Lanserhof Tegernsee is the best-documented longevity clinic in 2026, scoring 91 out of 100 on what it publishes: a programme price, a full room-rate table, a seven-night total from EUR 6,965, a named medical director and every booking term in print. Buchinger Wilhelmi is second at 88 on all-inclusive package lists from EUR 1,356 for three nights, Chenot Palace Weggis third at 85, and Clinique La Prairie fourth at 80 with the dearest published week in the field, CHF 31,800 all-in. Nine of the ten publish a programme price; Kamalaya publishes none. Five publish what happens to your money if you cancel; five do not. This index scores the commercial offering only: what a stay costs, how long it is, what the site lists as included, what the property has, who it says works there, and what happens to your money if you cancel. It does not assess, rank or repeat any claim about what the programmes do for your health, and no score here should be read as one.
| # | Clinic · base | Published price | Min nights | Booking terms published | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Lanserhof TegernseeMarienstein, Bavaria · opened 2014 · also Lans (1984) and Sylt (2022) | 7 nights from EUR 6,965 incl. basic medical package and entry room; Classic programme EUR 2,940 + room | 7 (4-day retreats) | up to 50% advance; cancellation 50% under 4 weeks, 90% under 7 days; min age 16 | 91 |
| 2 | Buchinger Wilhelmi ÜberlingenLake Constance · family company, 100+ years · also Marbella | all-in packages: 3 nights Standard single EUR 1,356; 28 nights EUR 10,310 (2025 list) | 3 (fasting 10+) | advance payment, balance 3 weeks out; cancellation 20–100% sliding; min age 18 | 88 |
| 3 | Chenot Palace WeggisLake Lucerne · 97 rooms · opened 2021 · Chenot Group | 7-night programmes CHF 5,500–7,960 + room CHF 410–1,250 a night | 7 | full prepayment; free to 14 days, 25% retained 7–13 days, full charge under 72h; programme guests only | 85 |
| 4 | Clinique La PrairieClarens-Montreux, Lake Geneva · founded 1931 · also Anji; Phuket from Nov 2026 | Revitalisation 7 nights CHF 31,800 all-in; Master Detox CHF 20,950; Health Diagnostic 3 nights CHF 17,680 | 3 (core 7) | min age 18; companions CHF 750+ a night full board; deposit and cancellation not published | 80 |
| 5 | VIVAMAYR Maria WörthLake Wörthersee, Carinthia · 46 rooms · VIVAMAYR GmbH | PURE 7 nights EUR 2,951 + Standard single EUR 352 a night (EUR 5,415 computed); 14 nights EUR 4,590 + room | 7 | cancellation 50% of room from 2 weeks, 100% within 7 days; stays only with a programme | 72 |
| 6 | SHA Wellness Clinic, SpainEl Albir, Alicante · opened 2008 · also SHA Mexico; Emirates 2027 | Advanced Longevity EUR 1,200 a night (4-night min), suite separate; “from EUR 7,500” 7–14 nights | 4 (Stay Your Way 2) | min age 12; cancellation not published; PLANAHEAD 10% off is non-refundable | 65 |
| 7 | RAKxa, BangkokBang Krachao, Samut Prakan · villas · medical partner VitalLife/Bumrungrad | Integrative Longevity 7 nights from THB 505,000 single / 440,000 pp double, villa included | 3 (Longevity 7) | 100% at reservation, non-refundable; reschedule within 6 months | 63 |
| 8 | Palazzo FiuggiFiuggi, Lazio · historic palace, 8-hectare park · Fiuggi Palace S.r.l. | Longevity 7 nights EUR 7,300, 14 nights EUR 11,900, meals included, room excluded and unpriced | 3 (medical 7) | not published | 62 |
| 9 | Six Senses Ibiza, RoseBarPortinatx, Ibiza · hotel opened 2021 · IHG | RoseBar tiers EUR 2,500 / 3,900 / 5,500, nights unstated; room and meals separate | not stated (Kaplankaya 3) | not published | 41 |
| 10 | Kamalaya Koh SamuiLaem Set, Koh Samui · 76 rooms · opened 2005 · founder-owned | none published; day passes THB 1,800++ and 5,300++ | 3 | not published | 33 |
| Criterion | Weight | What earns the points |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing transparency | 25 | A programme price on the programme page, a room rate or an all-in figure, and a clear statement of whether accommodation and meals are inside the number. A full rate table by room category scores highest; a per-night rate with the suite unpriced scores in the teens; “price on request” scores low; no price at all scores 4. |
