Independent luxury travel intelligence
Uncompromised Travel
A yellow-billed stork in flight over green scrub, with egrets perched behind it, near Kwara Camp in the Okavango Delta, Botswana

A yellow-billed stork flying near Kwara Camp, Okavango Delta, Botswana. Photo: Benjamin Hollis, Wikimedia Commons, CC BY 2.0.

Is Kwando Safaris a good company to book a safari with? The facts for 2026

By Richard Jasinski·Updated 20 October 2026

Kwando Safaris is a Botswana camp owner based in Maun that its home page calls "a proudly 100% citizen owned Botswana company", with camps in private concessions in the Okavango Delta, among them Kwara, Splash, Mma Dinare and Rra Dinare. Its Google listing shows 4.5 out of 5 from 8 reviews, read 20 October 2026; no Trustpilot or SafariBookings profile was found on 19 October 2026. The pages read on 19 October 2026 give no prices, deposit or cancellation terms and no founding year.

Is Kwando Safaris a good company to book a safari with?

Kwando Safaris is a citizen-owned Botswana camp owner with at least four camps in Okavango Delta private concessions and a Google rating of 4.5 from 8 reviews (read 20 October 2026), but the pages read on 19 October 2026 give no prices, payment terms or founding year.

Kwando Safaris gives its postal address as P.O. Box 550, Maun. The home page says it is "a proudly 100% citizen owned Botswana company" with camps "hosted by Batswana". The pages read name no owners, founders, parent group or registered company and give no founding year. It is a camp owner: the pages sell stays at its own camps and refer travellers to a travel agent to combine other destinations. The FAQs say its concessions are leased from the Botswana government after a tender process.

Reviews by platform: Google, 4.5 out of 5 from 8 reviews on the Kwando Safaris listing in Maun (read 20 October 2026). Trustpilot and SafariBookings: no profile found (read 19 October 2026). Tripadvisor could not be read. No awards, certifications, tourism licence numbers or association memberships are named on the pages read. Deposit, balance, cancellation charges and how guest payments are protected were not on the pages read on 19 October 2026.

It suits travellers booking through a travel specialist who want private-concession camps in the Okavango Delta with night drives and off-road driving.

Kwando SafarisBotswana · Okavango Delta concessions

A bateleur eagle in flight against a pale sky near Kwara Camp, Botswana
A bateleur flying near Kwara Camp in the Kwara concession, Okavango Delta, where Kwando Safaris has Kwara Camp and Splash Camp. Photo: Benjamin Hollis, Wikimedia Commons, CC BY 2.0.
Best for
Private-concession Okavango Delta camps through an agent
Why choose them
At least four camps in two private reserves, Kwara and Dinare, the second bordering Moremi. Google: 4.5 from 8 reviews, read 20 October 2026.
Ask for
A rate per person per night by camp and season, the deposit, balance and cancellation terms in writing, the child policy and whether Moremi Air flights, drinks and park fees are in the rate.
Not the fit if
You want prices or payment terms before you enquire (neither was on the pages read on 19 October 2026) or camps outside Botswana.
Published price
No prices on the pages read. The FAQs say cost varies by level of luxury, season and length of stay; rates include all game-viewing activities, helicopter flights extra. Read 19 October 2026.

How much does a safari with Kwando Safaris cost?

No Kwando Safaris prices were on the pages read on 19 October 2026: its FAQs say only that the cost varies by level of luxury, season and length of stay, so you need a quote to get a rate.

No per person, per night rates by camp or season appear on the pages read on 19 October 2026 and no currency is given. The FAQ answer to "How much does a Botswana safari cost?" is that "The cost varies depending on the level of luxury, the season and the duration of your stay".

What the rate includes, from the FAQs: "We offer an all-inclusive stay and our rates include all game-viewing activities. Our rates exclude helicopter activities." Meals are described as all-inclusive. Gratuities are extra. Not on the pages read: drinks, laundry, park or concession fees, any conservation levy and whether the light aircraft transfers with Moremi Air are in the rate. For published prices from Botswana camp owners, see the alternatives below.

Where are Kwando Safaris' camps?

Kwando Safaris' camps are in Botswana only and include Kwara Camp and Splash Camp in the Kwara concession and Mma Dinare and Rra Dinare in the Dinare Private Reserve, which borders Moremi Game Reserve (read 19 October 2026).

