Independent luxury travel intelligence
Uncompromised Travel
Wildebeest and zebras grazing in the Serengeti, Tanzania

Wildebeest and zebras grazing in the Serengeti, Tanzania. Photo: Pexels (free licence).

How much does a safari with Asilia Africa cost?

By Richard Jasinski·Updated 2 November 2026

Every figure below is Asilia Africa's own, as its website published it, in its own currency and never converted, with the page it was read from.

How much does a safari with Asilia Africa cost?

Asilia Africa publishes its own rates: lowest per person per night: US$500 (Encounter Mara, Green Season 1 to 30 Apr 2027. Kokoko is US$2,780 per camp per night for 3 to 6 guests in 2027.

Lowest published
Lowest per person per night: US$500 (Encounter Mara, Green Season 1 to 30 Apr 2027. Kokoko is US$2,780 per camp per night for 3 to 6 guests in 2027.
Prices published
Each camp page has a rates table in US dollars ('Per Person Per Night', or 'Per Unit' or 'Per Camp' for Retreats, the Private House and Kokoko) for 2026 and 2027 seasons, with what is included and excluded. The FAQ says stays cost 'from US$600 per person per night and upwards'.
What the rate includes
Typical inclusions: full board, house drinks (some camps except champagne or premium wines), game drives (twice daily), limited laundry, transfers to and from the nearest airstrip and at several camps a walking safari, night drive or Tourism Development Levy. Extras: park or conservancy fees, 'Asilia conservation charge', spa, balloon safaris, flying doctors/medical evacuation insurance, flights, gratuities, additional lunch US$25pp. All bookings also carry a compulsory 'Emergency Support Cover of $35 per person'.
Minimum stay
No general minimum stay stated. Erebero Hills (gorilla trekking) requires a minimum stay of 2 nights; small-group tours need at least 4 confirmed guests six months before departure.
Resident rates
Yes, without prices: 'Residents of East Africa and SADC should please enquire for resident special offers.' Must be a resident of East Africa and SADC to qualify, proof of residency required, not combinable with other offers. No resident rate amounts are published.

What does a stay with Asilia Africa cost, line by line?

A stay with Asilia Africa is built from its published rate, what that rate includes, getting to camp, park fees or conservation levies and any extras, each line below from its own website.

Stays
Lowest per person per night: US$500 (Encounter Mara, Green Season 1 to 30 Apr 2027. Kokoko is US$2,780 per camp per night for 3 to 6 guests in 2027.
Included in the rate
Typical inclusions: full board, house drinks (some camps except champagne or premium wines), game drives (twice daily), limited laundry, transfers to and from the nearest airstrip and at several camps a walking safari, night drive or Tourism Development Levy. Extras: park or conservancy fees, 'Asilia conservation charge', spa, balloon safaris, flying doctors/medical evacuation insurance, flights, gratuities, additional lunch US$25pp.
Getting there
Own aircraft: not stated.
Fees and levies
Guests pay 'a levy of US$10 for each night' (Travel With Purpose); camp rates list an 'Asilia conservation charge' as an extra. Naboisho tourism fees fund conservancy management and Maasai landowner lease payments.
Extras
Private guide and vehicle included: Retreats at Sayari and Namiri Plains, Jabali Private House, Kokoko, Usangu Expedition Camp (last-minute bookings subject to availability) and Roho ya Selous (game drives, last-minute subject to availability).
Paying for it
'A non-refundable deposit of 20% of the invoice amount must be received by Asilia Africa on confirmation of the booking.' Gorilla and other primate permits are paid in full in addition to the deposit to secure availability.
A cheetah sitting in dry grass
A cheetah sitting in dry grass. Photo: Pexels (free licence); not Asilia Africa's camp.

What costs extra with Asilia Africa?

The extras Asilia Africa prices on its own website are below: single travellers, children, a private vehicle, exclusive use and flights or transfers where it publishes them.

Children
Minimum age 5 at Naboisho ('children over 5'), Ol Pejeta, Encounter Mara (twin tents for kids over 12), Rubondo, Olakira, Oliver's, Sayari and Retreats, Namiri, Emboo, Roho ya Selous and Jabali Private House. Minimum 12 at Kokoko and Usangu.
Private guide and vehicle
Private guide and vehicle included: Retreats at Sayari and Namiri Plains, Jabali Private House, Kokoko, Usangu Expedition Camp (last-minute bookings subject to availability) and Roho ya Selous (game drives, last-minute subject to availability). At Olakira a 'private photographic vehicle' can be booked.
Exclusive use
Kokoko Camp is 'booked on an exclusive basis' (3 tents, maximum 6 guests), US$1,760 per night for 1 to 2 guests or US$2,650 for 3 to 6 (2026). Two Retreats at each of Sayari and Namiri Plains are exclusive-use (US$9,000 per unit per night High Season 2026).
Flights and transfers
Own aircraft: not stated. The FAQ says planners arrange 'all your regional flights and surface transfers' through 'a trusted network of regional partners' and the 'All Asilia' offer removes the cost of internal flights and transfers.
Honeymoon offers
Oliver's Camp and Sayari Camp each have a honeymoon tent. Honeymoon Safaris is listed as an experience at Naboisho, Rubondo, Oliver's, Emboo, Namiri Plains and Roho ya Selous.

What are Asilia Africa's deposit and cancellation terms?

Asilia Africa's published terms: 'A non-refundable deposit of 20% of the invoice amount must be received by Asilia Africa on confirmation of the booking.' Gorilla and other primate permits are paid in full in addition to the deposit to secure availability.