| Programme structure | 20 | Programme lengths stated, a range of lengths offered, and inclusions itemised line by line (how many consultations, how many treatments, which tests are listed) rather than described. The items are counted, not judged. |
| Facilities | 20 | A property the clinic owns or runs, a medical centre stated to be on site, spa and treatment area in square metres, pools and gym, room count and categories published by the clinic itself. |
| Staffing as stated | 15 | The number of doctors or medical staff the clinic states, a named medical director or chief physician, and languages of service. A roster of named specialists without a total scores in the middle; nothing stated scores 2 or 3. |
| Booking terms | 20 | Deposit or prepayment, the cancellation scale, minimum age, and whether companions or hotel-only guests are accepted, all published before enquiry. Harsh terms published in full score higher than generous terms nobody can find. |
| Clinic | Pricing /25 | Programme /20 | Facilities /20 | Staffing /15 | Terms /20 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lanserhof Tegernsee | 24 | 18 | 18 | 12 | 19 | 91 |
| Buchinger Wilhelmi Überlingen | 22 | 18 | 14 | 15 | 19 | 88 |
| Chenot Palace Weggis | 20 | 18 | 19 | 9 | 19 | 85 |
| Clinique La Prairie | 23 | 19 | 16 | 12 | 10 | 80 |
| VIVAMAYR Maria Wörth | 24 | 18 | 13 | 4 | 13 | 72 |
| SHA Wellness Clinic, Spain | 17 | 14 | 14 | 11 | 9 | 65 |
| RAKxa, Bangkok | 18 | 14 | 15 | 3 | 13 | 63 |
| Palazzo Fiuggi | 17 | 18 | 16 | 8 | 3 | 62 |
| Six Senses Ibiza, RoseBar | 14 | 12 | 10 | 2 | 3 | 41 |
| Kamalaya Koh Samui | 4 | 8 | 12 | 5 | 4 | 33 |

| Clinic | Programme (as named) | Nights | Published figure | Room | What the site says is in it |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lanserhof Tegernsee | Stay with basic medical package; Lanserhof Classic; Longevity add-on | 7 | from EUR 6,965 (stay); Classic EUR 2,940; Longevity package EUR 8,236 | entry room in the from-figure; otherwise separate, full table published | Classic lists initial and final examinations, two check-ups, bioimpedance, urine analysis, listed massages and packs, daily group movement, an on-call doctor; the Longevity add-on lists further measurements and personal training. |
| Buchinger Wilhelmi Überlingen | Relax; Time Out; Compact; Classic; Classic Royal | 3 · 7 · 10 · 21 · 28 | Standard single: 3 nights EUR 1,356; 28 nights EUR 10,310 (2025 list; 2026 list published but not readable here) | included | Two medical consultations per seven nights, initial and final laboratory tests, daily nursing checks, a therapy voucher of EUR 45 a night, accommodation, fasting provisions or organic meals, group activities. |
| Chenot Palace Weggis | Advanced Detox; Body Insights; Recover & Energise; Prevention & Ageing Well; Sleep Cycles | 7 | CHF 5,500 · 6,100 · 6,400 · 7,100 · 7,960 | separate, CHF 410–1,250 a night published; a seven-night Advanced Detox with the cheapest room computes to CHF 8,370 | Advanced Detox lists two medical and two nutritional consultations, the Chenot Diet, four biomarker assessments, body composition and bio-energetic check-ups, six each of four treatment types. |
| Clinique La Prairie | Revitalisation; Revitalisation Premium; Master Detox; Health Diagnostic | 7 · 7 · 7 · 3 | CHF 31,800 · 50,250 · 20,950 · 17,680 | included (standard category), full board, limousine transfer | Revitalisation lists laboratory tests, a gene test, physician consultations, chest x-ray, dental panoramic, abdominal ultrasound, ECG, a nutrition assessment, a microbiota test, facials, massages, personal training and the clinic’s own extract. |
| VIVAMAYR Maria Wörth | VIVAMAYR PURE | 7 · 14 | EUR 2,951 · 4,590; Standard single EUR 352 a night; Suite Lake View EUR 803 a person | separate, full 2026 table published; 7 nights PURE with a standard single computes to EUR 5,415 | Initial and final medical examinations, three manual abdominal treatments, nutritional counselling, listed analyses, three massages, two foot baths, two wraps, movement therapy. |
