Independent luxury travel intelligence
Uncompromised Travel
A leopard resting in a tree, Tanzania

A leopard resting in a tree, Tanzania. Photo: Pexels (free licence).

How much does a safari with Sabi Sabi cost?

By Richard Jasinski·Updated 2 November 2026

Every figure below is Sabi Sabi's own, as its website published it, in its own currency and never converted, with the page it was read from.

How much does a safari with Sabi Sabi cost?

Sabi Sabi publishes its own rates: lowest published per person rate: ZAR 29,600 per person sharing per night, Bush Lodge Luxury Suite (2026-27 and 2027-28).

Lowest published
Lowest published per person rate: ZAR 29,600 per person sharing per night, Bush Lodge Luxury Suite (2026-27 and 2027-28).
What the rate includes
Includes (per person sharing): open vehicle day and night game drives, environmental walking safaris, breakfast, lunch, boma dinner, all drinks excluding French Champagne and Private Collection wines, limited laundry, Wi-Fi, airstrip transfers (private Sabi Sabi airstrip), on-site medical assistance, VAT. Extra: Sabie Game Reserve Conservation Levy (ZAR 450 per person per night 2026-27; ZAR 495 2027-28, VAT inclusive), gratuities, Amani Spa treatments, transfers to and from Skukuza airport, personal items, cellar wines and premium drinks.
Sources: price per person per day. Read 19 October 2026.

What does a stay with Sabi Sabi cost, line by line?

A stay with Sabi Sabi is built from its published rate, what that rate includes, getting to camp, park fees or conservation levies and any extras, each line below from its own website.

Stays
Lowest published per person rate: ZAR 29,600 per person sharing per night, Bush Lodge Luxury Suite (2026-27 and 2027-28).
Included in the rate
Includes (per person sharing): open vehicle day and night game drives, environmental walking safaris, breakfast, lunch, boma dinner, all drinks excluding French Champagne and Private Collection wines, limited laundry, Wi-Fi, airstrip transfers (private Sabi Sabi airstrip), on-site medical assistance, VAT. Extra: Sabie Game Reserve Conservation Levy (ZAR 450 per person per night 2026-27; ZAR 495 2027-28, VAT inclusive), gratuities, Amani Spa treatments, transfers to and from Skukuza airport, personal items, cellar wines and premium drinks.
Getting there
Guests can fly direct to the private Sabi Sabi airstrip with Federal Air from Johannesburg, or by private plane, or fly to Skukuza airport (road transfer up to 1 hour) or Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport (about 2 hours by road).
Fees and levies
A mandatory Sabie Game Reserve (SGR) Conservation Levy is charged: ZAR 450 per person per night (2026-27) and ZAR 495 (2027-28), supporting 'conservation and anti-poaching'.
Extras
A private safari vehicle (and guide) is included in the rate for the Ivory Presidential Suite (Selati Camp), the Bush Lodge Luxury Villas and the Earth Lodge Amber Villa.
Sources: price per person per day, own air and transfers. Read 19 October 2026.
A herd of African elephants on the savannah, Tanzania
A herd of African elephants on the savannah, Tanzania. Photo: Pexels (free licence); not Sabi Sabi's camp.

What costs extra with Sabi Sabi?

The extras Sabi Sabi prices on its own website are below: single travellers, children, a private vehicle, exclusive use and flights or transfers where it publishes them.

Single travellers
No single supplement applies for up to a maximum of 2 suites per booking; after that a supplement of an additional 50% of the daily rate applies. The single supplement always applies to Villas and premium suites.
Children
Bush Lodge: 'children of all ages are welcome' with a child-minding service at extra cost; the 2026-27 children's policy says children under 6 are not permitted unless a Luxury Villa (private vehicle) is booked. Earth Lodge, Selati Camp and Little Bush Camp: only children over 13 unless the lodge is booked for exclusive use.
Private guide and vehicle
A private safari vehicle (and guide) is included in the rate for the Ivory Presidential Suite (Selati Camp), the Bush Lodge Luxury Villas and the Earth Lodge Amber Villa. A private vehicle for other suites is not stated, nor is any surcharge.
Exclusive use
Each of the four lodges can be reserved for exclusive use. Bush Lodge hosts up to 50 guests and has conference facilities.
Flights and transfers
Guests can fly direct to the private Sabi Sabi airstrip with Federal Air from Johannesburg, or by private plane, or fly to Skukuza airport (road transfer up to 1 hour) or Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport (about 2 hours by road). Airstrip transfers are included; transfers to and from Skukuza airport cost extra.
Sources: solo travellers, family and child policy. Read 19 October 2026.

What are Sabi Sabi's deposit and cancellation terms?

Sabi Sabi does not publish a deposit on its own website; ask for its booking terms in writing before you pay.

Deposit
Not stated on its own website.
Balance due
Not stated on its own website.
Cancellation charges
Not stated on its own website.
How guest payments are protected
Not stated on its own website.
Sources: deposit. Read 19 October 2026.

