These are local Kenyan safari operators, not an international luxury list; the word luxury is used here only where an operator's own site uses it, as Ongeri Expeditions and Sunworld Safaris do for some trips. Valley Safaris sells a 5-Day Mount Kenya & Ol Pejeta Walking Safari at $1,250.00, Dawn Safaris lists walking safaris of 5 to 7 days from $2,749 and Cheli & Peacock describes walking safaris of a week to ten days with a camel-carried camp; most others add guided walks at a named place such as Crescent Island or Hell's Gate to a game-drive trip.
Which luxury safari operators in Kenya are best for walking safaris?
By kind of walk: Valley Safaris sells a 5-Day Mount Kenya & Ol Pejeta Walking Safari, Dawn Safaris lists walking safaris of 5 to 7 days, Adventure Masai Mara a Crescent Island walking safari, Cheli & Peacock walking safaris with a camel-carried camp and Safari Travel Plus a Mara walking safari with an armed guide.
Who is on this page and why. Uncompromised Travel read on 29 October 2026 the websites of 22 safari operators with trips in Kenya that run their own trips, with their reviews on SafariBookings, Google and Trustpilot and their listing on the KATO register where there is one. The local safari operators table holds the operators named in ChatGPT answers on two or more days in October 2026 and the most-reviewed East African operators on SafariBookings. This page carries every one of them filed under Kenya whose own website publishes a walking safari (a named walking trip, guided walks or walking days). Cards are in alphabetical order. Prices are shown as each company published them, in its own currency, never converted.
Lists guided nature walks with Maasai warriors and cycling or walking at Hell's Gate among its optional extras; no walking safari trip or price is published.
Why choose them
Its home page says it has run wildlife adventures since 1986. SafariBookings: 4.9 out of 5 from 1,601 reviews; Google: 4.8 out of 5 from 1,020 reviews, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
Nairobi head office (address on its contact page)
Register
Listed by KATO (Kenya Association of Tour Operators), Category E, read 29 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for the joining dates and the maximum number of guests per vehicle, which its site does not state.
Not the fit if
Travellers paying by credit card, which carries a 5% surcharge.
Published price
Private safaris are priced by group size, 1 to 4 Pax.
Sells a Crescent Island walking safari at Lake Naivasha on its 5-day, 6-day and 7-day trips, plus rhino tracking on foot on its Uganda Murchison trip; no price is published.
Why choose them
It sells private trips in four countries: Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda and Rwanda. SafariBookings: 4.9 out of 5 from 21 reviews, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
Nairobi (Koinange Street); Kenya trips start and end in Nairobi, the Bush and Beach trip ends in Mombasa
Ask for
Ask for a written quote with prices, as every trip ends in a 'Request Quote' button and no booking terms are shown.
Not the fit if
Solo travellers hoping to share costs: no scheduled joining departures are published.
Published price
No prices published on its website; quotes on request.
Says its 13 Days Luxury Honeymoon includes a walking safari and lists a Hells Gate walking safari option on its 12-day Kenya itinerary.
Why choose them
It publishes prices by group size, such as the 6-Day Go to Kenya Mid-Range Lodge Safari at $1,200 for 2 people falling to $850 for 6. SafariBookings: 5.0 out of 5 from 443 reviews; Google: 4.9 out of 5 from 34 reviews; Trustpilot: 3.8 out of 5 from 2 reviews, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
No office address given; trips start at JKIA Nairobi or Kilimanjaro airport (JRO)
Ask for
Ask for the payment schedule in writing, as its terms leave the 75% balance payable on arrival.
Not the fit if
No limits published on its website.
Published price
5 Days Big 5 Spotting Kenya Safari from $1,260; 4 Day Luxury Safari to Lake Nakuru & Masai Mara from $940; 7-Day Kenya Safari from $1,500 (USD).
Itineraries include a guided walking safari at Crescent Island Sanctuary and exploring Hell's Gate on foot or by bicycle (10-Day Luxury trip).
