Nine local operators publish a trip that covers both countries; this page compares only what their own sites state. Beacon Safaris, Dawn Safaris and Bison Safaris list 12-day trips with prices, Inside Kenya Safaris runs a private 13-day trip crossing at Namanga; licences are checked with the TRA in Kenya and the TALA in Tanzania.
Which company is best for a Kenya and Tanzania combined safari?
By kind of trip, Beacon Safaris lists a 12-day Kenya-Tanzania Classic from $4,650, Dawn Safaris a 12-day lodge safari from $5,850, Inside Kenya Safaris a private 13-day Kenya/Tanzania itinerary crossing at Namanga, Meru Slopes Tours & Safaris a 10-day fly-in safari and Tapestry of Africa Tours and Safaris a 20-day expedition from $9,799.
Who is on this page and why. Uncompromised Travel read on 29 October 2026 the websites of 9 safari operators with trips in Kenya and Tanzania that run their own trips, with their reviews on SafariBookings, Google and Trustpilot and their listing on the national register where there is one. The local safari operators table holds the operators named in ChatGPT answers on two or more days in October 2026 and the most-reviewed East African operators on SafariBookings. This page carries every one of them filed under Kenya and Tanzania whose own website publishes a trip that covers both Kenya and Tanzania, on a page that could be read in full. Cards are in alphabetical order. Prices are shown as each company published them, in its own currency, never converted.
Kenya-Tanzania Classic through Serengeti and Manyara
Kenya and Tanzania
Lists a Kenya-Tanzania Classic Safari, with Serengeti, Ngorongoro Crater and Lake Manyara as its Tanzania parks.
Why choose them
Every package shows 'Weekly Departures', with up to 7 passengers in the shared vehicle. SafariBookings: 5.0 out of 5 from 373 reviews; Google: 4.6 out of 5 from 79 reviews; Trustpilot: 3.7 out of 5 from 1 review, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
No office address given; trips start with Nairobi hotel or airport pick-up, fly-ins from Wilson Airport
Ask for
Ask for AMREF flying doctors cover to be listed in the inclusions, as its FAQ asks guests to check it.
Not the fit if
Travellers likely to change plans: changes cost $20 per person and within 21 days may count as cancellations.
Published price
Kenya-Tanzania Classic, 12 days, from $4,650 in USD; the site gives no season.
Its 12-day Kenya & Tanzania itinerary covers Masai Mara, Serengeti and Ngorongoro in private 4x4 Land Cruisers.
Why choose them
Its group joining safaris have 'daily departures all year round', with at most 8 travellers per Land Cruiser. SafariBookings: 5.0 out of 5 from 488 reviews; Google: 4.8 out of 5 from 64 reviews, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
Nairobi (Royal Offices, Westlands); trips start at JKIA or a Nairobi hotel
Register
Listed by KATO (Kenya Association of Tour Operators) as an Associate Member, read 29 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask which cancellation terms apply, as its terms page and about page describe different refund rules.
Not the fit if
Travellers wanting a smaller shared group: joining vehicles carry up to 8 passengers.
Published price
12-day Kenya & Tanzania Big 5 package from $5,970 per person sharing for the whole trip, ending with a guided day trek on Mount Kilimanjaro on the Marangu Route.
Lists Kenya and Tanzania combined itineraries of 6 days and 14 days as private departures.
Why choose them
Its CEO, Francis, is also its lead safari guide, with 31+ years guiding. SafariBookings: 5.0 out of 5 from 31 reviews; Google: 5 out of 5 from 11 reviews, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
Kikuyu (Riva Service Station, Zambezi); all safaris start and end in Nairobi
Ask for
Ask for the vehicle type in writing, as tour pages say 'Tour Van or Land cruiser' while the about page promises Land Cruisers.
Not the fit if
Families needing child seats: vehicles have standard adult seats and no child seats are supplied.
Published price
Kenya and Tanzania combined trips are listed at 6 days from USD 4,085 and 14 days from USD 7,595; seasons are not stated.
Its 13-day Kenya/Tanzania itinerary is private and crosses at Namanga, where a Tanzanian tour guide takes over.
Why choose them
Flying Doctors emergency air evacuation cover is included on every safari at no extra cost. Google: 5 out of 5 from 6 reviews, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
Nairobi; trips start and end in Nairobi with a JKIA meet and greet
Ask for
Solo travellers should ask for the single room supplement, which it publishes per trip (US$462 on the Kilimanjaro Safari).