Is it cheaper to book Sabi Sabi direct or through a planner?

Sabi Sabi's own website does not say whether booking direct is cheaper than booking through a planner; ask both for the same dates and compare.

Where it sells
Direct to guests (live booking system, reservations office, 'Book Now') and through trade: a Trade Hub for 'trade and travel partners' with a dedicated trade team and 'Sabi Sabi Agent Payment Terms 2026-2028'. International sales and press representatives are listed by country.
Price against a planner
Not stated on its own website: it says nothing about whether booking direct is cheaper.
Planner partnerships
International sales representatives are listed by country.

Is Sabi Sabi worth the price? What guests say

No rating for Sabi Sabi was found on Google, SafariBookings or Trustpilot when they were read; ask the company for recent guest references.

SafariBookings
No SafariBookings listing in Sabi Sabi's name was found.
Trustpilot
No Trustpilot listing in Sabi Sabi's name was found.
Awards it lists
World Luxury Hotel Awards 2025, Best Luxury Bush Villa globally and Best Luxury Private Game Reserve in South Africa. World Travel Awards 2026, Africa's Leading Private Game Reserve and South Africa's Leading Private Game Reserve. These are the company's own statements; an award counts here once read on the publisher's own list.
Sources: trustpilot, every award, 2024 to 2026. Read 19 and 20 October 2026.

Sabi Sabi: the questions people ask

How much does Sabi Sabi cost per night?

Lowest published per person rate: ZAR 29,600 per person sharing per night, Bush Lodge Luxury Suite (2026-27 and 2027-28).

How many camps does Sabi Sabi have?

Four lodges: Selati Camp, Bush Lodge, Little Bush Camp and Earth Lodge.

What activities does Sabi Sabi offer?

Open vehicle game drives by day and at night, environmental walking safaris (not under 12), a full-day community tour, birding safaris, photographic safaris, Amani Spa treatments at Bush Lodge and Earth Lodge, EleFun for children, wine cellar and private dining. No boating, mokoro, horseback or fishing is shown.

How does Sabi Sabi fund conservation?

A mandatory Sabie Game Reserve (SGR) Conservation Levy is charged: ZAR 450 per person per night (2026-27) and ZAR 495 (2027-28), supporting 'conservation and anti-poaching'. Sabi Sabi runs its own dedicated anti-poaching units and a Habitat Management Team, employs staff from neighbouring areas and promotes community development; guests can support community projects through the Sabi Sabi Foundation.

What is included in Sabi Sabi's rates?

Includes (per person sharing): open vehicle day and night game drives, environmental walking safaris, breakfast, lunch, boma dinner, all drinks excluding French Champagne and Private Collection wines, limited laundry, Wi-Fi, airstrip transfers (private Sabi Sabi airstrip), on-site medical assistance, VAT. Extra: Sabie Game Reserve Conservation Levy (ZAR 450 per person per night 2026-27; ZAR 495 2027-28, VAT inclusive), gratuities, Amani Spa treatments, transfers to and from Skukuza airport, personal items, cellar wines and premium drinks.

Does Sabi Sabi charge a single supplement?

No single supplement applies for up to a maximum of 2 suites per booking; after that a supplement of an additional 50% of the daily rate applies. The single supplement always applies to Villas and premium suites.

Does Sabi Sabi accept children?

Bush Lodge: 'children of all ages are welcome' with a child-minding service at extra cost; the 2026-27 children's policy says children under 6 are not permitted unless a Luxury Villa (private vehicle) is booked. Earth Lodge, Selati Camp and Little Bush Camp: only children over 13 unless the lodge is booked for exclusive use.

Does Sabi Sabi offer a private vehicle?

A private safari vehicle (and guide) is included in the rate for the Ivory Presidential Suite (Selati Camp), the Bush Lodge Luxury Villas and the Earth Lodge Amber Villa. A private vehicle for other suites is not stated, nor is any surcharge.

What are Sabi Sabi's reviews?

No rating for Sabi Sabi was found on Google, SafariBookings or Trustpilot when they were read; ask the company for recent guest references.

Can I book Sabi Sabi through Uncompromised Travel?

No. Uncompromised Travel is a publication and does not sell safaris. Use Sabi Sabi's own enquiry page, www.sabisabi.com, or a safari planner.

How current is this page?

Sabi Sabi's website and review listings were read on 19 and 20 October 2026. Rates and terms change, so confirm them with the company before you book.

Built to answer the question in the main heading. What is shown: facts Sabi Sabi published on its own website and its review listings on Google, SafariBookings and Trustpilot, read on 19 and 20 October 2026, from the Uncompromised Travel safari camp owners table. No score and no rank. Sabi Sabi did not pay to be on this page and is not a partner of Uncompromised Travel. Photos are stock images from Pexels and do not show the company's camps. How this site earns · How we work.

Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies

Cookie Settings

We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.

These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.

These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.

These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.

These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.