Kicheche Camps is in the Uncompromised Travel table of safari camp owners. Everything below is from its own website and its review listings, each line with the page it was read from: no score, no rank.
What do guests say about Kicheche Camps?
Kicheche Camps has 5 out of 5 on Google (listing 'Kicheche Camp Ltd') from 2 reviews and 3.2 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 1 review, each read on its own platform and never added together.
Google
5 out of 5 from 2 reviews. On the Google listing 'Kicheche Camp Ltd' (corporate office) and, Hardy Business Park, Junction of Koitobos road. Camps with listings of their own are not added in.
SafariBookings
No SafariBookings listing in Kicheche Camps' name was found.
Trustpilot
3.2 out of 5 from 1 review. On the Trustpilot profile 'Kicheche', newest review 18 October 2023.
Kenya only ('Kicheche operates exclusively in Kenya's private wildlife conservancies'). Four camps: 'Four small luxury camps in the Maasai Mara Conservancies and Laikipia' (three in the Mara, one in Laikipia).
Countries
Kenya only ('Kicheche operates exclusively in Kenya's private wildlife conservancies').
Camps
Four camps: 'Four small luxury camps in the Maasai Mara Conservancies and Laikipia' (three in the Mara, one in Laikipia). Owned versus managed is not stated.
Where they are
Kicheche Bush Olare (Olare Motorogi Conservancy, Masai Mara) Kicheche Mara North (Mara North Conservancy) Kicheche Valley Naboisho (Naboisho Conservancy) Kicheche Laikipia (Ol Pejeta Conservancy, Wilderness Zone). A fly camp links Valley Naboisho and Bush Olare on the walking safari.
Land and traversing
All camps are in private conservancies. Mara: over 150,000 acres of private conservancies bordering the Masai Mara National Reserve, 'one guest bed per 350 acres', off-road game drives; land leased from 1,800 landowners.
Mobile and seasonal camps
No mobile camps. A lightweight fly camp (small dome tents for 2) is used for the Walking Wilderness Safari between Valley Naboisho and Bush Olare, best in the drier months, maximum six guests.
Camp sizes
'Just 6-10 tents per camp' and 'small guest numbers (12-20 max)'. Each camp has a family suite (two en-suite bedrooms, up to five guests) and quad tents sleep up to four (not at Bush Olare).
A cheetah sitting in dry grass. Photo: Pexels (free licence); not Kicheche Camps' camp.
How much does Kicheche Camps cost?
Kicheche Camps publishes its own rates: Kicheche Mara North: peak (1 Jul-31 Oct, 20 Dec-2 Jan 27) 995; mid (3 Jan-28 Feb) 730; regular 625. Bush Olare and Valley Naboisho: peak 1,095; mid 840; regular 765.
Rates by season
Kicheche Mara North: peak (1 Jul-31 Oct, 20 Dec-2 Jan 27) 995; mid (3 Jan-28 Feb) 730; regular 625. Bush Olare and Valley Naboisho: peak 1,095; mid 840; regular 765.
Prices published
All in US dollars.
What the rate includes
Mara North includes: airstrip transfers, full board with picnics and drinks, shared game drives, sundowner, picnic breakfast, laundry, yoga mats, guided bush walks, children's activities, beading lessons, community discovery trip, Community Trust contribution. Valley Naboisho adds night drives. Extra: conservancy fees (US$130 adult, US$65 child per night), late departure (US$150pp peak, US$100pp other), extra packed lunch US$30, Masai village visit US$30, exclusive vehicle, massage, Mara Reserve fees, ballooning.
Minimum stay
Minimum stay: 2 nights at Kicheche Mara North, Bush Olare and Valley Naboisho (2026 rack rates).
Kicheche Camps' published terms: 20% non-refundable deposit to confirm a booking.
Deposit
20% non-refundable deposit to confirm a booking. Provisional bookings are held for 7 days.