| SHA Spain | Advanced Longevity; Rebalance & Energize; Stay Your Way | 4+ · 4+ · 2+ | EUR 1,200 a night · EUR 625 a night · from EUR 300; “from EUR 7,500” for 7–14 nights “with suite” | separate on the programme page; the from-figure’s basis is not stated | Advanced Longevity lists diagnostics, a full-board meal plan, ten-plus daily activities, hydrotherapy access, a VIP transfer, taxes and service. |
| RAKxa | Integrative Longevity; Detox | 7 · 5 | from THB 505,000 single / 440,000 pp double · from THB 270,000 / 225,000 | Garden Villa included, service and VAT included; “depending on seasonality”, quotation required | Treatment sessions per programme, airport limousine, full-board cuisine, medical gym, hydrotherapy, daily group activities, laundry. |
| Palazzo Fiuggi | Longevity; Deep Detox; Optimal Weight | 7 · 14 | EUR 7,300 / 11,900 · 5,950 · 5,550 | meals included; “the room is not included”; room rates not published | Longevity lists first and final medical visits, blood and genetic tests, echocardiography, ECG, DEXA, ultrasounds, listed therapies and massages, a movement assessment and a follow-up call. |
| Six Senses Ibiza, RoseBar | Longevity with RoseBar (Standard / Extended / Premium); Young Forever | not stated · 6 days | EUR 2,500 / 3,900 / 5,500 · EUR 4,800 | “accommodation and meals are billed separately” | Young Forever lists a screening, doctor and nutrition consultations, supplements, a meal plan, and a list of treatments and sessions. |
| Kamalaya | Comprehensive Detox; Balance & Revitalise; Ideal Weight | 3–14 | none; day passes THB 1,800++ and 5,300++ | “priced exclusive of accommodation”; neither part priced | Programme inclusions not itemised on the site. |
Three things stand out once the figures sit side by side. The first is that the two most famous names, Clinique La Prairie and SHA, are not the best documented: Clinique La Prairie publishes a complete all-in price and no cancellation terms at all, and SHA publishes a per-night programme rate with the suite unpriced and a from-figure whose basis the page does not state. The German and Austrian medical houses, Lanserhof, Buchinger Wilhelmi and VIVAMAYR, publish everything, down to the price of a thirty-minute initial examination bought à la carte (EUR 230 at VIVAMAYR), because they have been selling medically supervised stays to a domestic market for decades and the rate sheet is the product.
The second is the room. Six of the ten sell the programme and the accommodation as separate lines, and two of those six, Palazzo Fiuggi and SHA, publish the programme and not the room, so the headline is roughly half the bill. A buyer comparing Chenot’s CHF 5,500 with Clinique La Prairie’s CHF 31,800 is comparing a programme fee with a full week; add Chenot’s cheapest room and the seven nights come to CHF 8,370, its dearest and about CHF 14,250. The terms section below sets out who takes what deposit on which part.
The third is the hotel-first model. Six Senses Ibiza and Kamalaya are resorts that sell wellness programmes as an add-on to a room, and both score in the thirties and forties here because the things a clinic publishes, a medical roster, a cancellation scale for the programme, a price for the stay, are not things a hotel publishes. That is not a judgement on either property; it is a statement that they are a different product, and the wellness retreats comparison is where they sit more naturally.
The two costs outside every quote above
None of the ten includes the flight, and only Clinique La Prairie, SHA and RAKxa state that the transfer is in the price. Montreux is an hour from Geneva, Weggis under an hour from Zurich, Fiuggi fifty minutes from Rome, RAKxa forty-five minutes from Suvarnabhumi; a fixed-price car booked ahead is the sane way to arrive at a place you have paid five figures to be calm in.
Fixed-price airport transfer →eSIM for Switzerland, Italy or Thailand →Affiliate links. Commission is paid by the platform; the price you pay is unchanged. No clinic on this page pays this site.
Each profile gives where the clinic is, what it sells, what it publishes and what it does not. Every figure was read on the clinic’s own site, brochure or rate sheet on 14 September 2026. Programme names and inclusions are reproduced as the clinic lists them; nothing here evaluates them.
