Independent luxury travel intelligence
Uncompromised Travel
An elephant crossing a track in front of safari vehicles, Tanzania

An elephant crossing a track in front of safari vehicles, Tanzania. Photo: Pexels (free licence).

How much does a safari with Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps cost?

By Richard Jasinski·Updated 2 November 2026

Every figure below is Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps' own, as its website published it, in its own currency and never converted, with the page it was read from.

How much does a safari with Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps cost?

Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps publishes its own rates: At Porini camps $427 (Rhino River, 16 Apr to 31 May 2027). Of the Porini camps, Lion $969 (20 Dec 2027 to 2 Jan 2028).

Lowest published
At Porini camps $427 (Rhino River, 16 Apr to 31 May 2027). Of the Porini camps, Lion $969 (20 Dec 2027 to 2 Jan 2028).
Rates by season
Reduced rates for 6+ night stays, US$ per person sharing per night, 2026: 1 to 30 June: Amboseli/Rhino $551, Giraffe $442, Mara/Cheetah $584, Lion $603, Rhino River $537, Ol Kinyei Cottages $679, Nairobi Tented $105. 22 July to 30 Sept: $748, $607, $836, $922, $682. 1 Aug to 30 Sept cottages $1,294.
Prices published
Yes, in US$ per person per night: a 'Reduced Rates' PDF for 2026 and 2027 and the 6-night offer page.
What the rate includes
At Porini camps: all meals, drinks (wine, gin and tonic, beer, sodas, mineral water), game drives, walks, night drives and sundowners; conservancy fees included in packages ('Park entry fees may apply'); emergency medical evacuation cover on packages. Extra: Wildlife Habitat Trust $5 per person per night, balloon safaris, private vehicles, tips, visas, flights, insurance; late departure $150 per person.
Minimum stay
Reduced rate offer: 6 nights or more with a minimum of 3 nights at each of two camps. Stay 4 Pay 3: minimum 4 consecutive nights.
Sources: price per person per day, what the rate includes. Read 19 October 2026.

What does a stay with Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps cost, line by line?

A stay with Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps is built from its published rate, what that rate includes, getting to camp, park fees or conservation levies and any extras, each line below from its own website.

Stays
At Porini camps $427 (Rhino River, 16 Apr to 31 May 2027). Of the Porini camps, Lion $969 (20 Dec 2027 to 2 Jan 2028).
Included in the rate
At Porini camps: all meals, drinks (wine, gin and tonic, beer, sodas, mineral water), game drives, walks, night drives and sundowners; conservancy fees included in packages ('Park entry fees may apply'); emergency medical evacuation cover on packages. Extra: Wildlife Habitat Trust $5 per person per night, balloon safaris, private vehicles, tips, visas, flights, insurance; late departure $150 per person.
Getting there
Helicopter safaris are run with 'aviation partners'.
Fees and levies
A Wildlife Habitat Trust payment of $5 (2026) and $10 (2027) per person per night is charged on the rate sheet and 100% of donations go to projects such as beekeeping, schools and healthcare. Conservancy fees are $130 per person per night (Selenkay) and $150 elsewhere.
Extras
Standard drives use shared vehicles, with a two-guide team of driver and spotter.
Paying for it
25% deposit per person at the time of booking.
Guests photographing elephants from an open safari vehicle
Guests photographing elephants from an open safari vehicle. Photo: Pexels (free licence); not Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps' camp.

What costs extra with Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps?

The extras Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps prices on its own website are below: single travellers, children, a private vehicle, exclusive use and flights or transfers where it publishes them.

Single travellers
'No Single Supplement' applies at all Porini Camps for 1 Nov to 15 Dec 2026 and 2027 and 3 Jan to 31 May 2027.
Children
Porini camps are not suitable for children under 8. Rhino River Camp from 3 to 16, Safari Cottages 5 to 16, Nairobi Tented Camp 3 to 12 (under 3 free).
Private guide and vehicle
Standard drives use shared vehicles, with a two-guide team of driver and spotter.
Flights and transfers
Helicopter safaris are run with 'aviation partners'. A free Nairobi airport transfer is offered for 6+ nights.
Honeymoon offers
Honeymooners offer: bride saves 50% when staying 4 or more nights at any Porini Camp (25% in August and September), within 12 months of the wedding, proof required. Rhino River Camp is suggested for couples and honeymooners.
Sources: solo travellers, own air and transfers, honeymoon. Read 19 October 2026.

What are Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps' deposit and cancellation terms?

Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps' published terms: 25% deposit per person at the time of booking.