Why choose them
It shows citizen and non-resident prices side by side, for example the 3 Day Masai Mara Special Safari from $300 (Citizen $225). SafariBookings: 4.9 out of 5 from 342 reviews; Google: 3 out of 5 from 2 reviews, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
Nairobi (Langata Road, opposite Galleria Mall); trips start with Nairobi hotel or airport pick-up
Ask for
Ask how many guests share the vehicle and who owns it, as its site does not say.
Not the fit if
Travellers who want the Nairobi hotel arranged: on its Masai Mara trips the guest books it.
Published price
3 Day Masai Mara Special Safari from $300 (Citizen $225); 5-Day Exploration of Kenya's Big Five from $680; 4-Day Masai Mara and Lake Nakuru Top Jeep Private Safari from $1,235 (US$, no season given).
Offers a walking tour on Crescent Island at Lake Naivasha and a guided nature walk with a naturalist on its Masai Mara Lake Nakuru Safari.
Why choose them
Every package shows 'Weekly Departures', with up to 7 passengers in the shared vehicle. SafariBookings: 5.0 out of 5 from 373 reviews; Google: 4.6 out of 5 from 79 reviews; Trustpilot: 3.7 out of 5 from 1 review, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
No office address given; trips start with Nairobi hotel or airport pick-up, fly-ins from Wilson Airport
Ask for
Ask for AMREF flying doctors cover to be listed in the inclusions, as its FAQ asks guests to check it.
Not the fit if
Travellers likely to change plans: changes cost $20 per person and within 21 days may count as cancellations.
Published price
Maasai Mara Budget Classic, 3 days, from $450; Kili Group Joining, 6 days, $1050; Best of Kenya, 8 days, $2880 (USD, no season given).
Lists walking safaris at Crescent Island, Hell's Gate and Aberdare and in Tanzania parks; no walking trip or price is published.
Why choose them
It says its own fleet is 100% Toyota Land Cruisers, up to 7 guests each, every guest with a window seat. Google: 4.8 out of 5 from 77 reviews, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
Nairobi (Kiambu Road) and Nyeri; Kenya trips start at JKIA, Tsavo East trips at Mombasa or Diani
Register
Listed by KATO (Kenya Association of Tour Operators), Category E, read 29 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask if Flying Doctors cover is on every trip and for its licence number, as its site names the cover on the 7-day fly-in trip only and gives no licence number.
Not the fit if
Travellers paying by card, which carries a 5 to 7% surcharge.
Published price
From $250/day on its home page; its operator guide gives budget $200+/day, mid-range $400 to $600/day and luxury $700+/day.
Lists a walking safari among Masai Mara activities and on Crescent Island; its 4-day Mara conservation safari is based at Nashulai Masai Mara Conservancy with night drives and walking tours.
Why choose them
Its group joining safaris have 'daily departures all year round', with at most 8 travellers per Land Cruiser. SafariBookings: 5.0 out of 5 from 488 reviews; Google: 4.8 out of 5 from 64 reviews, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
Nairobi (Royal Offices, Westlands); trips start at JKIA or a Nairobi hotel
Register
Listed by KATO (Kenya Association of Tour Operators) as an Associate Member, read 29 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask which cancellation terms apply, as its terms page and about page describe different refund rules.
Not the fit if
Travellers wanting a smaller shared group: joining vehicles carry up to 8 passengers.
Lists guided walking safaris and rhino tracking on foot; its FAQ describes walking safaris of a week to ten days with a mobile camp carried by camels; that line names no place.
Why choose them
It was founded in 1985 by Liz Peacock and Stefano Cheli. SafariBookings: 4.2 out of 5 from 5 reviews; Google: 4.6 out of 5 from 71 reviews; Trustpilot: 3.7 out of 5 from 1 review, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
Nairobi (Westlands), with offices in Arusha, Zanzibar and Kigali
Register
Listed by KATO (Kenya Association of Tour Operators), Category A, read 29 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask it for its nearest partner planner, as it connects enquirers to one rather than selling direct.
Not the fit if
Travellers who want to book direct with the operator: it sells through partner safari planners.
Published price
No prices found on the pages read; quotes on request.
