Independent luxury travel intelligence
Uncompromised Travel
A herd of African elephants on the savannah, Tanzania

A herd of African elephants on the savannah, Tanzania. Photo: Pexels (free licence).

How much does a safari with Time + Tide cost?

By Richard Jasinski·Updated 2 November 2026

Every figure below is Time + Tide's own, as its website published it, in its own currency and never converted, with the page it was read from.

How much does a safari with Time + Tide cost?

Time + Tide publishes its own rates: lowest published: Tsara Komba Ocean View Room €385 per adult per night sharing (rest of year, 2026). In USD, $840 at Luwi and Nsolo in green season 2026, or $600 under the Spontaneous Safari offer (1 to 15 Nov 2026).

Lowest published
Lowest published: Tsara Komba Ocean View Room €385 per adult per night sharing (rest of year, 2026). In USD, $840 at Luwi and Nsolo in green season 2026, or $600 under the Spontaneous Safari offer (1 to 15 Nov 2026). In Zambia, Chinzombo $1,840 in safari season (July to Oct) 2026.
Rates by season
2026 USD per adult per night, green season / safari season (July to Oct): Chinzombo $1,330 / $1,840. Mchenja and Kakuli $880 / $1,200. Luwi and Nsolo $840 / $1,030. Chongwe Camp $810 / $990.
Prices published
Single supplements and levies are extra.
What the rate includes
Zambia: accommodation, all meals, standard drinks (soft drinks, house wine, beer, spirits), airport and inter-camp road transfers (not Jeki Airstrip, $100 per person each way), laundry, service charge and 2 daily activities. Park fees and conservation levies ($100 per person per night 2026) are extra, as are premium drinks, visas, flights and spa. Miavana adds premium drinks and many activities but excludes helicopter transfers (free for 5 nights or more per the rate sheet) and levies ($300 per person per night).
Minimum stay
No minimum stay for the Spontaneous Safari offer ('No minimum number of nights'). Miavana exclusive use: minimum 5 nights.
Sources: price per person per day, what the rate includes. Read 19 October 2026.

What does a stay with Time + Tide cost, line by line?

A stay with Time + Tide is built from its published rate, what that rate includes, getting to camp, park fees or conservation levies and any extras, each line below from its own website.

Stays
Lowest published: Tsara Komba Ocean View Room €385 per adult per night sharing (rest of year, 2026). In USD, $840 at Luwi and Nsolo in green season 2026, or $600 under the Spontaneous Safari offer (1 to 15 Nov 2026).
Included in the rate
Zambia: accommodation, all meals, standard drinks (soft drinks, house wine, beer, spirits), airport and inter-camp road transfers (not Jeki Airstrip, $100 per person each way), laundry, service charge and 2 daily activities. Park fees and conservation levies ($100 per person per night 2026) are extra, as are premium drinks, visas, flights and spa.
Getting there
Zambia: airport and inter-camp road transfers included; a 'Free Flights in Zambia' offer and 'Heli flight to Time + Tide Chongwe' are listed.
Fees and levies
The Time + Tide Foundation is the philanthropic arm; its administration costs are borne by the tourism business and guest conservation levies plus 100% of external donations fund project work. Levies: $100 per person per night in Zambia (2026), $300 at Miavana, €75 per stay at Tsara Komba.
Extras
Private vehicle $570 per vehicle per night; private guide and vehicle $750 per vehicle per night in South Luangwa (2026), subject to availability.
Paying for it
A non-refundable commitment fee of 20% of the total booking, or the cost of any third-party services held if higher, due within 14 days of confirmation (rate sheets).
A male lion resting on rocks, Tanzania
A male lion resting on rocks, Tanzania. Photo: Pexels (free licence); not Time + Tide's camp.

What costs extra with Time + Tide?

The extras Time + Tide prices on its own website are below: single travellers, children, a private vehicle, exclusive use and flights or transfers where it publishes them.

Single travellers
Zambia single supplement is 50% of the nightly rate. No solo offer is described.
Children
Zambia: under 18 pay 50% of the adult nightly rate, park fees and levies; 3 and under free; minimum age 12 for walking, canoeing and sleepouts. Families of four or fewer with a child under 12 must book a private vehicle.
Private guide and vehicle
Private vehicle $570 per vehicle per night; private guide and vehicle $750 per vehicle per night in South Luangwa (2026), subject to availability. Private vehicles and guides are complimentary at Chongwe Suites and Chongwe House.
Exclusive use
Any camp can be booked for exclusive use. Miavana whole island: 42 guests, $140,000 (2026 and 2027 rate sheets), minimum 5 nights.
Flights and transfers
Zambia: airport and inter-camp road transfers included; a 'Free Flights in Zambia' offer and 'Heli flight to Time + Tide Chongwe' are listed. Own Zambian aircraft not stated.
Honeymoon offers
Honeymoon offer for Zambian camps: stay 5 nights or more within 6 months of the wedding and the partner gets 50% off accommodation, plus a welcome spa treatment at Chinzombo, Chongwe House and Chongwe Suites. Cassia Suite is 'perfect for honeymooners and couples'.

What are Time + Tide's deposit and cancellation terms?

Time + Tide's published terms: a non-refundable commitment fee of 20% of the total booking, or the cost of any third-party services held if higher, due within 14 days of confirmation (rate sheets).