  • Kwara Camp and Splash Camp: the Kwara concession (Kwara Private Reserve) in the Okavango Delta. Sighting reports mention boat cruises here. A guest comment describes a family lodge at Splash used by 2 adults and 3 teenagers.
  • Mma Dinare and Rra Dinare: the Dinare Private Reserve on the Gomoti River in the Santawani area, south-eastern Okavango Delta, bordering Moremi Game Reserve. Sighting reports mention mokoro trips and walks here.

The pages read give no total number of camps or room counts. The Our Camps page was not read, so there may be other camps. Kwando says its concessions are private and that guests "follow animals off-road and at night". No mobile or seasonal camps were on the pages read. Most camps are reached by light aircraft with Moremi Air (20 kg soft bag limit including hand luggage); guests fly in via Maun, Kasane or Victoria Falls.

Who is Kwando Safaris best for?

Kwando Safaris fits travellers who book through a travel specialist and want private-concession camps in the Okavango Delta, with night drives, off-road driving and guide and tracker teams.

  • Travellers using a travel specialist: the contact page says "We recommend booking your safari through an Africa travel specialist".
  • Night drives and off-road tracking: the home page says guests follow animals off-road and at night in private concessions.
  • Photographers wanting space in the vehicle: the home page says guests per vehicle are restricted so each guest has a window seat.
  • Travellers wanting local guides: Kwando describes "our signature guide & tracker teams" and the FAQs say many guides started as trackers. A private guide can be added (camps and price not on the pages read).
  • Water activities in the Delta: mokoro trips at the Dinare camps and boat cruises at Kwara and Splash, both seasonal.

Not the fit if: you want to compare prices, a child policy, a single supplement or a cancellation scale before you enquire (none were on the pages read on 19 October 2026), or want camps outside Botswana.

What are the best alternatives to Kwando Safaris for a luxury safari?

The alternatives to Kwando Safaris are Desert & Delta Safaris, Ker & Downey Botswana, Letaka Safaris and Machaba Safaris, camp owners with camps in Botswana's Okavango Delta or in or beside Moremi Game Reserve, where Kwando's camps are. We chose them from the camp owners in the safari camp owners table with camps in the same area; the table lists others. They are listed alphabetically, each with the fact that sets it apart.

  • Desert & Delta Safaris: Lodges in Botswana and one in Namibia, including Camp Okavango, Camp Moremi and Camp Xakanaxa, with a published child policy: children from six at seven lodges and at Mapula (opening March 2027) and all ages at Chobe Game Lodge and Chobe Savanna Lodge (Namibia). Its home page says it was established in 1982.
  • Ker & Downey Botswana: Okavango Delta camps including Kanana, which borders Moremi, with published 2027 rates for 1 to 4 nights of US$740 to US$2,480 per adult per night sharing, read 19 October 2026. Minimum age is six (seven at Okuti).
  • Letaka Safaris: A citizen-owned Botswana company operating since October 2000, running mobile tented camps in Moremi and Khwai. The 9-night Northern Highlights departure is priced at US$3,895 (26 November to 19 December 2026; the page does not say if this is per person), read 20 October 2026.
  • Machaba Safaris: Owner-run and founded in 2012, it now has camps in the Khwai Concession, Gomoti, Kiri and Moremi plus Hwange and Mana Pools in Zimbabwe. It publishes package prices, for example $7,438 per person sharing for 9 nights in the Delta (11 January to 31 March 2027), read 19 October 2026.

How do you book Kwando Safaris?

Kwando Safaris recommends booking through an Africa travel specialist. Its contact page also has an enquiry form, the email [email protected] and the phone number +267 686 1449.

Kwando sells mainly through agents: the contact page says "We recommend booking your safari through an Africa travel specialist who has visited our camps" and invites agents to sign up. The enquiry form connects guests to an advisor. The pages read give no named reservations contact or reply time. Resident and regional rates were not on the pages read. The deposit, balance date, cancellation charges and how guest payments are protected were not on the pages read on 19 October 2026, so ask for them in writing before you pay. An emergency number (+267 7211 0506) is listed, with no statement that it is staffed around the clock.

A short enquiry brief:

  • Ask for the rate per person per night by camp and season, with the currency.
  • Ask them to itemise drinks, laundry, park or concession fees and Moremi Air flights.
  • Ask for the deposit, balance date and cancellation scale in writing. Ask who holds your money before travel.
  • Ask for the minimum child age and child rates if you travel as a family.
  • Ask whether a single supplement applies and the cost of a private guide.

