days US$18.50, 10 days US$34, 15 days US$48, 20 days US$60, 25 days US$70, 30 days US$80. No Australia page is saved and no network is named.
Maya Mobile: Australia is not listed on its own; the Oceania region (2 countries; the page text names Australia and New Zealand) uses the same global plan. Global unlimited plan: 3 days USD 9.99 (USD 3.33/day), 7 days USD 19.99 (USD 2.86/day), 14 days USD 27.99 (USD 2.00/day), 30 days USD 49.99 (USD 1.67/day). No Australia page is saved, no fixed 10 GB plan and no network is named.
MobiMatter: No Australia page is saved. The Global 13 GB Yearly plan (US$41.99, 365 days) lists Australia with Vodafone 5G and Telstra 5G. Australia-only prices, a 10 GB option and unlimited terms are not on the saved pages.
RedteaGO: Australia blog (September 2023) lists plans without prices: 'Aussie Roamer' 1GB 30 days; 'Outback Explorer' 3GB 30 days; 'Sydney Slinger' 5GB 30 days; 'Great Barrier Gig' 10GB 60 days; 'Koala Connection' 20GB 60 days. 'Data Only'; a global package with SMS exists; top-up is offered; validity starts when you connect to an Australian network. Prices and networks are not on the saved pages.
Saily: 'From US$3.99' on the Global page country list. No Australia destination page is in the saved pages, so plan sizes, days and unlimited terms are not stated and no networks are named.
VIA eSIM: 'From €2.99' on the all-destinations list. Plan sizes and days did not load (no Australia product page is in the pack). Networks named on the Global page: Optus and Vodafone.
Yesim: 'from $2.28 / day' on the home page destination list. The pack has no Australia destination page, so plan sizes, days and unlimited terms are not stated. No network is named.
Which is the best eSIM for Australia with unlimited data?
For 3 days of unlimited data in Australia, Global YO lists $9.34, Nomad eSIM lists USD11 and Roamless lists $11.43, each in its own currency form. Daily caps differ, so read the fair-use line before buying; on Firsty Unlimited, hotspot data counts against the daily '5 GB full-speed allowance'.
Airhub: An unlimited day pass for 1 day on Optus at US$3.80.
BNESIM: Unlimited GB for 10 days at EUR 29.00, with no fair-use terms shown.
Eskimo: An unlimited day pass with '3GB' high speed a day then 'unlimited' at '1Mbps', with no price on the pages read on 20 October 2026.
Firsty: No Australia-specific price applies; its one global price list covers Australia, with Unlimited 'Starts at €2 per day' and '5 GB at full speed' every 24 hours 'then 512 Kbps'.
Global YO: Unlimited, labelled 'premium', at $9.34 for 3 days and $39.74 for 30 days; after the 'daily 1GB high-speed limit' speed is reduced but data 'remains unlimited'.
Maya Mobile: No Australia page was read; its global unlimited plan is USD 9.99 for 3 days and USD 49.99 for 30 days. Its own words are 'no caps or throttling', though its privacy policy mentions 'daily quota and fair-use policies' and no cap is quoted.
Nomad eSIM: Unlimited at USD11 for 3 days, USD18 for 5 days, USD25 for 7 days and USD29 for 10 days, with Optus and Telstra named.
Roamless: Unlimited at $3.84 for 1 day, $11.43 for 3 days and $25.62 for 7 days, with '3GB/day at full speed' then 1 Mbps.
Sim Local: Unlimited at 5GB/day for 7 days at US$27.50 and 15 days at US$46.50 and at 10GB/day for 7 days at US$33.00 and 15 days at US$51.75.
Truely: Unlimited from $2.62/day, with 5 GB/day then 512 kbps.
What is the best travel eSIM for Australia at the lowest price?
For fixed plans, the published 1 GB prices are BNESIM at EUR 2.49 for 30 days, Airhub at US$2.49 for 3 days and PuraSIM at US$3.49 for 7 days; currencies and lengths differ, so no company is named lowest. Sizes, lengths and currencies differ and several companies show a headline price with no size, so Uncompromised Travel names no single lowest price. Compare the same size and length before you buy.
Airhub: 1 GB for 3 days at US$2.49 and 10 GB for 30 days at US$13.49.
ArriveSIM: From US$1.56/GB, pay as you go, with no fixed sizes.
BNESIM: 1 GB for 30 days at EUR 2.49 and 10 GB for 30 days at EUR 5.99.