Marienstein, Bavaria · opened 2014, about 21,000 m² of grounds · sister properties Lans, Tyrol (1984) and Sylt (2022, 55 rooms, 5,000 m² of treatment space, MRI and CT on site) · Lanserhof Marbella due 2026 · pricing 24 · programme 18 · facilities 18 · staffing 12 · terms 19
The reference for documentation. The homepage states a seven-night from-price for each resort with the basic medical package and an entry room inside it (Tegernsee EUR 6,965, Lans EUR 5,390, Sylt EUR 5,565); the brochures publish the Classic programme at EUR 2,940 for seven to eight nights rising to EUR 6,120 for seventeen to twenty-one, the Longevity add-on at EUR 5,296, and the full room-rate table by category from Double Room to Pavillon Suite. The Classic’s inclusions are itemised to the minute (a forty-minute initial examination, a twenty-minute follow-up, two check-ups, the listed treatments, an on-call doctor). Medical directors are named per resort: Dr Elke Benedetto-Reisch at Tegernsee, Dr Jan Stritzke at Sylt, Dr Katharina Sandtner at Lans. Terms in print: up to 50 per cent advance payment, 50 per cent of the room rate charged inside four weeks, 90 per cent inside seven days, minimum age sixteen with an adult, no hotel-only stays. What it does not publish is a total doctor count or the Tegernsee room count. Tripadvisor 3.8 from 26, thin. Lanserhof at The Arts Club, London, is a members’ day clinic with no rooms and is not scored.
Lake Constance · a campus of villas above the lake · family company, founded by Dr Otto Buchinger, “over 100 years” · sister clinic in Marbella (12 doctors, about 200 staff) · pricing 22 · programme 18 · facilities 14 · staffing 15 · terms 19
The only clinic to state its medical roster in full: about twenty doctors and more than sixty nurses at Überlingen, a chief physician (Dr Verena Buchinger) and a research director (Dr Françoise Wilhelmi de Toledo) named on the page. Every stay is an all-in package by room category and length, and the price list runs from Relax at EUR 1,356 for three nights in a standard single to Classic Royal at EUR 10,310 for twenty-eight, with a Junior Suite from EUR 3,216 to 26,670 and the Mainau Suite to EUR 73,730; the figures are the 2025 list, because the 2026 list is published as a gated PDF this site could not open, which costs it three points. Inclusions are itemised per seven nights, with a EUR 45-a-night therapy voucher and a 24-hour on-call doctor. Terms: advance payment, balance three weeks before arrival, cancellation on a sliding scale from 20 to 100 per cent, minimum age eighteen, no non-medical stays. The site publishes no room count (150 by third-party listing) and no spa area. Tripadvisor 3.2 from 18 at Überlingen, 4.2 from 74 at Marbella.
Lake Lucerne · 97 rooms and suites across the historic Palace and a new building · opened 2021 · 5,000 m² medical spa · Chenot Group, with Gabala, L’Albereta, Portonovi and Marrakech · pricing 20 · programme 18 · facilities 19 · staffing 9 · terms 19
The best-documented building on the page: room count, spa area, the departments (medical, aesthetic, human performance, hydrotherapy, sports), a laboratory, a cryochamber at minus 110 and an altitude chamber, and nine room categories with a nightly rate for each, CHF 410 to 1,250. Five seven-night programmes are priced on their pages, CHF 5,500 to 7,960, with inclusions counted (two medical consultations, two nutritional, six of each of four treatment types for Advanced Detox). The programme pages do not say in words that the room is extra; the separate rate table and the third-party bundles make it plain, and the clinic should say so. Terms are the clearest in the field: full prepayment, free cancellation to fourteen days, 25 per cent retained at seven to thirteen, half at four to six, the full charge inside seventy-two hours, credits valid six months, no guest admitted without a programme, ages sixteen to eighteen with a parent. The gap is staffing: “over 100 medical wellness experts” without a doctor count or a named medical director. Tripadvisor 4.5 from 17.