Kwando Safaris: the facts on record, read 19 and 20 October 2026

59 facts about Kwando Safaris were read from its own website and the review platforms on 19 and 20 October 2026; every one below says who stated it and when; where there is a page to link, it links the page it was read from. “Not stated on their website” means the pages read did not give it; “Could not access” means the page would not open or could not be read; “No profile found” means the platform has no listing under this name. None of the three means the company does not have it. The same 59-fact form is kept for every safari camp owner on this site, in the same order, so each line can be set beside another camp owner’s.

Who they are

Trading name and legal entity

Trading name 'Kwando Safaris' (page titles and postal address). The home page calls it 'a proudly 100% citizen owned Botswana company'. No registered company name, registration number or registered address is given. Postal address: Kwando Safaris, P.O. Box 550, Maun, Botswana.

Source: Company · home page, contact · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Where it is based

Maun, Botswana: the contact page gives the postal address as P.O. Box 550, Maun, with tel +267 686 1449 and [email protected]. The pages do not say 'head office' and name no other offices.

Source: Company · contact · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Year founded

Not stated on their website: no founding year or founders are named. The home page, FAQs and contact page give none; the oldest sightings report read is dated 2021 but says nothing about when the company started.

Source: Company · home page, faqs, contact · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Owner or parent

It calls itself a 'Proudly 100% citizen owned Botswana company', with camps 'hosted by Batswana'. No parent group, named owners or investors are given. The camps sit on private concessions that the FAQs say are leased from the Botswana government after a tender process.

Source: Company · home page, faqs · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

What it is (camp owner / planner / both)

Camp owner. The pages sell stays at its own camps (Kwara, Splash, Mma Dinare, Rra Dinare in the sighting reports) and recommend booking through an Africa travel specialist. The FAQs say other destinations can be combined through a travel agent ('Speak to your travel agent'). Multi-company trip planning by Kwando itself is not on the pages read.

Source: Company · home page, contact, faqs · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Team

Not stated on their website: no team size, named management or founders. The nearest content names guides and trackers only (for example NT and Zulu in sighting reports) and the contact page links a careers application form.

Source: Company · contact, dinare camps june july 2021, dinare camps june 2022 · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Where it sells

Mainly through agents. The home page says 'You did the right thing and reached out to a travel agent'. The contact page says 'We recommend booking your safari through an Africa travel specialist who has visited our camps' and offers a 'Become a Kwando Travel Agent' sign-up. The enquiry form connects guests to an advisor. Direct booking, a trade portal and resident rates are not described; an [email protected] email and phone number are listed.

Source: Company · home page, contact · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

In its own words

Headline 'Vast. Untamed. Remote.' and 'Intimate Camps, hosted by Batswana'. Claims: 'some of the best private concessions in Botswana', 'the highest density of wild predators per camp in Africa', 'fewer guests', a window seat for every guest and 'a proudly 100% citizen owned Botswana company'.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Response time and named contact

Not stated on their website: no promised reply time and no named reservations contact. The contact page lists tel +267 686 1449, fax +267 686 1457 and [email protected] only.

Source: Company · contact · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Reviews, by platform

Google

4.5 out of 5 from 8 reviews on the Google listing 'Kwando Safaris' (tour operator), Plot 244 Mathiba I St, Maun, Botswana. Camps with listings of their own are not added in.

Source: Independent source · Google Maps · crawl · 20 Oct 2026

Trustpilot

No profile found: no Trustpilot listing for the company was found on 19 October 2026.

Source: Independent source · checked at trustpilot.com/review/kwando.co.bw · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Tripadvisor

Could not access: Tripadvisor could not be read automatically on 19 October 2026.

Source: Independent source · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Feefo

Could not access: Feefo could not be read automatically on 19 October 2026.

Source: Independent source · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

SafariBookings

No profile found: no SafariBookings listing for the company was found on 19 October 2026.

Source: Independent source · checked on SafariBookings · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Travelstride

Could not access: Travelstride could not be read automatically on 19 October 2026.

Source: Independent source · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Trustindex

Could not access: Trustindex could not be read automatically on 19 October 2026.

Source: Independent source · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Any other independent platform

Not stated on their website: no Booking.com, Google, Expedia or other independent review platform is linked in the pages read. The home page shows its own guest comments under 'What they say about us'.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Where it asks guests to leave reviews

Not stated on their website: the pages read do not ask guests to review on any platform. The home page only shows selected guest comments with 'Read more' links.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Awards and recognition, as the company lists them

Every award, 2024 to 2026

Not stated on their website: no awards are listed. The home page has an 'In the Press' heading with no items in the text read.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Camps on named lists

Not stated on their website: no Condé Nast, Travel + Leisure, Tatler or Tripadvisor list is mentioned in the pages read.

