Independent luxury travel intelligence
Uncompromised Travel
An elephant crossing a track in front of safari vehicles, Tanzania

An elephant crossing a track in front of safari vehicles, Tanzania. Photo: Pexels (free licence).

Is Ximuwu Lodge a good company to book a safari with?

By Richard Jasinski·Updated 2 November 2026

Ximuwu Lodge is in the Uncompromised Travel table of safari camp owners. Everything below is from its own website and its review listings, each line with the page it was read from: no score, no rank.

What do guests say about Ximuwu Lodge?

Ximuwu Lodge has 4.9 out of 5 on Google (listing 'Ximuwu Lodge') from 16 reviews, each read on its own platform and never added together.

Google
4.9 out of 5 from 16 reviews. On the Google listing 'Ximuwu Lodge' (lodge), 2 of Hull, Ximuwu, Portion, Klaserie, South Africa. Camps with listings of their own are not added in.
SafariBookings
No SafariBookings listing in Ximuwu Lodge's name was found.
Trustpilot
No Trustpilot listing in Ximuwu Lodge's name was found.
Sources: google, trustpilot. Read 2 November 2026.

Where are Ximuwu Lodge's camps?

South Africa only. One lodge (Ximuwu Lodge, four suites) plus the Tluka Villa nearby on the same property.

Countries
South Africa only.
Camps
One lodge (Ximuwu Lodge, four suites) plus the Tluka Villa nearby on the same property.
Where they are
Ximuwu Lodge and Tluka Villa, both in Klaserie Private Nature Reserve, part of the Greater Kruger, about 20 minutes from Hoedspruit Eastgate Airport.
Land and traversing
Private nature reserve (Klaserie, unfenced to Kruger); the lodge has a private 6,000-hectare traversing area with no other vehicles.
Camp sizes
Lodge: four suites, maximum eight guests. Tluka Villa: three ensuite bedrooms, sleeps up to six.
Acacia trees and a dirt track at sunset
Acacia trees and a dirt track at sunset. Photo: Pexels (free licence); not Ximuwu Lodge's camp.

How much does Ximuwu Lodge cost?

Ximuwu Lodge publishes its own rates: Standard adult sharing: ZAR 26,500 (2026), ZAR 28,000 (2027).

Lowest published
Standard adult sharing: ZAR 26,500 (2026), ZAR 28,000 (2027).
Prices published
Yes: rates for the lodge suites are published on the Rates & Bookings page, in South African rand (ZAR), for 2026 and 2027, with approximate USD, EUR and GBP equivalents for one rate.
What the rate includes
Suite stay includes: two game drives daily, all meals and beverages, access to lodge facilities and activities, a one-hour spa treatment and a complimentary 30-minute helicopter flight (subject to terms, weather permitting). Extra: conservation levy ZAR 520 per night per guest aged 12+ in 2026 (ZAR 560 in 2027). Hoedspruit airport transfer ZAR 800 per person each way.
Resident rates
South African residents are encouraged to contact the lodge directly for SADC rates; no SADC rate figures published.
Sources: price per person per day. Read 2 November 2026.

What are Ximuwu Lodge's booking terms?

Ximuwu Lodge does not publish a deposit on its own website; ask for its booking terms in writing before you pay.

Balance due
Not stated on its own website.
Cancellation charges
Not stated on its own website.
How guest payments are protected
Not stated on its own website.
Sources: balance due. Read 2 November 2026.

Who is Ximuwu Lodge best for?

Best for: An accessible Klaserie lodge, on Ximuwu Lodge's own published facts; its terms for children, couples, solo travellers and private guiding are below.

Children
Children 8-12 sharing a suite with two adults pay ZAR 10,000 (2026) / ZAR 10,500 (2027), limited to one child; a single child in their own suite pays the full adult rate; guests aged 12+ pay the conservation levy. Walking safaris need guests over sixteen. Minimum age for the lodge overall is not stated.
Honeymoon
No honeymoon offer named. A private starlit deck is described as 'perfect' for romantic moments and a sleep-out deck for two.
Solo travellers
Single use of a suite is ZAR 32,000 per night (2026) and ZAR 33,500 (2027), against ZAR 26,500 / 28,000 per person sharing. The sleep-out deck is available to solo guests.
Older travellers and limited mobility
Fully wheelchair accessible lodge, suites, hide and game vehicle; wheelchair-accessible airport shuttle; accessibility rated Universal Access Level 3.
Private guide and vehicle
Dedicated ranger and tracker; the Tluka Villa includes its own ranger and game viewing vehicle. Game drives are tailored to guests.
Exclusive use
Tluka Villa is an exclusive-use villa (sleeps six). For the lodge, 'Please contact us to discuss possible exclusive use options.' No sole-use rate published.
Activities
Game drives, walking safaris, night drives with thermal vision, sound safaris, photo safaris with two photographic hides, scenic helicopter flights, spa, sleep-out deck, bush breakfasts and wheelchair-accessible safaris.

When is Ximuwu Lodge not the right choice?

Ximuwu Lodge is not the fit if its own published limits rule you out: they are below, in its own words.

Children
Children 8-12 sharing a suite with two adults pay ZAR 10,000 (2026) / ZAR 10,500 (2027), limited to one child; a single child in their own suite pays the full adult rate; guests aged 12+ pay the conservation levy.
Sources: family and child policy. Read 2 November 2026.

What are the best alternatives to Ximuwu Lodge?

