Independent luxury travel intelligence
Uncompromised Travel
A leopard resting in a tree, Tanzania

A leopard resting in a tree, Tanzania. Photo: Pexels (free licence).

How much does a safari with Londolozi cost?

By Richard Jasinski·Updated 2 November 2026

Every figure below is Londolozi's own, as its website published it, in its own currency and never converted, with the page it was read from.

How much does a safari with Londolozi cost?

Londolozi publishes its own rates: lowest published 'From' rate: R27,950 per person per night at Varty Camp (no season or year given on its website, read 19 October 2026).

Lowest published
Lowest published 'From' rate: R27,950 per person per night at Varty Camp (no season or year given on its website, read 19 October 2026).
Prices published
Terms say rates are quoted and payable in ZAR.
What the rate includes
Stated: complimentary transfers between the Londolozi airstrip and the camps; private safari vehicles cost extra; flights are extra; the Sabi Sand levy (ZAR310 per vehicle and ZAR140 per person, cash) is charged separately. Meals, drinks and activities are not itemised.
Sources: price per person per day, what the rate includes. Read 19 October 2026.

What does a stay with Londolozi cost, line by line?

A stay with Londolozi is built from its published rate, what that rate includes, getting to camp, park fees or conservation levies and any extras, each line below from its own website.

Stays
Lowest published 'From' rate: R27,950 per person per night at Varty Camp (no season or year given on its website, read 19 October 2026).
Included in the rate
Stated: complimentary transfers between the Londolozi airstrip and the camps; private safari vehicles cost extra; flights are extra; the Sabi Sand levy (ZAR310 per vehicle and ZAR140 per person, cash) is charged separately. Meals, drinks and activities are not itemised.
Getting there
Federal Air operates a daily flight from Johannesburg to the Londolozi Airstrip (five minutes from camp); private charters and helicopter transfers are available on request through checked partners.
Fees and levies
The Londolozi Ripple Fund: 'a percentage of its revenue annually' goes to it (percentage not stated); it provides seed funding without fees.
Extras
Yes, at extra cost.
Paying for it
20% deposit.
Two black rhinos grazing on green savannah
Two black rhinos grazing on green savannah. Photo: Pexels (free licence); not Londolozi's camp.

What costs extra with Londolozi?

The extras Londolozi prices on its own website are below: single travellers, children, a private vehicle, exclusive use and flights or transfers where it publishes them.

Single travellers
Single room policy: guests occupying suites, superior chalets, superior family chalets or chalets alone pay a supplement of an additional 25% of the per person sharing rate.
Children
Varty Camp and Founders Camp accommodate children aged 6 to 16 and children 6 and over are welcome on game drives. Tree Camp and the Private Granite Suites do not accept under 16s unless booked exclusively.
Private guide and vehicle
Yes, at extra cost. 'A limited number of private safari vehicles' can be booked in advance (subject to availability) and must be booked for the guest's entire stay.
Exclusive use
The Private Granite Suites can be booked individually or as a private camp for six guests. Pioneer Camp converts to a homestead for 6 to 12.
Flights and transfers
Federal Air operates a daily flight from Johannesburg to the Londolozi Airstrip (five minutes from camp); private charters and helicopter transfers are available on request through checked partners. Airlink flies to Skukuza with a road transfer on request.
Honeymoon offers
It names the Private Granite Suites (3 suites, adults only, 16+) and Tree Camp as favourite honeymoon camps and Pioneer's suites as 'perfect for honeymoons'.

What are Londolozi's deposit and cancellation terms?

Londolozi's published terms: 20% deposit.

Deposit
20% deposit. Cancelling, part cancelling or changing dates loses 'the 20% deposit'.
Balance due
Full payment is due 60 days before arrival. Londolozi 'reserves the right to cancel reservations should full payment not be received within 60 days prior to arrival'.
Cancellation charges
Any cancellation or part cancellation (fewer rooms or nights, or changed dates) loses the 20% deposit. A cancellation received between 59 and 0 days before arrival is charged at 100%. No other steps are listed.
Currencies and card fees
Rates are quoted and payable in ZAR, by direct bank transfer, 'free of any bank charges'. Card details can be given on a credit card authorisation form.
How guest payments are protected
Not stated on its own website.
Sources: deposit. Read 19 October 2026.