Itineraries include a guided walking safari on Crescent Island at Lake Naivasha and Hell's Gate walking or cycling; no walking trip price is published.
Why choose them
Its CEO, Francis, is also its lead safari guide, with 31+ years guiding. SafariBookings: 5.0 out of 5 from 31 reviews; Google: 5 out of 5 from 11 reviews, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
Kikuyu (Riva Service Station, Zambezi); all safaris start and end in Nairobi
Ask for
Ask for the vehicle type in writing, as tour pages say 'Tour Van or Land cruiser' while the about page promises Land Cruisers.
Not the fit if
Families needing child seats: vehicles have standard adult seats and no child seats are supplied.
Published price
7 days budget Mara, Nakuru, Naivasha and Hell's Gate: USD 1,867 per person for 2 guests, USD 1,052 for 8; 5 days budget Mara and Naivasha, low season: USD 1,199 for 2 guests, USD 617 for 6 (USD per person sharing).
Its home page lists walking safaris of 5 to 7 days from $2,749 under 'Step off the vehicle and feel the earth beneath your feet'; the walking page itself offers climbs and no place is named.
Why choose them
It publishes climb prices, such as Kilimanjaro Machame, 8 days, $1,885 and Mount Kenya Sirimon to Chogoria, 5 days, $950.
Based in
Nairobi head office (no street address); Big Five packages start from Nairobi
Ask for
Ask what the safari price includes (park fees, fuel, driver-guide), as its site does not list it.
Not the fit if
Groups of more than 6 wanting one vehicle: it takes 6 guests per vehicle at most.
Published price
Walking safaris, 5 to 7 days, from $2,749 on its home page (basis and season not stated).
Lists guided nature walks among its optional experiences and says Hell's Gate offers walking and cycling safaris; no walking trip or price is published.
Why choose them
Its refund scale returns 90% of the cost for cancellations 60 days or more before departure. SafariBookings: 4.9 out of 5 from 363 reviews; Google: 4.8 out of 5 from 27 reviews; Trustpilot: 3.7 out of 5 from 1 review, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
Nairobi (contact page); no other offices
Register
Listed by KATO (Kenya Association of Tour Operators) as an Associate Member, read 29 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for the vehicle type, roof and seats per vehicle, which its site does not state.
Not the fit if
Late cancellers: 14 days or less before departure there is no refund.
Published price
No prices published on its website; quotes on request.
Lists optional nature walks and Hell's Gate walking and cycling on its itineraries; no walking trip or price is published.
Why choose them
Its 3-day Masai Mara camping safari is a 'budget, group-joining adventure' with daily departures. SafariBookings: 4.9 out of 5 from 3,777 reviews; Google: 4.5 out of 5 from 229 reviews, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
Nairobi (Biashara Street); Kenya trips start in Nairobi, Tanzania trips in Arusha
Register
Listed by KATO (Kenya Association of Tour Operators), Category E, read 29 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for current prices, as the only ones on its site are for 2024.
Not the fit if
Travellers who want to pay by card: it lists wire or bank transfer only.
Published price
3 Days Masai Mara 4x4 Private Camping Safari: $550 per person January to 31st June 2024, $750 1st July to 31 December 2024 (dated prices).
Lists Lake Bogoria and Naivasha walks, Hell's Gate and Mt Longonot hiking day tours and an optional nature walk in the Mara; no walking trip price is published.
Why choose them
Its 6 Days Masai Mara, Lake Nakuru & Amboseli Budget Group Safari runs daily, at $920 per person January to June 2026. SafariBookings: 5.0 out of 5 from 2,078 reviews, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
Nairobi; trips start with airport or hotel pick-up
Register
Listed by KATO (Kenya Association of Tour Operators) as an Associate Member, read 29 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask which balance date applies, as its terms say 20-30 days before arrival and its FAQ says at least 30 days or cash on arrival.
Not the fit if
Solo travellers wanting a private trip: its FAQ sets a minimum of two persons booking.