Not the fit if
Solo travellers on a budget: only private trips are offered, so solos pay the highest per-person price.
Published price
No combined-trip price published. Its other prices are not the combined trip: 5-Day Kilimanjaro Safari US$2,597; 12-Day North to South US$5,979 (per person sharing, 2 guests).
Sells a 10-day Kenya and Tanzania fly-in safari with flights; its site does not say if the Kenya days use its own vehicles.
Why choose them
Its joining camping trip lists AMREF Flying Doctors cover in the price. SafariBookings: 5.0 out of 5 from 1,010 reviews; Google: 4.9 out of 5 from 475 reviews; Trustpilot: 4 out of 5 from 3 reviews, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
Arusha (Sokoine Road); Kenya-combined trips start in Nairobi
Register
Listed as a member of TATO (Tanzania Association of Tour Operators), a trade association, not a licence, read 29 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for a balance deadline in writing, as its booking terms say the balance is paid on arrival but its cancellation clause refers to a deadline.
Not the fit if
Travellers paying in another currency: it accepts payments only in USD.
Published price
No combined-trip price published. Its other prices are not the combined trip: 3-Day Private Safari to Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater from $1,565; classic 3-Day joining safari from $680.
Lists a 13-day Kenya Tanzania Luxury Safari and a 30-day Kenya Tanzania Uganda Rwanda safari.
Why choose them
It publishes child rates: ages 7 to 14 pay 85% of the adult rate, 4 to 6 pay 60% and 1 to 3 pay 35%. SafariBookings: 4.9 out of 5 from 8 reviews; Google: 4.5 out of 5 from 8 reviews, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
Arusha (Serengeti Road); trips also start in Nairobi, Dar es Salaam, Kigali, Entebbe, Mombasa and Victoria Falls
Ask for
Ask which trips its own Arusha crews run, as Kenya and other countries are sold through partner operators.
Not the fit if
Peak-season bookers who want a small deposit: it takes a non-refundable 40% between 1 June and 31 October and between 20 December and 10 January.
Published price
Kenya Tanzania Luxury Safari, 13 days, from $25,780; the 30-day Kenya Tanzania Uganda Rwanda safari from $28,670 (USD, no season or group size given).
Lists a 12 Day Ultra Luxury Kenya and Tanzania journey with a green season price.
Why choose them
Its road safaris seat four guests at most in a six-seat Land Cruiser under five years old, so everyone has a window. Trustpilot: 3.9 out of 5 from 4 reviews, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
Karen, Nairobi; Kenya trips start from Nairobi (Wilson Airport flights), Tanzania road trips in Arusha
Register
Listed by KATO (Kenya Association of Tour Operators), Category E, read 29 October 2026.
Ask for
Ask for the cancellation terms in writing, as its terms page and FAQ give different scales and the terms page governs.
Not the fit if
Travellers needing a refundable deposit: the 30% deposit is non-refundable.
Published price
12 Day Ultra Luxury Kenya and Tanzania from USD 19,400 (green season); the site also shows USD 19,550.
Lists a 20-Day Classic Grand Kenya and Tanzania Expedition, an 11-Day Luxury Kenya to Tanzania Safari and an 8-Day Kenya & Tanzania Signature Luxury Safari with Bush Flights.
Why choose them
It says no extra fee is charged on card payments, which can also be made by Google Pay. SafariBookings: 5.0 out of 5 from 120 reviews; Google: 5 out of 5 from 5 reviews, read 29 October 2026.
Based in
Nairobi office (Metropolitan Estate, off Riverside Drive); its staff work across Africa and the United States
Ask for
It is a planner that does not own or operate its lodges: ask which company runs the ground arrangements, as its terms say it may use contractors or agents.
Not the fit if
Late cancellers: less than 45 days before arrival, all payments are non-refundable.
Published price
20 days from $9,799; 11 days from $8,699; 8 days with bush flights from $7,099; per person, double occupancy, seasonal rates vary.
Which routes do local operators run across Kenya and Tanzania?
Nine local operators publish a trip covering both countries: Beacon Safaris, Bison Safaris, Cherish Africa Safaris, Dawn Safaris, Inside Kenya Safaris, Meru Slopes Tours & Safaris, Nature Bound Africa, Ongeri Expeditions and Tapestry of Africa Tours and Safaris, most pairing the Masai Mara with the Serengeti and Ngorongoro.
