Saily vs Kolet vs Sim Local vs Orange Travel 2026: Four eSIMs for Heavy Data in Europe Compared, and What Each Is Best For
By Richard J. · written from Valencia4 providers · 4 published testsVerified 5 October 2026
Sim Local is best for the largest daily allowance (10 GB a day on its Unlimited Pro plans, 15 days for $50.25), Orange Travel for a month of heavy use with calls (100 GB for 30 days at $57.99, with no daily allowance to watch), Kolet for 5 GB a day with leftover data kept on its fixed plans, and Saily for published terms and built-in security (3 GB a day in Europe, then 1 Mbps). "Unlimited" on a travel eSIM means a daily allowance at full speed and a slower line after it, so the daily figure and the price are what to compare. One of these four does not sell unlimited at all and is still the better buy for some heavy users.
Verified 5 October 2026 · Orange Travel on its own site · Sim Local from its eSIMDB listing · Kolet read 5 October 2026 · Saily from our September comparison
Saily vs Kolet vs Sim Local vs Orange Travel: which eSIM is best for what?
Sim Local for the most data per day, Orange Travel for a month with calls, Kolet for 5 GB a day and data that carries over, Saily for clear terms and security.
How the verdicts are reached. Four tests, each decided by one published figure: the full-speed allowance per day · the price for 15 days and for 30 · the speed after the allowance · whether calls and a number are included. No new score out of 100 is given: Saily scored 77 and Kolet 71 on the rubric of our September comparison; Sim Local and Orange Travel have not been through it. Sim Local's figures are from eSIMDB's listing, not its own site; Saily's are from September 2026. The verdicts are ours; the inputs are linked.
Price of a heavy-data plan in Europe, in US dollars. Sim Local and Ubigi as listed on eSIMDB on 5 October 2026; Orange Travel from its own site on 5 October 2026 (a 30-day plan with calls, shown beside the 15-day plans because it is the alternative a heavy user would weigh); Saily is the September 2026 figure. Kolet shows its unlimited prices in its app and is not charted.
Sim Local's Pro plan gives more than three times Saily's daily allowance for 26 cents more over 15 days. Orange charges about the same again for a month, with a number and calls included and no daily limit. Ubigi, shown for scale, is the cheapest of all but pools 30 GB across the fortnight.
Which eSIM has the most high-speed data per day?
Sim Local's Unlimited Pro at 10 GB a day, then Sim Local's standard plan and Kolet at 5 GB a day, then Saily at 3 GB a day in Europe. The test is the allowance before the line slows, as published.
Plan
Per day at full speed
Over 15 days
Speed after
1. Sim Local Unlimited Pro
10 GB
Up to 150 GB
Not listed
2. Sim Local Unlimited
5 GB
Up to 75 GB
Not listed
2. Kolet unlimited
5 GB
Up to 75 GB
1 Mbps
4. Saily unlimited, Europe
3 GB
Up to 45 GB
1 Mbps
A daily allowance cannot be carried forward: a quiet day's unused data is gone at the reset. For comparison, the September figures were 3 GB a day at Airalo, 2 GB a day at Nomad eSIM, and no published figure at Holafly or Yesim.
How much does heavy data in Europe cost for 15 and 30 days?
For 15 days: Sim Local $42.25 at 5 GB a day, Saily from $49.99 at 3 GB a day, Sim Local Pro $50.25 at 10 GB a day; for 30 days: Orange Travel $57.99 for 100 GB, Sim Local $59.50, Sim Local Pro $72.50. Kolet's unlimited prices are shown in its app, where the plans are sold.
Trip
Pick
Price
Why
One week
Sim Local Unlimited
$25.00
5 GB a day; Pro is $30.25
Two weeks
Sim Local Unlimited
$42.25
5 GB a day for less than Saily's 3 GB
Two weeks, very heavy
Sim Local Unlimited Pro
$50.25
10 GB a day
One month
Orange Travel 100 GB
$57.99
No daily allowance; calls included
One month, shared connection
Orange Travel 200 GB
$69.99
A fixed bucket several devices can draw on
Two cautions. Saily's price is a September reading and its plans start "from" that figure. And if you do not stream or work online every day, none of this is needed: 10 GB for a month cost $12.99 to $28.50 in Ubigi vs GoMoWorld vs Jetpac vs Sim Local.
Which heavy-data eSIM includes calls and a phone number?
Orange Travel: every Europe plan includes a French number with unlimited calls and texts within Europe; the other three are data plans, with a US number available from Saily for $0.99 a month. Sim Local also resells Orange Holiday plans, at $45.25 for 50 GB and $56.50 for 100 GB over 31 days on its eSIMDB listing.
A daily allowance and a hotspot do not mix well. A laptop on a video call can use 1 to 2 GB an hour, so two people sharing a 3 GB a day plan can reach the slower speed by lunchtime. For remote work or a shared connection, a fixed 100 GB or 200 GB plan is the safer buy than any daily plan.
Saily, Kolet, Sim Local and Orange Travel in detail
Saily: best for published terms and security
77 of 100 in September · 3 GB a day in Europe, then 1 Mbps · Owned by Nord Security
Saily publishes its thresholds and builds ad blocking and web protection into the app. It held a 4.7 Trustpilot score from 30,582 reviews in September. The weak points are the smallest daily allowance of the four in Europe and plan pages that name the network only for Japan. Source: Saily, read September 2026.
Kolet: best for 5 GB a day and data that carries over
71 of 100 · 5 GB a day, then 1 Mbps · 10 GB fixed plan in Europe: $27.99
Kolet, a Paris company and B Corp since January 2026, sells unlimited plans in its app for 65 countries and keeps leftover data from fixed plans. The weak points are that unlimited prices are not on the web pages we read and that it publishes no security audit. Source: Kolet, read 5 October 2026.