Cancellation charges
Date changes or cancellation: 45 days or more, loss of deposit; 45 to 31 days, 50% charge; 30 days or less, 100% charge. Travel insurance is strongly advised.
Best for: Small camps in Mara conservancies, on Kicheche Camps' own published facts; its terms for children, couples, solo travellers and private guiding are below.
Children
Minimum age 7 at Kicheche Bush Olare and Valley Naboisho. Mara North child rate is ages 3-11, Bush Olare and Valley Naboisho 7-11; young adults (12-17) pay child rates if sharing a triple or quad. Family suites at all camps (two en-suite bedrooms, up to 5 guests, exclusive vehicle).
Teenagers and families
Family suites include exclusive use of a vehicle. Young adult rates for ages 12-17.
Honeymoon
Honeymooners Package at Kicheche Valley Naboisho: bride receives 50% off (25% off July to September), a half-hour complimentary massage and a bush dinner by the tent; must travel within 12 months of the wedding. Maasai Blessings ceremonies are also offered.
Solo travellers
Single supplement per night (2026, valid for 2 singles, double from the 3rd single): Mara North peak US$260, mid US$175, regular US$165. No separate solo offers stated.
Private guide and vehicle
The Walking Wilderness Safari is privately guided for a maximum of six guests. The long stay discount also applies to exclusive vehicle charges.
Activities
Game drives (off-road in Mara conservancies), guided bush walks, wild camping/fly camp, night drives (included at Valley Naboisho; offered at Laikipia), picnic breakfasts, sundowners. Laikipia Active: Mount Kenya hike, Ol Pejeta cycling, anti-poaching dog experience, Ngare forest walk.
Angama, Borana Lodge, Cottar's Safaris, Enkewa Camp, Entumoto Safari Camp and Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps also own and run their own camps in Kenya only, each with the fact that it is best for.
Borana Lodge: best for: A Laikipia conservancy lodge for families. 4.8 out of 5 on Google (listing 'Borana Lodge') from 87 reviews.
Cottar's Safaris: best for: A family-run Mara camp in Olderkesi. 4.8 out of 5 on Google (listing 'Cottar') from 132 reviews.
Enkewa Camp: best for: Owner-run camps in the southern Mara.
Entumoto Safari Camp: best for: A family-run camp in Mara Siana. 5 out of 5 on Google (listing 'ENTUMOTO') from 8 reviews and 3.7 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 1 review.
Each is in the same table, read the same way. Alphabetical order; none paid to be listed.
Who owns Kicheche Camps?
Run by its founders Greg Monson (Founder and MD) and Paul Goldstein (Founder), with Graham Wood as partner since 2019 (his 'investment in Kicheche').
Trading name
Trading name 'Kicheche Safari Camps' (page title and copyright line), also 'Kicheche Camps'. The privacy policy is headed 'Privacy Policy for Kicheche Camps Ltd.' and names Kicheche Camps Ltd. as data controller.
Based in
Camps are in Masai Mara and Laikipia, Kenya.
Owner or parent
Run by its founders Greg Monson (Founder and MD) and Paul Goldstein (Founder), with Graham Wood as partner since 2019 (his 'investment in Kicheche'). Described as a 'small, independent company'.
In its own words
'Spearheading Sustainable Safaris'.
Conservation model
Founding members of three Masai Mara conservancies, leasing land from 1,800 landowners across 150,000 acres. '$1.5 million annually goes directly into wildlife conservation.' Kicheche Community Trust: the company gives over $60,000 a year, the rest comes from guests; four pillars (Environment, Education, Health, Empowerment).
Certifications
Ecotourism Kenya Gold Eco Rating: 'All Kicheche Camps have maintained Gold level for many years', audited every two years.
Direct to guests through the reservations team ('Check Availability', enquiry forms) and through agents: a Kicheche Agents Portal ('Register as an Agent', 'Login') and a 2026 rack rate sheet addressed to agents.