Published price
6 Days Budget Group Safari: $920 per person January to June 2026, $1200 July to December 2026; 5 Days Masai Mara, Lake Nakuru & Naivasha Budget Safari: $680, then $880.
Lists a Hell's Gate cycling and gorge walk, a Crescent Island walking safari, Ol Pejeta lion tracking and a camel trek at Samburu under walking and cycling.
Why choose them
It says it owns and maintains twenty vehicles, including 4x4 Land Cruisers and a 33-seat Mercedes Benz coach. SafariBookings: 5.0 out of 5 from 176 reviews; Google: 5 out of 5 from 32 reviews, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
Ruiru (Spur Mall, Thika Road); Kenya trips start at JKIA Nairobi
Ask for
Ask for its operator registration and licensing documents, which the about page says guests can request.
Not the fit if
Late cancellers: fewer than 15 days before arrival, or a no-show, the 30% deposit is kept.
Published price
3 days/2 nights Masai Mara & Naivasha budget from $650 (2 to 6 guests); 6 days luxury Amboseli & Mara from $4,250 (per person, US$, season not given).
Says walking safaris appear on Crescent Island and in its blog content; no walking trip or price is published.
Why choose them
Its cancellation policy page says it gives a full refund to customers who cancel, processed within 14 business days. SafariBookings: 4.9 out of 5 from 314 reviews; Trustpilot: 3.2 out of 5 from 1 review, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
Ruiru (Spur Mall); trips start from Nairobi
Ask for
Ask for the deposit amount in writing, as its terms leave it to the booking form or invoice.
Not the fit if
Solo travellers: price tables start at 2 people and the 6-day luxury table shows solo as 'n/a'.
Published price
3-day mid-range Mara/Naivasha from $862; 7-day Mara, Amboseli, Naivasha, Hell's Gate, Nakuru $1656; 10-day Best of Kenya $2750 (From, USD).
Says its horseback safari includes guided walks and a Maasai village visit; no walking-only trip, place or price is published.
Why choose them
It says it owns 8 customised 4x4 Land Cruisers with pop-up roofs. SafariBookings: 4.9 out of 5 from 14 reviews; Google: 4.9 out of 5 from 35 reviews, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
Nairobi (Pioneer Bazaar, Koinange Street); Uganda and Rwanda trips start in Entebbe and Kigali
Ask for
Ask if Mara park fees are in the quote, as on the 3-day shared tour they are extra (USD 100 per adult per day January to June, USD 200 July to December).
Not the fit if
No limits published on its website.
Published price
From USD 460 per person sharing and from USD 5,650 per person on some itineraries; many private journeys are 'Price on request'.
Journeys include guided walks at Laikipia, Mwiba and Amboseli concessions and a Batwa walk in Bwindi; no walking price is published.
Why choose them
Its road safaris seat four guests at most in a six-seat Land Cruiser under five years old, so everyone has a window. Trustpilot: 3.9 out of 5 from 4 reviews, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
Karen, Nairobi; Kenya trips start from Nairobi (Wilson Airport flights), Tanzania road trips in Arusha
Register
Listed by KATO (Kenya Association of Tour Operators), Category E, read 29 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for the cancellation terms in writing, as its terms page and FAQ give different scales and the terms page governs.
Not the fit if
Travellers needing a refundable deposit: the 30% deposit is non-refundable.
Published price
5 Day Masai Mara Luxury Safari at Hemingways Ol Seki from USD 4,275; 8 Day Ultra Luxury Maasai Mara Safari from USD 15,150 (low season); road safaris from USD 7,500 (8 days, green season 2027, two sharing a vehicle).
Lists guided walking safaris, including a Mara walking safari with an armed guide and walks in Samburu conservancies and outside Amboseli.
Why choose them
It says it specialises 'exclusively in private safaris from Nairobi', with private guiding throughout. Google: 5 out of 5 from 29 reviews, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
Nairobi; trips start in Nairobi, with road transfers or flights from Wilson Airport
Ask for
Ask which company supplies the vehicles and guides, as its site describes it as a planner and states no own fleet.