Beacon Safaris: Lists a Kenya-Tanzania Classic Safari of 12 days, with Serengeti, Ngorongoro Crater and Lake Manyara as its Tanzania parks.
Bison Safaris: Runs a 12-day Kenya & Tanzania itinerary through Masai Mara, Serengeti and Ngorongoro in private 4x4 Land Cruisers.
Cherish Africa Safaris: Lists combined Kenya and Tanzania itineraries of 6 days and 14 days, the 14-day one with Zanzibar, all as private departures.
Dawn Safaris: Lists a 12 Days Lodge Safari Across Kenya & Tanzania, with Serengeti, Ngorongoro and Manyara among its Tanzania parks.
Inside Kenya Safaris: Runs a private 13-day Kenya/Tanzania itinerary with Tarangire, Ngorongoro Crater and Serengeti on the Tanzanian side.
Meru Slopes Tours & Safaris: Sells a 10-day Kenya and Tanzania fly-in safari and a 12-day Kenya, Tanzania & Zanzibar Family Safari.
Nature Bound Africa: Lists a 13-day Kenya Tanzania Luxury Safari and a 30-day Kenya Tanzania Uganda Rwanda safari.
Ongeri Expeditions: Lists a 12 Day Ultra Luxury Kenya and Tanzania journey; its Tanzania road circuit starts in Arusha.
Tapestry of Africa Tours and Safaris: Lists a 20-Day Classic Grand Kenya and Tanzania Expedition, an 11-Day Luxury Kenya to Tanzania Safari and an 8-Day Kenya & Tanzania safari ending in Zanzibar.
Parks and nights in each country differ by trip, so ask each operator to name the Tanzania parks and the number of nights spent on each side of the border.
How do Kenya and Tanzania combined trips cross the border?
Only Inside Kenya Safaris names a road crossing, Namanga, where its Tanzanian tour guide takes over, while Meru Slopes Tours & Safaris sells a fly-in version and Nature Bound Africa says Tanzania is run by its own crews and Kenya through vetted operators.
Inside Kenya Safaris: Its 13-day itinerary crosses at Namanga, where a Tanzanian tour guide takes over; it returns to Nairobi through the Namanga border.
Meru Slopes Tours & Safaris: Sells a 10-day Kenya and Tanzania fly-in safari with flights; its site mentions Kenya-Tanzania cross-border assistance; Kenya-combined trips start in Nairobi.
Nature Bound Africa: Says it runs its own crews in Tanzania and sells Kenya through vetted operators, with Kenya trips starting in Nairobi and Tanzania trips in Arusha.
Tapestry of Africa Tours and Safaris: Names bush flights on its 8-Day Kenya & Tanzania Signature Luxury Safari and lists package start points in Nairobi and Arusha.
Ongeri Expeditions: Says it has its own ground teams in Kenya and Tanzania; Kenya trips start from Nairobi and the Tanzania road circuit starts in Arusha.
The other operators on this page publish no crossing detail. In general, ask if a quoted trip crosses by road or by flight and which guide meets you on the Tanzanian side.
What does a Kenya and Tanzania combined safari cost with a local operator?
Published combined-trip prices sit between Cherish Africa Safaris' 6-day USD 4,085 and Nature Bound Africa's 13-day $25,780, all as from-prices in US dollars with seasons and group sizes mostly unstated.
Cherish Africa Safaris: Lists combined trips at 6 days from USD 4,085 and 14 days from USD 7,595; seasons are not stated.
Beacon Safaris: Lists its Kenya-Tanzania Classic, 12 days, from $4,650 in USD with no season given.
Dawn Safaris: Lists its 12 Days Lodge Safari Across Kenya & Tanzania from $5,850 per person.
Bison Safaris: Lists a 12-day Kenya & Tanzania Big 5 package from $5,970 per person sharing.
Tapestry of Africa Tours and Safaris: Lists 8 days from $7,099, 11 days from $8,699 and 20 days from $9,799, per person on double occupancy, with seasonal rates varying.
Ongeri Expeditions: Lists a 12 Day Ultra Luxury Kenya and Tanzania journey from USD 19,400 in green season.
Nature Bound Africa: Lists a 13-day Kenya Tanzania Luxury Safari from $25,780.
