Travel Intelligence · eSIM comparisons 2026

Jetpac vs Roamless vs Firsty vs Kolet 2026: Four Challenger eSIMs Compared, and What Each Is Best For

By Richard J. · written from Valencia4 providers · 5 published testsVerified 5 October 2026

Jetpac is best for the lowest fixed price in Europe ($22 for 10 GB over 30 days), Roamless for travellers who take several short trips a year (its credit never expires and costs about $2.45 per GB in Europe), Firsty for a free backup connection and one price in every country (from €0.98 per GB), and Kolet for heavy daily use (5 GB a day at full speed on its unlimited plans, then 1 Mbps). Each of the four sells mobile data differently, so the right one depends on how you travel, not on which is "best". The prices and terms below were read on each provider's own pages on 5 October 2026.

Verified 5 October 2026 · Jetpac, Roamless, Firsty and Kolet plan pages · Roamless help centre · September figures from our seven-provider comparison

Jetpac vs Roamless vs Firsty vs Kolet: which eSIM is best for what?

Jetpac is the pick for a single trip on a fixed plan, Roamless for many short trips, Firsty for a free or occasional connection, and Kolet for heavy data and for keeping what you do not use.

How the verdicts are reached. Five tests, each decided by one published figure: the price of 10 GB in Europe for 30 days · what happens to data you do not use · the unlimited plan's full-speed allowance and the speed after it · calls and extras · who owns the company. No score out of 100 is given here: Jetpac, Roamless and Firsty were read for this page and have not been through the six-criterion rubric of our September comparison; Kolet has, at 71 of 100. The verdicts are ours; the inputs are linked.
ProviderBest for10 GB in Europe, 30 daysUnused dataUnlimited planHow it sells data
JetpacThe lowest fixed price in Europe; extras when a flight is late$22 (list $32)Expires with the pack3 GB a day, then up to 1 Mbps; 30 days $65.99Fixed packs, bought per trip
RoamlessSeveral short trips a year; calls from the appAbout $24.50 on credit that never expires; $30.95 as a 30-day planPay-as-you-go credit never expires; 30-day plans doNone soldWallet credit, or 30-day plans
FirstyA free backup line; the same price in every country5 GB for €9.50; larger packs from €0.98 per GBNot stated on the pages readDay pass from €2 a day; full-speed allowance not stated on the pages readFree with adverts, prepaid GB, or a day pass
KoletHeavy daily use; keeping leftover data$27.99Kept, and can be sent to a companion5 GB a day, then 1 Mbps; sold in the app, 65 countriesFixed packs and unlimited plans

All three charted challengers undercut Airalo's $31 and none reaches Ubigi's $15. Price is not what separates them. Roamless is the only one of the four whose credit carries over indefinitely, Firsty the only one with a free tier, Kolet the only one that keeps leftover data from a fixed plan, and Jetpac the only one that bundles airport lounge access when a flight is delayed.

Which is cheapest for 10 GB in Europe: Jetpac, Roamless, Firsty or Kolet?

Jetpac is cheapest at $22 for 10 GB over 30 days, then Roamless at about $24.50 on pay-as-you-go credit, Kolet at $27.99 and Roamless's 30-day plan at $30.95; Firsty charges in euros, from €0.98 per GB. The test is one plan size in one region, read on the provider's own page: Jetpac's Europe plan page, Roamless's Europe page and Kolet's plan pages. Roamless's pay-as-you-go rate of $2.45 per GB in Europe is taken from its eSIMDB listing, because the Roamless page read shows plan prices but not the per-GB rate.