Clarens, Montreux, Lake Geneva · founded 1931 · five room categories, count not published · network: Anji, China; Phuket opening November 2026; AMAALA, Saudi Arabia, 2027; day hubs in Beijing, Doha, Dubai, Madrid and New York · pricing 23 · programme 19 · facilities 16 · staffing 12 · terms 10
The dearest week in the field, and the easiest to understand: Revitalisation at CHF 31,800 and Revitalisation Premium at CHF 50,250 for seven nights, Master Detox at CHF 20,950, the three-night Health Diagnostic at CHF 17,680, each including the room in the standard category, full board, the limousine transfer and spa access, with the inclusions itemised at greater length than any other programme here (laboratory and gene tests, imaging, ECG, dental and aesthetic consultations, a microbiota test, the clinic’s own extract, facials, massages, personal training). The site states over fifty doctors and specialists and a plant-based restaurant under a Michelin Green Star chef, publishes an interpreter tariff (CHF 2,000 a week) and a companion rate (CHF 750 a night full board), and sets a minimum age of eighteen. What it does not publish, anywhere this site could find, is a deposit or a cancellation policy, on a product where the deposit runs to five figures; that alone is the ten-point gap to the top. No hotel listing on Tripadvisor; the Anji programme is priced in CNY at 225,000.
Lake Wörthersee, Carinthia · 46 rooms and suites on the lake · VIVAMAYR GmbH · day clinic in Mayfair, clubhouse in Istanbul · pricing 24 · programme 18 · facilities 13 · staffing 4 · terms 13
The most completely priced clinic on the page: the PURE programme at EUR 2,951 for seven nights and EUR 4,590 for fourteen, the full 2026 room table from a standard single at EUR 352 a night to a lake-view suite at EUR 803 a person, and an à la carte list down to the thirty-minute initial examination at EUR 230, all in one readable PDF. A seven-night PURE with a standard single therefore computes to EUR 5,415, the cheapest documented medical week in the field. Inclusions are itemised (two examinations, three abdominal treatments, listed analyses, three massages, movement therapy). Terms published: half the room charged from two weeks out, all of it inside seven days, treatments charged if not cancelled by four the previous afternoon, stays sold only with a programme. What the site does not state is who the doctors are: no count, no named medical director (a third party names one), no service languages, which is the reason a clinic with a perfect pricing score sits fifth. VIVAMAYR Altaussee is no longer VIVAMAYR; it trades as MAYRLIFE and is not assessed here. Tripadvisor 4.3 from 42.
El Albir, Alicante · opened 2008 · Bataller family · SHA Mexico open at Costa Mujeres; SHA Emirates now stated as opening 2027 · pricing 17 · programme 14 · facilities 14 · staffing 11 · terms 9
The most awarded name here (World Spa Awards’ best wellness clinic 2022, 2023 and 2024 are claimed on the site) and the hardest to price from its own pages. The programme page gives a per-night rate with the suite separate: Advanced Longevity EUR 1,200 a night with a four-night minimum, Rebalance & Energize EUR 625, and the Mexico equivalent USD 1,400; the SHA Spain page gives a “from EUR 7,500” for seven to fourteen nights that the page labels “with suite” without saying which suite or how many nights. A non-programme “Stay Your Way” is sold from two nights. Inclusions are described (diagnostics, a full-board plan, ten-plus daily activities, a VIP transfer) rather than counted. Twenty-plus medical professionals are named by discipline; no director, no doctor total. Terms: minimum age twelve, a non-refundable 10 per cent early-booking discount, and no cancellation policy this site could find. Third-party agents bundle four nights from about £3,400 sharing. Tripadvisor 4.5 from 408, the deepest record of the medical clinics. Written from Valencia, about ninety minutes up the coast: SHA is the one clinic here a reader in Spain can inspect before committing.
Bang Krachao, Samut Prakan · villa resort forty-five minutes from Suvarnabhumi · Garden Villa, Pool Villa, Residences · medical partner VitalLife, the Bumrungrad Hospital clinic, on site · pricing 18 · programme 14 · facilities 15 · staffing 3 · terms 13
The only Asian clinic here that publishes a stay price: Integrative Longevity from THB 505,000 single or THB 440,000 a person double for seven nights, Detox from THB 270,000 for five, each including the Garden Villa, full board, the airport limousine, service and VAT, and each marked “starting from” and “depending on seasonality” with a quotation required to confirm; the five-, seven- and ten-night detox variants show the same figure, so the table gives the minimum-length price only. Inclusions are listed by category (treatment sessions, hydrotherapy, medical gym, daily activities, laundry) rather than counted. The terms are the strictest on the page and, to its credit, in print: 100 per cent at reservation, non-refundable, reschedulable within six months subject to availability and rate changes. The staffing line is empty: no doctor count, no director, no languages on the site, the medical partner known only from Bumrungrad’s own announcement. Tripadvisor 5.0 from 8; room count 62 by third-party listing.