Inside Kenya Safaris and Meru Slopes Tours & Safaris publish no price for their combined trips in the pages read. These are from-prices, not quotes, so ask each operator to price the same dates and number of guests.
Which safari companies are best for a Kenya and Tanzania combination?
Each of the nine publishes a route covering both countries; they differ by kind of trip: Beacon Safaris, Dawn Safaris and Bison Safaris list 12-day trips with prices, Inside Kenya Safaris runs a private 13-day trip across Namanga, Meru Slopes Tours & Safaris sells a fly-in version and Tapestry of Africa Tours and Safaris lists luxury trips of 8, 11 and 20 days.
Beacon Safaris: Lists a 12-day Kenya-Tanzania Classic from $4,650.
Dawn Safaris: Lists a 12 Days Lodge Safari Across Kenya & Tanzania from $5,850 per person.
Bison Safaris: Lists a 12-day Kenya & Tanzania Big 5 package from $5,970 per person sharing.
Cherish Africa Safaris: Sells only private departures, with combined trips of 6 days and 14 days.
Inside Kenya Safaris: Says every safari it operates is private, using its own vehicles and guides, with a Tanzanian guide taking over at the border.
Meru Slopes Tours & Safaris: Sells a 10-day Kenya and Tanzania fly-in safari.
Tapestry of Africa Tours and Safaris: Lists luxury Kenya and Tanzania trips of 8, 11 and 20 days.
Ongeri Expeditions: Lists a 12 Day Ultra Luxury Kenya and Tanzania journey.
Nature Bound Africa: Lists a 13-day Kenya Tanzania Luxury Safari.
Which safari planner is best for a Kenya and Tanzania combination?
Cherish Africa Safaris, Tapestry of Africa Tours and Safaris, Ongeri Expeditions and Nature Bound Africa each say they build private or tailor-made trips; all four list a trip covering both countries.
Cherish Africa Safaris: Says all its itineraries are private and tailor-made; its terms say it acts as an agent for independent suppliers.
Tapestry of Africa Tours and Safaris: Promises 100% tailor-made trips; its terms say it may use contractors or agents.
Ongeri Expeditions: Says private tailor-made journeys are its main product and describes itself as a designer and operator with its own ground teams in Kenya and Tanzania.
Nature Bound Africa: Sells private, tailor-made departures and says it does not publish a join-in group calendar for Kenya.
A planner may or may not run the trip on the ground, so ask who runs each country.
What are the best alternatives to Lion King Adventures and Tapestry of Africa Tours and Safaris for a Kenya and Tanzania combined safari in 2026?
Lion King Adventures says it offers combined Kenya and Tanzania packages from Arusha, but the pages read for this table name no route or days, so the alternatives here are operators that do: Meru Slopes Tours & Safaris and Nature Bound Africa from Arusha; Ongeri Expeditions or Nature Bound Africa fit the luxury trips Tapestry of Africa Tours and Safaris lists.
Meru Slopes Tours & Safaris: Based in Arusha, it sells a 10-day Kenya and Tanzania fly-in safari and a 12-day Kenya, Tanzania & Zanzibar Family Safari.
Nature Bound Africa: Has its head office in Arusha and lists a 13-day Kenya Tanzania Luxury Safari from $25,780.
Ongeri Expeditions: Based in Karen, Nairobi, it lists a 12 Day Ultra Luxury Kenya and Tanzania journey from USD 19,400 in green season.
Inside Kenya Safaris: Based in Nairobi, it runs private trips including a 13-day Kenya/Tanzania itinerary.
Cherish Africa Safaris: Based in Nairobi, it lists private combined trips of 6 days and 14 days.
Who to contact first
A sensible order is by the reply time each site promises: Cherish Africa Safaris says same day, Bison Safaris and Dawn Safaris and Inside Kenya Safaris say 24 hours, Beacon Safaris promises no time and Tapestry of Africa Tours and Safaris says two business days.
Cherish Africa Safaris: Says it usually replies the same day with a tailored quote and publishes combined prices for 6 days and 14 days.
Bison Safaris: Promises a full proposal within 24 hours for its 12-day Kenya & Tanzania itinerary.
Dawn Safaris: Promises a reply and expert contact within 24 hours and lists a 12-day price.
Inside Kenya Safaris: Promises a quote and reply within 24 hours, but publishes no price for its 13-day trip.
Beacon Safaris: Gives no promised quote time but lists a 12-day price and a 40% deposit.