Where it sells
Direct to guests through the reservations team ('Check Availability', enquiry forms) and through agents: a Kicheche Agents Portal ('Register as an Agent', 'Login') and a 2026 rack rate sheet addressed to agents.
How it is paid
Direct bookings through the reservations team and agent sales through the Kicheche Agents Portal. The 2026 rack rate sheet thanks 'all our agents'.
Price against a planner
Not stated on its own website: it says nothing about whether booking direct is cheaper.
Planner partnerships
Sells through agents: Kicheche Agents Portal ('Register as an Agent', 'Login') with sales material and a rate sheet thanking 'all our agents'.
Four camps: 'Four small luxury camps in the Maasai Mara Conservancies and Laikipia' (three in the Mara, one in Laikipia).
When are Kicheche Camps' camps open?
No mobile camps. A lightweight fly camp (small dome tents for 2) is used for the Walking Wilderness Safari between Valley Naboisho and Bush Olare, best in the drier months, maximum six guests.
What activities does Kicheche Camps offer?
Game drives (off-road in Mara conservancies), guided bush walks, wild camping/fly camp, night drives (included at Valley Naboisho; offered at Laikipia), picnic breakfasts, sundowners. Laikipia Active: Mount Kenya hike, Ol Pejeta cycling, anti-poaching dog experience, Ngare forest walk.
Does Kicheche Camps have honeymoon offers?
Honeymooners Package at Kicheche Valley Naboisho: bride receives 50% off (25% off July to September), a half-hour complimentary massage and a bush dinner by the tent; must travel within 12 months of the wedding. Maasai Blessings ceremonies are also offered.
How does Kicheche Camps fund conservation?
Founding members of three Masai Mara conservancies, leasing land from 1,800 landowners across 150,000 acres. '$1.5 million annually goes directly into wildlife conservation.' Kicheche Community Trust: the company gives over $60,000 a year, the rest comes from guests; four pillars (Environment, Education, Health, Empowerment).
What is included in Kicheche Camps' rates?
Mara North includes: airstrip transfers, full board with picnics and drinks, shared game drives, sundowner, picnic breakfast, laundry, yoga mats, guided bush walks, children's activities, beading lessons, community discovery trip, Community Trust contribution. Valley Naboisho adds night drives.
What deposit does Kicheche Camps ask for?
20% non-refundable deposit to confirm a booking.
What are Kicheche Camps' cancellation charges?
Date changes or cancellation: 45 days or more, loss of deposit; 45 to 31 days, 50% charge; 30 days or less, 100% charge. Travel insurance is strongly advised.
Does Kicheche Camps charge a single supplement?
Single supplement per night (2026, valid for 2 singles, double from the 3rd single): Mara North peak US$260, mid US$175, regular US$165. No separate solo offers stated.
Does Kicheche Camps accept children?
Minimum age 7 at Kicheche Bush Olare and Valley Naboisho. Mara North child rate is ages 3-11, Bush Olare and Valley Naboisho 7-11; young adults (12-17) pay child rates if sharing a triple or quad.
Does Kicheche Camps offer a private vehicle?
The Walking Wilderness Safari is privately guided for a maximum of six guests. The long stay discount also applies to exclusive vehicle charges.
Where are Kicheche Camps' camps?
Kicheche Bush Olare (Olare Motorogi Conservancy, Masai Mara) Kicheche Mara North (Mara North Conservancy)
Built to answer the question in the main heading. What is shown: facts Kicheche Camps published on its own website and its review listings on Google, SafariBookings and Trustpilot, read on 20 October 2026, from the Uncompromised Travel safari camp owners table. No score and no rank. Kicheche Camps did not pay to be on this page and is not a partner of Uncompromised Travel. Photos are stock images from Pexels and do not show the company's camps. How this site earns · How we work.
Richard Jasinski · Uncompromised Travel · written from Valencia · first published 2 November 2026 · updated 2 November 2026
Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies
Cookie Settings
We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more
about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.
These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity.
These cookies can’t be disabled.
These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better
user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.
These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.
These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.