Independent luxury travel intelligence
Uncompromised Travel
Acacia trees and a dirt track at sunset

Acacia trees and a dirt track at sunset. Photo: Pexels (free licence).

Is Mahogany Springs a good company to book a safari with?

By Richard Jasinski·Updated 2 November 2026

Mahogany Springs is in the Uncompromised Travel table of safari camp owners. Everything below is from its own website and its review listings, each line with the page it was read from: no score, no rank.

What do guests say about Mahogany Springs?

Mahogany Springs has 4.7 out of 5 on Google (listing 'Mahogany Springs Lodge') from 103 reviews, each read on its own platform and never added together.

Google
4.7 out of 5 from 103 reviews. On the Google listing 'Mahogany Springs Lodge' (hotel), Plot 7 Faraday Rd, Kampala, Uganda. Camps with listings of their own are not added in.
SafariBookings
No SafariBookings listing in Mahogany Springs' name was found.
Trustpilot
No Trustpilot listing in Mahogany Springs' name was found.
Sources: google, trustpilot. Read 2 November 2026.

Where are Mahogany Springs' camps?

Uganda (the lodge is at Bwindi Impenetrable National Park). One lodge, Mahogany Springs Lodge.

Countries
Uganda (the lodge is at Bwindi Impenetrable National Park).
Camps
One lodge, Mahogany Springs Lodge.
Where they are
Mahogany Springs Lodge, perched on top of the Munyanga River, overlooking Bwindi Impenetrable National Park, a 2 minute drive or 5-10 minute walk from the park entrance.
Camp sizes
14 suites in total: 12 Superior Deluxe Suites and 2 Premium Deluxe Suites (Premium: 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, lounge, terrace, hot tub and fireplace).
Sources: countries with camps. Read 2 November 2026.
An elephant crossing a track in front of safari vehicles, Tanzania
An elephant crossing a track in front of safari vehicles, Tanzania. Photo: Pexels (free licence); not Mahogany Springs' camp.

How much does Mahogany Springs cost?

Mahogany Springs publishes no rate per person per night, with its currency and year, that this page can show from its own website; ask it for a quote for your dates.

What the rate includes
Rates include all meals, accommodation, bottled water and a glass of house wine, a beer or a soft drink with dinner. An all inclusive drinks package is extra. Premium Deluxe Suites low-season rate also includes a butler, $100 spa credit per person and all inclusive house drinks.
Sources: what the rate includes. Read 2 November 2026.

What are Mahogany Springs' booking terms?

Mahogany Springs does not publish a deposit on its own website; ask for its booking terms in writing before you pay.

Deposit
Not stated on its own website.
Balance due
Not stated on its own website.
Cancellation charges
Not stated on its own website.
How guest payments are protected
Not stated on its own website.
Sources: deposit. Read 2 November 2026.

Who is Mahogany Springs best for?

Best for: A base for Bwindi gorilla trekking, on Mahogany Springs' own published facts; its terms for children, couples, solo travellers and private guiding are below.

Solo travellers
No solo offers stated.
Activities
Gorilla trekking, bird watching (350 species in Bwindi), the Batwa Experience (pre-book and pay before arrival), tree planting (pre-book), garden tour with the Head Chef, a two-hour community tour (bookable on check-in), nature walk to a nearby waterfall (booked locally, paid to the park) and massage.
Sources: solo travellers, activities. Read 2 November 2026.

What are the best alternatives to Mahogany Springs?

Nile Safari Lodge also owns and runs its own camps in Uganda only, with the fact that it is best for.

  • Nile Safari Lodge: best for: Murchison Falls on the Nile. 4.9 out of 5 on Google (listing 'Nile Safari Lodge') from 195 reviews.

Each is in the same table, read the same way. Alphabetical order; none paid to be listed.

Who owns Mahogany Springs?

Mahogany Springs' ownership is not stated on its own website.

In its own words
In its own words: 'the perfect base for your gorilla trekking adventure, offering privacy and optimal comfort in a spectacular setting'; a team that is 'one big family, well known for its hospitality and excellent guest service'.
Conservation model
Community tour proceeds go entirely to the community ('100% of the proceeds'); a tree planting programme lets guests and companies offset carbon in the lodge grounds.
Sources: in its own words, conservation model. Read 2 November 2026.

How do you book Mahogany Springs?

No trade portal or resident rates stated.

Where it sells
No trade portal or resident rates stated.
Price against a planner
Not stated on its own website: it says nothing about whether booking direct is cheaper.
Planner partnerships
Works with agents: guests are told to enquire with their agent.
Sources: where it sells. Read 2 November 2026.

Mahogany Springs: the questions people ask

How many camps does Mahogany Springs have?

One lodge, Mahogany Springs Lodge.

What activities does Mahogany Springs offer?

Gorilla trekking, bird watching (350 species in Bwindi), the Batwa Experience (pre-book and pay before arrival), tree planting (pre-book), garden tour with the Head Chef, a two-hour community tour (bookable on check-in), nature walk to a nearby waterfall (booked locally, paid to the park) and massage.

How does Mahogany Springs fund conservation?

Community tour proceeds go entirely to the community ('100% of the proceeds'); a tree planting programme lets guests and companies offset carbon in the lodge grounds.

What is included in Mahogany Springs' rates?

Rates include all meals, accommodation, bottled water and a glass of house wine, a beer or a soft drink with dinner. An all inclusive drinks package is extra.

Does Mahogany Springs charge a single supplement?

No solo offers stated.

Where are Mahogany Springs' camps?

Mahogany Springs Lodge, perched on top of the Munyanga River, overlooking Bwindi Impenetrable National Park, a 2 minute drive or 5-10 minute walk from the park entrance.

What are Mahogany Springs' reviews?

Mahogany Springs has 4.7 out of 5 on Google (listing 'Mahogany Springs Lodge') from 103 reviews, each read on its own platform and never added together.

Can I book Mahogany Springs through Uncompromised Travel?

No. Uncompromised Travel is a publication and does not sell safaris. Use Mahogany Springs' own enquiry page, www.mahoganysprings.com, or a safari planner.

How current is this page?

Mahogany Springs' website and review listings were read on 2 November 2026. Rates and terms change, so confirm them with the company before you book.

Built to answer the question in the main heading. What is shown: facts Mahogany Springs published on its own website and its review listings on Google, SafariBookings and Trustpilot, read on 2 November 2026, from the Uncompromised Travel safari camp owners table. No score and no rank. Mahogany Springs did not pay to be on this page and is not a partner of Uncompromised Travel. Photos are stock images from Pexels and do not show the company's camps. How this site earns · How we work.

Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies

Cookie Settings

We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.

These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.

These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.

These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.

These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.