Independent luxury travel intelligence
Uncompromised Travel
A white rhino on the savannah, South Africa

A white rhino on the savannah, South Africa. Photo: Pexels (free licence).

Is Nile Safari Lodge a good company to book a safari with?

By Richard Jasinski·Updated 2 November 2026

Nile Safari Lodge is in the Uncompromised Travel table of safari camp owners. Everything below is from its own website and its review listings, each line with the page it was read from: no score, no rank.

What do guests say about Nile Safari Lodge?

Nile Safari Lodge has 4.9 out of 5 on Google (listing 'Nile Safari Lodge') from 195 reviews, each read on its own platform and never added together.

Google
4.9 out of 5 from 195 reviews. On the Google listing 'Nile Safari Lodge' (lodge), 7G2C+X3J Murchison Falls, Kimoli, Uganda. Camps with listings of their own are not added in.
SafariBookings
No SafariBookings listing in Nile Safari Lodge's name was found.
Trustpilot
No Trustpilot listing in Nile Safari Lodge's name was found.
Sources: google, trustpilot. Read 2 November 2026.

Where are Nile Safari Lodge's camps?

One country: Uganda. One lodge, with eight bandas.

Countries
One country: Uganda.
Camps
One lodge, with eight bandas. Owned and run by NOVAM Ltd.
Where they are
Nile Safari Lodge, on the southern bank of the Nile in Murchison Falls National Park, Uganda.
Land and traversing
The lodge sits inside Murchison Falls National Park. Park entrance fees are paid to the Uganda Wildlife Authority.
Camp sizes
Eight units: six Deluxe Bandas, one Exclusive Banda and one Family Villa (two master bedrooms, loft, room for four adults and four children). Smallest and largest: a banda for a couple up to the Family Villa.
A male lion resting on rocks, Tanzania
A male lion resting on rocks, Tanzania. Photo: Pexels (free licence); not Nile Safari Lodge's camp.

How much does Nile Safari Lodge cost?

Nile Safari Lodge publishes no rate per person per night, with its currency and year, that this page can show from its own website; ask it for a quote for your dates.

What the rate includes
Full board includes three multiple-course meals a day, all hot beverages and bar snacks, house drinks and house wines, laundry, swimming, unlimited Wi-Fi and a sundowner cruise. Not included: premium drinks, park entrance fees (paid to UWA) and optional activities.
Sources: what the rate includes. Read 2 November 2026.

What are Nile Safari Lodge's booking terms?

Nile Safari Lodge's published terms: low season (1 March to 31 May, 1 October to 14 December): 30% non-refundable deposit within 14 days of reservation.

Deposit
Low season (1 March to 31 May, 1 October to 14 December): 30% non-refundable deposit within 14 days of reservation. High season (15 December to 29 February, 1 June to 30 September): 50% non-refundable deposit at booking.
Balance due
Full and final payment is due no later than 30 days before arrival, in both seasons.
Cancellation charges
Deposits are non-refundable (30% low season, 50% high season). Early departure: 100% per night charged. No-show: a fee equal to the value of the entire stay.
Currencies and card fees
All rates and fees are in United States Dollars (USD). Payment by bank transfer (NOVAM LTD USD account at ABSA Bank Uganda, Kampala) or credit card; transfer charges may apply.
How guest payments are protected
Not stated on its own website.
Sources: deposit. Read 2 November 2026.

Who is Nile Safari Lodge best for?

Best for: Murchison Falls on the Nile, on Nile Safari Lodge's own published facts; its terms for children, couples, solo travellers and private guiding are below.

Children
Children under 5 stay free sharing with full-paying adults (maximum two). Ages 5 to 15 sharing pay reduced rates (2026: $246 high / $160 low per night). Guests aged 16 and above pay the full adult rate.
Teenagers and families
A Family Villa with two king-size beds and four single beds, living room, private pool and campfire, plus a 2 Nights Family Escape package. Not stated on their website: private vehicle rules for children or teenager-specific activities.
Honeymoon
Honeymoon package for 2 or 3 nights: 2026 high season $6,442 / $9,663, low season $3,888 / $5,832 (US dollars). Includes meals, a bottle of Prosecco, a couple massage (45 min), a sunset cruise (45 min) and house drinks; excludes park fees and extra activities.
Solo travellers
Single occupancy rates are published for each banda (2026 Deluxe $1,684 high / $998 low; Exclusive $2,097 / $1,265). No separate single supplement or solo offer is described.
Private guide and vehicle
Game drives are 'Open 4×4 drives across the savannah with your own driver and guide' and the Nile cruises are booked exclusively for your party. An open-roof 7-seater with air conditioning is available as an option.
Activities
Chimp trekking, Ziwa Rhino Sanctuary and the walks are marked 'Free for guests'.