Source: Company · home page, faqs · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Certifications

Not stated on their website: no certification or register is named. The FAQs say camps use 'solar power, eco-friendly materials and waste reduction initiatives' and the home page says it supports Pack-for-a-Purpose, but neither is a certification.

Source: Company · faqs, home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Money and booking terms

Prices published

Not stated on their website: the FAQs answer 'How much does a Botswana safari cost?' only with 'The cost varies depending on the level of luxury, the season and the duration of your stay'. No prices or currency are published in the pages read.

Source: Company · faqs, home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Rates per person per night by season

Not stated on their website: no per-person, per-night rates by camp or season in the pages read.

Source: Company · faqs, home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Price per person per day

Not stated on their website: no lowest or highest nightly rate is published in the pages read.

Source: Company · faqs, home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Minimum stay

Not stated on their website: no minimum stay in the pages read. The nearest content is guest comments on stays of three to four nights, which are not policy.

Source: Company · faqs, home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

What the rate includes

'We offer an all-inclusive stay and our rates include all game-viewing activities. Our rates exclude helicopter activities.' Dining is described as all-inclusive, with meals from traditional African to international dishes. Gratuities are welcome and extra. Not stated: drinks, laundry, park fees, conservation levy, or whether the light aircraft transfers are in the rate.

Source: Company · faqs · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Deposit

Not stated on their website: no deposit percentage or timing in the pages read.

Source: Company · faqs, contact · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Balance due

Not stated on their website: no balance due date in the pages read.

Source: Company · faqs, contact · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Cancellation charges

Not stated on their website: no cancellation scale in the pages read.

Source: Company · faqs, contact · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

How guest payments are protected

Not stated on their website: no statement on trust accounts, bonding or insurance for guest payments in the pages read.

Source: Company · faqs, contact · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Currencies and card fees

Not stated on their website: no booking currencies or card surcharges. The FAQs say only that tips can be left 'in any currency' or by card at the curio shop.

Source: Company · faqs · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

24-hour contact while travelling

The contact page lists an 'Emergency Number: +267 7211 0506'. It does not say the line is staffed around the clock.

Source: Company · contact · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

How it is paid

Not stated on their website: no commission statement or trade rates. The contact page invites travel agents to 'Become a Kwando Travel Agent' and the home page routes guests to travel specialists; neither page gives payment terms.

Source: Company · contact, home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Price against booking through a planner

Not stated on their website: no statement on direct price parity or a direct-booking benefit. The site recommends booking through a specialist.

Source: Company · contact, home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Licences and registrations

Not stated on their website: no tourism licence numbers or association memberships (ATTA, SATSA, HAN, TATO and similar) are named. The FAQs say concessions are leased after a 'meticulous tender process' and compliance with 'strict environmental and employment standards'.

Source: Company · faqs · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

The camps: where they are and how they work

Countries with camps

Botswana only. Camps are in the Okavango Delta area (Kwara and Splash in the Kwara concession; Mma Dinare and Rra Dinare in the Dinare Private Reserve). Guests fly in via Maun, Kasane or Victoria Falls.

Source: Company · faqs, kwara and splash camps august 2025, dinare camps august 2025 · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Number of camps and lodges

Not stated on their website: no total count of camps and no owned versus managed split. The sighting reports read cover four camps: Kwara, Splash, Mma Dinare and Rra Dinare.

Source: Company · home page, kwara and splash camps august 2025, dinare camps august 2025 · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Camps and where they are

Four camps appear in the pages read: Kwara Camp and Splash Camp in the Kwara concession (Kwara Private Reserve) in the Okavango Delta; Mma Dinare and Rra Dinare in the Dinare Private Reserve on the Gomoti River in the Santawani area, in the south-eastern Okavango Delta, bordering Moremi Game Reserve. The 'Our Camps' page itself is not among the pages read, so there may be others.

Source: Company · kwara and splash camps august 2022, dinare camps august 2021, dinare camps july 2022, kwara and splash camps july 2025 · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Camp sizes

Not stated on their website: no room or tent counts. The reports read mention numbered units only in passing (for example Room 12 at Splash, Room 10 and Tent 10 at Mma Dinare), which does not give a total. A guest comment mentions a 'family lodge' at Splash big enough for 2 adults and 3 teens.