Is it cheaper to book Londolozi direct or through a planner?

Londolozi's own website does not say whether booking direct is cheaper than booking through a planner; ask both for the same dates and compare.

Where it sells
Sells direct through the reservations desk (+27 10 109 2968) and enquiry form and through travel partners: the Agent Zone offers a Londolozi Trade Portal with 24hr live availability and provisional booking tools for contracted partners.
How it is paid
Direct guests pay by bank transfer in ZAR. Contracted travel partners use the Trade Portal and provisional booking tools.
Price against a planner
Not stated on its own website: it says nothing about whether booking direct is cheaper.
Planner partnerships
The Agent Zone ('Travel Partners - Trade Portal') offers contracted partners the Londolozi Trade Portal with 24hr live availability, provisional booking tools and media downloads. New partners are asked to contact the Sales team.

Is Londolozi worth the price? What guests say

Londolozi has 4.9 out of 5 on Google (listing 'Londolozi Game Reserve') from 242 reviews and 3.7 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 1 review, each read on its own platform and never added together.

Google
4.9 out of 5 from 242 reviews. On the Google listing 'Londolozi Game Reserve' (lodge), Londolozi Game Reserve Sparta Farms, Skukuza. Camps with listings of their own are not added in.
SafariBookings
No SafariBookings listing in Londolozi's name was found.
Trustpilot
3.7 out of 5 from 1 review. On the Trustpilot profile 'Londolozi', newest review 26 May 2026.
Sources: google, trustpilot. Read 19 and 20 October 2026.

Londolozi: the questions people ask

How much does Londolozi cost per night?

Lowest published 'From' rate: R27,950 per person per night at Varty Camp (no season or year given on its website, read 19 October 2026).

How many camps does Londolozi have?

Five camps: Varty Camp, Founders Camp, Tree Camp, Pioneer Camp and the Private Granite Suites.

What activities does Londolozi offer?

Twice daily game drives, bush walks, a Village Walk, Photographic Studio, Healing House spa, yoga, boutique and Good Work Foundation visits. Children: Cubs Den, fishing, archery, tree climbing.

Does Londolozi have honeymoon offers?

It names the Private Granite Suites (3 suites, adults only, 16+) and Tree Camp as favourite honeymoon camps and Pioneer's suites as 'perfect for honeymoons'.

How does Londolozi fund conservation?

The Londolozi Ripple Fund: 'a percentage of its revenue annually' goes to it (percentage not stated); it provides seed funding without fees. Tracker Academy and Rhino Guardians protect rhino.

What is included in Londolozi's rates?

Stated: complimentary transfers between the Londolozi airstrip and the camps; private safari vehicles cost extra; flights are extra; the Sabi Sand levy (ZAR310 per vehicle and ZAR140 per person, cash) is charged separately. Meals, drinks and activities are not itemised.

What deposit does Londolozi ask for?

20% deposit.

What are Londolozi's cancellation charges?

Any cancellation or part cancellation (fewer rooms or nights, or changed dates) loses the 20% deposit. A cancellation received between 59 and 0 days before arrival is charged at 100%.

Does Londolozi charge a single supplement?

Single room policy: guests occupying suites, superior chalets, superior family chalets or chalets alone pay a supplement of an additional 25% of the per person sharing rate.

Does Londolozi accept children?

Varty Camp and Founders Camp accommodate children aged 6 to 16 and children 6 and over are welcome on game drives. Pioneer Camp is open to children.

Does Londolozi offer a private vehicle?

Yes, at extra cost. 'A limited number of private safari vehicles' can be booked in advance (subject to availability) and must be booked for the guest's entire stay.

What are Londolozi's reviews?

Londolozi has 4.9 out of 5 on Google (listing 'Londolozi Game Reserve') from 242 reviews and 3.7 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 1 review, each read on its own platform and never added together.

Built to answer the question in the main heading. What is shown: facts Londolozi published on its own website and its review listings on Google, SafariBookings and Trustpilot, read on 19 and 20 October 2026, from the Uncompromised Travel safari camp owners table. No score and no rank. Londolozi did not pay to be on this page and is not a partner of Uncompromised Travel. Photos are stock images from Pexels and do not show the company's camps. How this site earns · How we work.

Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies

Cookie Settings

We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.

These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.

These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.

These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.

These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.