Eskimo: 1GB at 3.90 and 2.53 and 10GB at 17.90 and 11.63 in US$, with two figures shown for each and no expiry.
Global YO: 1GB for 3 Days at $3.64 and 10 GB for 30 Days at $14.74, with the currency not named.
KnowRoaming: A home page card reads 'Australia From$3.50', with data size and days not shown.
Kolet: 1 GB at $3.99 and 10 GB at $16.49, each for 30 days.
Nomad eSIM: 1 GB for 7 days at USD4 and 10 GB for 30 days at USD15.
PuraSIM: 100 MB for 7 days at US$1.49 and 1 GB for 7 days at US$3.49.
Saily: 'From US$3.99' on its Global page country list, with plan sizes and days not stated.
Sim Local: 3 GB for 7 days at US$7.50 and 10 GB for 30 days at US$16.25.
VIA eSIM: 'From €2.99' on its destinations list, with plan sizes and days not stated.
Yesim: 'from $2.28 / day' on its home page, with plan sizes and days not stated.
Which eSIM is best for travellers from Australia?
Travellers from Australia should look at companies that publish a plan for use abroad: ArriveSIM says 'Built for flight crews. Now available to everyone.', Firsty names 'Frequent flyers' and 'Long-term travelers' and Kolet says 'Mobile data for modern explorers'. The pages read give no figures for a destination-by-destination list from an Australian home market, so the choice depends on where you are going, not on this page.
ArriveSIM: Pay as you go with a balance that never expires, named for pilots, cabin crew and frequent travellers.
Firsty: Classic and Unlimited plans work on one global price list for 176 countries.
Global YO: Global Explorer 100 and 150 give 20 GB, 50 GB and 100 GB plans for 365 days.
KnowRoaming: A Global plan is pitched for round-the-world trips.
Kolet: Positions itself as 'Mobile data for modern explorers' and 'Unlimited or standard? You decide'.
Maya Mobile: One global unlimited plan for 3, 7, 14 or 30 days, marketed for 'Weekend trips and short getaways' at 3 days.
Nomad eSIM: Global-EX plans run 10 GB for 180 days at USD39 and 50 GB for 365 days at USD129.
Saily: Global plans run 10 GB for 180 days at US$56.99 and 20 GB for 365 days at US$66.99.
Which eSIM has the best coverage and speeds in Australia?
Among the networks named for Australia are Optus, Telstra and Vodafone: Airhub names Optus, Telstra and Vodafone, Roamless names Telstra and Optus, Truely and Nomad eSIM name Optus and Telstra and ByteSIM names Vodafone. The pages read give no speed-test or coverage-map figures for Australia. The speed figures given are fair-use speeds: Nomad eSIM quotes no fair-use line for Australia, Roamless gives 1 Mbps after 3GB a day and Truely gives 512 kbps after 5 GB a day.
Airhub: Optus, Telstra and Vodafone, with the 10 GB plan on Optus and the 50 GB plan on Telstra.
ByteSIM: Vodafone native eSIM, 5G / 4G LTE, with a +61 number.
Eskimo: No network is named on the Australia page.
Global YO: YES OPTUS.
MobiMatter: Its Global 13 GB Yearly plan lists Australia with Vodafone 5G and Telstra 5G.
Nomad eSIM: Optus and Telstra.
PuraSIM: Optus 5G, taken from the Global 139 list.
Roamless: Telstra, Optus.
Truely: Optus and Telstra, with fair use of 5 GB/day then 512 kbps.
VIA eSIM: Names Optus and Vodafone on its Global page.
What is the cheapest eSIM for a two-week trip to Australia?
For about two weeks in Australia, PuraSIM lists 3 GB for 15 days at US$6.49, Sim Local lists unlimited at 5GB/day for 15 days at US$46.50 and Maya Mobile's global unlimited plan is USD 27.99 for 14 days; sizes and currencies differ. The plans above differ in size, length and currency, so no single cheapest company is named.
Airhub: 5 GB for 15 days at US$8.49 and 10 GB for 30 days at US$13.49.
BNESIM: 10 GB for 30 days at EUR 5.99 and unlimited for 10 days at EUR 29.00.
ByteSIM: 10GB for 8 days at $27.90 USD and 35GB with 250 international minutes for 15 days, with that price not loaded.
Kolet: 5 GB for 30 days at $10.99 and 10 GB for 30 days at $16.49.
Maya Mobile: No Australia page was read; its global unlimited plan is USD 27.99 for 14 days, marketed for 'Holidays and two-week trips'.