Source: Company · kwara splash camps february 2025, dinare camps november 2024, home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Land and traversing

Private concessions in Botswana, leased from the government after a tender. The home page says guests 'follow animals off-road and at night without the interruption of fences, tar roads, or crowds' and that limiting the number of camps in each area gives a high density of predators per camp. The Dinare reserve borders Moremi Game Reserve.

Source: Company · home page, faqs, dinare camps july 2022 · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Mobile and seasonal camps

Not stated on their website: no mobile or seasonal camps are mentioned in the pages read. Some activities are seasonal (mokoro and boat trips depend on flood water).

Source: Company · faqs, home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Gorilla and primate trekking

Not stated on their website: no gorilla or chimpanzee trekking. The pages read cover Botswana only.

Source: Company · home page, faqs · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Beach and city add-ons

Not stated on their website: no own beach or city properties. The FAQs say Botswana can be combined with Victoria Falls, the Namib Desert or Cape Town, to be arranged through a travel agent.

Source: Company · faqs · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Own air and transfers

Most camps are reached by light aircraft; the FAQs say 'You’ll most likely get to a Kwando camp using a light aircraft transfer with Moremi Air', with a 20 kg soft-bag limit including hand luggage. Some camps can be reached by vehicle (road transfers from Maun are mentioned in sighting reports). Helicopter charters for scenic hops are available but excluded from rates. Whether Moremi Air is owned by Kwando and whether flights are included in the rate are not stated.

Source: Company · faqs, home page, dinare camps august 2021 · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Resident and regional rates

Not stated on their website: no resident or regional rates. A sighting report mentions 'local and international' guests but no rates.

Source: Company · faqs, dinare camps june july 2021 · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Who it suits and how it travels

Family and child policy

Not stated on their website: no minimum age or child rates in the pages read. The home page mentions a 'Family Safari' under 'Our Safaris' and a guest comment describes a family lodge at Splash, but the policy pages are not among the pages read.

Source: Company · home page, faqs · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Teenagers and multigenerational

Not stated on their website: no teenager or multigenerational policy or private-vehicle rules for children. A guest comment on the home page describes a stay at Splash with 2 adults and 3 teens.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Honeymoon

Not stated on their website: no honeymoon offers or camps named for couples in the pages read.

Source: Company · home page, faqs · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Solo travellers

Not stated on their website: no single supplement or solo traveller policy.

Source: Company · home page, faqs · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Older travellers and limited mobility

Not stated on their website: no access, steps or medical statements. The only related note is the light aircraft weight limit.

Source: Company · faqs, home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Private guide and vehicle

Private guides are offered: the home page says 'consider enhancing your safari with Our Private Guides'. Which camps offer them and any surcharge are not given in the pages read.

Source: Company · home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Exclusive-use camps and villas

Not stated on their website: no whole-camp buy-out, private villas or sole-use rates in the pages read.

Source: Company · home page, faqs · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Guides

Teams of a guide and a tracker: 'our signature guide & tracker teams'. The FAQs say 'We also grow our own guides. Many Kwando guides started out in tracker positions'. Guides are local Batswana. No qualification such as FGASA is named.

Source: Company · home page, faqs · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Activities

Game drives by day and night with off-roading (the 'cornerstone'), guided walks, mokoro trips in the Delta (seasonal), boat cruises and fishing trips at times, sundowners, stargazing and helicopter hops (extra). The home page says some activities are restricted to certain camps and some are seasonal. Examples: mokoro and walks at the Dinare camps; boat cruises at Kwara and Splash. Hides and horseback are not mentioned.

Source: Company · faqs, home page, dinare camps june 2025, dinare camps august 2025, kwara and splash camps august 2025 · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Self-drive access

Not stated on their website: no statement on self-drive. The FAQs say some camps are accessible by vehicle and many only by light aircraft.

Source: Company · faqs · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Photography

No dedicated photographic hides or vehicles are named. Related claims: each guest has a window seat because guests per vehicle are restricted, off-road driving at sightings and helicopter hops that 'offer spectacular aerial photographs'.

Source: Company · home page, faqs · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Conservation model

'For every night you stay with us, you’ll help us to not only empower, but to champion our people, our culture and our communities' (Integrated Impact). Kwando supports Pack-for-a-Purpose. Concessions are held by lease from the government. The FAQs say tourism revenue helps fund anti-poaching, research and community projects, in general terms. No amount or percentage per night and no foundation is named.