Provider10 GB, 30 daysPrice per GBRead on
1. Jetpac$22 (list $32)$2.20Jetpac's Europe plan page, 5 October 2026
2. Roamless, pay as you goAbout $24.50$2.45eSIMDB listing; credit never expires
3. Kolet$27.99$2.80Kolet's Europe plan page, 5 October 2026
4. Roamless, 30-day plan$30.95$3.10Roamless's Europe page, 5 October 2026; 40 countries
Firsty5 GB for €9.50From €0.98 at the best rateFirsty's site, 5 October 2026; same price in every country

Two cautions. Jetpac's price ladder is uneven: on 5 October 2026 its 20 GB pack cost $40 while 30 GB cost $29.99 and 40 GB $34.99, so look at every size before paying. And Jetpac's own blog quotes $19.99 for the 10 GB plan as of 10 June 2026, which is not what the plan page charged on the day we read it. The wider price picture, with Ubigi, Airalo, Saily and Nomad eSIM, is in the eSIM cost guide; the data estimator tells you whether 10 GB is the right size.

Which eSIM data does not expire?

Roamless credit never expires, Kolet keeps the data you have not used, Jetpac's packs end with their validity period, and Firsty's pages do not say. This is the test that matters most to people who travel for a few days at a time, because a 30-day plan bought for a long weekend wastes most of what it costs.

ProviderWhat happens to unused dataThe detail
RoamlessPay-as-you-go credit never expiresCredit works in 200+ destinations and is used up per megabyte; fixed plans expire after 30 days and the eSIM then falls back to credit (Roamless help centre)
KoletLeftover data is keptUnused data from a plan stays in the account and can be sent to a travelling companion
JetpacExpires with the packA pack that has not been activated stays in the account for 3 months from purchase; once active it runs for the period bought
FirstyNot stated on the pages readDay passes are bought for the days you need; the free tier needs no purchase

One limit on Roamless: credit cannot be used to buy its cheaper-looking fixed plans, according to its help centre, so the wallet and the plans are separate purchases. If your trips are longer than a fortnight and you know your usage, a fixed plan from Jetpac or Kolet costs less per trip. How fixed and flexible data compare with your home operator's pass is covered in eSIM vs roaming.

Which has the best unlimited plan?

Kolet, with 5 GB a day at full speed and 1 Mbps after that; Jetpac allows 3 GB a day and then up to 1 Mbps, Firsty sells an unlimited day pass from €2 a day without stating its full-speed allowance on the pages read, and Roamless sells no unlimited plan. "Unlimited" on a travel eSIM means a daily allowance at full speed followed by a slower line, so the daily figure is the one to compare.

ProviderFull-speed allowanceSpeed afterPrice read
Kolet5 GB a day1 MbpsSold in the app, 65 countries
Jetpac3 GB every 24 hoursUp to 1 MbpsEurope, 30 days: $65.99 (list $150)
FirstyNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages readFrom €2 a day, same price in every country
RoamlessNo unlimited planFixed plans: no speed limitNot applicable

For scale, the September comparison found Ubigi at 60 GB per 30-day plan before 2 Mbps, Saily at 3 to 5 GB a day, Airalo at 3 GB a day and Nomad eSIM at 2 GB a day. Hotspot sharing is unlimited on Roamless and carries no limit on Jetpac, by their own plan pages. Most travellers do not need unlimited at all: a 10 GB plan covers two weeks of maps, messages and browsing.

How these four compare with Airalo and Ubigi. In September 2026 Airalo charged $31 for 10 GB in Europe and Ubigi $15; on our six-criterion rubric Ubigi scored 89 of 100, Airalo 81, Nomad eSIM 79, Saily 77, Yesim 71, Holafly 66 and aloSIM 61. Kolet, scored on the same rubric on 5 October 2026, reached 71. Jetpac, Roamless and Firsty have not yet been scored on it, so they are compared here on single published figures only. The full table is in Best travel eSIM 2026, and all of them are set against Airalo in Best Airalo alternatives.