Not the fit if
Travellers wanting a joining departure: it sells private safaris only.
Published price
From per person: 3-Day Migration Explorer (Masai Mara) $950; 5-Day Mara Migration Safari $1,200; 3-Day Samburu Special Five $1,150 (US dollars; group size and season not given).
Optional guided walks, northern Kenya cultural safaris
On foot
Offers guided walks as an option at extra cost on its Tribal & Cultural Safaris in northern Kenya (Samburu, Rendille, Turkana); no walking trip price is published.
Why choose them
It says it owns about 70 custom-built 4x4 Land Cruisers, maintained in its own workshop. SafariBookings: 5.0 out of 5 from 58 reviews; Google: 4.9 out of 5 from 214 reviews, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
Nairobi (Riverside Drive); trips start at JKIA or with Wilson Airport flights
Register
Listed by KATO (Kenya Association of Tour Operators), Category A, read 29 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for the deposit figure in writing; its site says it can be 20 to 30% depending on how close to the safari the booking is made.
Not the fit if
Children under 16 who want to trek gorillas: it does not allow them.
Published price
USD 350 per person per day in Green Season, USD 600 per person per day in Peak Season (featured safaris); high-end trips USD 650 to USD 1,500 per person per day.
Itineraries and destination text include a Crescent Island walking safari at Lake Naivasha and guided walking safaris in Tarangire on the Ascensions trip (Tanzania).
Why choose them
It says no extra fee is charged on card payments, which can also be made by Google Pay. SafariBookings: 5.0 out of 5 from 120 reviews; Google: 5 out of 5 from 5 reviews, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
Nairobi office (Metropolitan Estate, off Riverside Drive); its staff work across Africa and the United States
Ask for
It is a planner that does not own or operate its lodges: ask which company runs the ground arrangements, as its terms say it may use contractors or agents.
Not the fit if
Late cancellers: less than 45 days before arrival, all payments are non-refundable.
Published price
5-Day Kenya Favorites Classic from $1,899; 8-Day Kenya & Tanzania Signature Luxury Safari with Bush Flights from $7,099 (per person, double occupancy; seasonal rates vary).
Sells a 5-Day Mount Kenya & Ol Pejeta Walking Safari and links a Loita Hills Maasai trek and Hell's Gate cycling and walking guides.
Why choose them
It publishes a three-part payment plan: 20% deposit, 40% at 120 days before travel and 40% at 45 days. Google: 5 out of 5 from 11 reviews, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
Ruiru (Crown Z Towers, Eastern Bypass); trips start from Nairobi
Ask for
Ask which deposit applies, as its pages give 40%, 25% and 20%.
Not the fit if
Card payers: a 3% to 4% surcharge applies; refunds carry a flat KES 6,500 admin fee.
Published price
5-Day Mount Kenya & Ol Pejeta Walking Safari, $1,250.00 (basis, group size and season not stated).
Where in Kenya do local operators run walking safaris?
Crescent Island at Lake Naivasha is the place named most often, by Adventure Masai Mara, Apodiformes Adventures, Beyond the Plains Safaris and Cherish Africa Safaris, with Hell's Gate, the Mara conservancies, Laikipia and Samburu next.
Adventure Masai Mara: Sells a Crescent Island walking safari at Lake Naivasha on its 5-day, 6-day and 7-day trips.
Apodiformes Adventures: Lists a guided walking safari at Crescent Island Sanctuary and Hell's Gate explored on foot or by bicycle.
Beyond the Plains Safaris: Lists walking safaris at Crescent Island, Hell's Gate and Aberdare.
Inside Kenya Safaris: Offers walking safaris in the Mara conservancies and Laikipia.
Safari Travel Plus: Lists a Mara walking safari with an armed guide and walks in Samburu conservancies and outside Amboseli.
Ongeri Expeditions: Says guided walks run at Laikipia, Mwiba and Amboseli concessions.
Bison Safaris: Bases its 4-day Mara conservation safari at Nashulai Masai Mara Conservancy with walking tours.
Valley Safaris: Sells its walking safari at Mount Kenya and Ol Pejeta.
