Independent luxury travel intelligence
Uncompromised Travel
A hot air balloon being inflated at dawn on the Kenyan plains

A hot air balloon being inflated at dawn on the Kenyan plains. Photo: Pexels (free licence).

How much does a safari with Angama cost?

By Richard Jasinski·Updated 2 November 2026

Every figure below is Angama's own, as its website published it, in its own currency and never converted, with the page it was read from.

How much does a safari with Angama cost?

Angama publishes its own rates: lowest published nightly rate: USD 950 per person, Angama Safari Camp, 2026 Standard Season.

Lowest published
Lowest published nightly rate: USD 950 per person, Angama Safari Camp, 2026 Standard Season.
Prices published
Offer pages also show package prices in USD.
What the rate includes
Amboseli is similar on a shared vehicle (up to 6 guests). Extra: gratuities, Angama Foundation USD 20 per guest per night, park fees, Kimana Conservation Levy (Amboseli), private vehicles, massages, shop, extra experiences, Safari Camp park fees, other transfers.
Resident rates
African resident rates: 'Angama is delighted to offer rates to permanent residents of all African countries, subject to availability'; proof of residency is required. The resident rate amounts are not published.
Sources: price per person per day, what the rate includes. Read 19 October 2026.

What does a stay with Angama cost, line by line?

A stay with Angama is built from its published rate, what that rate includes, getting to camp, park fees or conservation levies and any extras, each line below from its own website.

Stays
Lowest published nightly rate: USD 950 per person, Angama Safari Camp, 2026 Standard Season.
Included in the rate
Amboseli is similar on a shared vehicle (up to 6 guests). Extra: gratuities, Angama Foundation USD 20 per guest per night, park fees, Kimana Conservation Levy (Amboseli), private vehicles, massages, shop, extra experiences, Safari Camp park fees, other transfers.
Getting there
No own aircraft stated.
Fees and levies
Angama Foundation: each guest contributes USD 20 per night, with three fields (education, healthcare, conservation). Amboseli also charges a Kimana Conservation Levy (USD 80 per adult per night; USD 45 under 18).
Extras
Angama Safari Camp: two private vehicles and two guides are part of the camp's 13-member private staff.
An elephant crossing a track in front of safari vehicles, Tanzania
An elephant crossing a track in front of safari vehicles, Tanzania. Photo: Pexels (free licence); not Angama's camp.

What costs extra with Angama?

The extras Angama prices on its own website are below: single travellers, children, a private vehicle, exclusive use and flights or transfers where it publishes them.

Single travellers
2026 and 2027 pages: from 5 Jan to May and Nov to 22 Dec, the first two singles on a reservation carry no single supplement and a 50% supplement applies to further singles. From Jun to Oct and 23 Dec to 4 Jan, a 50% supplement applies to all singles.
Children
Mara and Amboseli: children 12 and under share a triple unless an extra suite is booked at the Family Stay rate (second suite 75% in Peak Season, free in Standard Season for the first two children aged 0-17 sharing, excluding June and October). Children aged 0-6 need a private vehicle when booking fewer than three suites.
Private guide and vehicle
Angama Safari Camp: two private vehicles and two guides are part of the camp's 13-member private staff.
Exclusive use
Angama Safari Camp (four tents, up to eight guests, own staff and two vehicles) is sold on an 'exclusive-use camp rate in Standard Season'. Whole-camp buy-out of Angama Mara or Amboseli is not stated.
Flights and transfers
No own aircraft stated. Scheduled flights from Nairobi Wilson Airport (about 45 minutes to the Mara).
Honeymoon offers
Honeymoon offers: 'A Mara Honeymoon' and 'An Amboseli Honeymoon' (one newlywed pays for two of four nights, private vehicle included), from USD 11,120 per couple sharing for 4 nights (2026 Standard Season). 'Great Migration Honeymoon' at Angama Safari Camp from USD 7,500 per couple (2027).
Sources: solo travellers, exclusive-use camps and villas, honeymoon. Read 19 October 2026.

What are Angama's deposit and cancellation terms?

Angama does not publish a deposit on its own website; ask for its booking terms in writing before you pay.

Deposit
Not stated on its own website.
Balance due
Not stated on its own website.
Cancellation charges
Not stated on its own website.
How guest payments are protected
Not stated on its own website.
Sources: deposit, how guest payments are protected. Read 19 October 2026.

Is it cheaper to book Angama direct or through a planner?

Angama's own website does not say whether booking direct is cheaper than booking through a planner; ask both for the same dates and compare.