Fiuggi, Lazio · historic palace hotel in an eight-hectare park, fifty minutes from Rome · eleven room categories from the 30 m² Charme to a seven-bedroom villa · Fiuggi Palace S.r.l. · pricing 17 · programme 18 · facilities 16 · staffing 8 · terms 3
Programmes are priced and itemised as well as anywhere here: Longevity EUR 7,300 for seven nights and EUR 11,900 for fourteen, Deep Detox EUR 5,950, Optimal Weight EUR 5,550, meals included, and the page says plainly that the room is not; the Longevity page lists the visits, tests, imaging, therapies and a follow-up call. Nutrition is built with the three-star chef Heinz Beck; there is a Roman-style thermal area, pools on the Fiuggi water, a diagnostic centre and a movement lab. Then the page stops: no room rate for any of the eleven categories, so no total can be computed; no deposit, no cancellation policy, no minimum age; named experts in four disciplines but no doctor count or medical director; no room count. The three-night Wellness Break is the only bundle with a room in the price. Tripadvisor 4.9 from 89, the best hotel score of the ten.
Portinatx, Ibiza · hotel opened 2021, 116 accommodations by third-party listing · RoseBar is the longevity club inside the hotel · Six Senses Kaplankaya in Turkey sells a nights-based Longevity programme · IHG · pricing 14 · programme 12 · facilities 10 · staffing 2 · terms 3
A hotel first, which is what the score says. The RoseBar programme is priced in three tiers, EUR 2,500, 3,900 and 5,500, with no number of nights attached to any of them, and the six-day Young Forever at EUR 4,800; the page states that accommodation and meals are billed separately, and the Ibiza room rate is a hotel rate that moves with the season. Young Forever’s inclusions are listed at length (a screening, doctor and nutrition consultations, supplements, a meal plan, a list of sessions), which is where the 12 comes from. Nothing is stated about who staffs RoseBar beyond a reference to digital seminars by a named doctor; no medical director, no count. No deposit, cancellation or age policy for the programme. The Kaplankaya version is cleaner, priced by three, five and seven nights, and is the one to compare with the clinics above. Tripadvisor 4.0 from 263. Six Senses is an IHG brand; the brand hierarchy places it.
Laem Set, Koh Samui · 76 rooms, suites and villas around a monks’ cave, private beach · opened 2005 · founder-owned · pricing 4 · programme 8 · facilities 12 · staffing 5 · terms 4
The one property here that publishes no programme price at all. The site states that programmes are “priced exclusive of accommodation” and then prices neither, routing everything through a booking engine or a consultation; the only figures on the page are day passes at THB 1,800 and 5,300 plus service. Programme lengths are given (three to fourteen nights) and inclusions are not itemised; the Longevity House page lists services by name. Staff are described by type, naturopaths, practitioners of traditional Chinese medicine, nurses and mentors, with no physician count, and the site does not describe the property as a medical clinic. No booking terms beyond a 24-hour notice period for day passes. Forty-plus awards are claimed and Tripadvisor holds 4.8 from 678, the deepest and warmest review record of the ten, which is the point: Kamalaya is a resort people love, and this index measures something it has chosen not to publish. Third-party agents bundle a week from about £1,200 sharing with breakfast, before any programme.

