Independent luxury travel intelligence
Uncompromised Travel

Flash Pack or G Adventures: which is better value?

By Richard Jasinski·Updated 4 November 2026

Flash Pack runs small-group adventures with a maximum group size of 16; no Flash Pack trip price was read, as its trip pages load prices after the page opens. G Adventures expects up to 15 travellers on a trip with an average of 10, though its Signature Greece trip lists a maximum of 22. That trip, the highest priced of three G Adventures trips read, is from US$7,499 per person for 2 travellers over 10 days.

Flash Pack or G Adventures: which is better value?

Flash Pack suits solo travellers who want a group of at most 16 people their own age, roommate matching or a room of their own and hand-picked 3-4 star hotels on its Bali trip. G Adventures suits travellers who want a published price, from about US$107 a day on its 14-day Basic Costa Rica to about US$750 a day on its 10-day Signature Greece, which has a single supplement; it states an average group of 10 where Flash Pack states only a maximum of 16.

The Annapurna range, Nepal
The Annapurna range, Nepal. Photo: Bijay Chaurasia, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons

What does each company sell?

What each company's own website says, read 3 November 2026.

  • Flash Pack: Runs small-group adventures where you travel with people your age. Source
  • G Adventures: Designs, owns and operates its own tours from start to finish. Source

How big are the groups?

What each company's own website says, read 3 November 2026.

  • Flash Pack: Sets a maximum of 16 people per trip. Source
  • G Adventures: Expects up to 15 travellers on a trip with an average of 10. Source

Who leads the trips?

What each company's own website says, read 3 November 2026.

  • Flash Pack: Works only with local guides it trusts to know their destinations. Source
  • G Adventures: Uses local guides where more specific knowledge will add to the places visited. Source

What do they cost?

What each company's own website says, read 3 November 2026.

  • Flash Pack: No Flash Pack trip price was read; its trip pages load prices after the page opens. Source
  • G Adventures: Lists a 10-day Signature Greece trip from US$7,499 per person for 2 travellers, with a maximum group of 22. It is the highest priced of the three G Adventures trips read. Source

What does the price per day buy?

What each company's own website says, read 3 November 2026.

  • Flash Pack: Its website, read 3 November 2026, does not say.
  • G Adventures: Works out at about US$107 per person per day on its 14-day Basic Costa Rica trip at a regular price of US$1,499, against about US$750 a day on Signature Greece. Source

What does the price include?

What each company's own website says, read 3 November 2026.

  • Flash Pack: On its Bali trip the price does not cover flights to and from the destination or tips. Source
  • G Adventures: International airfare is not included in the price. Tips are not included either. Most trips do not include airport transfers. Source

What are the deposit and cancellation terms?

What each company's own website says, read 3 November 2026.

  • Flash Pack: Takes a deposit to secure a booking, or full payment within 90 days of the start. If you cancel it keeps the deposit until 90 days out, then charges 50% of the balance or the deposit if higher at 46 to 89 days, 75% of the tour cost at 30 to 45 days and 100% at 29 days or fewer. It is an ABTA member, so unresolved complaints can go to ABTA's dispute scheme. Source
  • G Adventures: Turns the deposit into a Lifetime Deposit kept as credit, not refunded; the amount is not stated. On the default Flexy plan, cancelling before 60 days out refunds the price minus the Lifetime Deposit, 59 to 30 days refunds 50% with a 50% cancellation fee and 29 days or fewer leaves only the Lifetime Deposit. Source

How is your money protected?

What each company's own website says, read 3 November 2026.

  • Flash Pack: Uses a third-party trust bank account and guarantees refunds within 14 days if it has to cancel a trip. Flight-inclusive packages are protected under ATOL number 12040. Source
  • G Adventures: Its website, read 3 November 2026, does not say.

What hotels do they use?

What each company's own website says, read 3 November 2026.

  • Flash Pack: Puts travellers in hand-picked 3-4 star hotels on its Bali trip. Source
  • G Adventures: Stays at the Divani Meteora Hotel at the base of the Meteora rocks on its Signature Greece trip. Source

What is on offer for solo travellers?

What each company's own website says, read 3 November 2026.

  • Flash Pack: Matches solo travellers with a roommate and lets them add a room of their own at any time. Source
  • G Adventures: Has a single supplement on its Signature Greece trip. Source

What do reviewers say?

Each platform's figure for each company, never added together.

  • Flash Pack: Google: 4.6 out of 5 from 200 reviews. Read 3 November 2026; each platform's figure stands on its own.
  • G Adventures: Trustpilot: 4.9 out of 5 from 17,335 reviews, newest 3 November 2026. Read 3 November 2026; each platform's figure stands on its own.

Flash Pack vs G Adventures: the questions people ask

Is Flash Pack or G Adventures cheaper?

No Flash Pack trip price was read; its trip pages load prices after the page opens. G Adventures lists its 10-day Signature Greece trip, the highest priced of three read, from US$7,499 per person for 2 travellers, about US$750 a day; its 14-day Basic Costa Rica trip has a regular price of US$1,499, about US$107 a day.

How big are the groups?

Flash Pack sets a maximum group size of 16 and states no average. G Adventures expects up to 15 travellers with an average of 10; its Signature Greece trip lists a maximum of 22.

Are flights included?

Not on either. Flash Pack's Bali price does not cover flights to and from the destination or tips. G Adventures does not include international airfare or tips.

Do they include airport transfers?

Most G Adventures trips do not include airport transfers. We found no transfer details for Flash Pack beyond its Bali trip.

What are the deposit and cancellation terms?

Flash Pack takes a deposit, or full payment within 90 days of the start. It keeps the deposit if you cancel until 90 days out, then charges 50% of the balance, 75% and finally 100% of the tour cost as departure nears. G Adventures does not state its deposit amount; the deposit becomes a Lifetime Deposit kept as credit. On its default Flexy plan cancelling 59 to 30 days out refunds 50% and 29 days or fewer leaves only the Lifetime Deposit.

How is my money protected?

Flash Pack uses a third-party trust bank account and guarantees refunds within 14 days if it has to cancel a trip. Its flight-inclusive packages are protected under ATOL number 12040 and it is an ABTA member. We found no payment protection stated for G Adventures.

What hotels do they use?

Flash Pack puts travellers in hand-picked 3-4 star hotels on its Bali trip. G Adventures stays at the Divani Meteora Hotel at the base of the Meteora rocks on its Signature Greece trip.

What do they offer a solo traveller?

Flash Pack matches solo travellers with a roommate and lets them add a room of their own at any time. G Adventures has a single supplement on its Signature Greece trip.

Where can I check these facts myself?

Every line on this page links the page of the company's own website it was read from, read 3 November 2026.

Is any company on this page paying to be here?

No. No company on this page is a partner of Uncompromised Travel; none paid to be on it.

Built to answer the question in the main heading. What is shown: what each company published on its own website, read on 3 November 2026, with links to the pages read, with its Google and Trustpilot figures where the listing carries the company's own name, from the Uncompromised Travel luxury tour operators table. Cards are in alphabetical order. Photos show the places named in their captions, not any company's trips. No company on this page is a partner of Uncompromised Travel. How this site earns · How we work.

Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies

Cookie Settings

We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.

These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.

These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.

These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.

These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.