Nomad eSIM: 10 GB for 30 days at USD15 and unlimited for 10 days at USD29.
PuraSIM: 3 GB, 15 or 30 days, at US$6.49 and 10 GB for 30 days at US$14.99.
Sim Local: 10 GB for 30 days at US$16.25 and unlimited 5GB/day for 15 days at US$46.50.
Which to check first
Ask BNESIM, Nomad eSIM, Airhub, PuraSIM, Roamless and then ByteSIM, in that order.
BNESIM: Publishes Australia sizes for 30 days from 1 GB at EUR 2.49 to 100 GB at EUR 39.99, so ask which network carries the plan.
Nomad eSIM: Publishes fixed and unlimited Australia plans with Optus and Telstra named, so ask for the unlimited fair-use wording.
Airhub: Publishes Australia plans on Optus, Telstra and Vodafone from US$2.49, so ask which network applies to your plan.
PuraSIM: Publishes Australia plans from 100 MB at US$1.49 and names Optus 5G, so ask for the unlimited prices.
Roamless: Publishes unlimited Australia plans with Telstra and Optus named, so ask for the Data Plan prices.
ByteSIM: Publishes a Vodafone eSIM with a +61 number, so ask for the price of the 35GB option.
Best eSIM for Australia: the questions people ask
Which is the best eSIM for Australia?
It depends on the trip: BNESIM lists 10 GB for 30 days at EUR 5.99, Nomad eSIM lists unlimited for 3 days at USD11 and ByteSIM lists a +61 number with unlimited local calls; prices read on 20 October 2026.
Which eSIM for Australia has unlimited data?
Airhub, BNESIM, Global YO, Nomad eSIM, Roamless, Sim Local and Truely list unlimited Australia plans, each with its own terms.
How much does a 10 GB eSIM for Australia cost?
BNESIM lists EUR 5.99 for 30 days, Airhub lists US$13.49 for 30 days and Global YO lists $14.74 for 30 days; the currencies differ, so check each page.
Can I use my phone as a hotspot with an Australia eSIM?
Kolet says 'Hotspot Included', Nomad eSIM says its eSIMs support tethering and hotspot and Truely lists 'Hotspot/Tethering'. Airhub allows it on the Ultra subscription and does not state it for ordinary plans.
Which networks do eSIMs use in Australia?
Airhub names Optus, Telstra and Vodafone, ByteSIM names Vodafone and Global YO names YES OPTUS.
What is the cheapest eSIM for two weeks in Australia?
PuraSIM lists 3 GB for 15 days at US$6.49 and Airhub lists 5 GB for 15 days at US$8.49. The sizes differ, so Uncompromised Travel names no single cheapest; prices read on 20 October 2026.
Is there an eSIM for Australia with an Australian phone number?
ByteSIM lists a Vodafone native eSIM with a +61 number and unlimited local calls. Nomad eSIM plans are data only with no emergency calls.
Do unlimited Australia eSIMs slow down?
On the plans read, Roamless slows to 1 Mbps after 3GB a day, Truely drops to 512 kbps after 5 GB a day and Global YO reduces speed after the daily 1GB high-speed limit.
Is pay as you go available for Australia?
ArriveSIM lists Australia from US$1.56/GB, pay as you go, with no fixed sizes or unlimited plan.
What do I need before buying an Australia eSIM?
An eSIM-capable, unlocked phone: Airhub says it needs an unlocked eSIM-capable phone and BNESIM says the device must support eSIM and not be network-locked.
Built to answer SIM-0089, SIM-0090, SIM-0091, SIM-1153, SIM-1187 and SIM-1188. What is shown: Australia facts as each company published them, read from their own websites on 20 October 2026, with reviews per platform (Trustpilot, App Store and Google Play) read the same day. Every provider in the table with a Australia entry is shown, in a card or a list line. Cards and lists are in alphabetical order; "Which to check first" is in the order Uncompromised Travel suggests asking. Nomad eSIM is a Partner of Uncompromised Travel; its links are marked as partner links and its place is set by its facts. Sources: the company pages linked in each card and list. Prices are in the currency each company showed and were not converted. How this site earns · How we work.
Richard Jasinski · Uncompromised Travel · written from Valencia · first published 29 October 2026 · updated 29 October 2026
Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies
Cookie Settings
We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more
about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.
These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity.
These cookies can’t be disabled.
These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better
user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.
These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.
These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.