| You are | First choice | Strong alternative | Why |
|---|---|---|---|
| Booking a first stay and want the full bill before enquiring | Lanserhof Tegernsee (91) | VIVAMAYR (72) | Both publish the programme fee, the room table and the cancellation scale; a seven-night total can be computed from the page at either. |
| Wanting one all-in number and nothing separate | Buchinger Wilhelmi (88) | Clinique La Prairie (80) | Buchinger prices every package with the room inside it; Clinique La Prairie’s CHF 31,800 includes room, board and transfer. Ask CLP for its deposit and cancellation terms; the site has none. |
| Staying three weeks or more | Buchinger Wilhelmi (88) | Lanserhof Lans (91) | Buchinger’s list runs to 28 nights at EUR 10,310 in a standard single; Lanserhof prices Classic to 21 nights at EUR 6,120 plus room. |
| Comparing what is actually in the week | Clinique La Prairie (80) | Chenot Weggis (85) | Both itemise inclusions line by line, CLP at the greatest length, Chenot with counts per treatment. Neither list is evaluated here; both can be read. |
| In Spain, or wanting to visit before committing | SHA (65) | Buchinger Marbella (88) | SHA sells a two-night non-programme stay from EUR 300; Buchinger Marbella’s shortest is seven nights. Both are a drive from Alicante or Málaga. |
| In Asia, and want a stay price in print | RAKxa (63) | Kamalaya (33) | RAKxa publishes a from-price with the villa inside it and a strict, stated deposit rule; Kamalaya publishes neither and is the better-reviewed resort. |
| Travelling with a partner who is not on a programme | Clinique La Prairie (80) | Six Senses Ibiza (41) | CLP publishes a companion rate (CHF 750 a night full board); Six Senses is a hotel, so a companion simply books a room. Chenot admits no one without a programme. |
| Clinic | Deposit | Cancellation as published | Minimum age · companions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lanserhof | up to 50% advance | under 4 weeks 50% of room rate; under 7 days 90%; no-show or early departure 100% | 16 with an adult · no hotel-only stays |
| Buchinger Wilhelmi | advance payment; balance 3 weeks before arrival | 20% to 100% of the package on a sliding scale from 90 days to under 7 | 18 · all stays are medical packages |
| Chenot Weggis | full prepayment | free to 14 days; 7–13 days 25% retained; 4–6 days 50%; under 72 hours full charge; credits valid 6 months | 16–18 with a parent · programme guests only |
| VIVAMAYR | not published | from 2 weeks 50% of room rate; within 7 days 100%; treatments charged unless cancelled by 4pm the day before | not published · stays only with a programme |
| RAKxa | 100% at reservation | non-refundable; reschedule within 6 months subject to availability and rate | not published |
| Clinique La Prairie | not published | not published | 18 · companions CHF 750+ a night full board |
| SHA | not published | not published; early-booking discount non-refundable | 12 · non-programme stay from 2 nights |
| Palazzo Fiuggi | not published | not published | not published |
| Six Senses Ibiza | not published for the programme | not published for the programme | hotel terms apply |
| Kamalaya | not published | day passes: 24 hours’ notice | not published · rooms sold separately |
Two practical notes. First, the room and the programme can carry different cancellation terms at the same clinic: Lanserhof and VIVAMAYR both express their scale as a percentage of the room rate, and say nothing about the programme fee, so ask. Second, the clinics that admit no one without a programme, Chenot, VIVAMAYR, Buchinger and Lanserhof, are stating a policy, not a preference: a partner cannot come along for the lake. Clinique La Prairie and SHA price the companion; Six Senses and Kamalaya are hotels. For a stay of this length, the same things that matter at any hotel still matter, and the hotel privacy guide and the personal security guide apply as they would anywhere else.
The nights before and after
Most of these clinics ask you to arrive the afternoon before a programme starts or to stay a night nearby after it ends, and none of them prices that night. Montreux, Lucerne, Tegernsee, Marbella and Rome have hotels for it; so do Bangkok and Samui.
A night nearby on Booking.com →Bangkok and Samui hotels on Agoda →Affiliate links. Commission is paid by the platform; the price you pay is unchanged.
Two properties were scored under a parent rather than on their own: Lanserhof Lans and Sylt inside the Lanserhof row, and Buchinger Wilhelmi Marbella inside the Überlingen row, because each group publishes one rate structure. SHA Mexico is priced on the same page as SHA Spain (Advanced Longevity USD 1,400 a night) and is not separately assessed; SHA Emirates is now stated as opening in 2027, two years later than the group said in 2023. Clinique La Prairie Phuket opens in November 2026 and will be assessed when it publishes a price. Chenot’s L’Albereta, Gabala and Portonovi properties publish no prices and are not scored.
Not assessed, and eligible: Waldhotel Health & Medical Excellence at the Bürgenstock, Grand Resort Bad Ragaz, Lefay, Preidlhof, Ananda in the Himalayas, Chiva-Som and Aro Hā Wellness Retreat. Any of them can apply below.

Apply for evaluation
Any residential longevity or medical wellness clinic can be assessed on the same five criteria, free, with no obligation and no bearing on the result. Send the property name, a link to one priced programme page, the room-rate table or an all-in figure, the medical roster as you state it, and the booking terms. The assessment is added to the evidence record, the clinic is told its score and where it lost points, and the row is published on merit. Clinics already listed who publish what they were missing are re-scored on request. Nothing about outcomes is asked for or scored.
Submit a clinic for assessmentWe use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.
These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.
These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.
These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.
These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.