Independent luxury travel intelligence
Uncompromised Travel

AirAdvisor or MYFLYRIGHT: which is better?

By Richard Jasinski·Updated 3 November 2026

MYFLYRIGHT charges 25% plus VAT, with a 10% plus VAT surcharge if it engages external lawyers, or 35% plus VAT for an immediate payout; AirAdvisor charges 30% on flight claims and names no separate court fee.

AirAdvisor or MYFLYRIGHT: which is better?

MYFLYRIGHT suits a claimant who wants the lower base fee on an EU claim or the money within 24 hours, which it offers at its discretion; AirAdvisor suits one with a claim under US, Canadian or Turkish rules, which MYFLYRIGHT does not name.

Where these facts come from. Every line is what AirAdvisor and MYFLYRIGHT publish on their own websites, read on 20 October 2026, with their Trustpilot ratings, from the Uncompromised Travel flight compensation table. Neither paid to be on this page. The page does not score them: it says which suits whom.
  • AirAdvisor: 30% on flight claims, 40% on baggage.
  • MYFLYRIGHT: A choice of commission or instant payout.

What do they charge?

Fee if it wins

  • AirAdvisor: 30% on flight compensation claims and 40% on more complex baggage and reimbursement claims, taken from the airline's payment; it does not say whether VAT is included.
  • MYFLYRIGHT: 25% plus VAT on the debt collection route, or 35% plus VAT where it buys the claim for an immediate payout.

If it goes to court

  • AirAdvisor: no figure on its website.
  • MYFLYRIGHT: A surcharge of 10% plus VAT if external lawyers are needed and the case succeeds.

If the claim fails

  • AirAdvisor: 'If we don't win your case, you pay nothing.'
  • MYFLYRIGHT: 'You will NEVER be liable for any costs' if enforcement is unsuccessful, except where the customer gave incorrect information or had already engaged a lawyer.

What are their reviews like?

Trustpilot

  • AirAdvisor: 4.3 out of 5 from 2,603 reviews, newest review 18 October 2026, read 20 October 2026.
  • MYFLYRIGHT: 4.5 out of 5 from 4,760 reviews, newest review 7 October 2026, read 20 October 2026.

How and when do they pay out?

How it pays you

  • AirAdvisor: To your bank account, less its commission, after the airline pays; it does not say how soon.
  • MYFLYRIGHT: Bank transfer (SEPA) or PayPal.

How long a claim takes

  • AirAdvisor: 'Our total turnaround time is usually 4-6 weeks.'
  • MYFLYRIGHT: Claim enforcement: 'The processing takes between 4 to 10 weeks on average.'

What do they claim for?

Rules it claims under

  • AirAdvisor: EU261, UK261, US DOT, Canada APPR, Turkey SHY and the Montreal Convention.
  • MYFLYRIGHT: EU Regulation 261/2004 (EC No 261/2004), the Montreal Convention (136 member countries; Baggage) and the German Civil Code (BGB) for ticket refunds.

Flights outside Europe

  • AirAdvisor: It says it protects rights in the USA, Canada and internationally, with experience of US DOT, Canada APPR and Turkey SHY rules.
  • MYFLYRIGHT: EU261 applies to flights departing the EU on any airline and flights into the EU on an EU airline (including Switzerland, Iceland and Norway).

How far back

  • AirAdvisor: Generally 3 years from the flight date; 'Some countries may only have a 1 or 2 year time limit.'
  • MYFLYRIGHT: Sweden 10 years, United Kingdom 6 years, France 5 years, Spain 5 years, Germany 3 years (from the end of the year), Austria 3 years, Romania 3 years, Italy 2 years, Belgium 1 year.

Do they go to court?

Lawyers

  • AirAdvisor: In-house lawyers: 'AirAdvisor's team of lawyers and experienced legal professionals'; 'our licensed attorneys will represent you in court proceedings'.
  • MYFLYRIGHT: It names in-house Business Lawyer Jonas Orji and says he works 'closely with partner law firms'.

Court action

  • AirAdvisor: With its own lawyers: 'If needed, we will take the airline to court for you'; 'our licensed attorneys will represent you in court proceedings'; 'We'll even take Wizz Air to court'.
  • MYFLYRIGHT: 'We will pursue your claim until we achieve the desired outcome and take the case to court if necessary.'

Who are they?

Registered company

  • AirAdvisor: AirAdvisor International Inc., named in its disclaimers; no registration number or address is given.
  • MYFLYRIGHT: MYFLYRIGHT GmbH, Schauenburgerstr. 61, 20095 Hamburg.

Based in

  • AirAdvisor: not stated on its website.
  • MYFLYRIGHT: Hamburg, Germany.

Founded

  • AirAdvisor: not stated on its website.
  • MYFLYRIGHT: 2016, by its own account.

What are the alternatives to AirAdvisor and MYFLYRIGHT?

Three more claims companies, on the same facts, if neither fits:

  • Flightright: Founded by Philipp Kadelbach and Sven Bode. Fee: 20% to 30%, plus VAT; Trustpilot 4.5 from 3,410 reviews.
  • FairPlane: 24% to 35% including VAT. Fee: 24% to 35%, including VAT; Trustpilot 4.8 from 4,098 reviews.
  • Refund Pilot: Pays 71% to 75% of the claim upfront. Fee: 25% to 29%, the higher rate includes VAT.

AirAdvisor or MYFLYRIGHT: the questions people ask

Which has the better Trustpilot rating?

MYFLYRIGHT has 4.5 out of 5 from 4,760 reviews and AirAdvisor 4.3 from 2,603, as read on the day shown.

How long does each take?

MYFLYRIGHT says 4 to 10 weeks on average, or 24 hours for an immediate payout; AirAdvisor's Wizz Air page says 4-6 weeks.

How much does AirAdvisor charge?

AirAdvisor publishes a fee of 30%, VAT not stated.

How much does MYFLYRIGHT charge?

MYFLYRIGHT publishes a fee of 25%, plus VAT. A surcharge of 10% plus VAT if external lawyers are needed and the case succeeds.

What are AirAdvisor reviews like?

On Trustpilot, 4.3 out of 5 from 2,603 reviews, newest review 18 October 2026, read 20 October 2026.

What are MYFLYRIGHT reviews like?

On Trustpilot, 4.5 out of 5 from 4,760 reviews, newest review 7 October 2026, read 20 October 2026.

Can I claim without either company?

Yes. You can claim from the airline directly and for free; in the UK or EU you can go on to the national enforcement body or an approved dispute scheme if the airline refuses.

Are AirAdvisor or MYFLYRIGHT partners of Uncompromised Travel?

No. Neither paid to be on this page and no company on it is a partner of Uncompromised Travel.

How current is this page?

Each fact was read on 20 October 2026. Fees and terms change, so check the company's own terms before you sign.

Built to answer the question in the main heading. What is shown: what AirAdvisor and MYFLYRIGHT published on their own websites, read on 20 October 2026, with their Trustpilot ratings, from the Uncompromised Travel flight compensation table. Neither is a partner of Uncompromised Travel and neither paid to be on this page. How this site earns · How we work.

Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies

Cookie Settings

We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.

These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.

These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.

These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.

These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.