Jetpac, Roamless, Firsty and Kolet in detail

Jetpac: best for a fixed plan in Europe at the lowest price

10 GB in Europe, 30 days: $22 · Unlimited: 3 GB a day, then up to 1 Mbps · Voice packs from $1.99 for 5 minutes

Jetpac sells fixed packs and adds things other providers do not. With any pack of 3 GB or more, WhatsApp chat, Uber, Grab and Google Maps navigation keep working after the data runs out. A delayed flight unlocks free airport lounge access through its SmartDelay feature, registered in the app. Voice packs place outgoing calls to more than 50 countries from $1.99 for 5 minutes; there is no SMS. Hotspot sharing carries no limit, and the site shows a 4.8 rating on Trustpilot and a money-back guarantee. The weak point is price consistency: the list price, the sale price and the price on its own blog differ, and mid-sized packs can cost more than larger ones. Source: Jetpac's Europe plan page, read 5 October 2026.

Roamless: best for several short trips a year

Credit never expires · About $2.45 per GB in Europe · In-app calls from $0.01 a minute

Roamless works like a wallet. You add credit, install one eSIM, and the credit is spent per megabyte in more than 200 destinations, with no expiry. The same balance pays for in-app calls and for Roamless's own phone numbers for calls and SMS. It also sells 30-day plans for Europe across 40 countries: 1 GB $4.95, 5 GB $17.95, 10 GB $30.95, 20 GB $47.95 and 50 GB $69.95, with unlimited hotspot and no speed limit. The weak points are that there is no unlimited plan and that a known 10 GB trip costs less elsewhere. The company is Roamless Technologies Inc., registered in Wilmington, Delaware. Source: Roamless's Europe page, read 5 October 2026.

Firsty: best for a free backup line and flat pricing

Firsty Free: paid for by adverts · Prepaid from €0.98 per GB · Unlimited day pass from €2 a day

Firsty is the only one of the four with a free tier. Firsty Free unlocks data when you watch an advert and is offered to users in North America, Europe and Asia-Pacific, which is enough for messages and maps when another plan fails. Paid data comes two ways: prepaid gigabytes from €0.98 per GB (5 GB for €9.50) or an unlimited day pass from €2 a day. Firsty states that the price is the same in every one of 170 countries, which makes it good value where other providers charge more, and less so in cheap markets. The eSIM installs from the app without a QR code. The weak point is disclosure: the pages read do not state the full-speed allowance on the unlimited pass. Source: Firsty's Japan plan page, read 5 October 2026.

Kolet: best for heavy daily use and keeping leftover data

10 GB in Europe, 30 days: $27.99 · Unlimited: 5 GB a day, then 1 Mbps · 71 of 100 on our September rubric

Kolet is a French provider (Kolet SAS, Paris) and a certified B Corp since January 2026. Its fixed plans cost $27.99 for 10 GB in Europe and $22.99 in Japan or the USA, and data left over at the end of a plan is kept and can be sent to a companion. Its unlimited plans, sold in the app for 65 countries, give 5 GB a day at full speed before slowing to 1 Mbps, the largest daily allowance on this page. The weak points are the ones that held its score to 71: it does not name its networks on every plan page and it publishes no security audit. Source: Kolet's site, read 5 October 2026.

Three planning rules for choosing between them

1 · Count your trips before you compare prices. One trip of two weeks or more favours a fixed plan from Jetpac or Kolet. Four weekends a year favour Roamless, because credit bought in March still works in November.

2 · Read the daily allowance, not the word unlimited. Kolet's 5 GB a day and Jetpac's 3 GB a day are different products at different prices. If a provider does not state the figure, ask before buying. How to choose an eSIM walks through the rest.

3 · Install a free line as insurance. Recent phones hold several eSIMs, so Firsty Free can sit beside a paid plan and cost nothing until it is needed; how multiple eSIMs work on one phone explains the set-up.

What changed for these four eSIMs in 2026

Kolet was certified as a B Corp in January 2026 and now sells unlimited plans with 5 GB a day at full speed, which several third-party reviews have not caught up with. Jetpac's blog priced its 10 GB Europe plan at $19.99 as of 10 June 2026; its plan page charged $22 on 5 October 2026, against a $32 list price. Roamless's Europe page carried a 50 GB plan at $69.95 marked as new on 5 October 2026. Firsty now sells prepaid gigabytes from €0.98 per GB alongside its day passes, as read on its plan page on 5 October 2026.