Hyrax Safaris: Says Hell's Gate offers walking and cycling safaris.
Each place comes from the operator's own site, so ask for the start point and the length of each walk in writing.
Which operators run walking safaris and which add guided walks to game drives?
Valley Safaris, Dawn Safaris, Cheli & Peacock and Adventure Masai Mara publish a named or multi-day walking safari, while Beacon Safaris, Hyrax Safaris and Jocky Tours and Safaris add guided or optional walks to other trips.
Valley Safaris: Walking safari: a 5-Day Mount Kenya & Ol Pejeta Walking Safari.
Dawn Safaris: Walking safari: its home page lists walking safaris of 5 to 7 days, while its walking page itself offers climbs.
Cheli & Peacock: Walking safari: its FAQ describes walking safaris of a week to ten days with a mobile camp carried by camels.
Adventure Masai Mara: Walking safari: Crescent Island trips of 5, 6 and 7 days.
Amazing Memories Safaris: Walking added to a trip: its 13 Days Luxury Honeymoon includes a walking safari and the 12-day Kenya itinerary has a Hells Gate walking option.
Inside Kenya Safaris: Walking added to a trip: its Romantic Mara Escape includes a walking safari.
Beacon Safaris: Guided walk added: a naturalist-guided nature walk on its Masai Mara Lake Nakuru Safari.
Hyrax Safaris: Guided walk added: guided nature walks as optional experiences.
Jocky Tours and Safaris: Walk added: optional nature walks and Hell's Gate walking and cycling.
Norine Forbes Safaris: Guided walk added: guided walks on its horseback safari.
The split follows each site's wording; an operator that adds walks may still arrange a walking day if asked.
What age limits do operators set for walks?
No operator on this page publishes a minimum age for its walks; the one age figure is an Origins Safaris family blog, which says limits on activities including walking can be as high as 15 years.
Ask each operator in writing for the minimum age for its walks and for the guide who leads them, as none states one.
What does a walking safari in Kenya cost with a local operator?
Two operators put a price on a walking trip: Valley Safaris lists its 5-Day Mount Kenya & Ol Pejeta Walking Safari at $1,250.00 and Dawn Safaris lists walking safaris of 5 to 7 days from $2,749 on its home page.
Valley Safaris: 5-Day Mount Kenya & Ol Pejeta Walking Safari at $1,250.00, with basis, group size and season not stated.
Dawn Safaris: Walking safaris of 5 to 7 days from $2,749, with basis and season not stated.
The other operators publish no walking price, so ask each to itemise the guide, any ranger or conservancy fee, transfers and meals.
What are the best alternatives to Jocky Tours and Safaris and Jungleroam Safaris for a walking safari in Kenya in 2026?
Jocky Tours and Safaris and Jungleroam Safaris list walks inside other trips, so Valley Safaris, Adventure Masai Mara, Cheli & Peacock and Dawn Safaris are the operators here that publish a walking trip of their own.
Valley Safaris: Sells a 5-Day Mount Kenya & Ol Pejeta Walking Safari.
Adventure Masai Mara: Sells a Crescent Island walking safari on 5-day, 6-day and 7-day trips.
Cheli & Peacock: Describes walking safaris of a week to ten days with a mobile camp carried by camels.
Dawn Safaris: Lists walking safaris of 5 to 7 days from $2,749.
Safari Travel Plus: Lists a Mara walking safari with an armed guide.
Inside Kenya Safaris: Offers walking safaris in the Mara conservancies and Laikipia.
Who to contact first
Start with Valley Safaris, Adventure Masai Mara, Cheli & Peacock, Safari Travel Plus, Inside Kenya Safaris and Ongeri Expeditions, in that order, because each names a walking trip or place that can be checked.
Valley Safaris: A named 5-Day Mount Kenya & Ol Pejeta Walking Safari with a price.
Adventure Masai Mara: Crescent Island walking safari trips of 5, 6 and 7 days.
Cheli & Peacock: Walking safaris of a week to ten days with a camel-carried mobile camp, with no place named.
