Independent luxury travel intelligence
Uncompromised Travel
A hippo yawning in water at sunset, Botswana

A hippo yawning in water at sunset, Botswana. Photo: Pexels (free licence).

How much does a safari with Green Safaris cost?

By Richard Jasinski·Updated 2 November 2026

Every figure below is Green Safaris' own, as its website published it, in its own currency and never converted, with the page it was read from.

How much does a safari with Green Safaris cost?

Green Safaris publishes its own rates: lowest published 'From' rate: $600 per person per night at Ila Safari Lodge. The lowest room-level price on the camp pages is Sindabezi Sunrise Chalet 1 at $590 and the highest is Tongabezi Dog House at $1060 (no season or year given on its website, read 19 October 2026).

Lowest published
Lowest published 'From' rate: $600 per person per night at Ila Safari Lodge. The lowest room-level price on the camp pages is Sindabezi Sunrise Chalet 1 at $590 and the highest is Tongabezi Dog House at $1060 (no season or year given on its website, read 19 October 2026).
Prices published
Only 'From' prices are shown and no season or year is given.
Resident rates
No resident or regional rates are published.
Sources: price per person per day, resident and regional rates. Read 19 October 2026.

What does a stay with Green Safaris cost, line by line?

A stay with Green Safaris is built from its published rate, what that rate includes, getting to camp, park fees or conservation levies and any extras, each line below from its own website.

Stays
Lowest published 'From' rate: $600 per person per night at Ila Safari Lodge. The lowest room-level price on the camp pages is Sindabezi Sunrise Chalet 1 at $590 and the highest is Tongabezi Dog House at $1060 (no season or year given on its website, read 19 October 2026).
Getting there
Potato Bush Camp also says it covers transfer flights into the Lower Zambezi for stays of four nights or more.
Extras
Potato Bush Camp has 'guaranteed private guiding' and 'private guided experiences'.
Guests photographing elephants from an open safari vehicle
Guests photographing elephants from an open safari vehicle. Photo: Pexels (free licence); not Green Safaris' camp.

What costs extra with Green Safaris?

The extras Green Safaris prices on its own website are below: single travellers, children, a private vehicle, exclusive use and flights or transfers where it publishes them.

Private guide and vehicle
Potato Bush Camp has 'guaranteed private guiding' and 'private guided experiences'. A 'Private Safaris' section is in the menu.
Flights and transfers
Potato Bush Camp also says it covers transfer flights into the Lower Zambezi for stays of four nights or more. Terms apply and the offer does not apply to SADC guests.
Honeymoon offers
Ila Riverside Couples Tents and Shawa Couples Suites are also listed. No honeymoon discount is quoted.

What are Green Safaris' deposit and cancellation terms?

Green Safaris does not publish a deposit on its own website; ask for its booking terms in writing before you pay.

Deposit
Not stated on its own website.
Balance due
Not stated on its own website.
Cancellation charges
Not stated on its own website.
How guest payments are protected
Not stated on its own website.
Sources: deposit. Read 19 October 2026.

Is it cheaper to book Green Safaris direct or through a planner?

Green Safaris' own website does not say whether booking direct is cheaper than booking through a planner; ask both for the same dates and compare.

Price against a planner
Not stated on its own website: it says nothing about whether booking direct is cheaper.
Planner partnerships
No agent portal address, preferred-partner statement or commission figure is given.

Is Green Safaris worth the price? What guests say

No rating for Green Safaris was found on Google, SafariBookings or Trustpilot when they were read; ask the company for recent guest references.

Google
No Google listing in Green Safaris' name was found.
SafariBookings
No SafariBookings listing in Green Safaris' name was found.
Trustpilot
No Trustpilot listing in Green Safaris' name was found.
Sources: trustpilot. Read 19 and 20 October 2026.

Green Safaris: the questions people ask

How much does Green Safaris cost per night?

Lowest published 'From' rate: $600 per person per night at Ila Safari Lodge. The lowest room-level price on the camp pages is Sindabezi Sunrise Chalet 1 at $590 and the highest is Tongabezi Dog House at $1060 (no season or year given on its website, read 19 October 2026).

What activities does Green Safaris offer?

Only general activities are given, not per camp. Lower Zambezi: 'canoeing days to sandbank lunches, long game drives to walking safaris'.

Does Green Safaris have honeymoon offers?

Ila Riverside Couples Tents and Shawa Couples Suites are also listed. No honeymoon discount is quoted.

How does Green Safaris fund conservation?

The Green Safaris Conservation Foundation, set up by Vincent and the team, 'allocates substantial funding to support all kinds of conservation and community development in the areas where the lodges operate'. It supports a community farm outside Kafue National Park that supplies Ila Safari Lodge and the carnivore groups Panthera and the Zambian Carnivore Programme.

Does Green Safaris accept children?

Family accommodation is listed: Ila Riverside Family Tents, Shawa Luangwa Family Suite, Potato Bush Family House and Kaya Mawa Family Houses.

Does Green Safaris offer a private vehicle?

Potato Bush Camp has 'guaranteed private guiding' and 'private guided experiences'. A 'Private Safaris' section is in the menu.

Does Green Safaris publish resident rates?

No resident or regional rates are published.

What are Green Safaris' reviews?

No rating for Green Safaris was found on Google, SafariBookings or Trustpilot when they were read; ask the company for recent guest references.

Can I book Green Safaris through Uncompromised Travel?

No. Uncompromised Travel is a publication and does not sell safaris. Use Green Safaris' own enquiry page, greensafaris.com, or a safari planner.

How current is this page?

Green Safaris' website and review listings were read on 19 and 20 October 2026. Rates and terms change, so confirm them with the company before you book.

Built to answer the question in the main heading. What is shown: facts Green Safaris published on its own website and its review listings on Google, SafariBookings and Trustpilot, read on 19 and 20 October 2026, from the Uncompromised Travel safari camp owners table. No score and no rank. Green Safaris did not pay to be on this page and is not a partner of Uncompromised Travel. Photos are stock images from Pexels and do not show the company's camps. How this site earns · How we work.

Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies

Cookie Settings

We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.

These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.

These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.

These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.

These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.