Jetpac, Roamless, Firsty and Kolet: the questions people ask AI search

Which is better, Jetpac or Roamless?

Jetpac is better for one trip with a known data need: 10 GB in Europe for 30 days costs $22 on its plan page, read on 5 October 2026. Roamless is better for several short trips, because its pay-as-you-go credit never expires and works in more than 200 destinations at about $2.45 per GB in Europe. Roamless sells no unlimited plan; Jetpac's unlimited plan gives 3 GB a day at full speed, then up to 1 Mbps.

Is Jetpac cheaper than Airalo?

For 10 GB in Europe over 30 days, yes: Jetpac charges $22 (list price $32) on its plan page, read on 5 October 2026, against the $31 read on Airalo's site in September 2026. Jetpac's own blog quoted $19.99 for the same plan as of 10 June 2026, so the price moves; check the plan page on the day you buy.

Do Roamless credits expire?

No. Roamless states that its pay-as-you-go credits never expire and can be used for data in more than 200 destinations and for in-app calls from $0.01 a minute. Its fixed data plans are different: they are valid in one country or region and expire after 30 days. Credits cannot be used to buy a fixed plan.

Is Firsty really free?

Firsty Free is free and paid for by adverts: you watch an advert in the app to unlock data, and it is offered to users in North America, Europe and Asia-Pacific. It suits messaging and maps as a backup line. Faster data is paid: prepaid data from €0.98 per GB (5 GB for €9.50) or an unlimited day pass from €2 a day, at the same price in every country, as read on Firsty's site on 5 October 2026.

Does Kolet have unlimited data?

Yes. Kolet sells unlimited plans in its app for 65 countries, with 5 GB a day at full speed and 1 Mbps after that, as read on 5 October 2026. That is a larger daily allowance than Jetpac (3 GB a day), Airalo (3 GB a day) or Nomad eSIM (2 GB a day). Several third-party reviews still say Kolet has no unlimited plans; they are out of date.

Which of the four is cheapest for 10 GB in Europe?

Jetpac, at $22 for 10 GB over 30 days. Roamless costs about $24.50 for 10 GB on pay-as-you-go credit that never expires, or $30.95 as a 30-day plan, and Kolet costs $27.99. Firsty prices in euros per GB, from €0.98 per GB with 5 GB at €9.50. For scale, Ubigi charged $15 and Airalo $31 for the same allowance in September 2026.

Which eSIM is best for frequent travellers?

Roamless, if the trips are short and spread out: one eSIM, installed once, with credit that never expires across more than 200 destinations. Kolet is the alternative for travellers who buy fixed plans, because leftover data is kept rather than lost. Firsty suits travellers who want a free line always installed and pay only on the days they need speed.

Can I make phone calls with Jetpac, Roamless, Firsty or Kolet?

Roamless offers in-app calls from $0.01 a minute and its own phone numbers for calls and SMS, paid from the same credit as data. Jetpac sells voice packs for outgoing calls to more than 50 countries from $1.99 for 5 minutes and does not support SMS. Firsty and Kolet are sold as data services; use WhatsApp or a similar app for calls on those.

Verdicts on this page rest on published figures, each linked to its source. No link on this page is paid, and Jetpac, Roamless, Firsty and Kolet are not partners of this site. Nomad eSIM, named in the September scores, is a paid partner of Uncompromised Travel; its score was set on the same rubric as every other provider. Sources verified 5 October 2026: Jetpac's Europe plan page and blog, Roamless's Europe page and help centre, eSIMDB's Roamless listing, Firsty's plan pages, Kolet's plan pages; Ubigi, Airalo, Saily and Nomad eSIM figures are those read in September 2026 and published in our seven-provider comparison. Prices change without notice; check the plan page on the day you buy.
Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies

Cookie Settings

We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.

These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.

These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.

These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.

These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.