Source: Company · home page, faqs · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Sustainability

The FAQs say camps 'prioritize sustainability, using solar power, eco-friendly materials and waste reduction initiatives'. No electric vehicles, plastic or water policies and no certifications are named.

Source: Company · faqs · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Trade and planner partnerships

Sells through travel specialists: 'We recommend booking your safari through an Africa travel specialist who has visited our camps'. There is a 'Become a Kwando Travel Agent' page and an enquiry form that connects guests to a 'trusted advisor'. No agent portal or preferred-partner scheme is described.

Source: Company · contact, home page · crawl · 19 Oct 2026

Facts are from the company’s own pages unless marked Independent source or Official register. A company can correct any line through the contact page; a correction changes the line and its source, never anything else on the page.

Kwando Safaris: questions people ask

Is Kwando Safaris a good company to book a safari with?

Kwando Safaris is a citizen-owned Botswana camp owner with camps in Okavango Delta private concessions, including Kwara, Splash, Mma Dinare and Rra Dinare. Its Google listing shows 4.5 out of 5 from 8 reviews, read 20 October 2026; no Trustpilot or SafariBookings profile was found on 19 October 2026. The pages read on 19 October 2026 give no prices, payment terms or founding year.

What are the best alternatives to Kwando Safaris for a luxury safari?

Desert & Delta Safaris, Ker & Downey Botswana, Letaka Safaris and Machaba Safaris all have camps in Botswana's Okavango Delta or in or beside Moremi Game Reserve. Ker & Downey, Letaka and Machaba publish prices; no Kwando prices were on the pages read. Facts read 19 and 20 October 2026. They were chosen from the camp owners in the safari camp owners table with camps in the same area; the table lists others.

How much does a safari with Kwando Safaris cost?

No Kwando Safaris prices were on the pages read on 19 October 2026. Its FAQs say the cost varies with the level of luxury, the season and the length of stay. Rates include all game-viewing activities but not helicopter flights. You need a quote from Kwando or a travel specialist.

What deposit does Kwando Safaris take and what are its cancellation terms?

The deposit, balance date and cancellation charges were not on the Kwando pages read on 19 October 2026. Ask for them in writing, with how your payments are held, before you pay.

Does Kwando Safaris take children?

The website mentions a Family Safari and a guest comment describes a family lodge at Splash used by two adults and three teenagers, but the pages read on 19 October 2026 give no minimum age or child rates. Ask for the child policy for each camp.

Where is Kwando Safaris based and who owns it?

Kwando Safaris is based in Maun, Botswana (P.O. Box 550). Its home page calls it a 100% citizen owned Botswana company. No owners, founders or parent group are named on the pages read.

Where are Kwando Safaris' camps?

Kwara Camp and Splash Camp are in the Kwara concession in the Okavango Delta. Mma Dinare and Rra Dinare are in the Dinare Private Reserve on the Gomoti River, bordering Moremi Game Reserve. The pages read give no total camp count, so there may be others.

Can you book a private guide with Kwando Safaris?

Yes. The home page offers private guides as an addition to a safari, but the pages read do not say which camps offer them or what they cost. Kwando describes "our signature guide & tracker teams".

Does Kwando Safaris charge a single supplement?

No single supplement or solo traveller policy was on the Kwando pages read on 19 October 2026. Ask before booking.

How do you get to Kwando Safaris' camps?

Most camps are reached by light aircraft; the FAQs say guests will most likely fly with Moremi Air, with a 20 kg soft bag limit including hand luggage. Guests fly in via Maun, Kasane or Victoria Falls. Whether flights are in the rate was not on the pages read.

What activities does Kwando Safaris offer?

Day and night game drives with off-road driving, guided walks, seasonal mokoro trips, boat cruises and fishing at times, sundowners, stargazing and helicopter flights at extra cost. The home page says some activities are limited to certain camps or seasons.

This page contains no paid placement. Kwando Safaris is not a partner of Uncompromised Travel, paid nothing to appear and had no input into this page. Its alternatives were chosen by us from the camp owners in the table with camps in the same area (the table lists others) and are listed alphabetically. Facts read 19 and 20 October 2026 from the Kwando Safaris website and Google Maps, kept in the safari camp owners table with the source and date of every line. How this site earns · How we work.

Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies

Cookie Settings

We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.

These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.

These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.

These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.

These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.