Deposit
'A non-refundable deposit of 20% of the invoice amount must be received by Asilia Africa on confirmation of the booking.' Gorilla and other primate permits are paid in full in addition to the deposit to secure availability.
Balance due
The balance must be received 'at least 60 days prior to the date of arrival'. If a booking is made within 60 days of arrival, 'the full invoice amount has to be paid on the date of the confirmation'.
Cancellation charges
From confirmation up to 61 days before arrival: the 20% deposit is kept. 60 to 31 days before arrival: 50% of the invoice is due. 30 days or less: 100% is due. No refund for late arrival or no show. A higher third-party supplier penalty is added.
How guest payments are protected
Not stated on its own website.
Sources: deposit. Read 19 October 2026.

Is it cheaper to book Asilia Africa direct or through a planner?

Asilia Africa's own website does not say whether booking direct is cheaper than booking through a planner; ask both for the same dates and compare.

Where it sells
Trade: a Trade Reservations section, an 'Agent Zone' login and registration through [email protected]. Bookings from agents and trade partners fall under the same booking terms.
How it is paid
Bookings come directly from guests or through trade partners and agents under the same booking terms. New trade partners register through Agent Marketing ([email protected]) and use an 'Agent Zone' login.
Price against a planner
Not stated on its own website: it says nothing about whether booking direct is cheaper.

Is Asilia Africa worth the price? What guests say

Asilia Africa has 4 out of 5 on Google (listing 'Asilia Africa') from 180 reviews and 4.3 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 24 reviews, each read on its own platform and never added together.

Google
4 out of 5 from 180 reviews. On the Google listing 'Asilia Africa' (tour operator), Arusha, Tanzania. Camps with listings of their own are not added in.
SafariBookings
No SafariBookings listing in Asilia Africa's name was found.
Trustpilot
4.3 out of 5 from 24 reviews. On the Trustpilot profile 'Asilia', newest review 17 September 2026.
Sources: google, trustpilot. Read 19 and 20 October 2026.

Asilia Africa: the questions people ask

How much does Asilia Africa cost per night?

Lowest per person per night: US$500 (Encounter Mara, Green Season 1 to 30 Apr 2027. Kokoko is US$2,780 per camp per night for 3 to 6 guests in 2027.

How many camps does Asilia Africa have?

The FAQ says 'we own and operate our boutique camps'.

When are Asilia Africa's camps open?

Olakira Migration Camp moves twice a year: northern Serengeti (Bolongonja) from June to October and southern (Ndutu) from December to March, closed April, May and November. The FAQ says migration camps typically close April and May and again in November or early December.

What activities does Asilia Africa offer?

Game drives twice daily at all camps. Night drives: Naboisho, Encounter, Oliver's, Kokoko, Usangu, Ol Pejeta.

Does Asilia Africa have honeymoon offers?

Oliver's Camp and Sayari Camp each have a honeymoon tent. Honeymoon Safaris is listed as an experience at Naboisho, Rubondo, Oliver's, Emboo, Namiri Plains and Roho ya Selous.

How does Asilia Africa fund conservation?

Guests pay 'a levy of US$10 for each night' (Travel With Purpose); camp rates list an 'Asilia conservation charge' as an extra. Naboisho tourism fees fund conservancy management and Maasai landowner lease payments.

What is included in Asilia Africa's rates?

Typical inclusions: full board, house drinks (some camps except champagne or premium wines), game drives (twice daily), limited laundry, transfers to and from the nearest airstrip and at several camps a walking safari, night drive or Tourism Development Levy. Extras: park or conservancy fees, 'Asilia conservation charge', spa, balloon safaris, flying doctors/medical evacuation insurance, flights, gratuities, additional lunch US$25pp.

What deposit does Asilia Africa ask for?

'A non-refundable deposit of 20% of the invoice amount must be received by Asilia Africa on confirmation of the booking.' Gorilla and other primate permits are paid in full in addition to the deposit to secure availability.

What are Asilia Africa's cancellation charges?

From confirmation up to 61 days before arrival: the 20% deposit is kept. 60 to 31 days before arrival: 50% of the invoice is due. 30 days or less: 100% is due. No refund for late arrival or no show.

Does Asilia Africa accept children?

Minimum age 5 at Naboisho ('children over 5'), Ol Pejeta, Encounter Mara (twin tents for kids over 12), Rubondo, Olakira, Oliver's, Sayari and Retreats, Namiri, Emboo, Roho ya Selous and Jabali Private House. Minimum 12 at Kokoko and Usangu.

Does Asilia Africa offer a private vehicle?

Private guide and vehicle included: Retreats at Sayari and Namiri Plains, Jabali Private House, Kokoko, Usangu Expedition Camp (last-minute bookings subject to availability) and Roho ya Selous (game drives, last-minute subject to availability). At Olakira a 'private photographic vehicle' can be booked.

Does Asilia Africa publish resident rates?

Yes, without prices: 'Residents of East Africa and SADC should please enquire for resident special offers.' Must be a resident of East Africa and SADC to qualify, proof of residency required, not combinable with other offers.

Built to answer the question in the main heading. What is shown: facts Asilia Africa published on its own website and its review listings on Google, SafariBookings and Trustpilot, read on 19 and 20 October 2026, from the Uncompromised Travel safari camp owners table. No score and no rank. Asilia Africa did not pay to be on this page and is not a partner of Uncompromised Travel. Photos are stock images from Pexels and do not show the company's camps. How this site earns · How we work.

Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies

Cookie Settings

We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.

These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.

These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.

These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.

These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.