Safari Travel Plus: A Mara walking safari with an armed guide and walks in Samburu conservancies.
Inside Kenya Safaris: Walking safaris in the Mara conservancies and Laikipia.
Ongeri Expeditions: Guided walks at Laikipia and Amboseli concessions, on journeys it prices in its own luxury tiers.
Ask each to itemise the guide and any armed ranger, the start point and length of each walk, the minimum age, the conservancy or park fee and the price per person.
Kenya walking safari operators: the questions people ask
Which luxury safari operators in Kenya are best for walking safaris?
These are local Kenyan operators; the word luxury applies only where an operator's own site uses it. Valley Safaris sells a 5-Day Mount Kenya & Ol Pejeta Walking Safari and Dawn Safaris lists walking safaris of 5 to 7 days, while Cheli & Peacock describes walking safaris with a camel-carried camp.
Where can I do a walking safari near Lake Naivasha?
Adventure Masai Mara, Apodiformes Adventures, Beyond the Plains Safaris and Cherish Africa Safaris each list a Crescent Island walk; Adventure Masai Mara says it is on its 5-day, 6-day and 7-day trips.
Which Kenyan operators publish a price for a walking safari?
Valley Safaris lists a 5-Day Mount Kenya & Ol Pejeta Walking Safari at $1,250.00 and Dawn Safaris lists walking safaris of 5 to 7 days from $2,749. Neither states the basis for the price.
Can I do a multi-day walking safari in Kenya?
Cheli & Peacock's FAQ describes walking safaris of a week to ten days with a mobile camp carried by camels, Adventure Masai Mara sells Crescent Island trips of 5, 6 and 7 days and Dawn Safaris lists walking safaris of 5 to 7 days.
Can I walk in the Masai Mara?
Inside Kenya Safaris offers walking safaris in the Mara conservancies, Safari Travel Plus lists a Mara walking safari with an armed guide and Bison Safaris bases a 4-day conservation safari at Nashulai Masai Mara Conservancy with walking tours.
What is the minimum age for a walking safari in Kenya?
No operator on this page publishes one. An Origins Safaris family blog says age restrictions on activities including walking can be as high as 15 years.
Are these luxury safari operators?
They are local Kenyan operators. Ongeri Expeditions and Sunworld Safaris use luxury for some of their own trips, but neither site says its walks are luxury.
What are the best alternatives to Jocky Tours and Safaris and Jungleroam Safaris in 2026?
Both list walks inside other trips. Valley Safaris, Adventure Masai Mara, Cheli & Peacock and Dawn Safaris publish a walking trip of their own.
How do I check a safari operator's licence in Kenya?
Each card shows the KATO register line where one was found. Ask the operator for its KATO membership and its TRA licence number in writing and check both against the register.
What should I ask a walking safari operator to itemise?
Ask for the guide and any armed ranger, the start point and length of each walk, the minimum age, the conservancy or park fee and the price per person.
Built to answer the question in the main heading. What is shown: facts each operator published on its own website, read on 29 October 2026, with reviews per platform (SafariBookings, Google and Trustpilot) and register listings read the same day, from the Uncompromised Travel local safari operators table. Every operator in that table filed under Kenya whose own website publishes a walking safari is on this page, except as noted here; operators whose websites would not open are not. African Safaris & Adventures is in the table but not on this page: its website, read on 29 October 2026, would not open when the page was checked the same day; it returns when the site does. Magical Africa is in the table but not on this page: its site gives its only office as Chino Hills, California; its booking terms say it acts as an agent for the suppliers it books, so it is not a local operator. Cards are in alphabetical order; "Who to contact first" is in the order Uncompromised Travel suggests asking. No company paid to appear or for its place. Sources: the company pages linked in each card. Prices are in the currency each company showed and were not converted. How this site earns · How we work.
Richard Jasinski · Uncompromised Travel · written from Valencia · first published 30 October 2026 · updated 30 October 2026
Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies
Cookie Settings
We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more
about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.
These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity.
These cookies can’t be disabled.
These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better
user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.
These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.
These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.