Deposit
25% deposit per person at the time of booking.
Balance due
The balance is due 60 days before the start of the arrangements.
Cancellation charges
Percentage of total invoice for Kenya and Tanzania: up to 120 days before 25%; 120 to 60 days 35%; 60 to 30 days 50%; 30 to 15 days 75%; 15 to 3 days 90%; 3 days or less 100%. Botswana (local operator): deposit non-refundable; within 45 to 90 days 50%; 44 days or less 100%. Charges for other countries are advised at booking.
Currencies and card fees
Prices are in US$. Payment by bank transfer to the Nairobi account, Visa or Mastercard through a secure online link, or PayPal.
How guest payments are protected
Not stated on its own website.
Sources: deposit. Read 19 October 2026.

Is it cheaper to book Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps direct or through a planner?

Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps' own website does not say whether booking direct is cheaper than booking through a planner; ask both for the same dates and compare.

Where it sells
Direct to guests only, through its own consultants (Nairobi plus advisers in the USA, Canada, the UK, India and Australia), an enquiry form and a booking form. No travel agent or trade portal is described.
How it is paid
Sells direct. Consultants 'act only as agents of the passenger'.
Price against a planner
Not stated on its own website: it says nothing about whether booking direct is cheaper.

Is Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps worth the price? What guests say

Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps has 4.9 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 121 reviews, each read on its own platform and never added together.

Google
No Google listing in Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps' name was found.
SafariBookings
No SafariBookings listing in Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps' name was found.
Trustpilot
4.9 out of 5 from 121 reviews. On the Trustpilot profile 'Gamewatchers Safaris & Porini Camps', newest review 12 October 2026.
Awards it lists
Company-stated: 2026: Skål Sustainable Tourism Award (Tour Operators and Travel Agencies, from 74 entries). World Travel Awards, Porini Mara Camp 'Kenya's Leading Tented Safari Camp 2026' These are the company's own statements; an award counts here once read on the publisher's own list.
Sources: trustpilot, every award, 2024 to 2026. Read 19 and 20 October 2026.

Gamewatchers Safaris: the questions people ask

How much does Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps cost per night?

At Porini camps $427 (Rhino River, 16 Apr to 31 May 2027). Of the Porini camps, Lion $969 (20 Dec 2027 to 2 Jan 2028).

How many camps does Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps have?

Owned versus managed is not stated, though the company says it owns and operates the Porini Camps.

When are Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps' camps open?

No mobile camps. The camps have 'no permanent structures'.

What activities does Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps offer?

Helicopter experiences are sold separately.

Does Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps have honeymoon offers?

Honeymooners offer: bride saves 50% when staying 4 or more nights at any Porini Camp (25% in August and September), within 12 months of the wedding, proof required. Rhino River Camp is suggested for couples and honeymooners.

How does Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps fund conservation?

Land is leased from Maasai landowners, with tourism revenue funding the leases. A Wildlife Habitat Trust payment of $5 (2026) and $10 (2027) per person per night is charged on the rate sheet and 100% of donations go to projects such as beekeeping, schools and healthcare.

What is included in Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps' rates?

At Porini camps: all meals, drinks (wine, gin and tonic, beer, sodas, mineral water), game drives, walks, night drives and sundowners; conservancy fees included in packages ('Park entry fees may apply'); emergency medical evacuation cover on packages. Extra: Wildlife Habitat Trust $5 per person per night, balloon safaris, private vehicles, tips, visas, flights, insurance; late departure $150 per person.

What deposit does Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps ask for?

25% deposit per person at the time of booking.

What are Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps' cancellation charges?

Percentage of total invoice for Kenya and Tanzania: up to 120 days before 25%; 120 to 60 days 35%; 60 to 30 days 50%; 30 to 15 days 75%; 15 to 3 days 90%; 3 days or less 100%. Botswana (local operator): deposit non-refundable; within 45 to 90 days 50%; 44 days or less 100%.

Does Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps charge a single supplement?

'No Single Supplement' applies at all Porini Camps for 1 Nov to 15 Dec 2026 and 2027 and 3 Jan to 31 May 2027.

Does Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps accept children?

Porini camps are not suitable for children under 8. Rhino River Camp from 3 to 16, Safari Cottages 5 to 16, Nairobi Tented Camp 3 to 12 (under 3 free).

Does Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps offer a private vehicle?

Standard drives use shared vehicles, with a two-guide team of driver and spotter.

Built to answer the question in the main heading. What is shown: facts Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps published on its own website and its review listings on Google, SafariBookings and Trustpilot, read on 19 and 20 October 2026, from the Uncompromised Travel safari camp owners table. No score and no rank. Gamewatchers Safaris and Porini Camps did not pay to be on this page and is not a partner of Uncompromised Travel. Photos are stock images from Pexels and do not show the company's camps. How this site earns · How we work.

Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies

Cookie Settings

We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.

These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.

These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.

These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.

These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.