When is Nile Safari Lodge not the right choice?

Nile Safari Lodge is not the fit if its own published limits rule you out: they are below, in its own words.

Children
Guests aged 16 and above pay the full adult rate. At least one guest aged 18 or over must be present at check-in.
Sources: family and child policy. Read 2 November 2026.

What are the best alternatives to Nile Safari Lodge?

Mahogany Springs also owns and runs its own camps in Uganda only, with the fact that it is best for.

  • Mahogany Springs: best for: A base for Bwindi gorilla trekking. 4.7 out of 5 on Google (listing 'Mahogany Springs Lodge') from 103 reviews.

Each is in the same table, read the same way. Alphabetical order; none paid to be listed.

Who owns Nile Safari Lodge?

Owned and managed by NOVAM Ltd, described as a family-run company, since 1 January 2018.

Trading name
Trading name Nile Safari Lodge.
Based in
The lodge is on the southern bank of the Nile in Murchison Falls National Park, Uganda.
Owner or parent
Owned and managed by NOVAM Ltd, described as a family-run company, since 1 January 2018. The lodge is a member of Beyond Green (since August 2021).
In its own words
'Nile Safari Lodge offers a magical escape in the most luxurious, tranquil and eco-friendly setting in Uganda.' It also calls itself 'an award-winning eco-lodge'.
Conservation model
Not stated on their website: a foundation, a per-night amount, community payments or named projects.

How do you book Nile Safari Lodge?

Sells direct to guests by email reservation.

Where it sells
Sells direct to guests by email reservation. The terms say it does not accept reservations made through online booking platforms.
How it is paid
Bookings are confirmed by email and the lodge 'does not accept reservations made through online booking platforms'. Payment by bank transfer or credit card; the payment link adds 3.7%.
Price against a planner
Not stated on its own website: it says nothing about whether booking direct is cheaper.

Nile: the questions people ask

How many camps does Nile Safari Lodge have?

One lodge, with eight bandas.

What activities does Nile Safari Lodge offer?

Chimp trekking, Ziwa Rhino Sanctuary and the walks are marked 'Free for guests'.

Does Nile Safari Lodge have honeymoon offers?

Honeymoon package for 2 or 3 nights: 2026 high season $6,442 / $9,663, low season $3,888 / $5,832 (US dollars). Includes meals, a bottle of Prosecco, a couple massage (45 min), a sunset cruise (45 min) and house drinks; excludes park fees and extra activities.

How does Nile Safari Lodge fund conservation?

Not stated on their website: a foundation, a per-night amount, community payments or named projects.

What is included in Nile Safari Lodge's rates?

Full board includes three multiple-course meals a day, all hot beverages and bar snacks, house drinks and house wines, laundry, swimming, unlimited Wi-Fi and a sundowner cruise. Not included: premium drinks, park entrance fees (paid to UWA) and optional activities.

What deposit does Nile Safari Lodge ask for?

Low season (1 March to 31 May, 1 October to 14 December): 30% non-refundable deposit within 14 days of reservation.

What are Nile Safari Lodge's cancellation charges?

Deposits are non-refundable (30% low season, 50% high season). Early departure: 100% per night charged.

Does Nile Safari Lodge charge a single supplement?

Single occupancy rates are published for each banda (2026 Deluxe $1,684 high / $998 low; Exclusive $2,097 / $1,265). No separate single supplement or solo offer is described.

Does Nile Safari Lodge accept children?

Children under 5 stay free sharing with full-paying adults (maximum two). Ages 5 to 15 sharing pay reduced rates (2026: $246 high / $160 low per night).

Does Nile Safari Lodge offer a private vehicle?

Game drives are 'Open 4×4 drives across the savannah with your own driver and guide' and the Nile cruises are booked exclusively for your party. An open-roof 7-seater with air conditioning is available as an option.

Where are Nile Safari Lodge's camps?

Nile Safari Lodge, on the southern bank of the Nile in Murchison Falls National Park, Uganda.

Who owns Nile Safari Lodge?

Owned and managed by NOVAM Ltd, described as a family-run company, since 1 January 2018.

Built to answer the question in the main heading. What is shown: facts Nile Safari Lodge published on its own website and its review listings on Google, SafariBookings and Trustpilot, read on 2 November 2026, from the Uncompromised Travel safari camp owners table. No score and no rank. Nile Safari Lodge did not pay to be on this page and is not a partner of Uncompromised Travel. Photos are stock images from Pexels and do not show the company's camps. How this site earns · How we work.

Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies

Cookie Settings

We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.

These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.

These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.

These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.

These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.