Independent luxury travel intelligence
Uncompromised Travel
Guests photographing elephants from an open safari vehicle

Guests photographing elephants from an open safari vehicle. Photo: Pexels (free licence).

Is Tarangire Safari Lodge a good company to book a safari with?

By Richard Jasinski·Updated 2 November 2026

Tarangire Safari Lodge is in the Uncompromised Travel table of safari camp owners. Everything below is from its own website and its review listings, each line with the page it was read from: no score, no rank.

What do guests say about Tarangire Safari Lodge?

Tarangire Safari Lodge has 4.7 out of 5 on Google (listing 'Tarangire Safari Lodge') from 349 reviews, each read on its own platform and never added together.

Google
4.7 out of 5 from 349 reviews. On the Google listing 'Tarangire Safari Lodge' (lodge), Tarangire National Park, Tarangire Rd, Tanzania. Camps with listings of their own are not added in.
SafariBookings
No SafariBookings listing in Tarangire Safari Lodge's name was found.
Trustpilot
No Trustpilot listing in Tarangire Safari Lodge's name was found.
Sources: google, trustpilot. Read 2 November 2026.

Where are Tarangire Safari Lodge's camps?

No other camps are named.

Camps
No other camps are named.
Where they are
Tarangire Safari Lodge, in Tanzania.
Sources: number of camps and lodges. Read 2 November 2026.
Two black rhinos grazing on green savannah
Two black rhinos grazing on green savannah. Photo: Pexels (free licence); not Tarangire Safari Lodge's camp.

How much does Tarangire Safari Lodge cost?

Tarangire Safari Lodge publishes no rate per person per night, with its currency and year, that this page can show from its own website; ask it for a quote for your dates.

What are Tarangire Safari Lodge's booking terms?

Tarangire Safari Lodge's published terms: 20% non-refundable advance payment of the invoice, due 14 days after the booking date (excluding Low Season - April & May).

Deposit
20% non-refundable advance payment of the invoice, due 14 days after the booking date (excluding Low Season - April & May).
Balance due
Not stated on its own website.
Cancellation charges
Cancelled or amended bookings: 60 to 30 days, 50% of invoice; 29 days to No Show, 100% of invoice.
How guest payments are protected
Not stated on its own website.
Sources: deposit. Read 2 November 2026.

Who is Tarangire Safari Lodge best for?

Best for: A family-run Tarangire lodge, on Tarangire Safari Lodge's own published facts; its terms for children, couples, solo travellers and private guiding are below.

Children
No minimum age or child rates stated. The accommodation page offers family tents and bungalows for 'family and triple accommodation'.
Sources: family and child policy. Read 2 November 2026.

What are the best alternatives to Tarangire Safari Lodge?

Beho Beho, Chem Chem, Ikuka Safari Camp, Nomad Tanzania, Tanganyika Wilderness Camps and Wayo Africa also own and run their own camps in Tanzania only, each with the fact that it is best for.

  • Beho Beho: best for: A single private camp in Nyerere.
  • Chem Chem: best for: Privately guided Tanzania stays.
  • Ikuka Safari Camp: best for: A seven-room owner-run Ruaha camp. 4.8 out of 5 on Google (listing 'Ikuka Safari Camp') from 59 reviews.
  • Nomad Tanzania: best for: Camps across Tanzania's north, west and south. 4.9 out of 5 on Google (listing 'Nomad Tanzania') from 44 reviews and 5.0 out of 5 on SafariBookings from 2 reviews.
  • Tanganyika Wilderness Camps: best for: Many camps across northern Tanzania.
  • Wayo Africa: best for: Walking and green camps in Tanzania. 4.6 out of 5 on Google (listing 'Wayo Africa') from 58 reviews and 5.0 out of 5 on SafariBookings from 1 review.

Each is in the same table, read the same way. Alphabetical order; none paid to be listed.

Who owns Tarangire Safari Lodge?

Described as 'family-owned & managed'.

Trading name
Trading name Tarangire Safari Lodge.
Owner or parent
Described as 'family-owned & managed'. No parent group or investors are named.
Sources: trading name and legal entity, owner or parent. Read 2 November 2026.

How do you book Tarangire Safari Lodge?

Book Tarangire Safari Lodge through its own enquiry page or through a safari planner.

Price against a planner
Not stated on its own website: it says nothing about whether booking direct is cheaper.
Sources: price against booking through a planner. Read 2 November 2026.

Tarangire: the questions people ask

How many camps does Tarangire Safari Lodge have?

No other camps are named.

What deposit does Tarangire Safari Lodge ask for?

20% non-refundable advance payment of the invoice, due 14 days after the booking date (excluding Low Season - April & May).

What are Tarangire Safari Lodge's cancellation charges?

Cancelled or amended bookings: 60 to 30 days, 50% of invoice; 29 days to No Show, 100% of invoice.

Does Tarangire Safari Lodge accept children?

No minimum age or child rates stated. The accommodation page offers family tents and bungalows for 'family and triple accommodation'.

Where are Tarangire Safari Lodge's camps?

Tarangire Safari Lodge, in Tanzania.

Who owns Tarangire Safari Lodge?

Described as 'family-owned & managed'.

What are Tarangire Safari Lodge's reviews?

Tarangire Safari Lodge has 4.7 out of 5 on Google (listing 'Tarangire Safari Lodge') from 349 reviews, each read on its own platform and never added together.

Can I book Tarangire Safari Lodge through Uncompromised Travel?

No. Uncompromised Travel is a publication and does not sell safaris. Use Tarangire Safari Lodge's own enquiry page, www.tarangiresafarilodge.com, or a safari planner.

How current is this page?

Tarangire Safari Lodge's website and review listings were read on 2 November 2026. Rates and terms change, so confirm them with the company before you book.

Built to answer the question in the main heading. What is shown: facts Tarangire Safari Lodge published on its own website and its review listings on Google, SafariBookings and Trustpilot, read on 2 November 2026, from the Uncompromised Travel safari camp owners table. No score and no rank. Tarangire Safari Lodge did not pay to be on this page and is not a partner of Uncompromised Travel. Photos are stock images from Pexels and do not show the company's camps. How this site earns · How we work.

Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies

Cookie Settings

We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.

These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.

These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.

These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.

These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.