Cheetah Plains, Elephant Plains Game Lodge, Kapama Private Game Reserve, Londolozi, MalaMala and MORE Family Collection also own and run their own camps in South Africa only, each with the fact that it is best for.

  • Cheetah Plains: best for: Sole-use villas in the Sabi Sand. 4.9 out of 5 on Google (listing 'Cheetah Plains Private Game Reserve') from 73 reviews.
  • Elephant Plains Game Lodge: best for: Big Five game viewing in the northern Sabi Sand. 4.8 out of 5 on Google (listing 'Elephant Plains Game Lodge') from 242 reviews.
  • Kapama Private Game Reserve: best for: A large Greater Kruger private reserve. 4.7 out of 5 on Google (listing 'Kapama Private Game Reserve') from 870 reviews.
  • Londolozi: best for: Five camps on the Sand River. 4.9 out of 5 on Google (listing 'Londolozi Game Reserve') from 242 reviews and 3.7 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 1 review.
  • MalaMala: best for: Owner-led lodges in the Sabi Sand. 4.7 out of 5 on Google (listing 'MalaMala Game Reserve') from 560 reviews.
  • MORE Family Collection: best for: South African safaris with Cape stays.

Each is in the same table, read the same way. Alphabetical order; none paid to be listed.

Who owns Ximuwu Lodge?

Owned since May 2026 by Leaf Capital Investments, a family office investment firm; shareholders are members of the Leaf-Wright family (Paul and Astrid, Hylton and Charmaine).

Trading name
Trading name 'Ximuwu Lodge' (also Ximuwu Safari Lodge).
Owner or parent
Owned since May 2026 by Leaf Capital Investments, a family office investment firm; shareholders are members of the Leaf-Wright family (Paul and Astrid, Hylton and Charmaine).
In its own words
Own words: 'Where Wilderness Meets Luxury'
Conservation model
Guests pay a conservation levy of ZAR 520 per night for ages 12+ (2026), ZAR 560 (2027).

How do you book Ximuwu Lodge?

Sells direct (phone, WhatsApp, email, enquiry form).

Where it sells
Sells direct (phone, WhatsApp, email, enquiry form). South African residents are asked to contact the lodge for SADC rates.
Price against a planner
Not stated on its own website: it says nothing about whether booking direct is cheaper.
Sources: where it sells. Read 2 November 2026.

Ximuwu Lodge: the questions people ask

How much does Ximuwu Lodge cost per night?

Standard adult sharing: ZAR 26,500 (2026), ZAR 28,000 (2027).

How many camps does Ximuwu Lodge have?

One lodge (Ximuwu Lodge, four suites) plus the Tluka Villa nearby on the same property.

What activities does Ximuwu Lodge offer?

Game drives, walking safaris, night drives with thermal vision, sound safaris, photo safaris with two photographic hides, scenic helicopter flights, spa, sleep-out deck, bush breakfasts and wheelchair-accessible safaris.

Does Ximuwu Lodge have honeymoon offers?

No honeymoon offer named. A private starlit deck is described as 'perfect' for romantic moments and a sleep-out deck for two.

How does Ximuwu Lodge fund conservation?

Guests pay a conservation levy of ZAR 520 per night for ages 12+ (2026), ZAR 560 (2027).

What is included in Ximuwu Lodge's rates?

Suite stay includes: two game drives daily, all meals and beverages, access to lodge facilities and activities, a one-hour spa treatment and a complimentary 30-minute helicopter flight (subject to terms, weather permitting). Extra: conservation levy ZAR 520 per night per guest aged 12+ in 2026 (ZAR 560 in 2027).

Does Ximuwu Lodge charge a single supplement?

Single use of a suite is ZAR 32,000 per night (2026) and ZAR 33,500 (2027), against ZAR 26,500 / 28,000 per person sharing. The sleep-out deck is available to solo guests.

Does Ximuwu Lodge accept children?

Children 8-12 sharing a suite with two adults pay ZAR 10,000 (2026) / ZAR 10,500 (2027), limited to one child; a single child in their own suite pays the full adult rate; guests aged 12+ pay the conservation levy. Walking safaris need guests over sixteen.

Does Ximuwu Lodge offer a private vehicle?

Dedicated ranger and tracker; the Tluka Villa includes its own ranger and game viewing vehicle. Game drives are tailored to guests.

Where are Ximuwu Lodge's camps?

Ximuwu Lodge and Tluka Villa, both in Klaserie Private Nature Reserve, part of the Greater Kruger, about 20 minutes from Hoedspruit Eastgate Airport.

Who owns Ximuwu Lodge?

Owned since May 2026 by Leaf Capital Investments, a family office investment firm; shareholders are members of the Leaf-Wright family (Paul and Astrid, Hylton and Charmaine).

What are Ximuwu Lodge's reviews?

Ximuwu Lodge has 4.9 out of 5 on Google (listing 'Ximuwu Lodge') from 16 reviews, each read on its own platform and never added together.

Built to answer the question in the main heading. What is shown: facts Ximuwu Lodge published on its own website and its review listings on Google, SafariBookings and Trustpilot, read on 2 November 2026, from the Uncompromised Travel safari camp owners table. No score and no rank. Ximuwu Lodge did not pay to be on this page and is not a partner of Uncompromised Travel. Photos are stock images from Pexels and do not show the company's camps. How this site earns · How we work.

Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies

Cookie Settings

We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.

These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.

These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.

These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.

These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.