Deposit
A non-refundable commitment fee of 20% of the total booking, or the cost of any third-party services held if higher, due within 14 days of confirmation (rate sheets). The booking terms say due on dispatch of the confirmed reservation summary, with 100% of third-party supplier costs.
Balance due
45 days before arrival. Miavana exclusive use: 90 days before arrival.
Cancellation charges
Cancelled 46 days or more before arrival: 20% of the total booking value. Cancelled 45 days or less before arrival: 100%. Issued flights and confirmed supplier payments are non-refundable.
Currencies and card fees
Payment must be in the currency on the invoice. Accepted: electronic bank transfer (payer covers exchange commission and bank charges) and 'all major credit cards', including virtual cards, with an administrative fee of 4% of the invoice for card payments.
How guest payments are protected
Not stated on its own website.
Sources: deposit, balance due. Read 19 October 2026.

Is it cheaper to book Time + Tide direct or through a planner?

Time + Tide's own website does not say whether booking direct is cheaper than booking through a planner; ask both for the same dates and compare.

Where it sells
Direct to guests through enquiry forms, email ([email protected]) and phone, with 'Travel Designers'. Also through agents: an 'Agent Page' in the menu and the booking terms and rates refer to agents and 'commissionable' extras.
How it is paid
Direct bookings and agent bookings. Rate sheets say extras are 'all commissionable unless otherwise stated' and mark some items 'non-commissionable'.
Price against a planner
Not stated on its own website: it says nothing about whether booking direct is cheaper.
Planner partnerships
Sells through agents: an 'Agent Page' link, terms written for 'all agents and Guests', commissionable extras and agent educationals and familiarisation trips.
Sources: where it sells, how it is paid. Read 19 October 2026.

Is Time + Tide worth the price? What guests say

Time + Tide has 4.7 out of 5 on Google (listing 'TIME + TIDE CHINZOMBO') from 42 reviews, each read on its own platform and never added together.

Google
4.7 out of 5 from 42 reviews. On the Google listing 'TIME + TIDE CHINZOMBO' (lodge), Luangwa River South Luangwa National Park, Zambia. Camps with listings of their own are not added in.
SafariBookings
No SafariBookings listing in Time + Tide's name was found.
Trustpilot
No Trustpilot listing in Time + Tide's name was found.
Awards it lists
The 2026 Safari Awards, Winner Best Safari House in Africa. Uncharted Global Safari Awards 2026. These are the company's own statements; an award counts here once read on the publisher's own list.
Sources: google, trustpilot, every award, 2024 to 2026. Read 19 and 20 October 2026.

Time + Tide: the questions people ask

How much does Time + Tide cost per night?

Lowest published: Tsara Komba Ocean View Room €385 per adult per night sharing (rest of year, 2026). In USD, $840 at Luwi and Nsolo in green season 2026, or $600 under the Spontaneous Safari offer (1 to 15 Nov 2026).

How many camps does Time + Tide have?

10 stays are listed: 8 in Zambia (5 in South Luangwa, 3 in Lower Zambezi) and 2 in Madagascar (Tsara Komba and Miavana).

When are Time + Tide's camps open?

No mobile camps. Seasonal fixed camps: Mchenja, Kakuli, Luwi and Nsolo are open 20 May to 15 November (Kakuli also lists 1 Jan to 31 March on the 2026 rate sheet).

What activities does Time + Tide offer?

Game drives (day and night in South Luangwa), walking safaris, seasonal boating, cultural visits, the Sleepout under the Stars, in-room spa. Lower Zambezi adds canoeing and tiger fishing.

Does Time + Tide have honeymoon offers?

Honeymoon offer for Zambian camps: stay 5 nights or more within 6 months of the wedding and the partner gets 50% off accommodation, plus a welcome spa treatment at Chinzombo, Chongwe House and Chongwe Suites. Cassia Suite is 'perfect for honeymooners and couples'.

How does Time + Tide fund conservation?

The Time + Tide Foundation is the philanthropic arm; its administration costs are borne by the tourism business and guest conservation levies plus 100% of external donations fund project work. Levies: $100 per person per night in Zambia (2026), $300 at Miavana, €75 per stay at Tsara Komba.

What is included in Time + Tide's rates?

Zambia: accommodation, all meals, standard drinks (soft drinks, house wine, beer, spirits), airport and inter-camp road transfers (not Jeki Airstrip, $100 per person each way), laundry, service charge and 2 daily activities. Park fees and conservation levies ($100 per person per night 2026) are extra, as are premium drinks, visas, flights and spa.

What deposit does Time + Tide ask for?

A non-refundable commitment fee of 20% of the total booking, or the cost of any third-party services held if higher, due within 14 days of confirmation (rate sheets).

What are Time + Tide's cancellation charges?

Cancelled 46 days or more before arrival: 20% of the total booking value. Cancelled 45 days or less before arrival: 100%.

Does Time + Tide charge a single supplement?

Zambia single supplement is 50% of the nightly rate. No solo offer is described.

Does Time + Tide accept children?

Children of all ages welcome in all Zambian camps, Miavana and Tsara Komba. Zambia: under 18 pay 50% of the adult nightly rate, park fees and levies; 3 and under free; minimum age 12 for walking, canoeing and sleepouts.

Does Time + Tide offer a private vehicle?

Private vehicle $570 per vehicle per night; private guide and vehicle $750 per vehicle per night in South Luangwa (2026), subject to availability. Private vehicles and guides are complimentary at Chongwe Suites and Chongwe House.

Built to answer the question in the main heading. What is shown: facts Time + Tide published on its own website and its review listings on Google, SafariBookings and Trustpilot, read on 19 and 20 October 2026, from the Uncompromised Travel safari camp owners table. No score and no rank. Time + Tide did not pay to be on this page and is not a partner of Uncompromised Travel. Photos are stock images from Pexels and do not show the company's camps. How this site earns · How we work.

Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies

Cookie Settings

We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.

These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.

These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.

These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.

These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.