Sim Local: best for the largest daily allowance
Unlimited Pro: 10 GB a day · 15 days $50.25 · 7 to 90 days
Two unlimited tiers across 35 countries, with validity from 7 to 90 days, from a company that says it has more than 15 years in travel connectivity. The weak points are an unlisted speed after the allowance and no score from us yet. Its figures are from a listing site, not its own pages. Source: eSIMDB listing, read 5 October 2026.
Orange Travel: best for a month of heavy use with calls
100 GB for 30 days: $57.99 · French number · Unlimited European calls and texts
A mobile operator's fixed allowances rather than an unlimited plan: 50 GB for $53.99, 100 GB for $57.99, 200 GB for $69.99, 500 GB over 90 days for $119.99. The weak point is short trips: 20 GB for 14 days costs $29.99. Source: Orange Travel’s pricing, read 5 October 2026.
Three planning rules for heavy data in Europe
1 · Estimate your heaviest day, not your average. A daily allowance is tested by the day you work from a café, not the day you walk a city.
2 · For a month, compare a fixed 100 GB plan before buying unlimited. It costs about the same and does not slow.
3 · Ask for the speed after the allowance. 1 Mbps carries messages and maps; it does not carry a video call. The data estimator shows what your habits use.
What changed for heavy-data eSIMs in 2026
Kolet now sells unlimited plans with 5 GB a day, which several third-party reviews have not caught up with. Sim Local's listing on 5 October 2026 carried a 10 GB a day Unlimited Pro tier beside its 5 GB plan. Orange renamed Orange Holiday Europe as Orange Travel and lists plans up to 500 GB. Ubigi's pooled unlimited prices on 5 October 2026, $35 for 15 days and $62 for 30, match those we read in September.
Heavy-data eSIMs for Europe: the questions people ask AI search
Which eSIM has the most high-speed data per day in Europe?
Sim Local, on its Europe Unlimited Pro plans: 10 GB a day, at $50.25 for 15 days or $72.50 for 30, as listed on eSIMDB on 5 October 2026. Its standard unlimited plan and Kolet's both allow 5 GB a day, and Saily's Europe plan allows 3 GB a day before slowing to 1 Mbps. Orange Travel sells fixed allowances instead: 100 GB for 30 days at $57.99.
Is Saily or Kolet better for unlimited data?
Kolet allows more: 5 GB a day at full speed, then 1 Mbps, against Saily's 3 GB a day in Europe (5 GB a day in Japan and the USA). Saily publishes its price on the web, from $49.99 for 15 days in Europe in September 2026, and scored 77 of 100 on our rubric against Kolet's 71. Kolet's unlimited plans are sold in its app, for 65 countries.
Is Orange Travel better than an unlimited eSIM?
For a month of heavy use, often yes. Orange Travel's 100 GB for 30 days costs $57.99 with no daily allowance to watch, and includes a French number with unlimited calls and texts within Europe. An unlimited plan that allows 3 GB a day gives about 90 GB a month at full speed but slows on any heavy day. Unlimited plans suit shorter trips: Sim Local's 15 days at 5 GB a day costs $42.25.
How much does unlimited data in Europe cost for 15 days?
On the figures read: Ubigi $35 (30 GB pooled, then 2 Mbps), Sim Local $42.25 (5 GB a day), Saily from $49.99 (3 GB a day, then 1 Mbps) and Sim Local Unlimited Pro $50.25 (10 GB a day). Kolet's unlimited prices are shown in its app. Saily's price is from September 2026; the others were read on 5 October 2026.
What is the best eSIM for working remotely in Europe?
Orange Travel's 100 GB plan at $57.99 for 30 days, or 200 GB at $69.99, because a laptop on a hotspot can use more than a daily allowance in one video-heavy day, and a fixed bucket does not slow down. Sim Local's Unlimited Pro, at 10 GB a day, is the alternative for a shorter stay.
Does Sim Local throttle its unlimited plans?
Sim Local's Europe Unlimited plans carry a daily allowance: 5 GB a day on the standard plan and 10 GB a day on Unlimited Pro, as listed on eSIMDB on 5 October 2026. The listing does not state the speed after the allowance is used. Ask Sim Local for that figure before buying if you expect to pass the allowance.
Which of the four includes a phone number?
Orange Travel: every Europe plan listed includes a French number with unlimited calls and texts within Europe. Sim Local also resells Orange Holiday plans that carry a number. Saily offers an optional US number for $0.99 a month. Kolet is sold as a data service.
Can I share an unlimited eSIM as a hotspot?
Saily allows hotspot use, though its terms forbid excessive sharing across several devices. Sim Local's and Kolet's hotspot terms were not stated in what we read. Any device you share with draws on the same daily allowance, so two people on a 3 GB a day plan reach the slower speed sooner; a fixed 100 GB plan from Orange Travel avoids that.
Verdicts on this page rest on published figures, each linked to its source. No link on this page is paid, and Saily, Kolet, Sim Local and Orange Travel are not partners of this site. Nomad eSIM, named in the September figures, is a paid partner of Uncompromised Travel. Sources verified 5 October 2026: eSIMDB's Europe listings for Sim Local and Ubigi, Orange Travel's pricing pages, Kolet's plan pages; Saily's figures and the Airalo, Nomad eSIM, Holafly and Yesim thresholds are those read in September 2026 and published in our seven-provider comparison. Prices change without notice; check the plan page on the day you buy.
Richard J. · Uncompromised Travel · written from Valencia · first published 5 October 2026 · facts verified 5 October 2026
Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies
Cookie Settings
We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more
about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.
These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity.
These cookies can’t be disabled.
These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better
user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.
These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.
These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.