Where it sells
Direct to guests through Angama Travel ('Contact our Travel Team') and through travel agents and African travel specialists: 'bookable through Angama Travel as well as your travel agent or African travel specialist'. Rates for permanent residents of African countries are published.
How it is paid
Direct bookings through Angama Travel and through agents: 'bookable through Angama Travel as well as your travel agent or African travel specialist'.
Price against a planner
Not stated on its own website: it says nothing about whether booking direct is cheaper.
Planner partnerships
Angama Travel sells its own itineraries and partner properties ('Partners We Love') and says all are 'bookable through Angama Travel as well as your travel agent or African travel specialist'.
Sources: where it sells. Read 19 October 2026.

Is Angama worth the price? What guests say

No rating for Angama was found on Google, SafariBookings or Trustpilot when they were read; ask the company for recent guest references.

Google
No Google listing in Angama's name was found.
SafariBookings
No SafariBookings listing in Angama's name was found.
Trustpilot
No Trustpilot listing in Angama's name was found.
Awards it lists
Robb Report '50 Greatest Hotels on Earth' 2025. Travel + Leisure '500 Best Hotels in the World' 2025. These are the company's own statements; an award counts here once read on the publisher's own list.
Sources: trustpilot, every award, 2024 to 2026. Read 19 and 20 October 2026.

Angama: the questions people ask

How much does Angama cost per night?

Lowest published nightly rate: USD 950 per person, Angama Safari Camp, 2026 Standard Season.

How many camps does Angama have?

Three properties: Angama Mara (made up of two separate camps), Angama Amboseli and Angama Safari Camp.

When are Angama's camps open?

Angama Safari Camp is a movable camp 'moving amidst the Great Migration between July and September', pitched on private sites in the Mara Triangle. The other two properties are fixed.

What activities does Angama offer?

Angama Mara and Safari Camp: game drives, hot-air ballooning, walking safaris on the escarpment, sundowner boma, Shamba, beading studio, photographic studio, massage, Out of Africa picnic. Angama Amboseli: game drives (including night drives, Pyjama Safari, Super Tusker Safari), walking safaris in Kimana Sanctuary, hot-air balloon, Big Life ranger patrol visits, photography, wellness.

Does Angama have honeymoon offers?

Honeymoon offers: 'A Mara Honeymoon' and 'An Amboseli Honeymoon' (one newlywed pays for two of four nights, private vehicle included), from USD 11,120 per couple sharing for 4 nights (2026 Standard Season). 'Great Migration Honeymoon' at Angama Safari Camp from USD 7,500 per couple (2027).

How does Angama fund conservation?

Angama Foundation: each guest contributes USD 20 per night, with three fields (education, healthcare, conservation). The company leases land from local landowners and hires locally.

What is included in Angama's rates?

Amboseli is similar on a shared vehicle (up to 6 guests). Extra: gratuities, Angama Foundation USD 20 per guest per night, park fees, Kimana Conservation Levy (Amboseli), private vehicles, massages, shop, extra experiences, Safari Camp park fees, other transfers.

Does Angama charge a single supplement?

2026 and 2027 pages: from 5 Jan to May and Nov to 22 Dec, the first two singles on a reservation carry no single supplement and a 50% supplement applies to further singles. From Jun to Oct and 23 Dec to 4 Jan, a 50% supplement applies to all singles.

Does Angama accept children?

Children of all ages welcome year round. Mara and Amboseli: children 12 and under share a triple unless an extra suite is booked at the Family Stay rate (second suite 75% in Peak Season, free in Standard Season for the first two children aged 0-17 sharing, excluding June and October).

Does Angama offer a private vehicle?

Angama Safari Camp: two private vehicles and two guides are part of the camp's 13-member private staff.

Does Angama publish resident rates?

African resident rates: 'Angama is delighted to offer rates to permanent residents of all African countries, subject to availability'; proof of residency is required.

What are Angama's reviews?

No rating for Angama was found on Google, SafariBookings or Trustpilot when they were read; ask the company for recent guest references.

Built to answer the question in the main heading. What is shown: facts Angama published on its own website and its review listings on Google, SafariBookings and Trustpilot, read on 19 and 20 October 2026, from the Uncompromised Travel safari camp owners table. No score and no rank. Angama did not pay to be on this page and is not a partner of Uncompromised Travel. Photos are stock images from Pexels and do not show the company's camps. How this site earns · How we work.

Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies

Cookie Settings

We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.

These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.

These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.

These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.

These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.