Tapestry of Africa Tours and Safaris: Says it replies within two business days and lists luxury trips of 8, 11 and 20 days.
This is a suggested order, not a ranking. Send each the same dates and number of guests and ask them to itemise park fees, the crossing (road or flight), who guides in Tanzania, the season the price covers and the deposit.
Kenya and Tanzania combined safari companies: the questions people ask
Which company is best for a Kenya and Tanzania combined safari?
This page does not name one. Nine local operators publish a trip covering both countries, for example Beacon Safaris (12 days, from $4,650), Inside Kenya Safaris (a private 13-day trip crossing at Namanga) and Tapestry of Africa Tours and Safaris (20 days, from $9,799), so the choice depends on budget, length and who runs each country.
How much does a Kenya and Tanzania combined safari cost?
Cherish Africa Safaris lists 6 days from USD 4,085, Dawn Safaris a 12-day lodge safari from $5,850 per person and Nature Bound Africa a 13-day luxury safari from $25,780. These are from-prices in US dollars and the sites differ on season and group size.
How many days does a Kenya and Tanzania combined safari take?
The published trips run 6 and 14 days at Cherish Africa Safaris, 10 days at Meru Slopes Tours & Safaris, 12 days at Beacon Safaris, Bison Safaris and Dawn Safaris, 13 days at Inside Kenya Safaris and 20 days at Tapestry of Africa Tours and Safaris.
How do Kenya and Tanzania combined safaris cross the border?
Inside Kenya Safaris says its 13-day itinerary crosses at Namanga, where a Tanzanian tour guide takes over. Meru Slopes Tours & Safaris sells a 10-day fly-in safari with flights and Tapestry of Africa Tours and Safaris names bush flights on its 8-day trip.
Which operators add Zanzibar to a Kenya and Tanzania trip?
Cherish Africa Safaris lists a 14-Day Kenya and Tanzania with Zanzibar, Meru Slopes Tours & Safaris a 12-day Kenya, Tanzania & Zanzibar Family Safari and Tapestry of Africa Tours and Safaris an 8-Day Kenya & Tanzania safari ending in Zanzibar.
Do these operators use their own vehicles in both countries?
Inside Kenya Safaris says it uses its own vehicles and guides, with a Tanzanian guide taking over at the border. Nature Bound Africa says it runs its own crews in Tanzania and sells Kenya through vetted operators; Ongeri Expeditions says it has its own ground teams in Kenya and Tanzania. The other sites do not say.
Are Kenya and Tanzania combined trips private or shared?
Cherish Africa Safaris and Inside Kenya Safaris say all their trips are private. Bison Safaris and Beacon Safaris sell both private and group trips, so ask which applies to the combined trip you choose.
What are the best alternatives to Lion King Adventures and Tapestry of Africa Tours and Safaris in 2026?
Lion King Adventures says it offers combined Kenya and Tanzania packages, but the pages read for this table name no route or days. Meru Slopes Tours & Safaris and Nature Bound Africa are Arusha-based operators with a named combined trip; Ongeri Expeditions lists a 12-day ultra luxury journey like Tapestry of Africa Tours and Safaris' luxury trips.
How do I check the licence of a Kenya and Tanzania safari operator?
Ask for the licence number and check it with the Tourism Regulatory Authority (TRA) in Kenya and the Tourism Agency Licensing Authority (TALA) in Tanzania. Inside Kenya Safaris and Cherish Africa Safaris say they hold a TRA licence; KATO and TATO are trade associations, not licences.
Built to answer the question in the main heading. What is shown: facts each operator published on its own website, read on 29 October 2026, with reviews per platform (SafariBookings, Google and Trustpilot) and register listings read the same day, from the Uncompromised Travel local safari operators table. Every operator in that table filed under Kenya and Tanzania whose own website publishes a readable trip that covers both Kenya and Tanzania is on this page; operators whose websites would not open are not. Cards are in alphabetical order; "Who to contact first" is in the order Uncompromised Travel suggests asking. No company paid to appear or for its place. Sources: the company pages linked in each card. Prices are in the currency each company showed and were not converted. How this site earns · How we work.
Richard Jasinski · Uncompromised Travel · written from Valencia · first published 29 October 2026 · updated 29 October 2026
Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies
Cookie Settings
We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more
about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.
These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity.
These cookies can’t be disabled.
These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better
user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.
These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.
These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.